Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
today *
Return to Home Page

Scosche Magic Mount Window Universal Car Holder System - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 46043

Create the perfect viewing angle for your device in the car and conveniently mount your smartphone quickly even with a case attached with the Scosche Magic Mount Window Universal Car Holder System.

  • "Pleased with the purchase"
  • "brilliant item!!!!!"

Reviews by rating
Reviews by Language
Show all
This product has been given an average rating of 4.6 by 93 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Joel Steingo
12th September 2015

Scosche Magic Mount Window Universal Car Holder System - Black

Works really well. Be careful to read instructions carefully and not just try follow 3 easy steps on front of packaging. Also, metal plates stick hard and fast so be careful to position carefully. Bit unstable at times of very unsteady roads. Overall great buy and would highly recommend.
Did you find this helpful?

10th September 2015

Scosche Magic Mount Universal Car Holder System
Perfect for use in a car
This is probably the neatest, most efficient and easiest item for holding a mobile 'phone available. Its flexible base will allow it to be fixed to a curved dashboard and attaching the magnet to the back of the phone, in my case inside a protective plastic cover, avoids sticky surfaces, clips, springs, suction pads or other methods for holding a 'phone securely. I was aware of the one drawback when ordering the item - that once fixed in position it is not portable, and portability is what I wanted. I don't use the stand in the car so I simply have not stuck it down anywhere. I thought the base would not be substantial enough to hold my 'phone without it toppling over but I can text and play games etc., quite happily. Of course, a slightly thicker base would be better for this type of use and the company should consider making a partner item. If you intend leaving space for a charging cable at the top or bottom of your 'phone be cautious where you stick the magnet, not necessarily in the middle of the 'phone but towards the top or bottom, although the magnet's range does seem very good. Well made but somewhat overpriced.
Did you find this helpful?

26th August 2015

iPhone 6
The best one I have ever owned
The best one I have ever owned not fussy and does what it says and with two magnets fits and holds the iPhone 6+ would recommend
Did you find this helpful?

Phil WS
19th August 2015

Samsung Galaxy S5 mini
Totally Gripping!
This powerful magnet-based in-car phone holder comes with two plates which is ideal when you have both a home and a work phone to account for (albeit not both at the same time!). The smaller plate is thin enough to go inside the case of a Samsung Galaxy S4 mini while the larger plate sits nicely between my S5 mini and its case. There's nothing to get in the way of the charging port (and the built-in cable clip is ideal). I also like that I can just slap the phone on then just pull it off and go. The only slight downside is that the holder has to be stuck to the dashboard instead of using a suction cup approach.
Did you find this helpful?

Sam hyden
29th July 2015

Magic mount holder
not as pratical as I thought
I thought that this device would be an astitance in helping me to carry my mobile phone without a device that sticks to the windscreen although this holder does everything that it supposed to do having a magnet within its device causes problems with other devices so not as pratical as I thought
Did you find this helpful?

6th June 2015

HTC One M9
Small and therefore easy to find a place to mount phone.
My phone has no battery cover, but a beautiful (imo) aluminium back. The only attachment option is therefore to buy a case and place the non-magnetic plate into the case. Fortunately, HTC have a clear plastic case through which the phone can still be seen. Unfortunately, the supplied plate is Matt Black, which spoils the looks of the gold-on-silver phone back. The plate needs to be placed near to the centre of the phone back for stability. If the plate is placed too near the bottom of the phone, it shakes off the magnet on road bumps.
Did you find this helpful?

David Spens
15th April 2015

Scosche Magic Mount Universal Car Holder System
Extendable neck would be a great addition
The Magic Mount is the best holder for my assorted phones and sat navs that I have yet encountered. It would be even better if the neck could be extended as there is a problem with the connection to the power supply in some positions.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

23rd February 2015

Samsung Galaxy Note 4
Great item, Just wish magnet was stronger
This is indeed a great item, but I would like to make people aware: I have a Galaxy Note 4 with the Spigen Neo Hybrid Metal Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Case. The weight of the phone, case and magnet add up to a fairly hefty weight. The magnet still hold the phone well in place but a little knock dislodge the phone very easily and it falls to the floor. Great item as I said, I just wished the magnet was even stronger.
Did you find this helpful?

New Jersey
31st December 2014

Exceptionally Strong For Its Little Size!
I ordered this Schoche Mount with some hesitation, espec. since it was for use with a Note 4 phone. However, this little mount holds my Note 4 without issue. I do use a slimmer case & place the magnet in between the case and the back of the phone. Also, my order arrived quicker than expected. Overall, I'm very pleased with the item!
Did you find this helpful?

30th November 2014

scosche magic mount universal car holder
magic mount
i read the reviews on this item and everyone said its was great it is up to a point without the leather case on my samsung galaxy s4 mini it is great but with it the case keeps falling off.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Dan Vickerstaff
29th September 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Almost a perfect accessory
Having waited for this item to come back into stock, overall I am glad I did. Magnet is very strong, holds firm even through battery case and additional protective shell, only slight downside is the cable hook to the rear is very slim so only the original cable will fit - anything thicker will not clip in, not enough of an issue to not highly recommend this product to anyone
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Dale Karl Harvey
East lothian, Macmerry
1st September 2014

iPad mini. Iphone5, iPad 3
Second to none! Only a pity it has to be stuck
Second to none! Only a pity it has to be stuck to the dash console other than using a suction base for the dash which would have been preferable! However this is great for speedy access without removing the case or opening jaws! And is dead stead while driving, there no movement from this at all!
Did you find this helpful?

Max Williams
United Kingdom
6th July 2014

Moto G
A great mount, don't bother with the cheaper ones
I bought this mount after using a few types of 'springy clamp' mounts. They were all useless. This mount is really good, the metal plate should sit between your phone and back cover or phone and case and this then sticks to the mount via magnet. The mount is secure and looks a lot neater in the car as there is nothing in front of the phone. Highly recommended and great service from Mobile Fun. Cheaper than other sites.
Did you find this helpful?

Sort By:

Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share

Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options