Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

enCharge UK Power Socket with USB Charging Wall Plate - White

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 45980

Introducing the revolutionary solution for USB charging, the enCharge UK Power Socket with USB Charging Wall Plate. This intuitively designed product allows you to charge your mobile devices while keeping your precious plug sockets free for other devices.

  • "''No need of plugs''"
  • "Easy to fit, works perfectly"
Share

Reviews by rating
(24)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(0)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(24)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(24)
This product has been given an average rating of 5 by 24 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Akbar
London
20th July 2014

iPhone 4S, Nexus 5, Nexus 7, Nokia 825 and Samsung Galaxy S3
''No need of plugs''
I bought 2 enCharge UK Power Socket with USB Charging Wall Plate, and it's the best investment I've made. No need of plugs just USB cable and it's done. They are very easy to fit, make sure you turn off the power for sockets before fitting. The only problem i encounter was the screw supplied with these plates are slightly shorter than the original, so i had to use the one's i took off. I would recommend this to anyone.
Did you find this helpful?



Robert Mason
Solihull
19th July 2014

UK Power socket with 2 USB
Great item I can now charge my phone and Ipad at the same time, a little slower on the ipad but gets there all the same. Had no problems in replacing the existing socket and it probably took me all of 3 minutes to install. Highly delighted, and can't understand why this item has only just appeared on the market
Did you find this helpful?



Dale Karl Harvey
East lothain
18th July 2014

Iphone5/ipad4/iPad mini
Bought many thins from MFun and bar none this is NO1
I have bought 4 of these 2 in my bedroom 1 in kitchen and living room as my wife was concerned due to the many house fires caused by the cheap and none EU or BS kite marked charger cables which are sold daily through many outlets! Thanks to Mobile funs invention my wife's no longer concerned as they are hard wired in to ring main therefore nothing to worry about on that score! However talking about score we would give this 10/10 for ease of use and ease of install as well as looking good and like an ordinary socket! Cheers MFun
Did you find this helpful?



Alan Ashurst
Crewe
18th July 2014

IPad, kindle, kindle Paperwhite,Samsung Galaxy
Looks good, works fine.
One of those ideas that's so obvious - why has nobody thought of it before? Very easy to fit and it looks much more "cool" than the standard mains socket.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter
Glasgow
18th July 2014

Excellent idea
A socket that meets all your needs. What more could you ask. Excellent. Buy one...or two!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
18th July 2014

iPhone 5 & iPad
Does what it says on the tin
Fantastic, 13A sockets still free while I charge things.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
15th July 2014

Excellent product
How someone didn't think of this before is a mystery. Thanks for a great product...speedily despatched.
Did you find this helpful?



R D Suffolk
Birmingham
14th July 2014

iPhone and iPad
Very useful
Have been looking for something like this forp a while and it Is excellent
Did you find this helpful?



John White
Essex
13th July 2014

iPhone 5S, iPad 3
Looking for this for some time
Absolutely marvellous. I wonder why this has not been thought of before. Being able to charge both the iPhone and iPad at the same time and still have the two 13 amp sockets free for other items is wonderful.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John White
Essex
13th July 2014

iPhone 5S, iPad 3
UK Power socket with USB outputs
Absolutely marvellous. I wonder why this has not been thought of before. Being able to charge both the iPhone and iPad at the same time and still have the two 13 amp sockets free for other items is wonderful.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Armstrong
Wakefield
10th July 2014

Samsung S4 and Nexus 7.
Great bit of kit.
Fast dispatch and delivery. Very easy to fit, charged up S4 and Nexus 7 in normal time frame.
Did you find this helpful?



G BAILEY
St Neots
6th July 2014

Wall plate us charger
We saw, it came, we conquered
Great idea charges two USB devices without chargers and still able therefore to use the sockets. We saw it on line, it came on time,it was simple to fit. Brilliant. It even came with a spacer plate. End result less clutter great performance
Did you find this helpful?



Thomas Armour
Lisburn,Northern Ireland
29th June 2014

ipad and samsung
Often wished there was something like this
Well made but worry if the outlet for latest ipad is enough,looking into this but perfect for samsung mobile. Overall a smashing bit of kit.
Did you find this helpful?



James Hart
Spalding
29th June 2014

Universal
Brilliant space saving big of kit
With 2 phones, an iPad and assorted other USB powered devices to charge this is a big space saver in our kitchen.
Did you find this helpful?



Donald Campbell
Aberdeen
29th June 2014

enCharge UK Power Socket with USB Charging Wall Plate
Clever in concept and application.
Straight replacement for your existing UK double power socket. Takes only a couple of minutes to fit. You can then leave your phone and tablet chargers in your laptop bag or whatever as you now only need a couple of USB leads to charge your gear. Output is 2A which is marginally less than the 2.4A supplied from the 12 watt Apple charger supplied with the iPad Air, so the charging time may take a little longer for these devices but negligably so. Excellent product and I've had no issues at all in the two weeks I've been using two of them.
Did you find this helpful?



Dale Karl Harvey
Macmerry.east lothian
29th June 2014

Iphone5 iPad and mini
Best idea yet and bs rated
As everybody knows some of those none official chargers on the market are causing concern! Well this item is the answer BS rated and easy to install and then all we need is the original charger and a USB cable to plug in to this USB port within this socket works great! I bought two and installed one in my shed to allow me to charge mobile and iPad while doing things in the shed other than the phone running low just as I need to to a call! Best idea yet, worth the money hands down, installation required but if you can wire a plug you can do this just remember isolate ring main powers socket and then check power is of on the socket BEFORE attempting installation!! Cheers dale
Did you find this helpful?



A.Kirkpatrick-Smith
Farnham
29th June 2014

iPhone 4
Simple and sensible technology that works
An amazingly simple device that is easy to fit and connect up and which really does exactly what it is supposed to. It charges my phone very quickly with no sign of overheating and is extremely useful. This is one of the best devices I have come across recently and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to others. I am only surprised that nobody has thought of producing a similar piece of equipment before.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard
Unknown
28th June 2014

IPhone 4s 5s
Tidy the kitchen!
This is perfect for removing chargers for a load of devices and replacing with a few cables. I use this in the kitchen and with an Apple 30 pin cable (& lightning converter) and a dual mini and micro USB cable can charge everything from iOS devices to bike lights and GPS. The 2A output (shared) is able to give a quick charge to a phone or hold its own with an iPad. The plate is standard, so is a direct swap with the old; the only watch-out is the USB converter inside means that the input wires could be a bit tight and squeezed in if they were long. I tidied mine up fine with no cutting.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Baines
United Kingdom
28th June 2014

Oppo find 7 Samsung S4 Samsung S3 and Nexus 7
Amazing 13 amp plug and USB plate
Not only does the enCharge allow you to charge USB devices, but it also ensures that the mains sockets stay available, even while the USB sockets are in use. This means that you do not need to sacrifice the use of a power socket in order to charge any of your devices anymore, allowing you to use the free socket(s) for your bedside lamp or for charging of a laptop. Easy and quick to install Taking a mere 6 simple steps to install, the enCharge UK Power Socket with USB Charging Wall Plate can be fitted in minutes. Using a traditional layout and format, the enCharge makes upgrading your home or office sockets a breeze. Intelligent amperage split The enCharge features an intelligent amperage split, that divides up the power between the connected devices depending on the device’s power needs – so your device will always charge at the optimum rate. Features built-in surge protection to keep your devices free from damage Complete with built-in surge protection, the enCharge has been specifically designed to filter out high voltage surges and spikes from the mains supply, thereby preventing potential damage caused to computers and sensitive electronic equipment. Some Technical Specifications: Working temperature: -20 - 80oC Maximum USB output: 2A, 5V DC combined UK 3 pin socket output: 13A, 250V AC Charger Type: Mains Charger, USB Charger Colour: White
Did you find this helpful?



Ken
Norfolk
28th June 2014

Both Samsung and Sony mobiles
Excellent, useful device.
Another excellent bit of kit from Mobile Fun. This item does away with extra USB socket extentions. The USB ports sit between the 13amp sockets so are easy to use. I find the device most useful.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Gibson
Exeter Devon
28th June 2014

IPhone, IPad Mini, Apple touch and HTC Sensation
Just what was needed
This item gave more flexibility as no need to remove other items using sockets. So easy to install ideal instruction enclosed. I would certainly tell friends and family to look into getting 1 or 2. Very happy with purchase and quickness of receipt.
Did you find this helpful?



James Heron
United Kingdom
20th June 2014

Nexus tablet and Moto G phone
A Must Have!
Turned off electric at fuse board and ten minutes later I was charging my tablet. Very simple to install and excellent delivery service from Mobile Fun. All in all, 10 out of 10. Thanks.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike
Derry
15th June 2014

Various USB devices
Easy to fit, works perfectly
As soon as I saw this I wanted one, my only concern being fitting it. I read as long as I follow the correct procedure then I don't need an electrician to do the work so I headed off to Youtube and found this excellent video - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9f7P-NySwJs 10 minutes later it was fitted and working fine. It was only a few screws and the video shows many ways to make sure your socket isn't live before you mess with anything. It gives me 1 more plug, less clutter and looks so much tidier. Even the wife loves it so it must be good! Only thing I didn't like was the black 2a marking on the front but thankfully it rubs off nice and easily.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Terry
London Town
11th June 2014

iPad Air, iPhone 5S
Where have you been all my life?
What an amazing idea, ordered 2 and fitted one in the bedroom next to my bed and another in the kitchen. No buzzing noises from left on charges or usb chargers hanging out of the wall. Amazing. Just need a single plug version now ;)
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options