Return to Home Page

Olixar ToughGuard MacBook Pro Retina 13 inch Hard Case - Gold

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 45900

The ToughGuard Hard Case in gold gives your MacBook Pro Retina 13 inch the protection it needs without adding any unnecessary bulk.

  • "Great overall"
  • "Great cover"
Share

Reviews by rating
(31)
(11)
(5)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(5)
French
(4)
Spanish
(2)
Dutch
(4)
English
(47)
Show all
(62)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.5 by 62 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Graham
Brisbane
2nd December 2016

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE FROM A COMPANY THAT CARES
A great company to deal with. I made a stupid mistake when ordering and ended up with the incorrect size case for my laptop. MobilZap had no problem in my returning the case to them and sending me the correct size at no extra cost. Wonderful customer service! I would not hesitate recommending this company to any one. Product as described and great shipping from the UK . I
Did you find this helpful?



Henry
Michigan, USA
10th November 2016

Toughguard MacBook Pro 13" Case
Excellent Fit and Feel
I recently upgraded to a new MacBook Pro 13" Retina. I had a competitor's hard case on my last laptop and it did the job. So, I knew I wanted another hard case for my new computer. Very glad I chose this case. It's 1/3 the cost and fits just as snuggly. There's absolutely no issue with the fit or finish. MacBooks come with a fairly slippery surface, easy to drop if you don't hold on tight. This case solves that issue. Great feel with the great fit. Highly recommended!
Did you find this helpful?



Henry
Troy, Michigan
2nd November 2016

Macbook Pro Retina 13"
Excellent Product
Excellent product, great fit, everything you could want in a protective shell at about 1/3 the cost of others.
Did you find this helpful?



Saira Bhatti
London
30th September 2016

ToughGuard MacBook Pro Retina 13 inch Hard Case - Black
Brilliant Product
Possibly the best customer service I have received. I ordered an incorrect case for my MacBook and was able to return and receive the correct one within days! Definitely recommend!!! I love my new case, fits so perfectly. Thank you!
Did you find this helpful?



Dawn
NSW
27th September 2016

Very pleased
Excellent product, great quality, fits perfect looks great. Couldn't be happier
Did you find this helpful?



Zuhal
Santa Barbara, CA
23rd September 2016

MacBook case
I like it
It gets dirty kind of easily but I like it.
Did you find this helpful?



isabel
Miami
23rd September 2016

ToughGuard MacBook Pro Retina 13 inch Hard Case - Champagne Gold
Beautiful, practical and good value
I got a champagne color cover for my brand new Macbook 13" after my last Macbook got scratched and cracked (I didn't have a cover before). What I love about this brand is there were a lot of different color and style options so you can find a cover that you like. It was easy to set up and it looks like it's good quality BUT without the crazy price tags other brands charge ($50 for a cover?! Nah...) Overall I would recommend this to anyone.
Did you find this helpful?



Soukaina
London
15th September 2016

MacBook Pro Retina
Careful choose Retina or no
The cover is amazing, protecting mac and looking good. I had only issue ordering one without Retina choice and it was not fitting at all - had to return it.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Margaret
Wenham, Massachusetts
14th September 2016

13" Macbook
Great case!
I've only had this case a short time but I like it so far! It's better than one I've had before, where the back half of the case (behind the screen) kept flopping - this case doesn't have any of that. Long story short: this case is a simple, no-frills case for the person who wants to securely protect their computer because they are saving their computer from falling too often! I love how the case came with the keyboard cover as well! The one thing I would change: know, I know... a case is for taking on the scratches and bumps the laptop otherwise would - but it would be nice if the fingerprints, scratches, etc. didn't show up quite as easily! However, definitely worth what I paid for it. I would recommend it to others. Thanks for a great case!
Did you find this helpful?



Aaron Coltman
Stroud
11th September 2016

Macbook Pro Retina
AMAZING!
Great value for money!! Much cheaper than anything anywhere else and delivery is SO FAST!!! HOW DO YOU DISPATCH ITEMS SO QUICJLY. I'd rate 6 stars but there isn't an option for it. Thanks!
Did you find this helpful?



Mohsin Rawther
London
1st September 2016

Apple Macbook Pro 13" Retina display
Blueeee
Ive always been one to stand out and with many people having the exact same laptop... it lost its exclusive edge that it once had, so this amazing laptop has found an amazing companion in the ToughGuard hard case. Not only does it make my laptop safe, it makes it look epic as well. Stand out product. Must have.
Did you find this helpful?



Patrice
Sydney
31st August 2016

Good fit
I love the colour of the case. Snaps on easily!
Did you find this helpful?



Ro
Seattle, Wa
21st July 2016

ToughGuard MacBook Pro 13 in hard case champagne
Appears solid
I had purchased a Spec hard case for my Mac but it quickly started cracking in the corners due to material failure in the plastic - no drops. This brand seems much more solid, snaps in place easily and no cracks so far. Seems like a better product and I'm expecting it will last longer.
Did you find this helpful?



Joseph
Melbourne
9th July 2016

Good delivery time. Good quality case for its price. Fits well too!
Good delivery time. Good quality case for its price. Fits well too!
Did you find this helpful?



Darren Mullins
Unknown
4th July 2016

Excellent Case
I bought this before i went on holiday with some mates so i could use around the hotel and pool. Very easy to fit and still looks amazing with Apple symbol still visible through case when open. would highly recommend this case.
Did you find this helpful?



Sandro
Texas
2nd July 2016

MacBook
Fix perfect
This is a great cover and fix perfectly. At first impression feel like too fragil but when I install in the MacBook it was not. Now my product is protected from scratches. Way to go
Did you find this helpful?



Nadine Gillies
Cheshire
25th June 2016

Apple MacBook Pro 13' with Retina display
Brilliant product!
Brilliant product! Excellent value at Mobilefun ( fast delivery too, although I know this is about the product!) ;-) Easy to fit in two parts, you just place it over the top, the MacBook slips in and as soon as you here the little clicks you know it's secure. The same with the bottom section. Perfect for keeping you MacBook Spick & span. I wouldn't say it is clear... It is more frosted which actually looks better and more expensive (I know because I have a crystal clear Speck case on mine) this one was for my daughter. I would definitely purchase another one in the future. Oh and it also comes with a two year guarantee.... So for the price you simply can't go wrong...
Did you find this helpful?



Lourdes
Texas
23rd June 2016

Case for Mac with Retina
Great!!
Be patient with shipping from this company. It takes an additional 4 days of their estimated arrival Bc it's coming from overseas. Packaging Abe product perfect Well worth wait
Did you find this helpful?



isaac
Weston-super-mare
20th June 2016

13 inch Mac Pro retina
good but too brittle
It fits perfectly although it cracked too soon with minimal energy(knock)applied to it. If it were rubberised and a touch softer may be it would have lasted longer. It however allows the apple logo of the laptop through which is good. It has protected the Mac from scratches so far.
Did you find this helpful?



Joe
California
15th June 2016

Macbook Pro hard cover
Excellent fit
Arrived two weeks ago and it fit perfectly to my MacBook Pro. Would purchase from this company again.
Did you find this helpful?



J Edwards
Nottingham
28th May 2016

Mac book pro 13"
Great overall
I don't think the case is great it fits securely to my laptop. Now I don't have to worry about it getting scratched when I put it in my bag. I love the colour and it makes the Apple logo on the back of the screen less bright.
Did you find this helpful?



Ena
London
21st May 2016

Mac Book Pro 13 inch Hard Case
I did expect the apple sign to be displayed in the middle
I was very pleased to receive it in two days time faster than I thought. The product colour is identical as in the website and product is very easily attached to the mac book. However I did expect the apple sign to be displayed in the middle as in the picture however apple sign is transparent through the case. Also I have noticed the edges are not as smooth on the both sides. Also I also noticed the colour at the bottom where the mac book rests on is wearing off. It is not that bad but could have been much better. I would give 5 stars to company for speedy delivery.
Did you find this helpful?



Joe McCabe
North Yorkshire
17th May 2016

ToughGuard Macbook Pro Retina 13 Inch Hard Case - Clear
Very good product
When I first bought my mac I bought one of these cases in the Istore at the same time and have been under the impression that everything cheaper than the £40 I paid for that case was of a lower quality. HOW WRONG I WAS. Great product, great look and great service!!
Did you find this helpful?



Michael
Exeter
15th May 2016

Macbook pro retina 13"
Protects the Macbook brilliantly and looks cool
Second one of these I've had - protects the Macbook brilliantly and looks cool - you don't need any other case with one of these and (with the clear case) it still looks like a Mac.
Did you find this helpful?



JeffM
Melbourne
28th April 2016

Good customer service and value
The MacBook case I bought was great value and lots cheaper than I could find elsewhere. Where I had a query about delivery it was answered promptly. Thanks.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ryan
London
18th April 2016

MacBook Pro Retina
Exceed Expections
Excellent price and great quality for the money. Only reason it's not a 5 star is because it's more 'frosted' than 'clear'. Still does the job perfectly and fits very well so I'm really happy. Arrived pretty quick as well.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



David Burns
Glasgow
17th April 2016

Macbook Pro
Unbelievable
This is case is everything you could ask for - affordable, compact, easy to fix onto the computer and my god it saves it from scratches and dust being all over it! It is easily the best accessory I've bought for protection of any technology due to the price and the job that it does. Buy this! Affordable and does pretty much the same thing those more expensive ones at the Apple shop sell.
Did you find this helpful?



Abbey Blamire
Kendal
2nd April 2016

Macbook Pro 13" retina display
Great Case!
I bought this item for extra protection for my laptop, when it arrived it is alot darker than what's on the picture and I would say it was more of a light brown then a champagne colour, however as a case it is brilliant excellent protection and very easy to place, (very difficult to get off though) I would recommend this case but maybe in a different colour, excellent price aswell compared to other cases I have looked at
Did you find this helpful?



Taruna Mangroo
London
28th March 2016

iPhone 6
Great product
Really great cover! Loved it :)
Did you find this helpful?



Krystal
Fort Worth
20th March 2016

Mac Book Pro
Love it!
I love my gold mac case. It snapped right onto MacBook Pro!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
4th February 2016

quick shipping and looks great!
arrived quickly and looks great!!
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Gibbs
Newcastle upon Tyne
26th December 2015

ToughGuard MacBook Pro Retina 13 Inch Hard Case - Champagne Gold
Fit perfectly without any hassle
Fit perfectly without any hassle. Colour very slightly darker than iphone 6 gold.
Did you find this helpful?



Alex Budik
London
1st December 2015

Macbook Pro
Toughguard Review
I haven't dropped it so can't say how well it protects but it does fit well, is easy to add on and allows access too all plugs and switches. very content with purchase
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Emile Mbeka
Loughton
19th November 2015

Mac book pro Retina display 13inch
Very nice colour and quality
Good price, good quality and yes I would recommend it
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Serchiko
Illinois
7th November 2015

Overall Fair
The product I received was good for the first couple weeks but it seemed to have fallen apart on the underside of the laptop case (where the pads are). I explained this to customer service and they were very helpful with sending a replacement.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
30th October 2015

looks nice and does the job
SImple and effective. Light enough to not add extra weight to the Macbook. Excellent customer serice. They offered product exchange for having chosen wrong model.
Did you find this helpful?



Timmy
N.S.W
13th October 2015

So far im really happy thanks =)
Hey guys, So far im really happy with my case. Cheers Timmy
Did you find this helpful?



Philip Taylor
Chester
12th October 2015

Macbook Pro 13 with Retina (early 2015)
Great cover for the Macbook
Great cover for the Macbook. Fits like a glove, looks great and really protects your investment in the areas needed. Would highly recommend to any body. 5 stars all the way:)
Did you find this helpful?



Alex
Geelong
6th October 2015

Great protection
Value for money
Did you find this helpful?



Leslie
Richmond, VA
11th September 2015

It looks great, just easily scratches. Either way, rather it scratch the cover than the laptop!
Looks great, just scratches and chips easily. It protects the laptop though, and has a cool look. I also don't really like how high up it comes on the bottom of the base so I can feel it when I type on my wrists. Think it could be a little more "slick". Thanks!
5 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Leicester
2nd September 2015

ToughGuard MacBook Pro Retina 13 Inch Hard Case - Black
Fantastic item
Very good fit and size; fits perfectly on my 13 inch Retina MacBook. Very good material that allows for ventilation. Strong and sturdy. Fast delivery. Very decent price. Definitely worth it.
Did you find this helpful?



Isabelle
Unknown
28th August 2015

Great product
Case is great. Fits perfectly. Quality isn't too bad either!
Did you find this helpful?



serene
Unknown
12th August 2015

Perfect.
Exactly what I wanted. Thanks
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dolciejaz
Unknown
24th February 2015

Great cover
Loved this cover i ordered for MACBOOK PRO!! It fits perfectly and it looks awesome!!
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



evs
sydney
6th January 2015

Ok. Not great. But Ok.
Ordered a case for a new Macbook pro 13". I wasn't expecting it to be anything more than a case and so I can't really pretend to be disappointed. I knew what I was buying! The Good: It protects most of the computer body. It is cheap. It arrived pretty quickly even though shipped from China, but I did mainly order it because I thought it was shipped locally. The Bad: It does not protect the back of the body near where the screen is attached (most cheap ones don't). It has a bit of play around the edges. With most computers being quite light these days it also surprised me when I realised a slight but noticeable increase in weight of the computer. Not sure yet how it affects the heat but seems to be ok. The Ugly: It is not flush with the body where most people rest their wrists. This is the only thing that actually irks me about it. If you aren't going to spend an absurd amount getting an Apple-approved case that will set you back at least 50 bucks, this thing does what it advertises.
10 of 12 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Adam Roberts
Wales
20th December 2014

Macbook Pro
As good as more expensive option
Had this for over a week and more than satisfied. Hard wearing and durable, at a fraction of the price of its competitors. If you want to keep your new Macbook scratch free just get it!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



arthur thompson
cornwall
29th November 2014

mac book pro
perfect
The computer case arrived next day, well packed, fitted perfectly and looks good, excellent value for money.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options