Return to Home Page

DiCAPac Universal Waterproof Case for Smartphones up to 5.7" - Green

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 45619

The DiCAPac Universal Waterproof Case for Smartphones in green is a protective case providing 100% smartphone waterproofing and touchscreen operation up to a size of 5.7 inches for activities that require near water or even underwater adventures.

  • "Submerged but didnt sink ;)"
  • "So far so good ;)"
Share

Reviews by rating
(6)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(2)
French
(0)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(0)
English
(11)
Show all
(14)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.6 by 14 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Michaek
WA
20th May 2016

Works perfectly
I bought this for my Google Nexus 5. I used it on holiday in Bali and took lots of pictures when swimming in rockpools. The phone stayed nice and dry, I was even able to take some great underwater pictures as well. It is definitely worth the money. You can't see on the pics that the phone was in the case. The case provides a peace of mind that your phone won't be damaged by sand or water. The whole thing floats as well. You can still use the buttons when it is in the pouch. Only small thing is that sometimes swiping the screen isn't working perfectly. But this is only a minor annoyance. My partner was a sceptic but has been totally won over.
Did you find this helpful?



Joe
Atlanta
23rd February 2016

Samsung Galaxy J2
Good to have in he rain!
I bought this because I spend a lot of time in what may be described as a hardcore environment... wild tropical rainforest...and I need the protection from both the high amount of rain and from the physical activity involved. My only concern will be to see how well the viewing window holds up in a relatively unkind environment. That it could function as an underwater housing for use out on the reef is a bonus for me!
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew
Melbourne
12th February 2016

Fast delivery, good product
Very impressed with speed and cost of delivery from the UK. Have only tested in sink so far, but impressed with results!
Did you find this helpful?



Bing
Altona
3rd February 2016

Work as expected
Water proof and float with phone, as expected.
Did you find this helpful?



lynda everitt
bridgend, south wales
15th January 2016

hauwei p8
Fab
Love this waterproof case! Wasn't sure if it would fit my phone but it's perfect. It floats too, which is a bonus. I can easily operate the phone through the cover so don't need to take it out to take photo's. Can attach it to my rucksack with a carabiner (which wasn't supplied but that's a minor issue). Comes with a neck strap. I'm well impressed!!!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Bob
Dublin
9th January 2016

good product
This is a good product and works well
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Stafford
24th June 2015

Galaxy Note 4
Submerged but didnt sink ;)
Firstly i want to say its incredible ... apparently these types of cases aren't meant for salt water (I dont remember seeing that). But i would like to point out this is the single most amazing case I've ever used for underwater I used this in Egypt to take photos of the marine life in the Red Sea ... DIDN'T let in a single drop of water or condensation, floated as described, the neck strap is a perfect length if you want it floating behind you. Truly Amazing highly recommend... quick tip if your unsure about doing it seriously consider putting in some toilet tissue first before you take your phone in it... Buy this product i can guarantee your photos will still look good but also protection and memories for you and your phone.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steven Bright
Stafford
13th June 2015

Galaxy Note 4
So far so good ;)
Hopefully I can add to it later but from what I have tested (put tissue paper in first then drowned it in a deep sink of water) end result perfection but we will see when I put my phone in it - firstly even with my chunky case it fits perfectly works perfect hopefully this stays working when I put my phone in it in Egypt tomorrow can't wait to get some photos of the fish!! But yea it fits even with chunky case also keeps the tissue dry! Not even humidity lovely !!
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Navid
Surrey
10th May 2015

Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge
Make sure your phone Doesn't have a screen Protector.
I just used this on my holiday, and it was very helpful. I managed to get some great under water videos and pics. The only issue I had with it was that I had a screen protector and it got stuck to the inside of the plastic case. I had to rip the screen Proctector off to get it out. Besides that it work amazingly well. It also had room for my cash card and and currency that I had with me.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mandy Reeves
birmingham
30th November 2014

samsung galaxy s5
fab product, good value
fab product, good value for money, delivery & service impeccable
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
20th November 2014

DiCAPac Universal Waterproof Case for Smartphones up to 5.7" - Green
very useful
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options