Order before 7pm for same day despatch *
order by
7pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page

Olixar enCharge 10,000mAh Dual USB Portable Charger and Card Reader

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 45505

Portable and featuring an impressive 10,000mAh capacity this portable charger from Olixar includes dual USB output to charge your smartphone and tablet, SD card reader and even a torch.

  • "Indespensible"
  • "perfect"
This item is covered by our
Christmas Extended Returns Policy
Share

Reviews by rating
(32)
(8)
(1)
(3)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(5)
Spanish
(2)
Dutch
(1)
English
(45)
Italian
(1)
Show all
(55)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.5 by 55 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Ed Bates
Goudhurst
13th December 2014

Indespensible
This is the first power bank I have used, so I can am unable to compare with alternatives. However, it is real easy to use, has ample power,is a stylish bit of kit, a useful card reader and torch. Battery life is every smart phone's Achilles' heal. This box reliably solves that problem, making it quickly indespensible.
Did you find this helpful?



Jas Codrington
London
12th December 2014

Olixar 15000mah Power Bank
A waste of money and time
Having read the reviews I thought I could safely buy this to charge iPhone 6 plus;ipad 4 or Samsung note 4 I couldn't be more wrong I have not been able to charge either of these not even from half full even though the power bank shows full and had been left for a full 3 days to recharge.I don't know if I have a faulty unit but this is too bad to be true I honestly consider this a waste of money if there was a rating of no star I would have given it.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Jas It does indeed sound like a faulty unit, please consider sending it back to us for a replacement.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike Oak
Bracknell
10th December 2014

charge her Sony Xperia Z1 twice out of one charge of the unit
I bought 2 of these at the end of October, one for me the other for my wife. My wife's works well. It charges okay and she can charge her Sony Xperia Z1 twice out of one charge of the unit. Mike, however is next to useless. It was partly charged when I received it so I charged it up to full power. I then charged my LG G3 with it and it was fine. I tried a second charge of my phone a while later and it manage to charge it to around 70% and then ran out of power. I then had a lot of trouble charging the unit itself. It took ages and although when I disconnected it, 4 blocks appeared momentarily. I charged my phone with it once, fine, but when I tried a second charge it managed 30% on the phone. That was last night. The unit has now been charging virtually all day (at least 6 hours) and is still not fully charged. My wife has had none of these problems and uses it virtually every day to charge her phone. (She would give it 4 stars, I'd give it 1 (the torch works!), so I've given the item overall a 2) At least one of the units works.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Mike Sounds like you may have a faulty unit, please consider sending it back to us for a replacement.
Did you find this helpful?



Kate H
Leeds
21st November 2014

Olixar enCharge 10,000mAh Dual USB Portable Charger and Card Reader
Power for your devices on the go
Got this to replace an old power monkey that no longer had the right Ah power output. Good piece of kit but slightly on the heavy side and so certainly not pocket size but great for a travel bag option. Having said that if you want to charge tablets and phones on the go it is ideal and has the power to recharge both several times before needing to be recharged. Agree with other reviews that manual is poor and the SD card part was irrelevant to my needs.
Did you find this helpful?



Ahmed Al-Mousili
Kingswinford
15th November 2014

Olixar charger
Brilliant Charger
Very useful and effective for both iPhone and iPad. You never need to run out of charge for your devices again! 10 out of 10. I would definitely recommend to buy it.
Did you find this helpful?



Bob Cross
Scotland
12th November 2014

LG G3
Reasonable unit
Good points: lots of connectors supplied; very high capacity; SD reader useful if charging-from/connected-to a PC; connections well labelled; uses phone charger or PC connection to recharge - no dedicated PSU; charges mobile devices (even power-hungry ones like LG G3) quite rapidly. Bad points: manual needs work (eg no note of how to use torch); design very "industrial"; heavy; no storage given for unit and tips; refilling the enCharge can take a long time (to be expected given the size of the pack!). Summary: reasonable unit, although similar ones are available without the SD reader for less money (eg Anker Astro E5). An obvious oversight (feature for v2 of this unit?) would have been to give the SD reader USB-OTG functionality, then the enCharge could do double duty as storage and backup power when out and about. I got mine from a MobileFun voucher discount offer and I'm content that I got a good deal, (although my unit has a strange behaviour with the LED power indicator display, which is a minor annoyance).
Did you find this helpful?



Bob H
Leeds
10th November 2014

iPhone
Well made, effective piece of kit
I've had a couple of other backup battery packs in the past and this is better made than those. As I have only had the unit for a short while I can't comment on reliability, but looking at the build quality and how it has worked so far I have high expectations.
Did you find this helpful?



Jeff jones
Wolverhampton
9th November 2014

Oliver en charge
Good value for money & solidly built
This piece of kit certainly delivers the goods, strong & sturdy with all the power you need. Comes with the most popular adapters on a swap the ends type job, this makes the whole connector a little to long in my opinion but nothing stopping you using your original charging lead or even buy a shorter version just for your device. The only thing that I think it misses out on is some sort of draw string bag to keep it or the multiple connectors it comes with from getting misplaced. Would I recomend it, yea good 8/10 only let down by not having the bag to keep it in and adapters being a little long for every day use.
Did you find this helpful?



Brian
Spennymoor
9th November 2014

Olixar charger
Olixar charger
Bought this charger mainly because the price was right, used charger to charge iPhone & ipad with no problem at all, the only problem I have found it does take quite a long time to charge the unit up, just need a bit planning if taking it away on holiday ,which I bought it for , with hotel rooms having elctronic cards required to switch electric on in the room and now limited sockets it can charge my phone & ipad throughout the day in the hotel safe excellent bit of kit
Did you find this helpful?



Ahmed Al-Mousili
West Midland
4th November 2014

Olixar charger
Olixar charger 10000 mAh
It is one of the best bank charge on the market in my opinion
Did you find this helpful?



gary richards
telford
22nd October 2014

nokia lumia
emergency charger
Had this battery pack only a week and would be lost without it ...charged up mobile phone four times ,sat navigation three times and still plenty left in battery . A must for any builder or tradesman .no more lost trade because off flat phone ... Quality item
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Yves DE CAMPOS
Belgium
13th October 2014

Very poweful charger, fast and reliable. Nice design, strong and easy to use.
Very poweful charger, fast and reliable. Nice design, strong and easy to use. Could not find a protection for this item.
Did you find this helpful?



Deepak Narwal
London
11th October 2014

iphone 5s
Brilliant item.
This is a brilliant item if you wish to charge any electronic device in an emergency. It is the size of a pack of cards but heavier due to its large charge holding capacity. It comes with a handy cable with attachments for iPhones and other devices too. It also has two USB slots and a bright torch. Highly recommended for those who constantly are on the move and hate carrying cables and chargers for phones and other electronic devices. Last but not the least, it has a very handy SD card slot too.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew
Coventry
10th October 2014

Olixar enCharge 15,000mAh Dual USB Portable Charger and Card Reader
"My device as no charge?" - "No promlem!"
How many times have you heard this - got no charge, whether its a phone, tablet, sat nav etc. Solution Olixar enCharge 15,000mAh Dual USB Portable Charger and Card Reader. And when you produce it out your bag or pocket - "Thanks your a life saver!". I wouldn't go that far but it's a good feeling to help out with a great gadget that not only looks good, it does the job and more. Its worked for myself and when driving not every car has multiple cigarette sockets, so I have placed it handy for all my pals to charge on the go especially for those long journeys. And as a good topic of conversation they are all interested what it does and where I bought it - Thank you Mobile Fun!
Did you find this helpful?



ken richardson
Spain
3rd October 2014

olixar 15000Ah charger and card reader
Excellent
Does what it says on the tin so far ( have only used it once) is very portable and handy to keep in the car when you are travelling. So pretty good for me
Did you find this helpful?



Colin
Mobilfun.co.uk
2nd October 2014

Olixar enCharger10,000mAh Dual usb Portable Charger and Card Reader
Portable Charger and Card Reader
Very good item don't know how Iv'e been without one for so long, can't fault it in any way, Please give it a go you will not be unhappy with it. It's just as they say very good. Colin
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
West Wales
15th September 2014

IPhone 5s, iPad Air, iPod, Beats headphones.
At last a charger that actually works
We recently went for a weeks holiday camping in West Wales, this charger kept all of my devices going for the seven days, this was a brilliant result as normally all my devices are flat and unusable by the end of the second day. It is a brilliant device and easy to use, it takes quite a while to charge up fully but once it is charged it just seams to keep on going forever.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



KD Johnson
Dorset
22nd August 2014

Samsung Galaxy XCover II
Mobile Power on the Move
The week before last I was on holiday in the Lake District and I found that long walks, with the GPS turned on and running mapping and tracking apps exhausted my battery. Obviously there are few places in the fells to recharge so I have now bought this handy unit - with enough power to recharge my 'phone 5 times - and a built-in card reader to boot. I am disappointed that the card reader doesn't give me access to the card from my Android 'phone, but from a recharge perspective it works well and it is stylish and practical - with adapters supplied to recharge most well-known 'phones and tablets. There are other (cheaper) charge packs available - but they don't have the 'oomph' this one does - when I get a tablet I can use it with that too.
Did you find this helpful?



CT
West MIdlands
14th August 2014

iPhone 5S
Fantastic Little Product!
This is a wonderful bit of kit. From fully charged it handled all the charging of our 2 iPhone 5S mobiles for 5 days and was still showing a single segment of charge on the charge indicator. I have no doubt whatsoever that if you were away from mains power for a week you could easily keep a single phone charged for that time. Just be aware that the bundled lightening connector probably won't work - Apple are fitting a chip in their lightening connectors and blocking 3rd. party cables without the chip.It may work the first time, but the second time it will tell you it's 'not authorised'. All the other connectors should be fine for earlier phones and iPads etc, it's just Apple being as awkward as they can be and no fault of this cracking little unit - just use a pukka lightening cable and you'll be fine. Highly recommended.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Sia Taheri
London
14th August 2014

iPhone & iPad
It's not something that you use all the time but it's there w hen you need it and that happens quite a lot.
A very useful gadget to have in your bag, specially for Women. You will not use it all the time but when you use it you are glad that you had it. A bit heavy but ok if you are carrying a bag. A. Very useful companion.
Did you find this helpful?



Damien
Ireland
14th August 2014

iPad,iPhone
Great device
Great service the item arrived as promised. It is a great charger to have when you are travelling. ***** quality
Did you find this helpful?



Paul
Portugal
13th August 2014

iPad Air, Nexus 5
Disappointing
The charger is impressively heavy and appears well made with a comprehensive set of connector tips. The device had 3 bars of charge but I recharged it fully overnight before I used it. I charged both the iPad from about 50% and the Nexus 5 from about 30%, and was surprised how quickly the charge remaining indicator depleted since I calculated that it should use around 6000 mAh to complete charging. In fact the charger was less than 25% when both were completely charged. Also the supplied iPad lightning connector was rejected as an uncertified accessory by Apple, so I had to use my original iPad connecting cable. The micro usb supplied cable Recharging the Olixar took more than 16 hours using my iPad plug socket with the USB to micro USB supplied . connector. I then charged the Nexus from 19% and after the iPad from around 20%, and this time the iPad only reached 95% before the Olixar ran out of charge. It certainly doesn't seem to delive 15,000 mAh of charge. Coupled with the non functioning iPad lightning connector, I regret that the item has fallen short of my expectations. I will probably return it in case it is defective.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Paul Sorry to hear you are having problems with your item. It sounds like your Lightning connector cable or adapter could be faulty. We have checked our stock to double check and there are no problems detected. Please contact our Customer Relations team if you haven't done so already.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Nuneaton
12th August 2014

mini IPad
very useful when no power available
Quite weighty and a bit bigger than your average smart phone. instructions rubbish, could not understand how you turn the torch on!eventually figured out you press the smart start and hold down for 3 seconds. IPad not happy with lead supplied, needed to use IPad charging lead.
Did you find this helpful?



John Stowe
Chester
11th August 2014

Oliver enCharge dual use charger
Great unit very useful
Very impressed with this charger easy to use with loads of power. Ideal for charging my phone and tablet when out and about.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Mclachlan
Reading
11th August 2014

HTC ONE M8
Looks Good & Works Good
This Portable charger looks stunning ands works so well bought it for my HTC Mobile but it charges my ipad too and loads of other devices as it comes with a huge range of adaptors for other mobiles and I've used the card reader for additional music ohh and did I mention the torch too. It would be good if you sold a bag or case for the adaptors too don't want to loose any of the useful little adaptor plugs
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Maidment
London
11th August 2014

LG Nexus 5
Essential piece of kit
I would describe myself as a heavy smartphone user. I have also added an LG G Watch to my collection of gadgets. So now I have two devices that need to be charged regularly. This battery pack is fantastic for those moments where you don't have access to a charge point. I have never ran out of supplementary power with this. It has more than enough to keep me running. Some of the extras seem a little pointless. SD card reader is really just a novelty when you consider that most laptops have a reader already. Handy if you want to copy an SD card I guess. Similarly with the flashlight. I am more likely to use my phone. But then again, 10000 MaH battery would take ages to drain under the load of 3 little LEDs, so if you need emergency light for a prolonged period, this will do the trick. I would not have them remove these features, never know when they will come in handy. Overall a great product. This is a bargain compared to the piece of junk I bought before a ten hour flight. This battery would most likely last for 2 such flights if fully charged. So this really is a five star review!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Howard Pasdmore
Bridgend
11th August 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 2.
Monster Charger.
I like this charger because it gives a clear indication of the state of charge, I also like the dual type of charge size that it allows the unit considering the 10000mha is quite compact in size and will fit into your pocket and is capable of giving several charges. All in all of very useful product for people on the go.
Did you find this helpful?



Adam
Dorking
11th August 2014

OnePlus One, Nexus 4, iPod Classic, iPod Nano, iPhone 5
Amazing Quality
I didn't think much when buy this product I just knew I wanted a large capacity battery pack for charging on the go over long periods. And guess what this device delivered that and then some. Its huge capacity when you really get down to it even using three or so devices everyday I lasted a whole week just using this. also the two USB ports out are a great idea and make for a very helpful feature in some situations. The battery display was also surprisingly nice, they have used I think a lovely little OLED and it just gives that high quality feel. The SD Card reader is an interesting feature, not sure id use it much but you never know, its nice to have it. Same goes for the torch. Overall the product is packed for of quality, power, and features. a little on the heavy side but what else can you expect from a 10,000 mAh battery!
Did you find this helpful?



Diane Kitsi
Bath
11th August 2014

Air iPad
Extra Life
I have to admit to being a 71 year old addict! I cannot find a rehab centre so, in order to find a Selfhelp answer I found this little piece of equipment. It has given me a new lease of life. Yes, I suffer from "iPaditis". The most serious side effect is "FaceBookitis"! As I was running out of "juice" on a regular basis, I needed an instant 'fix'. I can now use this wonderful little "magic box" to stay online for as long as I like. I now have reassurance that I'll never run out of "juice" for my precious iPad (it's like another limb, I'm lost without it). I'm so happy with my 'magic box ', I cannot recommend it highly enough. Thank you so much.
Did you find this helpful?



Stuart McKever
Glasgow
10th August 2014

Samsung Galaxy 5 , Tab S, iPad, headphones.
Charge On
Modern phones and tablets need an input of at least 2000 mA of current. (The iPad charger outputs 2400mA). I've tried other chargers and some either are not recognised by the device or provide only a slow trickle charge. This charger outputs at 2100mA which will charge an iPad and modern phones/tablets. It also has a 1000mA output - handy for less greedy devices. e.g. headphones, small speakers. An added bonus is a useful torch. At last a charger worth it's salt!
Did you find this helpful?



Barry Edwards
Birmingham
10th August 2014

I phone 4s & I pad air + my wife's phone and tablet
A real help when your battery's run down
I bought the 10,000 mHa dual USB charger earlier in the year ,and found it very good . So when the 15,000 mAh unit came out I jumped at . This will insure I all way have enough power in my equipment while on holiday too last the whole time I am away. Thank you Mobile Fun for bringing them to my attention.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Chester
4th August 2014

Sony SP / Nexus tablet
All the power I need
Well made and very solid, very impressed with this power supply, ideal for when we are out walking in the mountains. Usual great service from Mobile Fun
Did you find this helpful?



Don Bishop
Abingdon
28th July 2014

iPhone 4
Powerful little freestanding charger
This is a great little product. It charges my iPhone very quickly and will provide multiple charges when it has been fully charged itself. Great if you're away, have multiple phones and particularly with recent changes to procedures at air ports when you devices met be able to be switch on. Solidly built but compact and comes with multiple connection heads.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Julie
North Yorkshire
11th June 2014

iPhone 3GS and IPad 2
Great (not so little) gadget
I already have a small charger like this but it doesn't last that long. It is a lot heavier than expected but robust and travels in my back pack easy. I use OS maps on both my iPhone 3GS and iPad 2 when I'm out and about which drain the battery life really quickly ... I don't have to worry about that any more as I used the battery charger many times whilst out and it still has a good charge left. When we go away in our Motorhome it is also very useful as we only have 2 x 240v sockets in it and we both normally fight to charge all our gadgets at the same time...tough luck if you want a cup f tea whilst your gadgets are charging! It comes with many adapters to suit several different phones etc... An all round good gadget..
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter B
United Kingdom
6th June 2014

Nokia Lumia/Sony Xperia
Brilliant charger for all devices.
Seen a few of these on various websites and this one caught my eye.A compact charger that does what it says on the tin.Charges up by usb so no need to find a 13 amp socket just use your pc.Take's around an hour to charge up and once that's done you can use it for multiple devices as it comes with various connectors which are interchangeable with the usb lead.Managed to get 6 full charges out of it.I recommend this charger to all.A real handy bit of kit so forget about rushing to find a 13 amp socket when your phone needs a charge.SD slot is a fine touch as well.This is all you need.Go and buy it.!!!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



AJ
Nottingham
5th June 2014

Samsung s3
Excellent heavy duty battery
Lasts a long time. I use it to top up my phone on long walks.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Petras Kazlauskas
Lietuva
2nd June 2014

HTC One M8
Good for HTC One M8
Ok, just used this charger for HTC one M8. It charges 2 times and leaves for half. I expected maximum 4 charges with that 2600 battery, but 2 times is quite enough. Knowing that i used phone while charging. And of course the device is very small (bigger pocket can hold both charger and phone). It is as big as phones screen (5 inches).
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ceejay
West Midlands
2nd June 2014

iPad Mini and Samsung Galaxy S4 Mini
No more worries about running out of juice
Really impressed at how well and quickly this item charges two items at once and multiple times as stated in the spec. It is the ideal something for that weekend trip where access to mains power is an issue. Also, most of us charge our smart phones overnight, and because idiotic hotels never put power sockets near the bed you end up leaping out of bed and running across the room to turn off the phone alarm. With this item, now I don't need to. Be aware that this item does take over sixteen hours to recharge from empty via a standard 1.0 amp USB mains plug. Would have given it five stars if they had provided a nice little bag in which to put the charger, tips and cables, and if the instructions had been written by a native English speaker.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Richie beech
Isle of Man
30th May 2014

iPhone 4/5 & iPad
Good bit of kit
It seems to do what I bought it for , niece used it today (she said it charged her iPhone in 10 mins . I purchased 2 , hopefully come in well on family holiday to florida .
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Barry Edwards
Birmingham
30th May 2014

I Phone & I Pad 28
All the power I need
At last here is the power you need to recharge an I Pad . I have purchased other battery units that say they have the power to recharge my I Pad but they always fall short of a full recharge, this also as power left to charge my I Phone.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Brian Bolam
Tewkesbury
30th May 2014

iPhone 5S
Thought it would be faster
Saw this item & impressed with the stats (10,000mAh) & "can fully charge a mobile phone 6 times over). I have no reason to doubt this last statement but I gained the impression (rightly or wrongly) that it would recharge the phone quickly whereas it seems to trickle charge (took several hours to fully recharge). Accordingly now had to purchase a charging jacket as the weight of the enCharge does not make it convenient to "charge on the go"
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
30th May 2014

lg g pad
just perfect for my needs!!!
The encharge portable charger is a very helpful gadget that can save you in situations without electricity!its just perfect for my outdoor activities
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
29th May 2014

Galaxy Note 3
It does what it says
Big battery (stored in glove compartment) saved the day for my Note 3, and has overall added value due to built-in flashlight and sd card slot. I'm satisfied from the result.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Joseph Smith
Unknown
29th May 2014

iPad, iPhone, GPS
Powerful and compact
Apart from the poorly written instruction leaflet, which is not really needed, everything else is brilliant. It's compact size allows it to be taken anywhere and the included attachments means it to be used on a very wide range of gadgets. Great value for money.
Did you find this helpful?



ron kite
United Kingdom
21st May 2014

sony experia z phone
perfect
Arrived 2 days after ordering and it works perfectly with my Xperia Z unlike other devices I have purchased from elsewhere in the past.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for