Olixar SMARTUNE Bluetooth FM Transmitter

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 45379

Send music and calls through your car speakers with the Olixar SMARTUNE Bluetooth FM Transmitter - also supports SD card / USB stick storage for audio playback and 3.5mm line-in port for a variety of device options including smartphones and tablets.

  • "excellent piece of kit"
  • "Bluetooth hands free"
Share

Reviews by rating
(13)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(0)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(17)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(17)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.7 by 17 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
TG
Milton Keynes
23rd September 2014

iPhone4, iPod
Does what it says on the box!
Having had similar devices in the past and been disappointed in them, I thought that I would give this one a try before installing a (very expensive) Parrott car kit for music streaming. This is easy to set up straight from the box and does exactly what you want it to at a fraction of the price of a fitted hands-free kit.
Did you find this helpful?



gary
scarborough
22nd September 2014

htc one m8 and iphone 5s
excellent piece of kit
i bought this to replace my belkin tune cast and this blows it out of the water hands free Bluetooth and it plays all the music on mine and my sons phones very easy to use and excellent quality
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John McMillan
London
22nd September 2014

iPhone 5S
Clever - but flawed....
The device works very well, communicated with my iPhone instantly - but 1) Volume is low, even at max (16), and 2) It forgets the frequency it is set to, when powered off. Thus, one has to reset the frequency every time the car is used, which gets pretty boring after a while. This fault was not apparent on the other device, the less expensive Roadtune Universal.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi John It should remember the frequency chosen as long as you leave the device on a little while after changing so it can update with this new setting. If this isn't the case with your item, please consider returning it back to us.
Did you find this helpful?



Pol
Bristol
19th September 2014

iPhone, iPad
Ideal for Spotifier!
For the son who likes gadgets, new ideas and Spotify music this was the ideal gift! He was even surprised that good old Mum was this switched on! Mobile and Fun !!
Did you find this helpful?



Stefano Murdocco
Malta
15th September 2014

Samsung Mega 6.3
Fast and easy to use
Very nice and practical device, no need of special skills to set up as it comes ready to use, unless is needed to change the frequency which can be easily set anyway. Sound is sent clear and loud over the frequency, strong material build. Only one problem, there is no on/off switch, so it must be disconnected every time from the cigarette lighter port for my car which does not cut the power to it when the key is turned to off. Still a very good product.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Joe Geoghegan
Dublin
14th September 2014

Bluetooth hands free
Excellent product for the price.
Did you find this helpful?



Joe Geoghegan
Dublin
14th September 2014

Bluetooth hands free
Excellent product for the price.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark Lear
Crewe
4th September 2014

I phone 5
Bluetooth hands free
Works very well and easy to set up, really like that I can listin to my music from my phone to the car speakers and tacke a call as well. Srvice from mobilefun was very good' and fast service wood recamend them to a friend !!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



George
Scotland
28th August 2014

A Nokia windows phone
Good at the price
I changed from a blue tooth equipped car to one that wasn't, so I saw this as a convenient hands free kit. It's simple to set up, but I've only used the phone function so far. Two problems are is that the in built microphone is some distance from you, so you have to lean towards the device (but I do drive a large Jeep, might be fine in a smaller car). It has an audio jack, so I might experiment to see if you can use that as a mic input. Also it doesn't automatically reconnect to your phone, so everytime you leave the car, you need to tell your phone to connect again. This might be a function of the windows phone I use.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi George The connection should automatically be made, maybe as you say this is an issue with your version of Windows Phone currently.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Morris
West Yorkshire
28th August 2014

BlackBerry Z10
Great piece of kit.
Very easy to set up and tune to the desired radio frequency (I used the one preset on the device) also easy to pair with phone via wifi. Or you can use audio cable. Sound quality is as good as your car audio setup. I recommend this product
Did you find this helpful?



Andy
Herts
21st August 2014

samsung note3
Perfect
Works perfectly, linked via bluetooth first time with my phone and perfect stereo sound out of my car speakers, looks good as well , im happy
Did you find this helpful?



Alan
East mids
15th August 2014

I pad
Just what I needed
The Olixar RoadTune is the very best bit of kit I've ever bought, all previous Bluetooth kits have been poor, this one is crystal clear and you don't have to worry about turning it off to save the battery. Fantastic!
Did you find this helpful?



Nick
Littlehampton
15th August 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 2
A great Hands Free Music Streaming Device
I purchased this Smartune Bluetooth device after buying a new car and realising that I could not fit a Bluetooth stereo for numerous reasons. I was planning on buying a parrot hands free system as I wanted hands free calling, but more importantly to stream music from my phone, then I got an email about this little bit of kit. Having had a radio frequency broadcaster before I was a little dubious. After plugging it in and setting it up, which took about 90 secs, I was under way making calls and streaming music from Spotify on my phone (via bluetooth connection). This is a superb bit of kit, juts find a blank radio station on the radio, program that into the Smarttune and away you go. When you get a call the music goes quiet and it rings and there are handy buttons to accept or reject the call. I also quickly worked out that the call buttons could be used to skip tracks when listening to music! A great bonus, as I do not need to touch the phone at all, so I am legal! The sound quality on music is excellent and on calls it is very good (my speakers are not very good at all and since changing them the quality has increased). I would thoroughly recommend this as a cheap alternative to an expensive hands free solution. What is great is that you can move it from car to car in seconds. I also really like that it stores the settings in its memory, so no reprogramming every time and it detects your phone within a few seconds. I haven't tried but you can also store music on a micro SD or USB and play it back that way (brilliant idea- will save phone battery) and there is a 3.5mm headphone jack and lead if you want to use an iPod etc. All in all a really superb kit at a great price. I recommend this product highly for its value.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin
Milton Keynes
11th August 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1
I didn't know one existed
Until I saw it in the news letter I didn't know I could play my music on my tablet through my car stereo system wireless. I can also answer my mobile and hear the caller through the speakers.. I will soon be ordering one for my wife as she has got her eye on mine.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
8th August 2014

Good unit
Nice unit and easy to set up. For me the socket connection got in the way of mt gear lever so it wasn't suitable
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kimmie
Essex
5th August 2014

iPhone 5
Smartune Transmitter - great gadget,
Does exactly what is says on the box!! Crystal clear & no interference. Well worth the money, would thoroughly recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Carlie
London
28th July 2014

iPhone 5S
Spotify heaven
I use Spotify whenever i'm at home, work or the gym so getting this means I can even listen to it in the car
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options