Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page

Olixar SMARTUNE Bluetooth FM Transmitter

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 45379

Send music and calls through your car speakers with the Olixar SMARTUNE Bluetooth FM Transmitter - also supports SD card / USB stick storage for audio playback and 3.5mm line-in port for a variety of device options including smartphones and tablets.

  • "great piece of kit"
  • "Bluetooth hands free"
Share

Reviews by rating
(28)
(13)
(2)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(3)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(1)
English
(43)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(47)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.5 by 47 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Andy
Bristol
17th March 2015

Smarttune
Good kit
Bought this after reading all the great reviews. Does what it says but like some of the reviewers say it doesn't auto connect to the phone. I've un-paired several times and it works but as soon as its turned off I have to manually connect. This is with an IPhone 6 plus. (Can't see why it happens.)
Did you find this helpful?



kobir ahmed
Unknown
14th March 2015

olixar smart tune fm transmitter
great piece of kit
This device is the ideal solution to a value for money fm transmitter. The quality of sound and ease of use make it a top purchase!
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Spredbury
Wallasey
12th March 2015

Samsung galaxy s5
Yes...
After looking around at other products I decided on this Olixar SMARTUNE. I was quite impressed with its looks, it's fairly straight forward to set up just select an empty radio station and tune your player to that free station. Sound quality is great and found no problems with playback. You can pause a track or skip to the next track. It also has its own volume control tho using the volume on the radio is easier think this is just in case you have weak sound from your source you are using either direct from phone using the supplied cable or memory card or USB. Did find that using a 32gb usb did not work and the sound became garbled but was ok with a 16GB. Also found when playing tracks it would be a good function if you could change the album you have rather than having to go through all the tracks. Also a remote would have been nice and for the price it's a shame that when the product was designed they did not think if this. Have not used the Bluetooth so can't comment on how well this works. Just a point you can also put your music on random play so you can have hours and hours of music. Overall really happy with this does what you want it to do with no problems apart from a few niggles it's a great player.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Stan Morgan
Banbury
11th March 2015

Samsung Note 3
Does what it says on the box!
I wanted a device to stream my music via blue tooth to my car stereo.toysTis fairly simple to set up and I am now streaming my music and Spotify Palates. The device sets up automatically each time you drive. Not tried using a media card or hands free yet.
Did you find this helpful?



kobir ahmed
Birmingham
5th March 2015

smart tune
perfect solution
The device is amazing when its connected. No faults and no hassle when you have tuned into your selected station. The gooseneck makes it easy to shape it to your comfort and out the way of the gearstick. Easy to use and is the perfect solution for when there is no aux connection to the car!
Did you find this helpful?



Gareth Wright
Andover
24th February 2015

Nexus 5
Amazing
The SmartTune is an amazing little device. You plug it in, it welcomes you and within minutes you're listening to your favourite music. You can change the frequency and it'll remember your settings. You can choose between bluetooth, usb, sd card and 3.5mm jack. The sound quality for an FM transmitter is excellent, I've tried a couple of other devices and this is by far the best. You can start/stop/skip tracks all from the device (using bluetooth). Used this device for two 3 hour journeys and it's been faultless. Highly recommend this to anyone.
Did you find this helpful?



Ryan S
Glasgow
20th February 2015

Olixar Smartune bluetooth FM trasmitter
Great Product and Service
Great product- allows me to forego the issue of burning through multiple aux cables in my car that never seem to last! The first transmitter I received worked for a week and broke however mobile fun swiftly took my return and issued a new one. Great product which allows me to connect my iPhone to my car stereo. Only wish is that it would pair automatically with my phone but for the money you can't complain.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Ryan It should automatically pair with your phone, please check your device's settings. You may need to clear and then repair your phone for it to function correctly.
Did you find this helpful?



Gareth Wright
Andover
17th February 2015

nexus 5
Remembering Frequency
The Smart tune doesn't remember frequency even after 30 minutes of use, what am I doing wrong?
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Gareth The frequency should be remembered after just a few minutes, however might be a good idea to ensure that at this point you have no SD cards or USB sticks inserted in the SMARTUNE.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gareth Wright
Andover
16th February 2015

nexus 5
great
Great... Although. Not remembering frequency. How long do I need to wait for it to remember?
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Gareth It should take just a few minutes for the SMARTUNE to remember the frequency for its next use.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John Tsipouras
Balsall Common
16th January 2015

Olixar Smartune Bluetooth FM Transmitter
An exvelent device
I can now play my music from my Smart Phone in the car thgouth the car radio, and when I get a phone call, deal with it and carry on listening to music. The quality of the music is good. Impressed with the supplier. When my first one developed a fault, the response to my e-mail was impressive. Speedy replacement with no postage cost to myself. I have for quite some time felt I could do business with "MobileFun" and this incident proved it to be correct. Good gadgets, at a good price and very reliable service.
Did you find this helpful?



Brian M
Glasgow
8th January 2015

Samsung S5
Love it!
I have been looking for something like this for months and so glad I bought this! I've only used it for my phone so far but the sound quality is great and the device is easy to use.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard Jenkins
Suffolk
5th January 2015

Nokia Lumia 800 Windows 7 phone
Its so easy!!
I have been looking for a way of getting hands-free in my car for a while and was a bit worried by the posts I've seen about Nokia Lumia 800's not pairing etc and almost purchased a new radio. When I found the Smartune on the Mobile fun site, it fitted the bill perfectly and I ordered one each for me and the wife. They arrived really quickly and worked perfectly using the default FM frequency. Although I was expecting a problem with pairing the Lumia, it paired immediately without the need for a code and the hands-free music functions works well. Smartune seemed to have hit a few nails on the head with the products they have for people on-the-move which I find really helpful. Thank you MobileFun
Did you find this helpful?



Sue
Luton
31st December 2014

Olixar SMARTUNE Bluetooth FM transmitter
Exactly what I needed
I biught a sexy 8 year old Mini Cooper S but sadly it didn't have a connection I could use to play music via my iPhone :( This device allows me to do so PLUS I can save mp3 files on a memory card or stick and play music that way. It can also be used for phone calls. Brilliant :)
Did you find this helpful?



CArol Rait
Greater MAnchester
30th December 2014

Olixar Smartune Bluetooth FM Transmitter
Recommended
Arrived promptly, thank you MobileFun! The device just plugs into the cigarette lighter socket and came to life immediately! Setting up was easy. I used the default frequency to tune my radio and easily paired it with my phone. Was up and working within minutes. It works well.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave Hadley
houghton regis
28th December 2014

Olixar smartened Bluetooth fm transmitter
Confused
well it works pretty much as described BUT while I can connect to my iPhone I can't pair it and have to connect manually every time I get in the vehicle, I checked the instructions numerous times but I am not being offered an opportunity to enter a pairing code. What am I doing wrong?
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Dave The pairing code isn't always required by devices and will often connect without it. So it automatically pairs to the SMARTUNE, try removing the device completely from your Bluetooth settings page on your phone and re-pair. Hope this helps.
Did you find this helpful?



Jamrs
fife Scotland
24th December 2014

I phone6
great product but have a few Questions
Good piece of kit connected to I phone 6 no probs.Only thing I cant work out is how do you change from usb port or sd card back to your phones music. I tuned to 108.0 FM and very little interference in Scotland .can you have usb drive, sd card and phone connected and toggle between them and if so how?
MobileFun Reply:
Hi To switch to the SD / USB sticks music I believe the best method is to stop any Bluetooth music playing from your phone and then insert the SD card / USB memory stick so it realises this takes priority. To play music from your phone via Bluetooth when you have been listening to files from a SD card / USB memory stick, just a matter of pressing play on your phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris Jenkins
Bristol
10th December 2014

iPhone
Very useful product
This item is very easy to use and works well
Did you find this helpful?



Simon
Newcastle
4th December 2014

Much better than I expected
Works really well. Paired to HTC one M8 really easily to take calls and stream music. Bit more tricky to stream music from memory stick, but reformatting to FAT sorted that. Highly recommended as a hands free / music streaming solution.
Did you find this helpful?



Candice Fisher
London
4th December 2014

Olixar Smartune Bluetooth FM Transmitter
Very useful and highly recommended item
i wanted to give it a bit of time before submitting a review, so that I could really back up what I say with the benefit of having used this for a few weeks. It's a really super item. Easy to operate (and I'm not techy). It works with my ipod via a cable, or via bluetooth with my phone, and it pretty much works with the quality of your car speakers so it's much more convenient than fishing around for cd's without compromising on the sound quality. Using it for phonecalls - it does not deliver the same clear quality, but I'm not someone who spends time on the phone when I'm driving so it's not a major problem for me. I love it, and I recommend it.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy Parker
Hull
25th November 2014

iPhone
Better than expected.
I've had something like this before and that turned out to be complete rubbish, so I wasn't expecting anything brilliant. It took literally seconds to set up and although there is a slight background hiss the sound quality is great. If your thinking of getting a Bluetooth stereo for your car no need, this converts the radio you have for a fraction of the cost.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul leslie
Hoddesdon
25th November 2014

Olixar SMARTUNE Bluetooth. FM Transmitter
Great piece of kit
When i recieved the unit i thought it may be difficult to set up but it was so easy the sound quality is great and the functions for skip and replay previous tracks are easy to operate while driving as is answering a call the sound quality is defined by the radio frequency that you tune both the unit and tour radio to the only downside is that it can be susceptible from interference if the station is weak
Did you find this helpful?



William Sheppard
Gloucestershire
31st October 2014

ipad
easy to use
An easy to set up and use unit an easy option to listen to music via Bluetooth through in car speakers in a very cost effective manner.
Did you find this helpful?



mike
Edinburgh
10th October 2014

Olixar Smartune
Great for the price
I bought one for myself and was very impressed that I bought one for someone else and they love it , easy to set up and good quality sound. Worth every penny
Did you find this helpful?



MG
London
2nd October 2014

iPhone 5s
Great for streaming music in your car
My car is does not have a streaming audio system, this Bluetooth FM transmitter is ideal for people who carry music on their phone and want to listen to playlists without having to cut numerous CDs. Works very well so far. Quality of the audio is good but will obviously never match CD's. Great thing with this unit is that you can take it on holiday as well as the unit plus directly into the cigarette lighter
Did you find this helpful?



John Tsipouras
Balsall Common
25th September 2014

Samsung Galaxy S4
Excelentg device.
It is superior to many blue tooth devices to use in your car. Getting started is easy, no difficult set up. One plugged in the car, when you swith on the engine it comes alive and connects to your phone. You can play your music through the car speakers with good quality sound. You can phone out hands free. If a call comes, you press the accept button and receive the call then go back to your music. When you end the journey and switch off the engine, the blue tooth connection switches off. This means you do not have to remember to switch off the blue tooth connection to your phone, which has often happened to me, with the result that an incomming call could not hear me or me them. I have either had to run to the parked car or switch off the bnlue tooth on my phone and remember to switch it on afterwards. Very pleased with this device and of course as usual an excelent service from Mobile Fun which I now know I can rely on.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Jenkins
Unknown
23rd September 2014

Amazing
I have been looking for a Bluetooth fm transmitter for sometime now. The device is very easy set up, my phone found the device straightway and I had music playing in my car with in no ti me. I would recommend this to my friends. It does what it say's on the tin. Very happy.
Did you find this helpful?



TG
Milton Keynes
23rd September 2014

iPhone4, iPod
Does what it says on the box!
Having had similar devices in the past and been disappointed in them, I thought that I would give this one a try before installing a (very expensive) Parrott car kit for music streaming. This is easy to set up straight from the box and does exactly what you want it to at a fraction of the price of a fitted hands-free kit.
Did you find this helpful?



gary
scarborough
22nd September 2014

htc one m8 and iphone 5s
excellent piece of kit
i bought this to replace my belkin tune cast and this blows it out of the water hands free Bluetooth and it plays all the music on mine and my sons phones very easy to use and excellent quality
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John McMillan
London
22nd September 2014

iPhone 5S
Clever - but flawed....
The device works very well, communicated with my iPhone instantly - but 1) Volume is low, even at max (16), and 2) It forgets the frequency it is set to, when powered off. Thus, one has to reset the frequency every time the car is used, which gets pretty boring after a while. This fault was not apparent on the other device, the less expensive Roadtune Universal.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi John It should remember the frequency chosen as long as you leave the device on a little while after changing so it can update with this new setting. If this isn't the case with your item, please consider returning it back to us.
Did you find this helpful?



Pol
Bristol
19th September 2014

iPhone, iPad
Ideal for Spotifier!
For the son who likes gadgets, new ideas and Spotify music this was the ideal gift! He was even surprised that good old Mum was this switched on! Mobile and Fun !!
Did you find this helpful?



Stefano Murdocco
Malta
15th September 2014

Samsung Mega 6.3
Fast and easy to use
Very nice and practical device, no need of special skills to set up as it comes ready to use, unless is needed to change the frequency which can be easily set anyway. Sound is sent clear and loud over the frequency, strong material build. Only one problem, there is no on/off switch, so it must be disconnected every time from the cigarette lighter port for my car which does not cut the power to it when the key is turned to off. Still a very good product.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Joe Geoghegan
Dublin
14th September 2014

Bluetooth hands free
Excellent product for the price.
Did you find this helpful?



Joe Geoghegan
Dublin
14th September 2014

Bluetooth hands free
Excellent product for the price.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark Lear
Crewe
4th September 2014

I phone 5
Bluetooth hands free
Works very well and easy to set up, really like that I can listin to my music from my phone to the car speakers and tacke a call as well. Srvice from mobilefun was very good' and fast service wood recamend them to a friend !!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



George
Scotland
28th August 2014

A Nokia windows phone
Good at the price
I changed from a blue tooth equipped car to one that wasn't, so I saw this as a convenient hands free kit. It's simple to set up, but I've only used the phone function so far. Two problems are is that the in built microphone is some distance from you, so you have to lean towards the device (but I do drive a large Jeep, might be fine in a smaller car). It has an audio jack, so I might experiment to see if you can use that as a mic input. Also it doesn't automatically reconnect to your phone, so everytime you leave the car, you need to tell your phone to connect again. This might be a function of the windows phone I use.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi George The connection should automatically be made, maybe as you say this is an issue with your version of Windows Phone currently.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Morris
West Yorkshire
28th August 2014

BlackBerry Z10
Great piece of kit.
Very easy to set up and tune to the desired radio frequency (I used the one preset on the device) also easy to pair with phone via wifi. Or you can use audio cable. Sound quality is as good as your car audio setup. I recommend this product
Did you find this helpful?



Andy
Herts
21st August 2014

samsung note3
Perfect
Works perfectly, linked via bluetooth first time with my phone and perfect stereo sound out of my car speakers, looks good as well , im happy
Did you find this helpful?



Alan
East mids
15th August 2014

I pad
Just what I needed
The Olixar RoadTune is the very best bit of kit I've ever bought, all previous Bluetooth kits have been poor, this one is crystal clear and you don't have to worry about turning it off to save the battery. Fantastic!
Did you find this helpful?



Nick
Littlehampton
15th August 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 2
A great Hands Free Music Streaming Device
I purchased this Smartune Bluetooth device after buying a new car and realising that I could not fit a Bluetooth stereo for numerous reasons. I was planning on buying a parrot hands free system as I wanted hands free calling, but more importantly to stream music from my phone, then I got an email about this little bit of kit. Having had a radio frequency broadcaster before I was a little dubious. After plugging it in and setting it up, which took about 90 secs, I was under way making calls and streaming music from Spotify on my phone (via bluetooth connection). This is a superb bit of kit, juts find a blank radio station on the radio, program that into the Smarttune and away you go. When you get a call the music goes quiet and it rings and there are handy buttons to accept or reject the call. I also quickly worked out that the call buttons could be used to skip tracks when listening to music! A great bonus, as I do not need to touch the phone at all, so I am legal! The sound quality on music is excellent and on calls it is very good (my speakers are not very good at all and since changing them the quality has increased). I would thoroughly recommend this as a cheap alternative to an expensive hands free solution. What is great is that you can move it from car to car in seconds. I also really like that it stores the settings in its memory, so no reprogramming every time and it detects your phone within a few seconds. I haven't tried but you can also store music on a micro SD or USB and play it back that way (brilliant idea- will save phone battery) and there is a 3.5mm headphone jack and lead if you want to use an iPod etc. All in all a really superb kit at a great price. I recommend this product highly for its value.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin
Milton Keynes
11th August 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1
I didn't know one existed
Until I saw it in the news letter I didn't know I could play my music on my tablet through my car stereo system wireless. I can also answer my mobile and hear the caller through the speakers.. I will soon be ordering one for my wife as she has got her eye on mine.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
8th August 2014

Good unit
Nice unit and easy to set up. For me the socket connection got in the way of mt gear lever so it wasn't suitable
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kimmie
Essex
5th August 2014

iPhone 5
Smartune Transmitter - great gadget,
Does exactly what is says on the box!! Crystal clear & no interference. Well worth the money, would thoroughly recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Carlie
London
28th July 2014

iPhone 5S
Spotify heaven
I use Spotify whenever i'm at home, work or the gym so getting this means I can even listen to it in the car
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options