Return to Home Page

Replacement Aluminium Metal Samsung Galaxy S5 Back Cover - Red

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 45368

Ideal as a replacement or to add some style and class, this red aluminium back cover provides a perfect fit and look for your Samsung Galaxy S5

  • "nice"
Share

Reviews by rating
(5)
(3)
(1)
(1)
(3)
Reviews by Language
German
(2)
French
(4)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(1)
English
(13)
Italian
(2)
Show all
(23)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.8 by 23 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Pru
Wa
20th July 2015

Galaxy cover great!
Got a new cover for my phone. Love it, I think it will withstand the constant falls! Thanks heaps, great customer service.
Did you find this helpful?



Jessica Best
Shepherdsville
30th June 2015

Bad!!!
The case was pretty, It did not have the rubber gasket on it and after using the metal cover my phone would not hold a signal and the battery drained rapidly because of this. I would not recommend to anyone.
Did you find this helpful?



Desmond
Sydney
11th June 2015

Great product and service
The product arrived as the estimate delivery. Product is great quality. Great service. Would recommend to others.
Did you find this helpful?



Emanuele foglia
london
17th May 2015

samsung galaxy s5
No signal
The aluminium cover does not allow the phone signal to go through. Useless cover but with a great design
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard Freeman
Leeds, West Yorkshire
12th May 2015

Galaxy S5
Almost completely useless.
Not only does this metal cover not fit very well (or rather it fits too well - I nearly lost a fingernail trying to lever the damn thing off my phone before eventually resorting to using the blunt end of a spoon) but it also blocks GPS and phone signals, rendering it almost completely useless. I've rated this as one-star only because the scale doesn't go down to zero.
Did you find this helpful?



Fu Lee
San Jose, CA
26th April 2015

Fashion over function.
The sexy metallic cover looks great & wow'ed the T-Mobile sales rep. It has a nice sturdy feel, but the sleekness also reduces the grip. Unfortunately the rubber gasket is missing from the inside of the cover, so your phone will no longer be water-proof. Also, this cover will slightly increase the thickness of your phone, making it harder find a protective case that will fit well. Basically you're giving up function for fashion. SUMMARY: + sexy look + sturdy feel - less grip - increase thickness - no longer water proof NOTE: Water proofing gasket can be purchase seperately & installed on this cover.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jari Pehkonen
Vantaa
3rd March 2015

Good
Very good backing. Was pretty tight to fasten to the phone but otherwise ok.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Fergus
winchester
4th December 2014

galaxy s5
Good quality product
The metal backing that I have had for a few weeks now is just what I wanted. It came quite quickly and is exactly what you expext. It gives your phone a high quality feel and look making it just what I was looking for as I did not like the original backing. The main problems that I have found with it, is that it does make it slightly thicker than usual and doesn't keep your phone waterproof. It can also make it quite slippy when holding it in one hand and can make it hard to put phone cases over the top. But it is exactly what it says on the tin and therefore I would recommend it to anyone looking for something to make there s5 look and feel better.
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ryan Wetterskog
Norwich CT
13th November 2014

Kills cell reception
This is a nice looking piece and I love the way it looks on my phone. Unfortunately when I have it on my phone I get no cell service at all. It blocks my phone from getting any bars of service making it useless for calling and texting. so I bought a 20 dollar battery cover
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jeremy Van Nieuwenhove
Brussels
7th November 2014

Samsung galaxy s5
nice
I'm going to command the other colours. Very nice cover
Did you find this helpful?



abel
Alexandria, va
4th October 2014

good product except?
Good quality product and perfect fit except that the metal cover interfere with phone reception.
Did you find this helpful?



Blake
Florida
23rd September 2014

Samsung 5 cover/Gold
I like the look of this cover very much. but the drawback is that due to it being metal i guess it does cause your phone to get very hot. it doesnt seem to have any ventilation. i take the cover a couple times a day to cool it off.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lewis H
Manchester
18th September 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Great Case, Few Downsides
The one thing that always put me off getting a Samsung was the flimsy plastic back. When I saw this cover, I went and upgraded to a Galaxy S5. The case is sturdy and makes the phone look and feel more classy, and makes it less likely that the screen will smash if dropped. The only downsides are that this case is not waterproof like the stock version, and also that its slightly more bulky profile does not fit custom rubber bump covers. Still a worthwhile compromise.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options