Return to Home Page
Sorry, but Replacement Aluminium Metal Samsung Galaxy S5 Back Cover - Red has been discontinued and is no longer available to order. For your convenience we've selected some alternative items that we think you may be interested in.


Replacement Aluminium Metal Samsung Galaxy S5 Back Cover - Red

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 45368

Ideal as a replacement or to add some style and class, this red aluminium back cover provides a perfect fit and look for your Samsung Galaxy S5

  • "Great quality productime!"
  • "Really good"
Share

Reviews by rating
(12)
(6)
(4)
(2)
(3)
Reviews by Language
German
(2)
French
(8)
Spanish
(2)
Dutch
(4)
English
(27)
Show all
(43)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.9 by 43 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Jess
Wanganui
7th June 2016

Okay
Doesn't include the part that locks the case completely to back of phone
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Jess Can you please contact us so we can investigate as you should have everything to attach this replacement back cover to your phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Graeme
Perth
22nd May 2016

Very happy with the quality
Very happy - thought I wouldn't be able to find a replacement back cover for my Galaxy S5 but Mobliezap had one, better than the original, Not much colour choice, but very happy with the quality, price and prompt delivery.
Did you find this helpful?



Norman
NSW
13th May 2016

Sturdy
Looks good
Did you find this helpful?



Annie
WA
25th March 2016

Happy with product
I purchased the red metal S5 backing cover as the one I got with my phone started cracking immediately. I am so glad i got this item. It is much stronger than the atokc standard, fits like a glove, and is a really great colour also. Great way to tell my phone apart from friends with the same one also.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



nicki
liverpool
5th March 2016

samsung gakaxy S5 cpvet
straight forward no messing
Smart and well present and well packaged. First class
Did you find this helpful?



Ineta
Unknown
13th February 2016

Super
Super, good quality for best price
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
London NW4
10th January 2016

Samsung Galaxy S5
Really Pleased with this
Is far better than the one provided with the phone (Which cracked) it gives the phone some extra weight. Its smooth and sleek like the phone is. I'm surprised Samsung don't just make the phone with this in the first place
Did you find this helpful?



Luke Webster
Leicestershire
9th January 2016

SAMSUNG GALAXY S5
Great quality productime!
The Samsung Galaxy S5 back is a very nice looking product which fits the phone extremely well, it made my phone look better! I had no problems when ordering or using the website and the delivery was very quick. Definitely recommend this product, and the website.
Did you find this helpful?



Georgia Price
Milton keynes
1st January 2016

Samsung Galaxy S5
Really good
I really like it, feels like i have a brand new phone! The only thing is, but not an issue, is that the back sits a little bit further out on the phone than the original (at the back not the sides), but i still love it and that would never change my mind! To anybody looking i would definitely recommend it!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Darren Auchnie
Aberdeen
17th November 2015

Samsung Galaxy S5
Much better than the provided cover
This cover is brilliant - sleek and stylish and much better than the original case provided
Did you find this helpful?



sandie
hervey bay
6th November 2015

i don't get reception real good
i received my back cover relatively quickly in the mail and was happy with the look and style, but ever since i have been using it, i don't get reception real good, dropped back to 3G, i know it is the cover because when i take it off it works fine.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Bob
Fenton
20th October 2015

It's magenta not red
Color isn't red it's more pnk
Did you find this helpful?



Pru
Wa
20th July 2015

Galaxy cover great!
Got a new cover for my phone. Love it, I think it will withstand the constant falls! Thanks heaps, great customer service.
Did you find this helpful?



Jessica Best
Shepherdsville
30th June 2015

Bad!!!
The case was pretty, It did not have the rubber gasket on it and after using the metal cover my phone would not hold a signal and the battery drained rapidly because of this. I would not recommend to anyone.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Desmond
Sydney
11th June 2015

Great product and service
The product arrived as the estimate delivery. Product is great quality. Great service. Would recommend to others.
Did you find this helpful?



Emanuele foglia
london
17th May 2015

samsung galaxy s5
No signal
The aluminium cover does not allow the phone signal to go through. Useless cover but with a great design
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard Freeman
Leeds, West Yorkshire
12th May 2015

Galaxy S5
Almost completely useless.
Not only does this metal cover not fit very well (or rather it fits too well - I nearly lost a fingernail trying to lever the damn thing off my phone before eventually resorting to using the blunt end of a spoon) but it also blocks GPS and phone signals, rendering it almost completely useless. I've rated this as one-star only because the scale doesn't go down to zero.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Fu Lee
San Jose, CA
26th April 2015

Fashion over function.
The sexy metallic cover looks great & wow'ed the T-Mobile sales rep. It has a nice sturdy feel, but the sleekness also reduces the grip. Unfortunately the rubber gasket is missing from the inside of the cover, so your phone will no longer be water-proof. Also, this cover will slightly increase the thickness of your phone, making it harder find a protective case that will fit well. Basically you're giving up function for fashion. SUMMARY: + sexy look + sturdy feel - less grip - increase thickness - no longer water proof NOTE: Water proofing gasket can be purchase seperately & installed on this cover.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jari Pehkonen
Vantaa
3rd March 2015

Good
Very good backing. Was pretty tight to fasten to the phone but otherwise ok.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



elisa
viterbo
5th December 2014

cover
Spedizione veloce e oggetto come descrizione
Did you find this helpful?



Fergus
winchester
4th December 2014

galaxy s5
Good quality product
The metal backing that I have had for a few weeks now is just what I wanted. It came quite quickly and is exactly what you expext. It gives your phone a high quality feel and look making it just what I was looking for as I did not like the original backing. The main problems that I have found with it, is that it does make it slightly thicker than usual and doesn't keep your phone waterproof. It can also make it quite slippy when holding it in one hand and can make it hard to put phone cases over the top. But it is exactly what it says on the tin and therefore I would recommend it to anyone looking for something to make there s5 look and feel better.
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ryan Wetterskog
Norwich CT
13th November 2014

Kills cell reception
This is a nice looking piece and I love the way it looks on my phone. Unfortunately when I have it on my phone I get no cell service at all. It blocks my phone from getting any bars of service making it useless for calling and texting. so I bought a 20 dollar battery cover
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jeremy Van Nieuwenhove
Brussels
7th November 2014

Samsung galaxy s5
nice
I'm going to command the other colours. Very nice cover
Did you find this helpful?



abel
Alexandria, va
4th October 2014

good product except?
Good quality product and perfect fit except that the metal cover interfere with phone reception.
Did you find this helpful?



ENRICO
treviso
2nd October 2014

ottimo rapporto qualita-prezzo
Ottimo prodotto, di qualità e in piu' innovativo, visto che in italia accessori fatti così sono introvabili. Unico neo per cui non do 5 stelle sono i costi di spedizione; se si sceglie con corriere e quindi possono essere tracciabili sono molto cari. Comunque complimenti all'azienda!
0 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Blake
Florida
23rd September 2014

Samsung 5 cover/Gold
I like the look of this cover very much. but the drawback is that due to it being metal i guess it does cause your phone to get very hot. it doesnt seem to have any ventilation. i take the cover a couple times a day to cool it off.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lewis H
Manchester
18th September 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Great Case, Few Downsides
The one thing that always put me off getting a Samsung was the flimsy plastic back. When I saw this cover, I went and upgraded to a Galaxy S5. The case is sturdy and makes the phone look and feel more classy, and makes it less likely that the screen will smash if dropped. The only downsides are that this case is not waterproof like the stock version, and also that its slightly more bulky profile does not fit custom rubber bump covers. Still a worthwhile compromise.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options