Order before 7pm for same day despatch *
order by
7pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page

LG G Watch for Android Smartphones - White Gold

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 45240

Check out Facebook posts, catch up on tweets, texts and e-mail as well as play music using the newly designed, waterproof LG G Watch in white gold powered by Android Wear.

  • "just what I needed"
  • "Impressed!"
This item is covered by our
Christmas Extended Returns Policy
Share

Reviews by rating
(5)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(2)
French
(0)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(8)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(10)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.7 by 10 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
vikas kulsange
Nagpur
13th December 2014

nexus 5
good for nexus 5
I am really impressed
Did you find this helpful?



Agatha
Unknown
20th November 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 3
Impressed!
Frankly it simply does what it says it should. Voice recognition is really good and working quite well. This means that you can issue various voice commands to write an email or text etc. You get notifications of more or less everything that arrives to your phone (email, sms, facebook, weather, bbc news updates, google cards etc). To me it is important as I work in an environment where I can't look at the phone or have it on my person. It stays safely in my bag but I feel I am still connected and aware of things. Set up and configuration was really easy and I found the battery life reasonably good and the Bluetooth range surprisingly good. There are a few things to be aware - if more then one email arrives at the same time in your email client on the phone or more then one text in your sms client, then you won't be able to view them individually just the titles. Also, very important, the reply or delete function will only work with Google email client and Google Hangouts not generic Android sms client. However, the new version of Gmail client allows you to add other email accounts (ie Yahoo, Hotmail bt etc.) so they all appear in your Gmail client view. This means that from the watch point of view, they all come from Gmail box, therefore giving you reply and delete options. This is a major improvement, not only you can manage all your email accounts from one phone email client, but also gives you enhanced functionality on your watch too. Thank you Google! Of course if you are not bothered about reply function, you can still create email or text via voice command to any address in your phone book - works a treat. I haven't tested the navigation facility fully as yet. I would suggest making sure you understand fully what it can and cant do to manage your expectations as it is still early days for this technology. If in doubt, do what I did, ask the guys in MobileFun for advise. The LG is not full of tricks and gizmos and the price reflects it, but it does exactly what I need it to do, it looks great and I love it to bits!
Did you find this helpful?



Steven davies
newcastle
11th November 2014

lg g watch
just what I needed
The lg g watch is a great watch and the price was amazing. Keeps me up to date with my busy lifestyle all I need to do is glance at my watch. Worth the money paid couldn't be happier.
Did you find this helpful?



Jordan Bettles
Northampton
24th October 2014

Lg G Watch
Amazing!
I havent been a customer for long I think for about a day now and the service was amazing! Watch was in great condition and works like a charm.. I shall be ordering again preTTY soon.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan Smith
West Sussex
11th August 2014

Moto G
A Good Starting Point
The watch connected easily to my phone and will stay connected at distances up to 15 metres. As the smart watch concept is in its infancy there is still a long way to go before there are enough apps to make it too much fun. One slight gripe - I use the "send a text to.." app a lot. It gives you very little time to pause before it sends the message which results in my contacts getting some weird short messages. All in all I am happy with my purchase and looking forward to using it more and more.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Oktay
sydney, nsw
17th July 2014

Great device!!! highly recommend
Even since I bought this watch, I was able to be notified with all my messages and emails and many more to my watch with vibration whenever my phone is on silent. I was able to download apps that alerts me if I leave my phone behind which then I can find my setting off the alarm even if it was on silent.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew Chinn
United Kingdom
15th July 2014

HTC One M8
Feel like James Bond, treated like an Alien
When my LG G Watch first arrived, I was like a kid in a sweet shop (candy shop for any of our friends over the pond). I removed MY new G Watch, and after fumbling around looking for an 'on switch' for several minutes, I admitted defeat and reached for the user-guide. Having glanced over it briefly in the very male "just find the bit I need to read and ditch the user guide" fashion, I removed the magnetic charging dock from the box and plugged it in. I booted 'The Watch' up and immediately finding it needed a software update...hit install...only to be faced with the message "Battery 8%, charge before update". Why oh why would you do this to me? I had to pretty much forget I had The Watch for the next couple of hours while I charged it to full, resisting the temptation to play. After what seemed to be the longest two hours the Universe has ever dragged me through - it was charged and ready for installation of the software update. DONE. I carefully wrapped the watch around my wrist and gasped slightly as the screen knocked against my cufflink, I now need to be aware of my clumsy limbs knocking this against any walls that jump out at me in the future. I opened the Android Wear application on my HTC One M8 and paired it. Now I was connected, now, I am invincible. With saliva still running from my mouth with excitement, I am comforted by The Watch being IP67 "dust/water/drool" resistant. It was now lunchtime, I had an hour to get back to my local village pharmacy and pick up a prescription, and hell yeah...I suddenly need directions from The Watch to get there! IT guided me, turn by turn, right from my wrist, that is cool. Arriving at the pharmacy, I stretched out my arms onto the counter, I received a Hangout message from a friend, hit reply and spoke to my wrist...the female pharmacist stared at me, stared at The Watch, looked back at me, hurriedly packed my prescription and thrust it towards me, she wanted me out! I am an alien to her! What had she just seen? Is this man from the future? No but I damn well feel like it - I am Doc, all I needed now was a DeLorean! The Watch directed me back to work (yes I still needed directions for the journey I do on a daily basis) and upon arrival at my relatively normal, non-futuristic looking desk, I needed to get looking for more apps. Oh, oh no, it isn't? It is! Someone has already released "Flopsy Droid"...yet another copy of that cult classic "Flappy Bird"...but now I can play it on The Watch! I was never into it initially, but if there is a reason for installing something just so you can show people how far ahead from time you have travelled, that is it. I'm already finding it relatively normal walking through the offices at work having a conversation with my wrist, with people taking a wide berth as they pass me, afraid that I'm going to experiment on them with my probe. Why aren't we all wearing The Watch? The people that do stay near me long enough to hold a conversation just think it's laziness, but until you feel the aura of power that suddenly envelopes you as you wrap The Watch around your wrist, you just won't understand. You need to be at one with The Watch, to understand The Watch. If you're reading this and thinking I sound a little detached from reality, you couldn't be further from the truth. I am the future, and you, are just a mere mortal. When you become one with The Watch, when you have read this and decided to part with a very small sum of coinage to take delivery of this magnificent, God like feeling, rest assured you will not be disappointed. You're waiting for the Moto 360 I hear you cry? You're waiting for something that has never been seen working, you're waiting for the "traditional" circular face, break from tradition, that is after all, what technology is all about... If you buy this, they will come. N.b - I accept no responsibility for any failures of The Watch to give you the God-like powers I have described, this is merely a review of the power that has befallen me. And as you can see from my review...I am on medication. Buy The Watch!
8 of 9 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dan
United Kingdom
12th July 2014

Google Nexus 5
Great device, great addition
This device works very well, and is a great extension to my Android experience. The ability to view and reply to emails, texts, tweets and other messages without using my phone is great. I also like being able to view the weather, my step count and to control my music on my phone. There are a great number of apps to enhance the existing Android Wear experience, and this list is being added to daily. To summarise - if you are pondering whether to buy this or not - go for it, it's awesome.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for