Return to Home Page

FreSOUND Car Audio FM Transmitter for Smartphones and Tablets

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 44886

Listen to music wirelessly from your smartphone or tablet through your cars audio system via this stylish and portable FM Transmitter from FreSOUND.

  • "Fantastic"
  • "Goog buy"

Reviews by rating
Reviews by Language
Show all
This product has been given an average rating of 3.3 by 18 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
24th November 2015

Pas satisfaite.
Première commande, le produit ne fonctionnait pas, je l'ai donc renvoyé pour un échange et le deuxième ne fonctionnait pas non plus. C'est inadmissible, il faudrait revoir votre produit.

Did you find this helpful?

29th October 2015

Gone ! Dumped !
The first time I attempted to charge it, it had a very dodgy connection within the unit and I had to wiggle the micro usb plug to get a response. The next time there was no response, even having tried other same-spec chargers/leads, so I threw it in the bin. Not worth the cost of returning it.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi A shame you have put it in the bin as we could have investigated the issue for you. Sorry to hear you had problems. If you find it, please contact us so we can assist.
Did you find this helpful?

3rd September 2015

Le produit fonctionne. Le signal manque peut-être un peu de puissance, on est obligé de monter le son de l'autoradio pour écouter la musique.

Did you find this helpful?

11th August 2015

Not good
Would not recommend. Got it and followed the instructions, but the charger doesn't fit well into the transmitter. I turned it on and it gave a horrible sound and quality. After a few minutes, it turned off and wouldn't turn on again... NOT WORTH IT
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Sounds like you have a faulty item, which would explain all the problems you have been experiencing. Please contact us.
Did you find this helpful?

Dennis Ceelo
7th August 2015

Sony Z3
Don't bother buying
I have had 4 of these now and each time they have failed. Firstly the unit wouldn't charge as the connector on the PCB is so badly designed and made and now the unit has decided to no longer connect to my phone via the headphone socket. This is cheap, chinese toot if you ask me and I would say, save your money and buy something that does the job properly, efficiently and most of all correctly. DC
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Bruce Clarke
16th March 2015

HTC One M8
Poor quality
It's a neat little unit and works well, but my first wouldn't charge at all. It was replaced, and this charged a couple of times. The red glow indicating charge would then only come on by pressuring the charge lead sideways. Returned as I don't trust the build quality. (I don't expect this review will be published!)
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

13th March 2015

Transmisor FM de coche FreSOUND para tabletas y smartphones
Se estropeó al poco de usarlo
Duró unas cuantas horas, después se apagó y no se cargaba.

Did you find this helpful?

Graham Reid
Burton on Trent
22nd February 2015

FreSOUND Car Audio FM Transmitter
Great start but..........
Initially this appeared to be a great little gadget, it was easy to set up and use and provided great connection for various devices, the signal was much stronger than other similar gadgets I've tried and I was very pleased. However, after two weeks the USB port stopped working which was frustrating as it meant I couldn't charge my phone etc. and now another few weeks on and the unit doesn't charge itself and won't work even while plugged in to the car! All in all very disappointed after such a promising start :(
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Graham Sounds like you may have a faulty unit there. Please consider returning the item to us for a replacement.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Michael Griffiths
8th January 2015

Freesound car audio FM transmitter
A Fantastic Little Device. I have an old car without an MP3 feed so now that most of my audio collection is on my phone I wanted a way to use this in my vehicle. I came across this device by chance and as always was very dubious about the claims for little gadgets of this type. Even more so when I took it out of the bos and saw it for the first time. Ah well only a fewe quid I thought. Well looks are very deceiving and the ease of use even more so. It has a lithium ion battery with a micro usb charger connector and was ready to use in a very short time. I plugged it into my Xperia Z3 compact and WOOOSH it just took over. Immediately It registered an event for when the device was connected and disconnected. Now the car. AS it says. Pick an FM frequency that is not being used, chose the same on the device and VOILA I was off. Very clear and sits neatly on top of the phone in the jack plug socket. Hardly even noticeable. Thank you very good. Oh yes it arrived bang on time as well. By post through the letter box. A very good experience.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

1st December 2014

iPhone 6 Plus
An FM Transmitter that is genuinely good
I have had many of these devices over the years. Some are battery powered using regular batteries and are of poor quality. Others are of high quality but have leads seemingly stretching out from everywhere and eat up your one and only 12v car supply. This FreSound transmitter on the other hand is rechargeable, so no extra leads to have around whilst in use. It comes with a car charger with a built in USB port so you can charge this device and your phone at the same time if needed. Any micro USB lead will charge it so even the car charger is not essential. The battery seems to last a nice length of time but I have not fully tested that yet. Construction is good quality and back LEDs show charging status in red with a blue backlight in use. Overall an excellent balance. Would recommend highly.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

20th September 2014

Does the job
This fm transmitter does the job well, you get a little bit of static though if it is not plugged into the charger, other than that it is good quality music if your phone or iPod etc has quality music.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

La Rochelle
18th September 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
La puissance d’émission du produit reste faible dans un milieu perturbé comme celui d'un véhicule. Conséquence: des bruits parasites, qualité du son moyenne. Par contre, dans ma salle de bain, le produit répond à mes attentes...

Did you find this helpful?

martin smith
11th September 2014

Samsung Galaxy S3
The best by far
This transmitter is absolutely brilliant. It gives a good strong signal and I get crystal clear reception on my car radio even if the transmitter is on the back seat. There are no awkward leads to worry about, just plug the transmitter straight into your mobile device headphone socket, match your car radio frequency to that on the transmitter and you are all set. There is no need to have it plugged in on charge, I have found that once it is fully charged it lasts for hours. Because there are no leads tethering it to one charge point in the car it means that your passengers can quite easily play games on the mobile device even in the back seat whilst you can still listen to your favourite music through the car radio without any loss of reception or sound quality. I managed to knock my mobile under my seat whilst changing gear but even that didn't bother the signal too much. If you are looking for a transmitter I really, honestly would recommend that you give this one some serious thought. I can't fault it and am very pleased with mine.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

La Bouilladisse
6th August 2014

Très bien.
Très bon produit, simple d utilisation, pratique par la taille. Rien à dire.

Did you find this helpful?

Arnold Hamadeh
Wollongong NSW 2500
2nd August 2014

FreSOUND Car Audio FM Transmitter
FreSOUND Car Audio FM Transmitter I purchased from MobileZap recently proved to be the best FM transmitter I ever purchased over the years. Constant and strong transmission, clear sound and high fidelity what makes my me so committed to this transmitter. I was considering to outlay $ 500.00 to $ 700.00 to change my radio just for the pleasure of listening to my own music from my Galaxy S5, not any more. I now have what I always needed.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

patrick fulton
6th July 2014

Samsung galaxy s5
I have had many fm transmitters and they have all been rubbish! ! BUT this one is the bees knees. I really is I can get a signal from anywhere really it doesn't have to be right next to it and there is no interference. Best one on the market well worth getting one!!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Barry White
3rd June 2014

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact
Goog buy
I blindly opted for this as there were no reviews available, but I am pleased with my purchase. Relatively easy to set up, and the charger cable even charges my phone, that I had been without. But being a wire free device makes it easy to place or pass to my passengers to select some music, and use Spotify much of the time.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

15th May 2014

Galant note 3
Léger et efficace
Bon rapport qualité prix. Léger et efficace.

Did you find this helpful?

Sort By:

Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share

Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - for