Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page

FreSOUND Car Audio FM Transmitter for Smartphones and Tablets

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 44886

Listen to music wirelessly from your smartphone or tablet through your cars audio system via this stylish and portable FM Transmitter from FreSOUND.

  • "Fantastic"
  • "Goog buy"
Share

Reviews by rating
(7)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(2)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(3)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(0)
English
(9)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(13)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.9 by 13 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Bruce Clarke
Oxford
16th March 2015

HTC One M8
Poor quality
It's a neat little unit and works well, but my first wouldn't charge at all. It was replaced, and this charged a couple of times. The red glow indicating charge would then only come on by pressuring the charge lead sideways. Returned as I don't trust the build quality. (I don't expect this review will be published!)
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Graham Reid
Burton on Trent
22nd February 2015

FreSOUND Car Audio FM Transmitter
Great start but..........
Initially this appeared to be a great little gadget, it was easy to set up and use and provided great connection for various devices, the signal was much stronger than other similar gadgets I've tried and I was very pleased. However, after two weeks the USB port stopped working which was frustrating as it meant I couldn't charge my phone etc. and now another few weeks on and the unit doesn't charge itself and won't work even while plugged in to the car! All in all very disappointed after such a promising start :(
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Graham Sounds like you may have a faulty unit there. Please consider returning the item to us for a replacement.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Griffiths
Wiltshire
8th January 2015

Freesound car audio FM transmitter
Fantastic
A Fantastic Little Device. I have an old car without an MP3 feed so now that most of my audio collection is on my phone I wanted a way to use this in my vehicle. I came across this device by chance and as always was very dubious about the claims for little gadgets of this type. Even more so when I took it out of the bos and saw it for the first time. Ah well only a fewe quid I thought. Well looks are very deceiving and the ease of use even more so. It has a lithium ion battery with a micro usb charger connector and was ready to use in a very short time. I plugged it into my Xperia Z3 compact and WOOOSH it just took over. Immediately It registered an event for when the device was connected and disconnected. Now the car. AS it says. Pick an FM frequency that is not being used, chose the same on the device and VOILA I was off. Very clear and sits neatly on top of the phone in the jack plug socket. Hardly even noticeable. Thank you very good. Oh yes it arrived bang on time as well. By post through the letter box. A very good experience.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Julian
Dorset
1st December 2014

iPhone 6 Plus
An FM Transmitter that is genuinely good
I have had many of these devices over the years. Some are battery powered using regular batteries and are of poor quality. Others are of high quality but have leads seemingly stretching out from everywhere and eat up your one and only 12v car supply. This FreSound transmitter on the other hand is rechargeable, so no extra leads to have around whilst in use. It comes with a car charger with a built in USB port so you can charge this device and your phone at the same time if needed. Any micro USB lead will charge it so even the car charger is not essential. The battery seems to last a nice length of time but I have not fully tested that yet. Construction is good quality and back LEDs show charging status in red with a blue backlight in use. Overall an excellent balance. Would recommend highly.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
20th September 2014

Does the job
This fm transmitter does the job well, you get a little bit of static though if it is not plugged into the charger, other than that it is good quality music if your phone or iPod etc has quality music.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



martin smith
Cambridge
11th September 2014

Samsung Galaxy S3
The best by far
This transmitter is absolutely brilliant. It gives a good strong signal and I get crystal clear reception on my car radio even if the transmitter is on the back seat. There are no awkward leads to worry about, just plug the transmitter straight into your mobile device headphone socket, match your car radio frequency to that on the transmitter and you are all set. There is no need to have it plugged in on charge, I have found that once it is fully charged it lasts for hours. Because there are no leads tethering it to one charge point in the car it means that your passengers can quite easily play games on the mobile device even in the back seat whilst you can still listen to your favourite music through the car radio without any loss of reception or sound quality. I managed to knock my mobile under my seat whilst changing gear but even that didn't bother the signal too much. If you are looking for a transmitter I really, honestly would recommend that you give this one some serious thought. I can't fault it and am very pleased with mine.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Arnold Hamadeh
Wollongong NSW 2500
2nd August 2014

FreSOUND Car Audio FM Transmitter
FreSOUND Car Audio FM Transmitter I purchased from MobileZap recently proved to be the best FM transmitter I ever purchased over the years. Constant and strong transmission, clear sound and high fidelity what makes my me so committed to this transmitter. I was considering to outlay $ 500.00 to $ 700.00 to change my radio just for the pleasure of listening to my own music from my Galaxy S5, not any more. I now have what I always needed.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



patrick fulton
plymouth
6th July 2014

Samsung galaxy s5
brilliant
I have had many fm transmitters and they have all been rubbish! ! BUT this one is the bees knees. I really is I can get a signal from anywhere really it doesn't have to be right next to it and there is no interference. Best one on the market well worth getting one!!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Barry White
Berkshire
3rd June 2014

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact
Goog buy
I blindly opted for this as there were no reviews available, but I am pleased with my purchase. Relatively easy to set up, and the charger cable even charges my phone, that I had been without. But being a wire free device makes it easy to place or pass to my passengers to select some music, and use Spotify much of the time.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for