Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

Official HTC One M8 Dot View Case - Orange Popsicle

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: 99H11469-00

Product Reference: 44792

Keep your case closed and still receive notifications with this official HTC One M8 Dot View case in orange popsicle. Featuring full front and rear protection.

  • "DOT VIEW"
  • "perfect"
Share

Reviews by rating
(39)
(11)
(2)
(0)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(4)
Spanish
(3)
Dutch
(1)
English
(53)
Italian
(2)
Show all
(64)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.7 by 64 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Sam
Unknown
18th August 2014

HTC one M8
Overall is a good case
I wasn't quite sure what to expect from this case as i had read a few different reviews but overall i think it does the job well. The back is made a hard shell like plastic and the front dot matrix style is more of a rubber. It protects both sides of the phone well but i also fitted an additional screen protector just in case. The screen automatically comes on when the front cover is opened (not sure how it know this!)and goes off when you close it. I thought there would be an app to dl to control this but i didnt have to do anything else other than click the case on the back. Notifications appear thru the cover along with the callers name (although it is sometimes difficult to make out what it says) and you can appect or reject calls by swiping the cover, but i have found this function a bit hit and miss and often end up opening the flap to answer the call. The only downside i have found is that the cover always wants to fold back over on to the screen which can sometimes get in the way when trying to type a message or take a photo but it seems to be getting less 'springy' the more i use it. If writting a long message or using the internet for a long period the case can be easily removed to aid things, but i have not had to do this yet. Overall maybe a little 'gimmicky' but works well as a basic case and cover so why not have the extra dot matrix function!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
QLD
6th August 2014

HTC phone cover
Very happy with the product.
Did you find this helpful?



shivaprasad
India
19th July 2014

Excellent poduct and service
Dot view case procured from mobile fun is good and there service is excellent
Did you find this helpful?



Luke Jackson
Lincolnshire
16th July 2014

HTC One M8
Good case but takes a bit of getting used to
I received my case yesterday and it seems very sturdy and very well made and I trust it to protect my phone in an accident...but I do have a few niggles with it. One that everyone seems to experience, the case is very springy and eager to shut when its open making it quite awkward to use when using one hand or both hands for texting. Another niggle is that my case doesn't seem to sit flush against the case - it seems a lot better than yesterday with use, maybe the hinge is too stiff to start with and with use it loosens a bit to help - I'm not sure! Overall a good case and has a very nice feel and effect allowing you to do a lot without opening your phone, not the cheapest but worth the money too!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Baseeruddin
Hyderabad
13th June 2014

The best service..!!
The product was delivered to me within 10 days of time. Although the product was a little bent when it reached to me, but overall I'd say I'm satisfied with this site. Thank you very much.
2 of 7 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



S Banerjee
Pune
10th June 2014

Good Package
It was a nice experience to shop with Mobile fun. Timely delivery as per committed dates.
0 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



madhusudhana reddy
hyderabad,india
27th May 2014

very good
iam impressed
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jason Osborne
Pembroke Dock
12th May 2014

Htc one m8
Good features but some drawbacks
Generally a good flip style case. The ability to answer phone and see various notifications is a great benefit & quite the crowd pleaser when you do it for in front of friends :-) Does have a few issues though. The flap doesn't fold flat against the back making it quite springy to use one handed. I've not struggled as much as other reviewers, maybe my hands are larger than some? You also lose the ability to motion launch the camera but seeing as you need the case open to use this anyway it doesn't really matter. On the subject of the camera, this can be a bit tricky to use because you have to hold the case open & out of the way without obscuring lens with your fingers. Takes a bit of getting used to but nothing major. You might even end up taking better pictures because of it. You generally hold the phone in such a way that it's pretty steady! Niggles aside, I like this case. Luckily I can't comment on it's protection as haven't dropped my phone but seems to be very well made and protects in all the right places
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Xavier
Perth
11th May 2014

Great Phone Cover
The cover is a good eye catcher. Friends comment on how different the Dot display looks, but however there are some goods with the bad. I find it difficult at times hold the phone when it is open as the flip front constantly tries to close. Can be a pain when trying to take photos, and also covers the back of the phone which has a nice metal finish that you would like to see. Also if you work in a dusty dirty environment I find the phone screen get lots of dots on it from the case. Apart from that I do like the display and been able to answer the phone without opening the flap. Also doesn't display message alerts if using gmail !!
Did you find this helpful?



Alan Stow
United Kingdom
7th May 2014

htc one m8
smart looking case
Nice smart case works well shows calls messages and alarms.keeps the screen clean and scratch free
Did you find this helpful?



jane
Cardiff
24th April 2014

HTC m8
good case
I would give this case 5 stars if it gave complete protection but it doesn't protect the sides I am a little concerned that it I drop my phone I may still damage it.so come on amend the design to protect all of the phone not just the front and back
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options