Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

Official HTC One M8 Dot View Case - Orange Popsicle

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: 99H11469-00

Product Reference: 44792

Keep your case closed and still receive notifications with this official HTC One M8 Dot View case in orange popsicle. Featuring full front and rear protection.

  • "DOT VIEW"
  • "perfect"
Share

Reviews by rating
(27)
(9)
(2)
(0)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(3)
Spanish
(3)
Dutch
(1)
English
(39)
Italian
(2)
Show all
(48)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.6 by 48 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Anonymous
SW Scotland
23rd July 2014

HTC One M8
Perfect phone cover
The Official HTC One M8 Dot View case is absolutely great for the job. Not only is it an attractive and robust protective cover for my phone but the interaction between phone and cover makes the phone even easier to use. I actually purchased two - one for me and one for my husband. The range of cover colours means we have two products that look sligtly different. This allows us to easily tell our phones apart.
Did you find this helpful?



Pat Ramos
Sydney
23rd July 2014

HTC One M8 data dot case
The case does as reviewed. The only downside is accessing the speaker when on a car cradle. There should also be a cover for the charging and earphone ports. Otherwise, it's unique from any other smartphones.
Did you find this helpful?



shivaprasad
India
19th July 2014

Excellent poduct and service
Dot view case procured from mobile fun is good and there service is excellent
Did you find this helpful?



Luke Jackson
Lincolnshire
16th July 2014

HTC One M8
Good case but takes a bit of getting used to
I received my case yesterday and it seems very sturdy and very well made and I trust it to protect my phone in an accident...but I do have a few niggles with it. One that everyone seems to experience, the case is very springy and eager to shut when its open making it quite awkward to use when using one hand or both hands for texting. Another niggle is that my case doesn't seem to sit flush against the case - it seems a lot better than yesterday with use, maybe the hinge is too stiff to start with and with use it loosens a bit to help - I'm not sure! Overall a good case and has a very nice feel and effect allowing you to do a lot without opening your phone, not the cheapest but worth the money too!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
14th July 2014

just what i needed
It's cool device!!! excelente service !!!
Did you find this helpful?



HTC One M8
India
11th July 2014

Htc one M8 dot case
The case got delivered in 8 days , that was great as wasn't expecting it so early. As far as the case in concerned it a charm and works effortesly with the M8 . Anybody owing the m8 should definitely buy it specially in India coz these case is not easily available in India and wherever it is available id little expensive. So a must buy if you are using the phone.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John J Hennessy
Carlow
10th July 2014

HTC One M8 Dot View Case
The HTC One M8 Dot View Case is a really cool case that converts the display to give you time, weather and notification information. The front display cover of the case has hundreds of tiny holes, but only those in front of the speakers are uncovered to make sure sound can penetrate without distortion, but the rest have a clear covering to protect the screen as you'd expect a full case to do. With the cover closed, double tap to wake the device, making it easy to check the time and see the weather. If you get a message, the icon below changes to a version of HTC's message notification, and the same happens if you swipe down from the top of the cover to automatically enable voice dialing. Again with the cover closed if you get a call coming in you can swipe up to take it or down to reject, with the latter motion still used when you're on a call. The case is well put together and it protects the new HTC One.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike
Cardiff
6th July 2014

HTC one M8
lasted 3 months
The dot matrix is self is very cool how ever after 3 months the corners of the case is cracking and as a result the phone will not stay in the case. As a case it has done its Job protecting my phone but not for very long and it has never been dropped, an other case I had on my last phone gave me 2 years for less than half the price. This is the sort of life I was expecting out of a HTC product. HTC Ned to take this product back to the drawing board and make it more robust
Did you find this helpful?



kamal wafi
Birmingham
26th June 2014

HTC m8
Excellent case
Works smoothly with the m8, back is smooth and front is more rubberized. The phone is still slim, love being able to answer without opening. Have not dropped it yet bit feels very sturdy.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew
Soith Wales
22nd June 2014

HTC ONE M8
DOT VIEW
What a great little case. A bit on the expensive side but well worth the money and also well worth the weeks of waiting due to a possible backlog.
Did you find this helpful?



Edwin B. Martinez
Dammam Saudi Arabia
22nd June 2014

Htc One M8
Perfect for my gadget
Htc one M8 Dot View Case-Imperial Blue
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Francid
zGlen Waverley
20th June 2014

very good dervice
I order my goods and the good was dispatched to me within couple of hrs. The goods was received by me in good order. Love it
Did you find this helpful?



Baseeruddin
Hyderabad
13th June 2014

The best service..!!
The product was delivered to me within 10 days of time. Although the product was a little bent when it reached to me, but overall I'd say I'm satisfied with this site. Thank you very much.
2 of 7 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



S Banerjee
Pune
10th June 2014

Good Package
It was a nice experience to shop with Mobile fun. Timely delivery as per committed dates.
0 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kev Hepburn
Kirkcaldy
6th June 2014

HTC ONE M8
Lovely bit of kit...
OK, so got my new phone and had seen these in an online as. Already, it's saved my phone (I have arthritis and drop stuff) and the dot front case does what it says on the tin, so to speak. I bought the Grey one and can confirm it is sleek, hugs the phone and am impressed with it. Delivery was efficient and very quick as usual as well!
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ravindra
Bangalore
6th June 2014

HTC one M8 Dot View Case - Very useful product.
I purchased the HTC One M8 Dot View Case from Mobile Fun and it is a really good and useful product. More than the protective features of the case, I found that it enhances your HTC One M8 useability. I found the price the lowest with Mobile Fun.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
India
6th June 2014

Good
Very good.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
2nd June 2014

abt product
Its is execllant product thank you
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Will
Adelaide
27th May 2014

Excellent Protector Case
I recently purchased the dot matrix case for HTC one M8. I am very pleased with the purchase, it looks and fits great and I like the retro style interfacing and notifications. Only downside is when you take photos, it is a bit awkward to keep the flap open but it is not a major issue for me. It provides a fair amount of protection, obviously not as much as a solid case.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



madhusudhana reddy
hyderabad,india
27th May 2014

very good
iam impressed
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



sean boulton
nsw
26th May 2014

very impressed
Finally glad to have this cover, works just as described and fits like a glove. I would recommend this cover. Dealing with supplier was also a good experience, I have just placed another order for more accessories.
Did you find this helpful?



Daniel Dennett
Whiston
25th May 2014

htc one m8
perfect
This is the perfect case for your m8, it's light, stylish and with the addition of the dot view features it add that extra perfection to the design. It's a must have for your m8.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dhawal
raipur
20th May 2014

awsome
Thank you mobile fun for the prompt delivery . the case fits well and looks awsome. Wud say adds 100 % on the handset after putting the case on .it's the 2nd time I have ordered products from mobile fun and I personally feel this is simple the best place to buy mobile accessories.
1 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Baronkis
Dublin
19th May 2014

Its Perfect
Best Htc one m8 case ever ! Sits perfectly , perfect looks good protection !
Did you find this helpful?



Chris Eichinger
Olympia, WA., USA
19th May 2014

HTC Dot Cover
Great product that was delivered on time! Thanks!!!
Did you find this helpful?



Jason Osborne
Pembroke Dock
12th May 2014

Htc one m8
Good features but some drawbacks
Generally a good flip style case. The ability to answer phone and see various notifications is a great benefit & quite the crowd pleaser when you do it for in front of friends :-) Does have a few issues though. The flap doesn't fold flat against the back making it quite springy to use one handed. I've not struggled as much as other reviewers, maybe my hands are larger than some? You also lose the ability to motion launch the camera but seeing as you need the case open to use this anyway it doesn't really matter. On the subject of the camera, this can be a bit tricky to use because you have to hold the case open & out of the way without obscuring lens with your fingers. Takes a bit of getting used to but nothing major. You might even end up taking better pictures because of it. You generally hold the phone in such a way that it's pretty steady! Niggles aside, I like this case. Luckily I can't comment on it's protection as haven't dropped my phone but seems to be very well made and protects in all the right places
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Xavier
Perth
11th May 2014

Great Phone Cover
The cover is a good eye catcher. Friends comment on how different the Dot display looks, but however there are some goods with the bad. I find it difficult at times hold the phone when it is open as the flip front constantly tries to close. Can be a pain when trying to take photos, and also covers the back of the phone which has a nice metal finish that you would like to see. Also if you work in a dusty dirty environment I find the phone screen get lots of dots on it from the case. Apart from that I do like the display and been able to answer the phone without opening the flap. Also doesn't display message alerts if using gmail !!
Did you find this helpful?



Mark
Swindon
10th May 2014

HTC One M8
Fantastic Case!!
Have been using the case for a couple of weeks now and what a great case, it fits perfect & is a pleasure to use. If you like eye catching gadgets then this is a must!! You wont be disappointed.
Did you find this helpful?



Barrie Waugh
Southport
9th May 2014

htc m8
Very good
I ordered the dot view case for htc m8, although this is a new product the item was not in stock and awaiting delivery.mobilfun were very good and kept me fully informed with the progress.had email to then say they were delivering.the case is very good and protects phone, haven't had a real chance yet to use it as only had few days, but I'm sure it will as described.thank you.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kathryn Rotherham
United Kingdom
9th May 2014

Best Case EVEEEEEEEER
Don't know how it does it but it DOES it. A must have.
Did you find this helpful?



Arman
Unknown
9th May 2014

Almost Perfect
Love the notifications. Looks and feels great and acts like a smart cover, switching on/off the screen as you open and close. My only issue is that I wish that the cover would stay open on its own without having to be held back.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan Stow
United Kingdom
7th May 2014

htc one m8
smart looking case
Nice smart case works well shows calls messages and alarms.keeps the screen clean and scratch free
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Welwyn Garden City
6th May 2014

HTC One M8
Fantastic
This case will impress your mates, flash, fun and fantastic. Well worth the money. It works beautifully.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mohammed Hamani
London
5th May 2014

Htc one m8 dot view case
what an amazing technology
This is the best MOBILE PHONE CASE I was looking for, In fact this is the best mobile phone case I have seen in my life... I wish is fully cover the whole body of the mobile phone fbecause it can't protect the mobile phone from damaging if you drop it from 1metre high. Nevertheless it is an amazing technology...
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael lodge
Wakefield
5th May 2014

htc 1 m8
not cheap, but worth it.
Sleek design, great protection for the best phone ever made.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Unknown
30th April 2014

HTC m8
Doesn't fill me with confidence
The display part of the cover is very good. It's very handy being able to operate it by touching the cover, it looks amazing and works very well. The main problem with this cover is that it doesn't grip the phone particularly well - the phone keeps coming loose at the top corner and I'm a bit worried that my phone will slip out of it.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rob
Worcestershire
28th April 2014

HTC One (M8)
Fabulous - Better than expected
After waiting a long time for this to come into stock - I was not disappointed - it works a dream. The phone easily clips into the case. I take the point that it wouldn't totally protect the phone if dropped, however this case is so thin and sculptured to my M8. I have since discovered the originally rubberised back cover supplied with the phone, also still fits over the back of this case - and looks almost invisible (Grey case). This also gives far better protection including the sides and doesn't obstruct the working capacity. The fact that you can answer the phone with the case on again works a treat, even just raising to your ear. I was concerned that in my top shirt pocket and in the DOT case this may not work - I need not have worried, it worked perfect. Can't rate this case high enough - well worth the wait
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



jane
Cardiff
24th April 2014

HTC m8
good case
I would give this case 5 stars if it gave complete protection but it doesn't protect the sides I am a little concerned that it I drop my phone I may still damage it.so come on amend the design to protect all of the phone not just the front and back
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Derek
Edinburgh
11th April 2014

HTC One M*
Excellent Case
The HTC One M8 is a beautiful piece of technology and I don't normally cover up my phones especially with flip cases but this case adds to the overall design of the phone. After seeing this one on YouTube I really liked the look of the dot matrix notification style. I was not disappointed. When you receive notifications or just double tap the case the dot matrix display looks great. The case itself fits the phone perfectly and the front flap sits flush with the screen, my only criticism would be it would be nice if there was some sort of magnet to hold the flap to the screen but it flips back so easily it isn't really a problem. You have full access to all your ports and you can even take your SIM out with this case on. A great case that I would heartily recommend.
6 of 8 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options