Order before 3pm for same day despatch *
order by
3pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page

ROCK Elegant Samsung Galaxy S5 Smart View Flip Case - Gold

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 44670

The Elegant Side Flip case in champagne gold from Rock is an ultra thin flip case that integrates a smart-view window, which allows you to see and answer messages and calls without having to open your case.

  • "Phone case"
  • "Excellent phone case"
This item is covered by our
Christmas Extended Returns Policy
Share

Reviews by rating
(5)
(3)
(3)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(4)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(3)
English
(11)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(19)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.4 by 19 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Caron Croxford
West midlands
10th December 2014

Samsung galaxy s5 flip case
Phone case
I would just like to say how pleased I am with my new phone case looked around for something nice and found what I was looking for on this site one very happy customer.
Did you find this helpful?



Patricia
Norfolk
1st September 2014

Galaxy S5
Nice but...
Like the case, looks ok but worried about downloading the app. It says 'could harm the phone'!! The whole point of buying this particular case was the fact I would be able to use the phone without opening. Perhaps one day I'll have the courage to download but have a new phone and don't want to ruin it before I start using it! Hope this helps.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Patricia This is just a warning on Android phones when installing an app outside of the Google Play Store. As long as you trust the app source, your phone will be fine.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



ally40
Northumberland
31st July 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Excellent phone case
I have a gold S5 and wanted a case that complimented (and highlighted) that. I found just that in the Rock S5 flip cover case. I love it! It's got a transparent back cover so my gold phone can still be seen and a co-ordinating gold leather front cover with a handy display window. I haven't worked out how to display my phone screen entirely within the window but I haven't downloaded the app to operate wake/sleep mode either so it may be related to that. The wake/sleep app is an added bonus as I didn't buy the cover for that feature but some reviewers testify that it drains the battery quickly. I can't comment either way but consider the phone case great value for money and would definitely recommend it
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alex
Unknown
18th July 2014

Samsung S5
Right Price for the Right Solution
If you want a case to protect both the front and back of your new S5 this is it. On the back it has a clear plastic case so you can still see that coloured rear battery cover you spent ages deciding on. The plastic case is just the right thickness to provide protection to the raised rear camera lens as well. The front cover is lightweight yet durable enough for everyday use. Similar to the Samsung offical S view case this also has a clear window. Although this does not work with the S View App Rock do provide a link to download their own specific app which works great so you can still make and receive calls, see notifications and control the media player all whilst the case is closed. It looks great the cover has a dimpled texture to match the new samsung S5 rear case on the front there is also a small metal 'Rock' Insignia which sets it off nicely, the inside of the front cover is really smooth with no risk of scratching the screen. All of the holes line up perfectly with the buttons, camera and speakers. And finally, personally I would like to have been able to use the Samsung S View app but this is a third of the price of the Samsung S view case!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Julie Brundrett
Southport
13th July 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Cover for S5
I felt compelled to agree to write a review about my new cover I purchased the Rock Gold to match the colour of my phone, I had slight reservations that it may not compliment my phone the gold Samsung S5 but with the back being clear it does not detract at all, and with the front being slightly rippled I find it actually adds to it and it helps to feel a bit more secure in my hands.I would definitely recommend it, and obviously it protects the screen when it is in my bag, or pocket as it is so easy to think when the damage is done I should have !! We have all done it, So please don't hesitate DO IT NOW BUY ONE. YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Sarah pedder
suffolk
19th June 2014

Samsung galaxy s5
brilliant cheaper option
I wouldn't pay 40 pound for a Samsung case so I scoured the Internet came across mobile fun.co.uk lovely case very good price. Good quality products.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Melanie
Western Australia
20th May 2014

great
Good service, product, needs a clip
Did you find this helpful?



John
Norwich, UK
3rd May 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Very good and uses little power
Unfortunately, I think Kay misread her battery consumption for this cover as it only reads 6% when in use, not 60%. The case and app works fine including being able to answer calls and read notifications without opening the cover. I would be very happy except the cover was cut on the slant so the window and logo are not straight. MobileFun give very good customer service and are replacing the case FOC.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Sheryl
Queensland
1st May 2014

satisfied
I'm happy with my galaxy s5 phone cover and the colour is just as I imagined
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kay Percival
Wolverhampton
19th April 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Battery killer!
Case looks greats and fits my new S5 perfectly, no problem with access to any of the ports or functions. However ...... The clear part on the front of the case is next to useless other than just being able to see through it despite downloading the app, and having the app running drains your battery! My battery life was really disappointing so when I checked consumption details the Rock app was accounting for 60%+ of my battery usage!!!!! I'm now in the process of looking fora new case despite only having been using this one fore a week. Not recommended.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



claire
ireland
18th April 2014

galaxy s5
disappointment
Purchased this cover in hope it done exactly what it says. Receive / reject calls without opening cover. Mine does not do this. However, there's an app apparently allowing you to do so but it wants to access all ur info on phone?? I got a warning msg on my phone say in installing app may harm ur phone??
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options