ROCK Elegant Samsung Galaxy S5 Smart View Flip Case - Blue

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 44668

The Elegant Side Flip case in blue from Rock is an ultra thin flip case that integrates a smart-view window, which allows you to see and answer messages and calls without having to open your case.

  • ""
  • "Perfect"
Share

Reviews by rating
(6)
(1)
(5)
(1)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(2)
French
(4)
Spanish
(2)
Dutch
(1)
English
(14)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(23)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.8 by 23 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Thom Williams
Ashford
3rd November 2014


I wanted a case that offered good protection without adding too much weight or size to the phone. Very good choice and value for money.
Did you find this helpful?



Dr Galin Mamarov
Dartford
11th October 2014

Galaxy S5
Not a very good design
Hi, I have recently purchased this case, and I have noticed couple of problems: 1. There is no space on the cover to protect the front home button, and every time when you press slightly the cover, it turns the screen on. 2. The software controlling the Sleep/Wake function crashes constantly. 3. Stay away from any smart-view windows, because the dirt collected on the inside could easily scratch the glass.
Did you find this helpful?



H Erdal Tolga
London
19th September 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5 cover (leather)
Very good
I wanted to put my oyster card and company pass card into the cover while using the phone at the same time. Therefore I found this product very useful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rick Nassar
Kerry
16th September 2014

All good but plastic
The cover is very a nice and neat. The quality of the front fabric is quite high. The main thing is the back plastic that protects the phone. Not sure what why, but it is surely not dropping, the plastic broke on the edges as if they just cracked or deteriorated. It's only two months old. Too expensive for the plastic quality.
Did you find this helpful?



Rick Nassar
Kerry
16th September 2014

All good but plastic
The cover is very a nice and neat. The quality of the front fabric is quite high. The main thing is the back plastic that protects the phone. Not sure what why, but it is surely not dropping, the plastic broke on the edges as if they just cracked or deteriorated. It's only two months old. Too expensive for the plastic quality.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
wiltshire
7th August 2014

Samsung galaxy 5
grate
Grate case fab fit,love the colour. Good quality.
Did you find this helpful?



Jonathan howes
Loughton
12th June 2014

Samsung galaxy s5
Good case but not without fault
Stylish case innovative idea being able to answer calls etc without opening but the main problem is the software that allows this does use up the battery very quickly
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Shane C
Plymouth
21st May 2014

Galaxy S5
Doesn't Work as Genuine S View
The build quality is nice and a good design. But it doesn't activate the genuine Samsung sview screen. You have to download an extra app from Rock for the cover to work. Also I have found that about 50% of the time when you close it, the phone loads the Rock lock screen and the phone does a little vibrate (I have hepatic feedback on) so I know the home screen settings are loaded. So when you open the front cover you are presented with Home Screen Settings. VERY annoying. would have been 5 star if it used the Samsung sview settings instead of some random not greatly designed App. probably cause its written for some other language then converted to English.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Norwich, UK
15th May 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Lovely looking and performs well
I bought this cover as it is just like the old S-View cover I had on my Galaxy S4 except it this made by Rock. It does exactly as it says and all the functions work well. I said on a previous review that it only consumes 6% battery power but after checking with my Battery Doctor app, it is 59.6% which is quite high. This is acceptable if you use a wireless charging set-up as it will keep the phone topped up but I found that through general use throughout the day, the battery drains quite quickly and I have to charge it every evening without fail. You can turn off the Rock app but it still consumes 10% power. The only way to stop this is to uninstall the app completely. Makes my phone look nice and keeps it protected. Will not work with your S5 if you have the Official Samsung Wireless Charging Cover (44078) fitted as the cover is too thick.
Did you find this helpful?



David
Unknown
14th May 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Case is good but app drains the battery excessively
The Case itself is great. It's thin, light and seems to offer enough protection however the app that you need to download drained my battery excessively. When running it would use half my battery by lunchtime (I normally see 90% left without the app installed) and I would need to recharge the phone late afternoon as it would run out of juice. Even without the app running but just installed it seemed to be running a process in the background that drained the battery life in the same way. 1 star because I like the case but can't make use of the window as I can't run the app.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Melanie vernon
andover
13th May 2014

samsung galaxy s5
07920098507
Very good case; practical and light. Also doesn't a make the phone bulky like other cases. GGo quality and good price
Did you find this helpful?



Cheryl Rich
Melbourne Australia
21st April 2014

Samsung rock elegant smart view flip case 5S phone case
I purchased this case in anticipation of getting the new samsung 5s phone. I unfortunately am still awaiting my phone. My Rock Elegant Blue smart view flip case is awesome, very strong and has easy access to phone so l wont need to open the case to answer my phone etc. I looked around at different phone cases but found the Rock Elegant smart view case to be the best in value and the best for my phone. Colour and description was exactly as advertised. I am very happy with the case and would recommend the product and company to anyone.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Oxted
18th April 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Perfect
Vodafone shop assistant had a few problems initially installing this for me but quickly sorted it out.The cover works perfectly, thank you.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Callum
Ayrshire
15th April 2014

Galaxy S5
Nice looking case
I cant deny that this is one of the better looking case for S5 but i do have some gripes. To enable the Sview function you have to download a 3rd party apk file from rock website and allow your phone to install 3rd party app. The permissions for the app give it access to everything on phone and allow it to bypass security. I have a Spigen screen protector fitted and found i had to apply a fair amount of pressure to register through the rocks transparent window. The settings window ocassionaly froze up on me and had to unlock phone and start again. I think I will be uninstalling the app for this case for now and using it as a simple case. I just dont feel comfortable with the permissions but maybe thats just me.
5 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options