Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

ROCK Elegant Samsung Galaxy S5 Smart View Flip Case - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: S5-63307

Product Reference: 44667

The Elegant Side Flip case in black from Rock is an ultra thin flip case that integrates a smart-view window, which allows you to see and answer messages and calls without having to open your case.

  • "Excellent Slimline Protection"
  • "Excellent value for money"
Share

Reviews by rating
(15)
(4)
(7)
(1)
(3)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(12)
Spanish
(4)
Dutch
(4)
English
(30)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(51)
This product has been given an average rating of 4 by 51 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Anonymous
wiltshire
7th August 2014

Samsung galaxy 5
grate
Grate case fab fit,love the colour. Good quality.
Did you find this helpful?



ally40
Northumberland
31st July 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Excellent phone case
I have a gold S5 and wanted a case that complimented (and highlighted) that. I found just that in the Rock S5 flip cover case. I love it! It's got a transparent back cover so my gold phone can still be seen and a co-ordinating gold leather front cover with a handy display window. I haven't worked out how to display my phone screen entirely within the window but I haven't downloaded the app to operate wake/sleep mode either so it may be related to that. The wake/sleep app is an added bonus as I didn't buy the cover for that feature but some reviewers testify that it drains the battery quickly. I can't comment either way but consider the phone case great value for money and would definitely recommend it
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alex
Unknown
18th July 2014

Samsung S5
Right Price for the Right Solution
If you want a case to protect both the front and back of your new S5 this is it. On the back it has a clear plastic case so you can still see that coloured rear battery cover you spent ages deciding on. The plastic case is just the right thickness to provide protection to the raised rear camera lens as well. The front cover is lightweight yet durable enough for everyday use. Similar to the Samsung offical S view case this also has a clear window. Although this does not work with the S View App Rock do provide a link to download their own specific app which works great so you can still make and receive calls, see notifications and control the media player all whilst the case is closed. It looks great the cover has a dimpled texture to match the new samsung S5 rear case on the front there is also a small metal 'Rock' Insignia which sets it off nicely, the inside of the front cover is really smooth with no risk of scratching the screen. All of the holes line up perfectly with the buttons, camera and speakers. And finally, personally I would like to have been able to use the Samsung S View app but this is a third of the price of the Samsung S view case!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anthony
Blackpool
14th July 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Excellent Slimline Protection
This book-style flip case is ideal for protecting your expensive mobile. The front is slim but firm, with a plastic window, and the back is also very slimline, and clips over the back of the phone, thus not disturbing the waterproofing of the phone itself. The dimpled texture of the front flap reflects the similar texture to be found on the back of the phone. All buttons and sockets are easily accessible. On a card within the robust packaging there is a QR code which gives you direct access to download the software which activates the phone's built-in sleep/wake function when the case is closed/opened. The software can be turned on or off as desired. All in all, an excellent and good-value product.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kim
London
14th July 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Not as good as it looks
The case looks great and does pretty much do what it says, except for the fact that when I opened it, it did not automatically open the phone, I still had to swipe the screen. The main problem was, and I did not realise this when buying it, as I did not read everything, that you have to download an app to get it to work. All well and good (and the app is not available where the instructions say) but it drained my battery so much that I was having to charge a brand new phone twice a day. I did not keep the case on for long and purchased a different one. In my opinion, really not worth the money and certainly not good for your battery.
Did you find this helpful?



Julie Brundrett
Southport
13th July 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Cover for S5
I felt compelled to agree to write a review about my new cover I purchased the Rock Gold to match the colour of my phone, I had slight reservations that it may not compliment my phone the gold Samsung S5 but with the back being clear it does not detract at all, and with the front being slightly rippled I find it actually adds to it and it helps to feel a bit more secure in my hands.I would definitely recommend it, and obviously it protects the screen when it is in my bag, or pocket as it is so easy to think when the damage is done I should have !! We have all done it, So please don't hesitate DO IT NOW BUY ONE. YOU WON'T BE DISAPPOINTED
Did you find this helpful?



Vivian Roberts
NJ
7th July 2014

Sassy Flip Case
Love my new flip case for my Galaxy S5 phone. It's sleek and lightweight style is exactly what I wanted for my new phone. I got the yellow which is fun and youthful. The blue is definitely my next color. The fit is perfect all around. The window lets me talk without having to open the cover. All in all there is nothing negative I would say about this product. You really hit a home run!!! Thanks
Did you find this helpful?



Sarah pedder
suffolk
19th June 2014

Samsung galaxy s5
brilliant cheaper option
I wouldn't pay 40 pound for a Samsung case so I scoured the Internet came across mobile fun.co.uk lovely case very good price. Good quality products.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
14th June 2014

Just what I wanted
Arrived very quickly,very pleased with item just what I wanted,price ok would recommend
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jonathan howes
Loughton
12th June 2014

Samsung galaxy s5
Good case but not without fault
Stylish case innovative idea being able to answer calls etc without opening but the main problem is the software that allows this does use up the battery very quickly
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



KRISTINA
Kilcullen
1st June 2014

Samsung galaxy s5
just what i needed
Very good price, fast service - good product.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
kerry
24th May 2014

rock elegance
I got the rock elegance cover great cover still keeps Samsung s5 very slim but the app for the cover uses up a lot of battery apart from that good cover
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Shane C
Plymouth
21st May 2014

Galaxy S5
Doesn't Work as Genuine S View
The build quality is nice and a good design. But it doesn't activate the genuine Samsung sview screen. You have to download an extra app from Rock for the cover to work. Also I have found that about 50% of the time when you close it, the phone loads the Rock lock screen and the phone does a little vibrate (I have hepatic feedback on) so I know the home screen settings are loaded. So when you open the front cover you are presented with Home Screen Settings. VERY annoying. would have been 5 star if it used the Samsung sview settings instead of some random not greatly designed App. probably cause its written for some other language then converted to English.
Did you find this helpful?



Melanie
Western Australia
20th May 2014

great
Good service, product, needs a clip
Did you find this helpful?



Kevin
Felixstowe
16th May 2014

samsung Galaxy S5
Excellent case and service
Excellent well made case. Fits excellent and covers the phone, excellent service Very happy.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Norwich, UK
15th May 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Lovely looking and performs well
I bought this cover as it is just like the old S-View cover I had on my Galaxy S4 except it this made by Rock. It does exactly as it says and all the functions work well. I said on a previous review that it only consumes 6% battery power but after checking with my Battery Doctor app, it is 59.6% which is quite high. This is acceptable if you use a wireless charging set-up as it will keep the phone topped up but I found that through general use throughout the day, the battery drains quite quickly and I have to charge it every evening without fail. You can turn off the Rock app but it still consumes 10% power. The only way to stop this is to uninstall the app completely. Makes my phone look nice and keeps it protected. Will not work with your S5 if you have the Official Samsung Wireless Charging Cover (44078) fitted as the cover is too thick.
Did you find this helpful?



David
Unknown
14th May 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Case is good but app drains the battery excessively
The Case itself is great. It's thin, light and seems to offer enough protection however the app that you need to download drained my battery excessively. When running it would use half my battery by lunchtime (I normally see 90% left without the app installed) and I would need to recharge the phone late afternoon as it would run out of juice. Even without the app running but just installed it seemed to be running a process in the background that drained the battery life in the same way. 1 star because I like the case but can't make use of the window as I can't run the app.
Did you find this helpful?



Melanie vernon
andover
13th May 2014

samsung galaxy s5
07920098507
Very good case; practical and light. Also doesn't a make the phone bulky like other cases. GGo quality and good price
Did you find this helpful?



John
Norwich, UK
3rd May 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Very good and uses little power
Unfortunately, I think Kay misread her battery consumption for this cover as it only reads 6% when in use, not 60%. The case and app works fine including being able to answer calls and read notifications without opening the cover. I would be very happy except the cover was cut on the slant so the window and logo are not straight. MobileFun give very good customer service and are replacing the case FOC.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Sheryl
Queensland
1st May 2014

satisfied
I'm happy with my galaxy s5 phone cover and the colour is just as I imagined
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kasie
Milton keynes
22nd April 2014

S5
Rubbish
So disappointed with this. After three days the cover had got grubby abround the corners (after being in my pocket) and due to the soft texture it cant be cleaned! The metal rock logo also came unstuck and now looks awful.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jeff
Unknown
21st April 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Good, solid product, yet some software required for the full experience.
The case build quality and design is excellent. To get the full S-View functionality (answering calls without opening the case and date/time preview) extra software needs to be downloaded from the Rock website. The plastic cover which protects the preview part of the screen when the case is closed is a nice touch for extra screen protection, but does affect touch input when answering calls while the case is closed - A clear, deliberate touch is needed. Overall, those issues are minor if you really like the look of the design. In fact, the case doesn't need extra software if you're happy with opening the case to answer calls, and choose a suitable widget for any info you want to see through the preview window. An excellent buy for those who like the design.
Did you find this helpful?



Cheryl Rich
Melbourne Australia
21st April 2014

Samsung rock elegant smart view flip case 5S phone case
I purchased this case in anticipation of getting the new samsung 5s phone. I unfortunately am still awaiting my phone. My Rock Elegant Blue smart view flip case is awesome, very strong and has easy access to phone so l wont need to open the case to answer my phone etc. I looked around at different phone cases but found the Rock Elegant smart view case to be the best in value and the best for my phone. Colour and description was exactly as advertised. I am very happy with the case and would recommend the product and company to anyone.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
21st April 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Excellent value for money
This case has a good solid plastic back with cut-outs in all the right places to allow the camera, pulse monitor and speaker to work perfectly. The front cover is solid with a clear plastic window, perfect for keeping the screen scratch free. The phone fitted in perfectly with a good solid click but is easy to remove if needed unlike some cheap third party cases. At a fraction of the price of the official flip case this provides excellent value for money.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kay Percival
Wolverhampton
19th April 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Battery killer!
Case looks greats and fits my new S5 perfectly, no problem with access to any of the ports or functions. However ...... The clear part on the front of the case is next to useless other than just being able to see through it despite downloading the app, and having the app running drains your battery! My battery life was really disappointing so when I checked consumption details the Rock app was accounting for 60%+ of my battery usage!!!!! I'm now in the process of looking fora new case despite only having been using this one fore a week. Not recommended.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Oxted
18th April 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Perfect
Vodafone shop assistant had a few problems initially installing this for me but quickly sorted it out.The cover works perfectly, thank you.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



claire
ireland
18th April 2014

galaxy s5
disappointment
Purchased this cover in hope it done exactly what it says. Receive / reject calls without opening cover. Mine does not do this. However, there's an app apparently allowing you to do so but it wants to access all ur info on phone?? I got a warning msg on my phone say in installing app may harm ur phone??
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Joe
Nth Yorks
17th April 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Excellent Service From Mobile Fun
This is case offers a good protection for the S5, however the video is misleading when it states that this case works with the smart view function, only the official Samsung case works as it replaces the rear cover of the phone. So you have to download an app from Rock to use the smart view function! Also flip cover has a habit of opening on its own, can be annoying at times could have done with a strap to prevent that? Overall good value for the price and
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
London
16th April 2014

Samsung S5
Okayish
Fits really well, looks great. Bought 2, one for me and one for my wife. Neither cover worked with the samsung s view, it wouldn't awaken at all when opening the flap. Bit of a downer but will make do with it anyway.
MobileFun Reply:
Hello, It would work with the S-view function if you installed the Smart Cover Rock app by scanning the QR code.
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Callum
Ayrshire
15th April 2014

Galaxy S5
Nice looking case
I cant deny that this is one of the better looking case for S5 but i do have some gripes. To enable the Sview function you have to download a 3rd party apk file from rock website and allow your phone to install 3rd party app. The permissions for the app give it access to everything on phone and allow it to bypass security. I have a Spigen screen protector fitted and found i had to apply a fair amount of pressure to register through the rocks transparent window. The settings window ocassionaly froze up on me and had to unlock phone and start again. I think I will be uninstalling the app for this case for now and using it as a simple case. I just dont feel comfortable with the permissions but maybe thats just me.
5 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options