Return to Home Page

Tetrax Smart Universal In-Car Phone Holder - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 44586

Magnetically attach and position your smartphone or sat nav securely in your car with the no-nonsense and easy-to-use Tetrax Smart Universal In-Car Phone Holder.

  • "Super.."
  • "Just the Job"

Reviews by rating
Reviews by Language
Show all
This product has been given an average rating of 3.8 by 14 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Lars Nielsen
29th October 2015

Everything was as described. This mobile holder is very small and it works, haven't dropped the mobile yet while driving :O)
Did you find this helpful?

24th September 2015

iPhone 6 Plus
Neat and discreet (",)
I bought a new car and you know what it's like. You have to get a new phone holder, but I wanted something different not bulky, something that sticks to the window or fits in the CD player. I seen the Tetrax Smart and thought just what I'm looking for but was a bid dubious thinking that'll never hold my iPhone 6 Plus. Guess what? It works great so neat, easy to install and even easier to disconnect your phone and take with you. Defenetly a must buy you'll not be disappointed. Also from a top sight too great price and quick postage. Thanks Mobile Fun
Did you find this helpful?

Mike Pattinson
14th September 2015

Tetrax in car phone holder
Neat device
The Tetrax holder is well worth the money! It is small and unobtrusive but it holds the phone well in either position and attaching the phone to the holder is a quick and easy one handed job. I strongly recommend it.
Did you find this helpful?

Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape, South Africa
4th December 2014

I'm disappointed in my purchase.
I bought this product for my HTC One M8. The product is fine but if your daily commute is a bumpy road, then this product will frustrate you. I wasted my money.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

3rd December 2014

so much potential.
The Tetrax has the potential to be a brilliant product. Unfortunately it is let down by the adhesive used to secure the magnet to the phone. The adhesive gives up often and cannot stay on the phone. I am going to need to use a stronger glue to ensure the Tetrax works as designed.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Dr Mike Keen
27th October 2014

iPhone 6Plus
Great idea, not so great support!
I buy all my iPhone and iPad accessories from Mobile Fun and, to date, I have never had cause to complain. Unfortunately my 6Plus with case proved too heavy for this elegant magnetic solution to In-Car iPhone support. It works fine with the 6 but the extra 'heft' of the 6Plus managed to outweigh the elegance of the magnetic system.......back to the drawing board and another search of Mobile Fun for a supportive alternative!
5 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Alan Aylott
28th September 2014

Galaxy Note 3
Excellent product
Very flexible device can be mounted in anywhere. magnet is powerful to hold my Galaxy Note 3, even when the roads are rough it holds tight.
Did you find this helpful?

16th September 2014

Nokia lumina 920
Good item
Useful item has fallen off once after hitting pothole in road but very easy to connect or disconnect
Did you find this helpful?

Gavin Simpson
12th June 2014

IPhone 5
Just the Job
This is the easiest in car holder I have ever purchased very easy to install and so versatile. The Magnet is so discrete it fits perfect on my phone case, and the connector has many different positions so I can get it to sit perfect on my dashboard. This is a must if you are in and out of your car a lot.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

colin cobby
12th June 2014

samsung galaxy s5
best phone holder
This is the best car phone holder that i have had you take it from car to car no need to change the holder when you change your phone it fits all
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

David Tan
9th June 2014

The holder that clicks onto the air vent does not hold very well . It keeps dropping off when I try to pull the phone out away from holder :( ! The whole thing comes spar tv! I am not able to put a sticker onto my dashboard as I will not be able to get it off !
MobileFun Reply:
If you try tightening it by screwing it, it will hold more securely (the video demonstrates that: ). If you also push the phone further into the holder, that would improve the magnet grip as well.
Did you find this helpful?

Sort By:

Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share

Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - for US customer service and payment options