Return to Home Page

ArmourDillo Hybrid Protective Case for HTC One M8 - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 44556

Protect your HTC One M8 with this black ArmourDillo Case, comprised of an inner TPU case and an outer impact-resistant exoskeleton.

  • "Cool, strong and useful"
  • "phone cover"
Share

Reviews by rating
(23)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(1)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(26)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(27)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.9 by 27 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Anonymous
Queensland
14th June 2015

Great product
Bought this product based on reviews. Very impressed that it fits very well and allows easy access to all buttons on my HTC One M8. Feels great in the hand and the ribbing makes it good to hold with little fear of it sliding out of your hand.
Did you find this helpful?



Edward kitcher
beaulieu
11th June 2015

HTC One M8
Cool, strong and useful
It is very easy to put on the phone!! It has a cool little stand on it that helps if your into watching YouTube or films and you don't really want to hold your phone!!! Also if you don't want the case on at a certain time you can take that part of the case off! I like the style of the case with all the little bumps!! It adds a certain zazz to it that makes people look at it and say "ooo that's a truly weird but quite a wonderful design" I like this product very much and I strongly recommend it!! Although it is a little pricier than a few other cases you will find on the market!!
Did you find this helpful?



Rob
Deepest Oxfordshire
10th June 2015

HTC ONE M8
Tough Mother
Had this case now for approx 6 months and its still going strong. 2 part case which keeps the dust away and provides excellent protection. I'm not overtly clumsy but having 5 kids who love nothing more than nicking my phone, its been dropped more times than I'd like but not one bit of damage has been inflicted on it.
Did you find this helpful?



gaz
northern Ireland
3rd June 2015

HTC M8
love this product
This is a brilliant case that looks great and does a good job protecting your device. I have 1 for my Lumia 630 and I purchased another for my wife's HTC M8. Unfortunately though it could not withstand the force of our car when she accidentally drove over it after it falling from her handbag!
Did you find this helpful?



mr lister
hull
11th May 2015

m8 case
armodilo case
Its a brillient case dose exactly what it says on sale page. Not had a problem with the case its protected the phone when its been dropet. The stand on the back is a brillient feacher to make it easer to see qhen placet on the side and when wacking up in morning with the alarms. I wood recomend this to all ppl becose its very good value for money.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Melanie
Unknown
5th May 2015

HTC One M8
Highly robust, yet slimline & stylish at brilliant price!
Needed something with more armour to protect my increasingly battered HTC M8. Other HTC One and M8 covers, although looking nice and offering a scant amount of protection, have previously let in grit or dirt particles which have grazed the rear of the phone casing. However, this Armourdillo case fits SO snugly there is no opportunity for any trapped abrasive dirt. The bumper around the screen is subtle an unobtrusive yet stops the screen making any contact when dropped. All the charging, camera and button holes are machined perfectly so that the case fits with no overlaps or obstructions. It's heavy duty and robust without making the phone feel weighty or cumbersome. I'd definitely buy this brand again! Plus mobilefun's service was spot on once again - amazing prices and delivery at the speed of light!
Did you find this helpful?



Martin Knott
Billinghay
27th April 2015

Htc m8
Htc case
Very good case. Exactly what I wanted.
Did you find this helpful?



Steven
Mullingar
1st April 2015

Great product
Best phone cover I have bought. Fits perfectly, I am very comfortable dropping my phone on the ground knowing it is properly protected. It does not effect any of the controls or features.
Did you find this helpful?



Don Urquhart
kent
11th March 2015

HTC One
HTC One cover
I could not find this elsewhere but Mobile Fun had stock. Dispatched it the same day and now it is in place protecting my HTC. Great product and fab company to deal with.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Port Elizabeth, Eastern Cape, South Africa
4th December 2014

Happy
Good protection for my HTC One M8 and like the flip out stand at the back. The only draw back is that it doesn't protect the openings for the earphones and charger.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Norman Mornington-West
llanllechid
19th October 2014

HTC One M8
Gives confidence
Gives the confidence of having/using an expensive smart phone in a challenging environment, with the knowledge that its unlikely to be damaged.
Did you find this helpful?



Coops
Peterborough
16th October 2014

HTC One M8
A Stand built in!! Bonus!!
When I purchased the case I didn't realise it had a built in stand so more than happy when I found it. The case itself is nice and sturdy and although I haven't tested it yet (It won't be long as I'm quite clumsy) It does seem to be quite rugged and as such I am confident that it will withstand most knocks and drops. Smart looking above all feels really comfortable to hold. I didn't realise how much I would use the stand, being a YouTube fan it gets used most days.
Did you find this helpful?



Tod
Swindon
1st October 2014

HTC M8
Armadillo Product Review
Very prompt delivery and an excellent product. The case hasn't been tested yet, but I'm sure I will drop my phone soon enough, and the case feels like it will take it and protect my phone at the same time. The stand on the back is perfect.
Did you find this helpful?



Catherine Gillies
Glasgow
28th September 2014

HTC One M8
Solves all my problems
This solves the main problem I was having with the HTC One M8. It adds grip to your phone and stops you from dropping it and it also gives enough cushioning if you drop it on the rare occasion. It has a stand incorporated into the cover which means you can watch videos which most covers don't have, very good value for money. It won't wear away the same as those rubber covers with a design might.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



andrew smith
aberdeenshire
11th September 2014

htc one M8
cracking cover
Bought this cover to protect phone when I'm working and also cause the cover looks cool and does it's job really well. 2 days after it was put on phone it fell from my pocket and with the desighn of the cover it fell back first onto ground and bounced. Screen undamaged and phone still perfect. Highly recommended cover for any phone
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rob
Yorkshire
29th August 2014

HTC One M8
Excellent case
Bought this to replace the flimsy HTC case that came with the phone when new. Fit is perfect and looks excellent on the phone. Yes it is more bulky than some others but I like the added chunkiness, it's not excessive at all IMO. The stand is perfect, I can give the phone to my 3 y/o son, pop Nextflix on with the stand out and he's happy as Larry. Get what you pay for and this is well worth the dosh ;-) 10/10
Did you find this helpful?



Keith
Gosport, Hampshire
29th August 2014

HTC OneM8
ArmourDillo Hybrid Case
This case has an air of heavy duty protection about it on five sides, leaving the screen slightly protected by means of a 2-3mm step from the flat screen to the outer edge of the case. The case itself is in two parts, a flexible rubber inner and a robust outer arm around it, reminding me of the Star Wars storm trooper uniform, with heavy ribbing and a neat built in landscape stand, allowing angled hands free viewing. If there had been an option for a heavy duty front screen cover, it would have been perfect
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ben Carter
United Kingdom
23rd July 2014

HTC M8
There it is!
Had this case for about 2 weeks now. Pros, kickstand works great, especially in my car where it is able to stand up behind the steering wheel for sat nav. The case has given me the grip to confidently whip the M8 whilst cycling along the cycle path and can use the volume buttons easily whilst still in the pocket. Cons, Bulky and the hard plastic is not particularly supple to hold and doubt it would protect from a proper fall.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



David Parker
United Kingdom
4th July 2014

HTC M8
Perfectly Protected
Its easy to fit and easy to pop off again without scratching your unphone unlike many cases today. The m8 is heavy and slippy, but with the secure ridges on the back of the case there is no chance this is going to slip. On the front of the case its slightly raised so if you do manage to drop it the touch screen does not hit the floor. Excellent case, good colour and the stand at the back is an added bonus.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Daniel Shaw
sheffield
26th June 2014

HTC one m8
Excellent quality product
Excellent quality product. Robust yet lightweight. Essential for anyone with a smarthphone as the price charged for the case is much less than having to pay repair fees that are almost inevitable nowadays. Product arrived when stated in perfect condition as expected. Will definitely buy another, when my phone upgrde is due.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Dundee Scotland
2nd June 2014

Hot one m8
Great protection
Cover does a great job protecting my phone
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Ward
Basingstoke
23rd May 2014

htc m8
just the job
A great solid case with a nifty little stand built in. It's perfect for watching movies and tv. A simple but great idea. Delivery was very fast will use them again.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



harry love
leicester
28th April 2014

htc one m8
great practical case
This case is not only good looking but also does a hell of a job. I thought as it has lots of protection it would make the phone chunky and hard to handle. This is not the case (excuse the pun) the stand at the back is brilliant and will even detach from the red part. Great for standing it up on the toilet seat and blasting music around the bathroom (great for when in shower) very much recommend. Brilliant case, simple as that.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



barbara
north yorkshire
26th April 2014

HTC ONE M8
phone cover
the ArmourDillo is a brilliant case for my phone although a little difficult to get on it does what it says on the tin,it is rugged makes it easier to hold the phone and has the added advantage of a stand on the back making watching films a lot easier
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



DavidM
Homebush
14th April 2014

ArmourDillo Hybrid Protective Case for HTC One M8
Great case for my brand new HTC One M8!. Feels great in the hand and doesn't add much weight at all. The material used is fantastic and doesn't slip at all and looks great. The little stand works wonders and clicks back into place when you're done.
4 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Paddy Wack
Reading
4th April 2014

HTC One M*
Does what it says on the tin
This is the third ArmourDillo Hybrid Protective Case that I've purchased from mobilefun and I can't recommend them highly enough. They offer superb protection for my phone whilst not being too bulky and the addition of a stand is the icing on the cake. Buy it, you can't get better for the price.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options