Return to Home Page

ArmourDillo Hybrid Protective Case for Sony Xperia Z2 - Red

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 44515

Protect your Sony Xperia Z2 with this red ArmourDillo Hybrid Case, comprised of an inner TPU shell and an outer impact-resistant exoskeleton.

  • "Am well pleased with this protective phone case"
  • "Recommend"

Reviews by rating
Reviews by Language
Show all
This product has been given an average rating of 4.5 by 59 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
21st September 2015

A good looking case
A good looking case, rugged enough for my purposes, without too much bulk. It is a little slippery when first fitted - my daughter picked it up my Z2 and instantly dropped it on the floor. Happy to say it survived the fall! Hopefully some of the case's slipperiness will vanish over time. The ribbed mouldings on the sides work well. I would recommend as a purchase.
Did you find this helpful?

New Zealand
2nd September 2015

Overall happy with this case
This case looks like it will protect your Z2 well. However it does not have a layer over the screen itself. Because of the raised edges, Dust and grime accumulates in the edges of the screen. The finishing of the case in the injection molding seams is not perfect and requires some trimming. Having access to the USB port is good. all of the buttons still work well. The stand on the back is handy but is a little stiff to pull out (in my case). Overall happy with this case and hope it protects my device from a fall
Did you find this helpful?

Susan johnsoni
Parkes nsw
11th August 2015

Thank you, very happy with product
Thank you, very happy with product
Did you find this helpful?

Angela lugget
Scottish Borders
2nd August 2015

Sony experia z2
Am well pleased with this protective phone case
Am well pleased with this protective phone case as it's sturdy for it being rubber, and I had the choice of colours which is great,as I chose the red as it sets of the black phone, it's easy to find in my handbag, and it's defo worth every penny spent
Did you find this helpful?

29th July 2015

Solid case
Solid case.
Did you find this helpful?

Desiree Lewis
Perth W.A.
23rd July 2015

Great Product
Only bought a new case for my Xperia Z2 because previous one had faded and become a bit grubby. No problems with case just wanted colour change. Great product, easy to change, sturdy and keeps phone from breaking when you drop it. Recommend.
Did you find this helpful?

Jeremy lim
21st July 2015

Amourdillio case for z2
The delivery was awesome. Reach me within the specific time. Item was great. It fitted well. 1st time buying from mobile fun. Will return for more cos my side for Sony case is limited..
Did you find this helpful?

9th July 2015

Much better quality than the Chinese versions. But to be expected for the price being 3x. Decent case if you're planning on dropping the phone a lot but bulky for everyday use.
Did you find this helpful?

Jemma moore
8th July 2015

Sony experia z2
Childproof... So far!
I had bought this case as the official Sony one I had was severely showing Ware and tear... Without insurance on the phone, this didnt bode well with a 3 year old .... So far, it has been dropped, bitten and thrown and with No damage to the phone. The stand on the back is a handy feature when out and about for YouTube videos to keep little hands out of mischief for a while. Happy days :-D
Did you find this helpful?

27th June 2015

Armourdillo Covers 10/10
I've only had my Armourdillo cover for a short time and it is brilliant. Looks great, is strong yet soft, good drip, makes my Sony Xperia Z2 even more brilliant. Good product, good service
Did you find this helpful?

15th June 2015

Small tight fitting case. Robust and doesn't allow phone to flex. Groves in case allowing to be slip free.
Did you find this helpful?

3rd June 2015

Very cool
Very cool Looks great and does the job Much more protected
Did you find this helpful?

29th May 2015

Sony Xperia Z 2
Amazing case!
Really pleased with my purchase. Case, looks good and protects my phone. What more could you want?
Did you find this helpful?

Katherine Sheldrake
19th May 2015

Sony Xperia z2
really good
Delivered promptly, great product, love the colour, I got lime green, fits perfectly round all buttons and camera, covers volume and power button but they still can be used easily, stand on back handy when watching films etc, would definitely recommend.
Did you find this helpful?

14th May 2015

xperia z2 armourdillo case
being worried about my xperia z2 being accidentally dropped and getting scratched etc i purchased the armourdillo case from mobile fun. delivery was fast and it fits my phone perfectly, will definately use mobilefun again in the future.
Did you find this helpful?

Thomas Mørch
Oslo, Norway
11th May 2015

Sony xperia z2
I work as a car mechanic in Norway. The weather here's harsh, shifty and you'll newer know what to expect. And the fact that I also work with heavy machines in a dusty oily environment made the choice easy! I needed a protection for my device, who had a shock absorbent, flexible skin. And also good grip ( so that my device stays safe in my hand) I ordered this with a screenprotector as well, just to completely protect the device. I can recommend this, to anyone who are either very clumsy or work in extreme environments. Even though this is a British page. My delivery made it to my house darn fast! I am happy about the professionalism and good service this page had to offer. With informative emails about my order and followup custom services. Thx
Did you find this helpful?

9th April 2015

Z2 case
Fits phone perfect. Stand on back useful.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

7th April 2015

Sony Xperia z2
Does the Job.
I don't particularly like the look of this, but that's my preference. It's abit bulky but keeps your phone safe, fits well and good price.
Did you find this helpful?

3rd April 2015

xperia z2
Great case
Really worth the money, I'm so clumsy and dropped my phone 5 minutes after fitting the case on and not a scratch or dent in sight. Great colour, great price, fast delivery and doesn't make the phone to clumpy either. Buying one for my husband now too!
Did you find this helpful?

Denise Kavanagh
31st March 2015

Excellent buy
I am writing this review because I am extremely happy with my case from Mobile Fun. It fits my phone perfect, and it looks exactly like it did on the site. The other reviews I read were spot on and I found it so easy to order and receive my case in good time. I had problems getting a case to fit my phone in all shops but from now on I will only use Mobile Fun.
Did you find this helpful?

22nd February 2015

Exactly what you want it to be.
When you drop your phone and it lands on its corner, you want a case that cushions the impact -- completely. This is that case.
Did you find this helpful?

7th January 2015

Tough, Protective Case
This case is just what I needed to protect my phone from bumps and drops. But the best thing about it is the built in stand that is perfect for watching TV and films while on the go. It is quite chunky, but I guess it needs to be to properly protect the phone.
Did you find this helpful?

Dawn Hutchison
21st December 2014

sony ericsson
just what i was looking for
Been trying to get phone cover for ages but high street shops seem to concentrate on i phones so very pleased with my purchase.
Did you find this helpful?

Nicole Page
18th November 2014

This cover fits the phone perfectly
This cover fits the phone perfectly with no jiggling around to make the holes in the right places. It seems to work fine as I've dropped my phone plenty of times since putting the cover on and it hasn't broken! Looks cool, doesn't make the phone too much bigger or heavier. I'd recommend it for sure.
Did you find this helpful?

francis kyle
17th November 2014

Xperia z2
Well worth the money good protection and stand on back for when I watch films on my phone
Did you find this helpful?

lisa White
15th October 2014

Sony Xperia Z2
Clumsy person's friend
Having been disappointed there was no otterbox for the Z2, i thought i would try this and it's just as good. Great colour, really stands out. Fabulous to hold as you don't feel like it will slip out of your hand or pocket easily. The stand is easy to use and great for the kids to watch their tv shows when you're out and about and need them to be quiet! Only slight negative is that it's looking a bit grubby from being in my bag but i'm sure it will scrub up ok when i can be bothered to clean it. Overall good purchase. Haven't dropped phone yet but i'm sure the phone will survive if and when I do!
Did you find this helpful?

11th October 2014

sony xperia z2
great choice
We originally bought a cheaper case which lasted two weeks This is a solid case, great stand, makes all volume and side buttons easier to use, all charger and earphone holes are accessible. May not be the be best looking case but it does the job very well.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Robert Penten
Nottinghamshire. UK
21st September 2014

Better late than never
The case for my Sony Z2 is everything and more than expected, it makes it a complete one hand none slip operation having the case fitted to the phone. Great grip none slip and all buttons and access ports easy to open if need to. Great customer service polite and fast action recommend highly. Robert
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Melbourne Australia
17th September 2014

Sony Xperia Z2
Tough protector.
Perfect tough case for outdoor rugged work. Protects my lifeline brilliantly.
Did you find this helpful?

1st September 2014

Sony Xperia Z2
A really good buy
After reading all the reviews about this, I'm really happy that I decided to buy it. Some reviews state how bulky it makes the phone and how it's not the most pretty cover but I would disagree. I have small hands and eyes; and this phone is perfect to give the glass backing traction and is very pleasing on the eye. It gives it a hardcore look that has more character than other plain, standard covers that I've seen. I LOVE the additional flip-out stand at the back, quite a cute addition to the cover that, so far (2/3 weeks), has protected my phone while in my bag and given me extra hand-grip traction. The cover over the power and volume keys is fine. I haven't had the problem of not being able use these keys. There is a gap for the charger and sim holder - so I don't know what another review was talking about when they said this was covered? The external SD card slot is covered though, but I can't imagine that anyone would want to take out/insert a SD card daily - so this is fine to me. All other functioning holes have been left uncovered.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Kelvin Asugan
31st August 2014

Sony Xperia Z2
Solid Case for a Solid Phone
The Armourdillo case I got was perfect, in terms of fit, function and even colour! It wraps around the Z2 snuggly and the important functions like charging and headphone jack can still be accessible. Its solid build protects the phone all around and the armadillo-like back cover gives it the extra ummph! Highly recommended for those looking for a great case!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Richard S
28th August 2014

Its ok
I have been a user of casemate for the past two phones and then i got this phone and casemate didn't do one for it so i looked around and eventually got this one. It is ok, i prefered the casemate as it was more rubbery so is less force going throught the case to the phone. Another thing is i would like it if more of the harder part of the case came round the front of the phone. It is ok and the stand is good. I work in farming and gardening so it gets beaten up so need the tuffest case arround. at the moment this is it.
1 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Martin Coleman
23rd August 2014

Sony Xperia z2
Exactly as shown other Web site
It fits the 'phone well - the charging port is uncovered which is good but you have to remove the cover to change the Sd card
Did you find this helpful?

17th August 2014

excellent & efficient
First time using your website - very good experience - very efficient and fast service. delighted with the product received and matched the specification on your site. Well done.
Did you find this helpful?

B Forbes
9th August 2014

Nice Case!
Overall, I'm happy with the case. I like the materials and the construction. I would like it a lot better if I was able to charge my phone with the case on. They leave you access to the SD card instead of the charging location. This was a very poor decision since you need to charge everyday! Aside from the charging issue it's good for the price.
Did you find this helpful?

5th August 2014

Fantastic Cover
I bought this phone cover for my sister's new Sony mobile phone. She loves it. Great colour, protection & good grip. Loves the flip stand for landscape viewing. If you like rugged cases, this is for you!
Did you find this helpful?

Kimm Baro
19th July 2014

Z 2 phone case
Armourdillo product fits really snugly andgives great protection for my new xperia Z 2
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Lucas pozauc
14th July 2014

Sony Xperia z2
Absolutely brilliant
This case is amazing. As a builder I need rly heavy duty case. This one fit perfectly and will protect my phone rly nice. Thanks mobilefun.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Neil Brown
13th July 2014

Xperia Z2
Service in line with the best...
So I stumbled across this site when looking for a case to keep my brand new phone in pristine condition. I've never heard of them before, but thought I'd give it a go. From the onset, the service was amazing. I ordered from my mobile, and the site was optimised perfectly to ensure an easy transaction. I had the option to create an account, but it wasn't a problem when I decided to order as a guest. When I didn't receive my confirmation email (sounds negative, but hold on...) I gave the company a call using their local rate number (which is always a bonus, not having to use 0845 or something similar). There was no tedious number pressing, and I got through to a human being within the minute. The adviser I spoke to was clear, polite, knowledgable and apologetic. He offered to confirm the details of my order over the phone, and assured me the order had gone through. He was even able to tell me what stage my order was at. Perfect! On the day my order was due to arrive, I received an email and a text confirming, and my case was waiting for me when I got home. Possibly most importantly, the case was perfect. It was exactly as described and absolutely what I wanted. I would genuinely recommend this site to anybody and everybody, and I'll certainly be using it for any similar needs in the future. 10/10!
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Mark Tokeley
Cartagena, Spain
8th July 2014

Sony experia Z2
Turned my Z2 into the Batphone.
I wanted a tough cover to protect my phone whilst on holiday and all that entails - sand, spills, drops, the lot. This case was exactly what I wanted AND it looked good too - made my Z2 look like Christian Bale's Batphone, like it was wearing it's own flak jacket! Bonuses were it wasn't too bulky and the stand in the back was great for watching TV and listening to music. I'll probably go back to something a bit sleeker back in blighty but if you're tough on your phone this case is perfect.
Did you find this helpful?

29th June 2014

Sony Experia Z2
good case for the money
Overall a pretty good case, easy to hold with good grip, good protection for phone and still able to access everything including charging without any issue. Stand at back for landscape viewing is OK, just a little fiddly to stand at times. There may be better cases out there but not for this money and maybe not for a Sony either but I am happy with my purchase and if you like the rugged look you will too.
Did you find this helpful?

philip stephens
27th June 2014

Sony z2
very good
Very good,and protects your phone very well.I recommend it
Did you find this helpful?

10th June 2014

Sony Erricson Xperia Z2
I would recommend this to anyone wanting to get a decent case. I bought this because of the price and the looks and then realized it actually has a stand. Its so damn great!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

dave ed
7th June 2014

sony z2
been looking everywhere
Fantastic case for new phone handy clip at back to stand phone upright good sturdy case quality at great price demountable stand attachment for when not using it well impressed recommended my mates get shopping at mobile fun
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Northern Ireland
26th May 2014

Sony Xperia Z2
Rugged but funky!
Having only ever used Otterbox and Casemate for my 'tough' phone cases, this was a first time out with Armourdillo, and I doubt i'll go back. I dropped the phone from about 6 feet off the ground the first day I put the case on- there isn't even a mark on the case! It is tough, easy to put on and take off- but stays put. Whilst I appreciate new smart phones 'look nice', personally, I want to know that I'm holding the phone without risking it slipping out of my hands. The rigged outter layer on this case does just that. I also want to know that WHEN I drop it, or it falls, that it is safe. I've seen with my own eyes that this is definitely the case with this product. As the added extra- this case has a brilliant little stand on the back to give you a perfect viewing angle for videos. The stand folds out easily, clips away firmly and is itself tougher than it looks! For the style gurus, this looks pretty funky as well. There are a nice range of colours. I went for blue and love it. 10/10 for this product.
8 of 8 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Dave Porter
15th May 2014

Sony z2
a cracking bit of kit
The case fits perfectly and adds very little weight to the phone. The flip Out stand on the back sits the phone at a perfect angle for viewing. Cracking Price for something that is a must nowadays for all phone users.
0 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

11th May 2014

Xperia Z2
This case has cut outs for the connections and mic / speaker but not for the switches power, volume and camera. For the switches the case has not so flexible plastic, however this means that you have to press very hard to use the switches and in the case of the camera button no amount of pressing was sufficient to activate the phones camera. Also there is no cut out for the charging pins on the side of the Z2. In summary it will probably partially protect the phone, however the phone is not totally usable when in the case phone. Mine ArmourDillo case is on the only as a last resort shelf, while I wait for my PDair case to be shipped
6 of 8 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Sort By:

Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share

Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - for US customer service and payment options