Return to Home Page

Spigen Tough Armor Case for Samsung Galaxy S5 - Gunmetal

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 44459

The Spigen Tough Armor is the new leader in lightweight protective cases. The new Air Cushion Technology corners reduce the thickness of the case while providing optimal protection for your Samsung Galaxy S5. In gunmetal grey.

  • "Seems to live up to its name"
  • "Wonderful Case"

Reviews by rating
Reviews by Language
Show all
This product has been given an average rating of 4.8 by 56 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
28th October 2015

I find it a little smooth easy to lose grip of.
Did you find this helpful?

Anna Bay
10th August 2015

Purchased this cover for my new phone and it fits great and is tough. I work in the construction business and this product is ideal.
Did you find this helpful?

8th August 2015

This case provides great protection
This case provides great protection and it looks really sleek and modern. I have had a few compliments about it which is cool coz it's just a case. Shipping was fast.
Did you find this helpful?

Robert Fish
2nd August 2015

Spigen Tough Armour Case for Galaxy 5
Seems to live up to its name
Good fit, secure in hand. Seems very robust, but my wife, for whom I bought it, hasn't dropped the phone yet. Give her time.......!
Did you find this helpful?

Dave Richards
2nd July 2015

samsung s5
Quality cover
I placed order on Thursday and it was with by Friday.A very fast service. The cover is a quality product,fits the phone well and gave it a new look.Got asked if I had a new phone,Same phone better protection very happy.Will be using Mobile Fun again for all my Mobile phone needs.
Did you find this helpful?

northern ireland u.k
30th June 2015

samsung galaxy s5
spigen tough armor case
superb quality perfect fit for phone,next day delivery what better service can you ask for thanks
Did you find this helpful?

Alasdair Burt
25th June 2015

Samsung Galaxy S5
Nice case. Only uncertainty is about the thin section underneath the home button. it seems a bit flexible, catching on my fingers while working the phone or taking out my pocket. Time will tell whether it lasts!
Did you find this helpful?

Martin Satherley
11th June 2015

Samsung Galaxy
Spigen Tough Phone Case
Good quality tough case which looks good too. No front cover but upraised edge protects screen when dropped. Nice buttons for operating volume & on off controls. Prompt delivery & good service from Mobile Fun again.
Did you find this helpful?

belfast northern ireland U.K
10th June 2015

spigen armor case
well pleased high quality superb fit
well pleased high quality superb fit well worth the money,super fast delivery thanks
Did you find this helpful?

Phillip Graham
1st June 2015

Galaxy s5
Good quality product
This is a well made rugged case that fits really well and looks the part too. Very happy with it.
Did you find this helpful?

30th May 2015

As expected, great case! Tough, great fit, not bulky.
Did you find this helpful?

Alexandra pilgrim
5th May 2015

Samsung Galaxy S5
Really good but........
Really nice case. Fitted on easily and doesn't cover camera or charger points. The front feels secure if I happen to place it face down. But the rear is getting scratched ( quite easily) in my handbag. Not a major biggie but not what I expected so soon. And it's also easy to accidently turn the volume down if you grab the phone too high up. Other than that I am pleased with it. Certainly not too bulky. Fits into my running armband, which my other case didn't.
Did you find this helpful?

Terry from Cornwall
24th March 2015

samsung S5
Simply the BEST
Just a brilliant case. Looks very classey,very easy to fit and also to remove. All ports are exact.Would highly recommened this case,best case I've ever bought and I've bought loads in my time. Very slim for a dual layer case.Don't hessitate,just buy it you won't be disappointed.
Did you find this helpful?

Bob Stone
7th February 2015

Samsung Galaxy S5
Bought this for my new S5 Fits great, feels good, and doesnt hinder use of phone in any way. Phone looks better with this case on. A bit pricey but I dont mind paying for a quality product
Did you find this helpful?

Robert Longshaw
11th October 2014

Samsung Galaxy s5
For the price, great case
I bought two cases at the same time, this and the tough armour by spigen. both cases look and feel fantastic, and both seem to do exactly what they say on the tin. My preference in the way of looks is this UAG case, the spigen case has a lot of empty space on the back that could be filled I guess by sticker bomb or whatever. however the UAG is slightly thicker on the phone than the spigen. Great case, no need to spend anymore than this. Ps it comes with a plastic screen protector. I'd recommend using it, or better still a tempered glass one. They both fit well around the lip of the case.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Clackmannanshire, Scotland
8th August 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Good Product
Information listed for this product on here has been correct, this case is high quality made and designed. Case fits perfectly on the standard/default Samsung Galaxy S5, however, if you have a different cover, with a built-in wireless charging technology, this case will struggle to fit even though the wireless technology adds a few millimetres in bulk. Grip-wise, it could be better. Majority of the case will be covered by the outer metallic shell, which doesn't have much grip to it.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

T Summers
8th August 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Great bit of kit and excellent service from MF
I know you cannot really get excited about a phone cover but this certainly is excellent in terms of protection. It does add a bit of bulk and weight to the phone but that is to be expected. You can still use all the ports, volume up and down etc... and the finger-print scanner is fine, though I have to say I don't use it any more as it drives me nuts - and not because of the phone cover. It's certainly tough and will protect your lovely new 'toy' but I have to say I'd prefer not to have to use ANY cover and show off the lovely blue back of my phone! All in all a great product but takes the shine off the styling of the phone - having said that, wouldn't you rather protect your lovely new phone than worry about its appearance for appearance sake!! Great service as ever from the chaps (and chapesses!) at MF - received very quickly, thanks guys :-)
Did you find this helpful?

24th July 2014

Samsung galaxy s5
Cool case
This looks really cool and seems very durable the fit is excellent I would recommend to any buyers
Did you find this helpful?

Adrian Van Neste
Jersey, C.I.
11th July 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Wonderful Case
I wanted a case that worked, while looking terrific on my S5. Research done, I chose the Spigen Tough Armor Case - Gunmetal. The two-tone case looks superb. When I first put it on my phone, I just said, "Wow!" Has it bulked things? Well, some! If a case is to protect, that's part of the deal. But the bulking, minimal whilst being effective, simply works. My phone, in its case, feels and looks great. With the subtle just-raised edge around the front, picking up from a flat surface is now secure (used to feel my phone could slip when I picked it up). The 'buttons' on the sides are purpose-marked and, unlike with some cases I've tried previously, you connect through them easily to the phone's buttons beneath. Charging flap access is slightly more difficult with the case on, but I reckon a little practise is all that's needed. The flap still opens to just-past-ninety degrees. One superb element is the tiny corner 'feet' on the case's base. Now, I place my phone down on a flat surface unconcerned for the camera, knowing that the attractive back of the case is perfectly safe too. I'm totally delighted!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Dr. Ron Robinson
Apopka, Florida
1st July 2014

S5 Case
the Spigen Tough Armor Case I bought is fabulous and was a great price also.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

27th June 2014

Spigen Tough Armor Case for Samsung Galaxy S5 - Gunmetal.
Excellant choice! After the building anticipation of a new phone arrival I decided to invest in some serious phone protection and SPIGEN very soon came to the top. The Tough Armour case comes as a 2 part case. Inner case is flexible Silicon / rubber that snugly fits around the S5 and the outer clips over the back to fully protect sides and back of phone from impacts. The neat design allows full access to Mini USB port and has flexible rubber grommits to work both power buttons and adjust volume. Cut away ports for the camera lense / Flash are both funky and practical. The Spigen brand name engraved on the back some how gives the phone a different identity and certainly makes it stand out. From a practical point of view the phone covers I have had before that were intirely silicon / rubber based were arkward and ''stuck ''to your pockets making removal slow and clumsy, this case is the opposite and slides in and out with no fuss allowing simple phone answering.The silicon inner case has a 1.5mm overhang that protects the phones screen , it is a snug fit but will allow a screen cover to be added (I have left the factory protection as is on mine and it fits perfectly) or you could add an alternative screen saver and still fit this case. All in all for £24.00 A GOOD CASE THAT DOES NOT DISSAPOINT.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

2nd June 2014

Galaxy S4
Great case
On previous handsets I've had issues with cases not fitting or not lasting, this one definitely seems to have addressed these issues. Though it adds a slight bit of bulk to the phone it offers fantastic protection (I bought my partner the Spigen SGP Neo Hybrid Case for her S4 and that is slimmer and looks great but offers less protection), fits perfectly and looks great. If you want great protection while maintaining a good looking handset (as opposed to looking like you've wrapped a tyre around your phone) you won't go wrong with this case.
Did you find this helpful?

27th April 2014

samsung galaxy s5
excellent case
excellent case, sturdy, feels nice to hold.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Julie McCarthy
27th April 2014

Samsung galaxy S5
Very good item
The item was for my son he his very pleased with it but he has only just received the item as Royal Mail postman delivered it to the wrong address. You had put the right address on the package just a careless post man. The lady found it on her door step when she got home off holiday.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Sort By:

Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share

Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - for US customer service and payment options