Spigen Tough Armor Case for Samsung Galaxy S5 - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: SGP10761

Product Reference: 44453

The Spigen Tough Armor is the new leader in lightweight protective cases. The new Air Cushion Technology corners reduce the thickness of the case while providing optimal protection for your Samsung Galaxy S5. In black

  • "excellent case"
Share

Reviews by rating
(7)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(6)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(4)
English
(9)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(20)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.9 by 20 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Michael
Clackmannanshire, Scotland
8th August 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Good Product
Information listed for this product on here has been correct, this case is high quality made and designed. Case fits perfectly on the standard/default Samsung Galaxy S5, however, if you have a different cover, with a built-in wireless charging technology, this case will struggle to fit even though the wireless technology adds a few millimetres in bulk. Grip-wise, it could be better. Majority of the case will be covered by the outer metallic shell, which doesn't have much grip to it.
Did you find this helpful?



T Summers
Oxfordshire
8th August 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Great bit of kit and excellent service from MF
I know you cannot really get excited about a phone cover but this certainly is excellent in terms of protection. It does add a bit of bulk and weight to the phone but that is to be expected. You can still use all the ports, volume up and down etc... and the finger-print scanner is fine, though I have to say I don't use it any more as it drives me nuts - and not because of the phone cover. It's certainly tough and will protect your lovely new 'toy' but I have to say I'd prefer not to have to use ANY cover and show off the lovely blue back of my phone! All in all a great product but takes the shine off the styling of the phone - having said that, wouldn't you rather protect your lovely new phone than worry about its appearance for appearance sake!! Great service as ever from the chaps (and chapesses!) at MF - received very quickly, thanks guys :-)
Did you find this helpful?



Jimbob
Unknown
24th July 2014

Samsung galaxy s5
Cool case
This looks really cool and seems very durable the fit is excellent I would recommend to any buyers
Did you find this helpful?



Adrian Van Neste
Jersey, C.I.
11th July 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Wonderful Case
I wanted a case that worked, while looking terrific on my S5. Research done, I chose the Spigen Tough Armor Case - Gunmetal. The two-tone case looks superb. When I first put it on my phone, I just said, "Wow!" Has it bulked things? Well, some! If a case is to protect, that's part of the deal. But the bulking, minimal whilst being effective, simply works. My phone, in its case, feels and looks great. With the subtle just-raised edge around the front, picking up from a flat surface is now secure (used to feel my phone could slip when I picked it up). The 'buttons' on the sides are purpose-marked and, unlike with some cases I've tried previously, you connect through them easily to the phone's buttons beneath. Charging flap access is slightly more difficult with the case on, but I reckon a little practise is all that's needed. The flap still opens to just-past-ninety degrees. One superb element is the tiny corner 'feet' on the case's base. Now, I place my phone down on a flat surface unconcerned for the camera, knowing that the attractive back of the case is perfectly safe too. I'm totally delighted!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dr. Ron Robinson
Apopka, Florida
1st July 2014

S5 Case
the Spigen Tough Armor Case I bought is fabulous and was a great price also.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
27th June 2014

SAMSUNG S5
Spigen Tough Armor Case for Samsung Galaxy S5 - Gunmetal.
Excellant choice! After the building anticipation of a new phone arrival I decided to invest in some serious phone protection and SPIGEN very soon came to the top. The Tough Armour case comes as a 2 part case. Inner case is flexible Silicon / rubber that snugly fits around the S5 and the outer clips over the back to fully protect sides and back of phone from impacts. The neat design allows full access to Mini USB port and has flexible rubber grommits to work both power buttons and adjust volume. Cut away ports for the camera lense / Flash are both funky and practical. The Spigen brand name engraved on the back some how gives the phone a different identity and certainly makes it stand out. From a practical point of view the phone covers I have had before that were intirely silicon / rubber based were arkward and ''stuck ''to your pockets making removal slow and clumsy, this case is the opposite and slides in and out with no fuss allowing simple phone answering.The silicon inner case has a 1.5mm overhang that protects the phones screen , it is a snug fit but will allow a screen cover to be added (I have left the factory protection as is on mine and it fits perfectly) or you could add an alternative screen saver and still fit this case. All in all for £24.00 A GOOD CASE THAT DOES NOT DISSAPOINT.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rick
Unknown
2nd June 2014

Galaxy S4
Great case
On previous handsets I've had issues with cases not fitting or not lasting, this one definitely seems to have addressed these issues. Though it adds a slight bit of bulk to the phone it offers fantastic protection (I bought my partner the Spigen SGP Neo Hybrid Case for her S4 and that is slimmer and looks great but offers less protection), fits perfectly and looks great. If you want great protection while maintaining a good looking handset (as opposed to looking like you've wrapped a tyre around your phone) you won't go wrong with this case.
Did you find this helpful?



paul
camberley
27th April 2014

samsung galaxy s5
excellent case
excellent case, sturdy, feels nice to hold.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Julie McCarthy
Suffolk
27th April 2014

Samsung galaxy S5
Very good item
The item was for my son he his very pleased with it but he has only just received the item as Royal Mail postman delivered it to the wrong address. You had put the right address on the package just a careless post man. The lady found it on her door step when she got home off holiday.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options