Return to Home Page

ArmourDillo Hybrid Protective Case for Samsung Galaxy S5 - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 44297

Protect your Samsung Galaxy S5 with this black ArmourDillo Case, comprised of an inner TPU case and an outer impact resistant exoskeleton.

  • "Great product."
  • "Strong Case."
Share

Reviews by rating
(42)
(6)
(2)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(11)
French
(12)
Spanish
(3)
Dutch
(7)
English
(50)
Italian
(1)
Show all
(84)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.8 by 84 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
leeanne
walkerston
9th August 2015

Exactly as described.
Exactly as described. Good fit on the phone. Thank you
Did you find this helpful?



Pamela Roberts
Riverside, CA
21st July 2015

Absolutely necessary-phone case!
If you haven't bought a case for your brand new phone yet you're asking for trouble. Chances are you're gonna get clumsy (like me), or fall asleep during those marathon texting nights (again, like me), or some good-looking man passes by you & your heart stops for just a second causing your hands to fail you & let go (you get the point)! What I'm trying to say is, you really need a phone case! And, i think I got a good one, although on 1 of my marathon texting nights i dropped my phone & a tiny piece of my new case broke off, right on the corner! Oh well, nothing's perfect. Still, a very good product.
Did you find this helpful?



mandy carr
cornwall
18th July 2015

Samsung s5
extremely strong protective cover for Samsung s5
This case fits very snugly and is perfect for the job. I love the little stand built into the back so it can be placed on a table if you want to view a film/ video etc. It has an on/off button incorporated into the side so there is no need to remove case. My one small criticism is that one corner doesn't quite fit as well as the other three so, although it sits on the phone, it isn't perfectly balanced. Small detail but slightly irritating if you are being picky.
Did you find this helpful?



mandy carr
cornwall
18th July 2015

Samsung s5
extremely strong protective cover for Samsung s5
Thus case
Did you find this helpful?



Marek
Dublin
14th July 2015

Very good
It's very good product for value. Happy so far.
Did you find this helpful?



Janarthanan Jegathesan
Beaumont Hills
13th July 2015

Great
Great cover and delivered in given timeframe.
Did you find this helpful?



Jana
Unknown
7th July 2015

Armour drill phone cover
Great phone cover fits well with orotectio. As advertised.
Did you find this helpful?



Geoff
Chrstchurch - New Zealand
4th July 2015

S5 Phone Cover
I like it. Fits well and I now feel moor confident with my Phone on any work site
Did you find this helpful?



Roger Steele
Lincolnshire
23rd June 2015

Samsung Galaxy S5
Great Protection - One Reservation
The case provides great protection but the black outer cover of my case has cracked in the top left corner. I may have been unlucky and have ordered a replacement - hope it lasts longer than a month! Not sure if the problem was caused by taking the case off each night to put my phone in a cradle.
Did you find this helpful?



Gail
Ithaca NY
8th June 2015

Great product
Like this case much better than Incipio gel like case purchased when we got our phones. Easy to keep clean, dirt doesn't stick to smooth surfaces. Excellent color choices, fits perfect. Like the kick stand feature. Purchased one for my husband as well and he is very pleased with product as well. Would definitely recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Roland Sowerby
Bulimba (Brisbane)
8th June 2015

Armadillo Case for S5
The case looks great, fits easily but firmly and gives a perfect grip surface without looking bulky. Well worth waiting for arrival from the other side of the world.
Did you find this helpful?



Stan Wilde
Tamworth
9th May 2015

ArmourDillo Hybrid Protective Case for Samsung Galaxy S5 - Black
Great product.
This case is both strong and very comfortable to hold. It makes the phone feel very solid. The small clip-out stand in the back is very handy for viewing videos on YouTube etc. It's also handy for reading long emails as it keeps your hands free for writing notes. I recommend this case very highly.
Did you find this helpful?



James
Leeds
18th April 2015

Samsung galaxy S6
Great cover and protector
I am a plumber and as such put my phones through some difficult conditions. This case has so far survived drops and tools landing on it whist used as a torch!. My Samsung Galaxy S6 is a waterproof phone; but this case adds to the general shock impact resistance A great cover and easy to fit, just remember to open the sand up when fitting to get it to fit tight n snug!
Did you find this helpful?



lia
Unknown
7th April 2015

Samsung galaxy s5
looks like the pic and feels like I expected
It is as chunky as it looks in the pic, which is why I chose it, have dropped my phone a few times and is perfectly fine. At the front the cover is a little proud of the phone, about 1mm, which I really like. It's pretty easy to remove and replace due to the 2 part cover. It fits snugly and all the ports and buttons are fully usable.
Did you find this helpful?



Stuart McKever
Glasgow
5th April 2015

Samsung Galaxy S5
The Case is Proven
Although I have a Samsung S View cover, I wanted a case which was easier to hold to phone and to use the camera. It would also have to be sturdy to use safely outdoors. After much searching, I found this one which fits the bill 100%. Both the composite parts fit well, offer a good grip and protection. I've combined them with a tempered glass screen and am delighted with the end result. As I sometimes use a back-up battery, the cases are easy to remove to replace the battery or revert to the S View cover for it's "evening wear"!
Did you find this helpful?



soffienne
london
6th March 2015

samsung galaxy
perfect
Everything was perfect delevery and product I'll recommande your site for sure thanks
Did you find this helpful?



Rob
Poland
5th March 2015

Samsung Galaxy s5
Safe and sound.
As someone who could break tonka toys this case was a must. I used it on my old phone for a year and it survived! I recommend a black case as any other colour will get dirty in your pocket. The stand is great to watch video or pretend you are working whilst really dossing on Facebook ! I'd buy this for my next phone as well.
Did you find this helpful?



John Thomson
Southampton
20th February 2015

Samsung Galaxy S5
ArmourDillo casing - brilliant
Anyone wondering whether to do this? Just do it! Brilliant and fast service. Piece of cake to fit. Does exactly what it says on the tin - protects your new phone beautifully. Some reviewers had problems with the phone sticking in their pockets? Change your trousers! It is no problem at all.
Did you find this helpful?



Simon
London
6th February 2015

Galaxy S5
Excellent
I used to swear by the Case Mate brand for my previous phones (Iphone, Galaxy S & S3) but since i had my S5, I thought i'd try something a little different. This is perfect. It's tough (mine's been dropped several times), Fits well, buttons are easy to use, all of the ports are easily accessible and it looks "Well Hard". What's more, it is cheaper. I would recommend this product to all
Did you find this helpful?



sharon
victoria
8th January 2015

phone cover
thankyou so much for my phone cover it was fantastic and good quality I ordered two of them and both are great and we are very pleased with them.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard Ellis
Manchester
22nd December 2014

Galaxy S5
very nice, but not quite perfect
Very nice cover, which does the job it is intended to do. Looks good and takes the knocks well, but is a little tricky to fit well. Even removing the stand on the back to make it more flexible, it is tricky to get it fully fitted, one corner is almost but not quite fully on the device.
Did you find this helpful?



elaine
scitland
24th November 2014

Samsung galaxy s5
superb service
I received this phone cover very quickly and the packaging was brilliant , case very well protected. The case was excellent quality and exactly what I expected when ordered , the colour (blue)was nice and bright and love the case on my phone as it gives very good protect ion and love the fact it's not too bulky. I would definatley use mobile fun again without a doubt.
Did you find this helpful?



aisling
Clare
9th November 2014

brilliant
This case is awesome...It fits perfectly and offers great protection...worth every penny
Did you find this helpful?



Adrian Sherwood
West Midlands
29th October 2014

Samsun Galaxy S5
Strong Case.
Good solid case that fits the phone nice and tight. Stand is great when you want to keep the kids quiet whilst out. One hint, take the stand part off (yes it's removable) when fitting it to your phone otherwise it will not go on. Also don't put it in the same pocket as loose money of the note variety as it will pull the money out of your pocket with it and render you skint as i found out recently =(
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter
Perth
18th October 2014

Review: ArmourDillo Hybrid Protective case Blue/Red
The ArmourDillo hybrid protective cases for the Samsung Galaxy S5 really give the phone a great feel and look. the colours blue and also the red are nice and bright. Shipment was fast. I am happy with this product and I will definitely buy from Mobile Fun again.
Did you find this helpful?



Alex
essex
11th October 2014

Samsung galaxy s5
my opinion
Does exactly what it says it does!
Did you find this helpful?



ian parkes
SHEFFIELD
18th September 2014

Samsung galaxy 5
armadillo
Mobile fun is the way for a armadillo case It's the company that sets the pace for all your mobile needs in 1 store and it comes from the letterbox in your door.nan an an ana. Excellent product excellent service The phone looks so safe in its case Brilliant product
Did you find this helpful?



Billy grier
Scotland
31st August 2014

Galaxy s5
Fantastic
This cover is exactly what i needes durable yet flexable so easy to fit. Looks really nice and the rubber of the case means it is less likely to slide than some plastic cases. I would and have recomended this to others with the same handset. And at this price it is a steal
Did you find this helpful?



David
United Kingdom
28th August 2014

Smasung galaxy S5
New phone new case at once before damage.
Short and sharp looked at all the cases on Mobile fun . Conclusion as an engineer my phone gets a battering this case is the most rugged case I have ever owned and for the money amazing value the small stand on the back is ingenious good bit of kit. 5 STARS
Did you find this helpful?



charles
northamptonshire
25th August 2014


Great cover strong on protecting my phone as I have already dropped it once. A little bit hard to fit onto phone but once on handles well. A little bit difficult in opening the charger slot but not a big issue. love the little tab so phone can sit up.
Did you find this helpful?



Jason Harmon
Dublin
21st August 2014

great cover
Does what it says on the tin, very sturdy and robust cover, I'm a brick layer and have dropped the phone numerous times on site since I got the cover and not a mark on my screen. Excellent product for the price.
Did you find this helpful?



graham
worcester
12th August 2014

dell p c
great product
the case is great as was the service and care in ordering this product .will deffinatly use this company again.
Did you find this helpful?



Aaron
Hertfordshire
8th August 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
This case is great!
I ordered this case before my Galaxy S5 even arrived to ensure that i didn't accidently drop the phone on the first day and smash the screen like i did with my Galaxy S4. I found MobileFun through a Google search and i'm glad i did because the service was fantastic. I purchased the next day delivery option but that's when i needed it so it was worth it in my eyes. The case was delivered quickly and i'm extremely happy with the case, it's durable and it looks good. It also offers a good amount of grip and protection and at the advertised price of the case it's a bargain. I'm trying to think of any negatives with the service and the case but nothing at all springs to mind. Great product and a pleasant ordering experience. I hope i have helped someone out with this review. Aaron.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rosemary Reps
CHRISTCHURCH
7th August 2014

Samsung Galaxy 5
sturdy case for Samsung Galaxy 5
After wasting money on a poor quality ill fitting case for my new phone from a local High St store,I ordered an ArmaDillo Hybrid Protective Case, it's excellent, lòoks good, feels good & is an excellent fit, it is everything described in info. Great price and very swift service, totally recommend this product.
Did you find this helpful?



Frank
Bridgend
4th August 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Nice piece of KIt
Does what is says. Been on my new sammy 1 day when my 2 year old knocked it down the stairs. Bounced on virtually every step and stopped at the bottom unscathed.
Did you find this helpful?



Wendy Rethamel
Bundaberg
23rd July 2014

Great product
Great colour and protection for my phone. I would recommend it to anyone having a samsung s5.
Did you find this helpful?



Ron Canham
Epsom
22nd July 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Protection without front screen
I like some edge protection without the bulky full case. Do not need waterproofing for the S5. This has a great feel to it, not sure if I will use the built in stand, and thought I would just use the flexible cover but the rigid back protects the camera and does feel good without being too bulky.
Did you find this helpful?



David Boyle
GLASGOW
10th July 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Amazing Armourdillo
This cover for the s5 is excellent! Its very easy to attach to the phone and its a great shock absorber. The rubber finish gives good grip too and the buttons are easy accessable. To top it off, the cover has a small stand/mount which is very efficient for viewing videos , hands-free. Only drawback is the charging port which for me can be difficult having no fingernails. Overall, great cover for its value.
Did you find this helpful?



Caroline Darch
Brighton
5th July 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Great case
The case not only makes the phone look great but also feels much sturdier. I haven't dropped my phone yet but I think if I did then the case would keep it protected. The rear stand is very useful and also adds protection as phone doesn't have to be flat on a surface where if face up is more vulnerable. You do have to remember it is on 2 parts and won't be a good fit of you try to fit as 1.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
1st July 2014

galaxy s5
good product, accurate description
The case fits very well, and provides the protection I required
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
24th June 2014

Pretty decent, but could be better.
Sturdy and resistant, so my phone is much better protected, but it would have been nice to have some rubberised sections to help with grip and stop it slipping off surfaces.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alasdair Garbett
Unknown
13th June 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Ideal
As i scout leader i am forever outside in situations that are not ideal for phones, this is helping keep my phone safe and protected with a more unusual look
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Eddie Pitwell
South East
8th May 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Very good case
Case fits well. The addition of the media stand is a good idead and it works well not flimsy at all. Have dropped the phone yet (and hopefully wont anytime soon) but i think the case will do its job if it ever happens. All in all a good buy for the price.
Did you find this helpful?



Hugh
Glasgow
5th May 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Exactly What I Needed
Fits Like a Glove. All Controls are still readily accesible and function perfectly when in the case. No Problems Accessing Recharge Socket.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



carmel
Unknown
24th April 2014

Samsung galaxy s5 armourdillo
Very happy with cover. Received item very quickly to Republic of Ireland. Fits the S5 well. I personally like the grips on the case which help. Stand on the rear is handy but don't use it much. Appears to be robust design. Haven't dropped it (yet) but sure I will in near future. Would be confident it would protect as much as you can.
Did you find this helpful?



Lawrence Haycocks
Lincoln
24th April 2014

Samsung S5
brilliant
Used the dpd delivery option , got messages saying when it shall be here what driver etc , I was told between one and two pm , 13.15 the chap was knocking on the door , the case at first I did not think it fitted , not realising that it is a two part case once I had it in two bits what a case very good feels good in the hand safe and secure plus the stand mounted on the back for looking at videos and pics , all in all would recommend this case to anyone
Did you find this helpful?



Nazia
London
22nd April 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Brill
You know since i got it last monday, i have thought it a life saver, recently i have become prone to dropping my phone, and this has saved large bills for screen replacment already, i would recomend it to anyone, and shop here again
Did you find this helpful?



Marc
United Kingdom
21st April 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Excellent!
I have to confess- when I first got this, I thought it was faulty. :) I couldn't fit it over the phone so that it sat uniformly around the bezel. I was all for sending it back, when something occurred to me- and it's a "Top Tip": Remove the black "stand" portion of the case, fit the coloured part, and then put the stand back on. Tada! Works fine- protects the phone, makes it *very* visually distinct from my daughter's S3, and has a neat little pop-out stand to allow you to prop it up for videos etc.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Darren coard
leigh
19th April 2014

samsung galaxy s5
superb bit if protection
I got this to protect my new phone and its been the dogs do da s
Did you find this helpful?



N.BAINS
Luton
15th April 2014

Samsung galaxy 5
doesn't fit
Recently purchased a phone case for my galaxy S5.it doesn't fit properly so the item I bought is not fit for purpose.
6 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options