Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

Spigen SGP Neo Hybrid for Google Nexus 5 - Fluorescent Red

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 44296

Optimal protection while preserving the slim profile of your Google Nexus 5 with this fluorescent red Neo Hybrid Spigen case.

Share

Reviews by rating
(21)
(11)
(1)
(1)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(5)
French
(33)
Spanish
(34)
Dutch
(36)
English
(34)
Italian
(5)
Show all
(147)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.6 by 147 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Jarrah
Unknown
6th November 2014

Looks great. Bit bulky.
It's nice to look and and nice to hold. No rough edges anywhere. A bit bulkier than I was expecting but not enough to worry about once you get used to it. Only main gripe is that the volume and power buttons are quite loose and rattle when moving. Would still recommend it though as aside from that the design and production quality is great.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Sydney
2nd July 2014

Simple and solid
The design is simple yet effective: a 1mm thick smooth rubber case wraps "glove-like" around the phone, while the metal band fits snugly around the moulded recess - while I haven't dropped it yet, I doubt the case will seperate from the phone. The silver buttons work as intended and don't rattle, while the cutouts for the ports are amply sized. The raised rubber lip around the edge protecting the screen adds grip, and doesn't peal away from the sides of the phone. But the entire case can still be prised off to clean away lint/dust build-up under the lip (don't clean your screen with tissue). Two issues - the cases material prevents adherence with the magnetic face of the Nexus Wireless Charger, while it may be difficult to add a screen protector. All said , I'm sure if the phone is generally taken care of the case will be more than adequate. If you drop it alot .. pick your case accordingly. Thanks. 4.5 stars
Did you find this helpful?



Ragunathan
Chennao
21st April 2014

Good service
Initially I didnt receive my order which was sent via regular mail service. Later on they resend my order through priority courier service with no additional charge and the product also received after 5 days. Thanks for proving good service Mobilefun.
Did you find this helpful?



Aidan
Unknown
20th April 2014

It's nice
I ordered this case (Gold) and the slim Armor (Black) and I'm sticking to the slim Armor, the Neo is nice but adds more width to the phone as it is not as rounded as the Slim Armor, also doesn't fit in my desk stand.
Did you find this helpful?



Brendan Cunningham
Dublin
13th January 2014

Nexus 5 Cover
Great Service, the product was well packaged for shipment. Delivery could possibly have been better than the 7 working days it took but the fact it was ordered over Christmas may be an explanation......happy overall.
Did you find this helpful?



Luke
Unknown
11th January 2014

Good but not great
The case fits very well and should provide excellent protection (I haven't dropped it to test it--yet). Pros Fits very well Easy to install (slip the TPU case on first, then the plastic bumper) TPU case is doesn't gather fingerprints Cons Some USB and audio plugs will be too wide to fit through the bumper's openings TPU case doesn't adhere slicone sticky mats
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



muhammed
Unknown
6th January 2014

nexus 5
plastic case for nexus 5
Thought it was metal or something like an aluminium case. Looked it on the image. Was plastic. So a bit disappointed. However a little difficult to put on but that's because its quite tight when its on and does feel solid. Looks great! Stands out from a lot of phones because of the gold bar around. Looks great! I must admit and love the strong feel to it.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Amit Motwani
New Delhi, India
31st December 2013

Spigen Neo hybrid case for NExus 5
This is a great protective case for the nexus 5 and gives it a good look aswell.. i personally dnt like the silver buttons on this case and the fact that it adds a bit of bulk to the sleek nexus 5. otherwise this case does its job and is great to have if u are an outdoors person.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
United Kingdom
30th December 2013

Nexus 5
Fits Like a Glove
Perfect fit and looks stylish, the only downside is you lose the nice Nexus logo on the back of your phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Tim
Adelaide
3rd December 2013

Good with one flaw
Very good case, good fit and finish except for the button housings, which are too large. The buttons therefore rattle a little bit. This is annoying but you stop noticing it after a while. Otherwise a very good case. Haven't dropped it yet but pretty confident it will handle drops well. The texture is smooth on the back but grippy on the sides. 4/5. (fix those housings Spigen)
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Brendan Shadwell
Nowra, NSW
30th November 2013

A little pricey but well worth the money.
This is the first time I've brought a case of this price before. It's just blown me out of the water by just how good it actually was. It offers great protection all around and the case looks great doing it. All the ports are easily accessible and nothing is obstructed. It has a slight soft grip feel to the back of the case, not quite as good as the naked phone offers but it still feels great in the hand. Best of all, this case still allows me to wireless charge my phone. It does offer a bit of bulk to the phone, not quite as slim as others out on the market. Sometimes the up volume button is a little sensitive, but overall the buttons feel quite good. The case is very snug, sometimes it feels you might pull the phone in half trying to get it apart. But that is a good and bad thing at the same time, at least you know the phone is securely fitted. I would definitely recommend this case to anyone looking for protection for your nexus 5.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options