Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
today *
Return to Home Page

Olixar Micro-Suction Smartphone Desk Stand - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 44149

A fun and minimal desk phone stand using a special suction grip that doesn't leave any residue - ideal for hands-free conferencing, viewing videos or as a simple docking station with the Olixar Micro-Suction Smartphone Desk Stand.

  • "Does exactly what it should"
  • "Stand and Deliver"

Reviews by rating
Reviews by Language
Show all
This product has been given an average rating of 4 by 42 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Alice Springs
1st November 2015

worth it
Very hand to have on the desk at work
Did you find this helpful?

Denver, CO
18th September 2015

A good answer!
While there are many costly solutions for a simple need, there are few affordable options that actually work. This is one of them. The micro suction on the desk side works flawlessly and doesn't move unless you intentionally pull it up and set it somewhere else. The phone side is the same technology; I had a little bit of trouble by the end of the first day and thought this product was another cheap spoof, but after being wiped clean with rubbing alcohol it has worked like a charm. If what you want is an affordable, and basic stand for your phone that does what its meant to do, I would recommend purchasing this item.
Did you find this helpful?

29th August 2015

Works well for iPhone 5 not 6 plus
Works fine. Wish the clear plastic clip made the phone less wobbly. I like the fact that it adheres (removable) to a flat surface. Does NOT work with an iPhone 6 plus - phone just falls over.
Did you find this helpful?

23rd July 2015

Happy with this purchase
It would be brilliant with heavier base. I stuck it on the piece of thick glass tee-light holder and now I am super happy with this purchase
Did you find this helpful?

Chris Warne
6th April 2015

iPhone 6
Does what it says on the tin!
My iPhone has a Spigen Tough Armour case making it a lot heavier. The micro suction stand holds it well for all operations - in use for 2 weeks at time of review.
Did you find this helpful?

Caerffili, South Wales
5th March 2015

Would be amazingly fab if stickiness stayed
first of all i do like this item, not a problem there, it comes with two sticky bits - one at the top to hold your mobile and one at the bottom to hold the holder in place on the table - it also comes with a little plastic plate to hold your mobile into place if it's a tad topheavy for the holder - my only problem is that while my mobile stuck to it brilliantly the first two times, after i had to take my mobile off the third time to use it, the stickiness had gone off the holder - resticky the sticky i hear you say - unfortunately the video i watched that says to resticky the sticky bit use some sellotape across the holder - tried that and the only thing that now sticks to my sticky holder to hold my mobile is the plastic plate - which is ok and that's how i'm now using it only it can only hold my mobile in the landscape view otherwise the mobile is too top heavy to stand. but for the price it's functional and it works but only with the plastic plate and the email address on the box to contact the people about the stickiness - well they've not responded yet a week later :(
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Neil Thompson
9th December 2014

This is a replacement for the original which broke on first use, probable because I stuck my phone on to the sticky pad with too much pressure and the stand broke when I tried to remove it. New one seems to be fine now.
Did you find this helpful?

Kevin Moor
Wallasey, Merseyside
15th July 2014

Nexus 5
Glad I read the instructions
This does a fine job but has a couple of drawbacks. The Nexus 5 USB socket is at the base of the case. Unless the pad is "freshly" sticky the phone won't stay mounted because the cable pushes it up, making it too top heavy. I find myself cleaning the pad with sticky tape quite often.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Sort By:

Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share

Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options