Order before 3pm for same day despatch *
order by
3pm for
today *
Return to Home Page

Olixar Micro-Suction Smartphone Desk Stand - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 44149

A fun and minimal desk phone stand using a special suction grip that doesn't leave any residue - ideal for hands-free conferencing, viewing videos or as a simple docking station with the Olixar Micro-Suction Smartphone Desk Stand.

  • "Does exactly what it should"
  • "Stand and Deliver"

Reviews by rating
Reviews by Language
Show all
This product has been given an average rating of 4 by 42 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
David Nash
13th November 2015

Smasung Galaxy S6 Edge Plus
Not so good
Not very good as it doesnt hold the phone when in a vertical position...to use this holder the phone has to be in a horizontal position only. Disappointing esp as it isnt a cheap holder...wouldnt recommend for this phone type
Did you find this helpful?

Phil Rowlinson
3rd November 2015

Not what I expected!
That it's a peel away sticker which you permanently stick onto your phone. Definitely not for me
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Phil It isn't actually a permanent fixing as the phone can be removed and added back quick easily, however you can attach the included plastic holder to the stand so you don't attach your phone physically to the stand at all if this is your wish. Hope this helps.
Did you find this helpful?

2nd November 2015

This desk stand is good but my phone is very difficult to remove after it has been there for a while. Also it detaches into two parts, one of these parts sticking to the phone whenever I try to remove it. This makes it even more difficult to remove the phone.
Did you find this helpful?

Alice Springs
1st November 2015

worth it
Very hand to have on the desk at work
Did you find this helpful?

26th October 2015

It is all good
It is all good
Did you find this helpful?

17th October 2015

The sticky side of this holder lasted only one day. My expensive Smart Phone fell off it twice. Cheap, doesn't mean it should be bad.
Did you find this helpful?

13th October 2015

Love this! Just pull the plastic covers off the base pad and top pad. The stand sticks to surfaces like bedside table and the top pad sticks to the phone, even in a slim line case. No sticky residue anywhere! Excellent!
Did you find this helpful?

Tony Leigh
South Devon
12th October 2015

Olixar Micro-Suction Desk stand
Does exactly what it should
I was a bit hesitant as several reviews were critical of the micro suction pad. I used sellotape to remove the protective plastic film and found the base makes a very secure attachment to my desktop but is easy to remove if required.
Did you find this helpful?

7th October 2015

Great little stand
Does what it says on the tin. What more do you want?
Did you find this helpful?

Jake Hammond
29th September 2015

Motorola g2
It very stable and stays on the desk no matter what
It very stable and stays on the desk no matter what. It looks good and it doesn't leave any marks on the phone. Overall a very good product I would definitely recommend!
Did you find this helpful?

Alan Greenwood
24th September 2015

Micro-Suction Smartphone Desk Stand - Black
Simple, elegant yet left wanting..
I really wanted to like this stand but unfortunately it doesn't provide enough sticking power. If I place my S5 phone landscape then it's fine but in portrait it will fall backward. This is due to it's centre of gravity wanting to tip it over, as well as not enough suction. A shame but if landscape's your game then it'll be in the hall of fame :) Alan.
Did you find this helpful?

Denver, CO
18th September 2015

A good answer!
While there are many costly solutions for a simple need, there are few affordable options that actually work. This is one of them. The micro suction on the desk side works flawlessly and doesn't move unless you intentionally pull it up and set it somewhere else. The phone side is the same technology; I had a little bit of trouble by the end of the first day and thought this product was another cheap spoof, but after being wiped clean with rubbing alcohol it has worked like a charm. If what you want is an affordable, and basic stand for your phone that does what its meant to do, I would recommend purchasing this item.
Did you find this helpful?

Kevin McDonnell
Northern Ireland
10th September 2015

It works!
This is a brilliant item. It is small, totally uncomplicated (even my wife likes it) and is attaches to all surfaces in a rock solid manner. I have tried many similar items before and all were abject failures. So good that I might buy one for my better half because she certainly isn't getting this one!
Did you find this helpful?

1st September 2015

Samsung Galaxy A5
Super sticky
When you peel off the protective film you cannot feel anything to make you think this will stick to anything but it does and amazingly well. It sticks to my bedside drawers that even has a wood grain. The stand is a bit stubborn to let go but you can reposition it as many times as you want then leave it without thinking has the sticky worn off as that will never happen. Overall it's a brilliant little desk top stand that won't disappoint.
Did you find this helpful?

29th August 2015

Works well for iPhone 5 not 6 plus
Works fine. Wish the clear plastic clip made the phone less wobbly. I like the fact that it adheres (removable) to a flat surface. Does NOT work with an iPhone 6 plus - phone just falls over.
Did you find this helpful?

18th August 2015

Samsung Galaxy S5
A magic product
If you want a desktop stand for your phone or similar, then this is an excellent product. The two micro-suction pads (one for the desk, one for the phone) grip marvellously. It's quite bizarre really and in an earlier age, we'd have been calling it witchcraft and trying to burn its inventor for practising the dark arts. The two pads are not in the slightest bit sticky too the touch (far less sticky than a post-it note), yet the strength of the bond they create is remarkable, though like the post-it note, it's instantly moveable and leaves no residue. It's magical - except that I once saw something about this micro suction technology on TV. There's no adhesive involved: instead, the surface is covered in thousands/millions of tiny craters, each of which act like a sucker cup. Like a sucker cup (I mean the rubber suction pads you might use to mount your phone/satnav to a car windscreen), it works best on clean, dry, flat, non-porous surfaces. That said, it has no problem gripping the textured rear surface of my Samsung Galaxy S5.
Did you find this helpful?

Kevin Hattersley
24th July 2015

Micro-suction smartphone desk stand
Does what it says on the box
Excellent product, well constructed and presented. Delivered very quickly and safely. Took it out of the box, took the protective layers off bottom and top, stuck micro-suction smartphone desk stand on the desk, stuck my smartphone on the micro-suction smartphone desk stand. Job done! Can use smartphone whilst on stand or take it off easily. Handy clear plastic cover for when the smartphone is off the stand. Neat
Did you find this helpful?

23rd July 2015

Happy with this purchase
It would be brilliant with heavier base. I stuck it on the piece of thick glass tee-light holder and now I am super happy with this purchase
Did you find this helpful?

Benjamin Cohen
11th June 2015

iPhone 6
It just does not work. The iPhone 6 just slips off the mount. Went straight in the bin. Can't imagine it working for any phone.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Benjamin For larger phones with a more problematic case, you can also use the included adapter that you stick to the desk stand and this provides a solid base for the phone to sit in. Hope this helps.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Simon Pooley
9th June 2015

Excellent desk stand - very grippy!
This is an excellent, simple desk stand. I'm actually using it for a (cased) Raspberry Pi. The stand is so grippy that it requires a lot of effort to break the bond to remove the device. This is good for my application...several cables connected to the device can cause it to be dragged from less sticky stands! Smart, simple and neat.
Did you find this helpful?

john whelan
telford shropshire
26th May 2015

micro-suction desk stand
great item
item holds my phone great, and with the extra clear bracket I can put my phone in with the case on it, well recommended.
Did you find this helpful?

Chris Warne
6th April 2015

iPhone 6
Does what it says on the tin!
My iPhone has a Spigen Tough Armour case making it a lot heavier. The micro suction stand holds it well for all operations - in use for 2 weeks at time of review.
Did you find this helpful?

6th March 2015

Nice simple stand
I purchased this item because it's small & simple. Works great for iPhone models. But as a bonus it'll even support a iPad mini. It's a Must buy!!
Did you find this helpful?

Caerffili, South Wales
5th March 2015

Would be amazingly fab if stickiness stayed
first of all i do like this item, not a problem there, it comes with two sticky bits - one at the top to hold your mobile and one at the bottom to hold the holder in place on the table - it also comes with a little plastic plate to hold your mobile into place if it's a tad topheavy for the holder - my only problem is that while my mobile stuck to it brilliantly the first two times, after i had to take my mobile off the third time to use it, the stickiness had gone off the holder - resticky the sticky i hear you say - unfortunately the video i watched that says to resticky the sticky bit use some sellotape across the holder - tried that and the only thing that now sticks to my sticky holder to hold my mobile is the plastic plate - which is ok and that's how i'm now using it only it can only hold my mobile in the landscape view otherwise the mobile is too top heavy to stand. but for the price it's functional and it works but only with the plastic plate and the email address on the box to contact the people about the stickiness - well they've not responded yet a week later :(
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Ian Armistead
Cleveleys, Lancashire
10th January 2015

Nokia Lumia 625
Just the job!
I've had desktop chargers were you plug your phone directly into the mount & I was always struggling to get a connection. This products gets rid of all that worry, because you still use your standard charger but it still holds your phone so you can see the time at night etc. I like the fact that it has the sticky pad which will hold the phone, or if you have a protective case there is a holder which you stick to the pad then you just cradle your phone in the holder. You can even peel the base of so it sticks in one place, I didn't do this because I move the holder around on my bed side table. A lot of thought has gone into this product & it's great value for money, well done!
Did you find this helpful?

Trevor Clibery
Ellesmere Port
8th January 2015

Micro-Suction Smartphone Desk Stand - Black
OK, but not brilliant
It's a lot smaller than I thought it would be. I have a Samsung Galaxy S4, and I hoped to use this to support the phone so I could play music off it AND charge it at the same time - preferably in portrait mode. Unfortunately, the stand may be OK for landscape mode, but the stem of it is simply too short to allow charging unless you stand the stand on something else. The grip is good, both underneath and for the phone itself, but it would be much better if it was taller/longer.
Did you find this helpful?

Neil Thompson
9th December 2014

This is a replacement for the original which broke on first use, probable because I stuck my phone on to the sticky pad with too much pressure and the stand broke when I tried to remove it. New one seems to be fine now.
Did you find this helpful?

Brian McGuire
5th November 2014

Iphone 6 Plus
Stand and Deliver
Why the words for an Adam Ant song came into my head before composing this review is beyond me, however Mobile Fun was the first place I would definitely go to for any mobile accessories in the future. I recently was looking for a no nonsense stand for my Iphone 6 Plus and low and behold Mobile Fun had something perfect, they delivered promptly and have one happy customer.. 10/10 cheers guys
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Marcus Duncan
1st November 2014

galaxy alpha
excellent stand
This stand is amazing. Does exactly like described, it exceeded my expectations in every way. Even if it does not stick to the back of phone there is an included accessory so that just about any device can be docked. Once the dock is in place it is very sturdy and allows the phone to be on display as a clock/alarm. Recommended for all smartphone users
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

8th September 2014

Good item but too small for me.
The item was much smaller than i thought. However the customer service from Mobile Fun is first class and I would highly recommend them to anyone.
Did you find this helpful?

Kevin Moor
Wallasey, Merseyside
30th July 2014

Nexus 5
I've jusy bought a different replacement
As a follow up to my recent review: I reported that the cable at the base of my Nexus 5 made it too top heavy for the stand. I've now given up trying to use it like this (I need to keep the cable plugged in when I'm developing Android apps). Still a great stand if you don't need to use a cable connected to the bottom of the phone.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Michael Jay Neal
15th July 2014

Neat little stand
Works great so far, just pop the phone onto the stand and it sticks! Very nice...
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Kevin Moor
Wallasey, Merseyside
15th July 2014

Nexus 5
Glad I read the instructions
This does a fine job but has a couple of drawbacks. The Nexus 5 USB socket is at the base of the case. Unless the pad is "freshly" sticky the phone won't stay mounted because the cable pushes it up, making it too top heavy. I find myself cleaning the pad with sticky tape quite often.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

4th July 2014

HTC one
desk stand
Great simple stylish little stand would recommend works great holds the phone securely would recommend I would give this stand 5 stars
Did you find this helpful?

george anderson
30th June 2014

re order
Excellent quality,really strong grip to my smart phone and table.very sturdy and look,s good also.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Bernie Banawich
22nd June 2014

Moto x
It really does work
I was very suspicious about it working but it does and does a brilliant job :-)
Did you find this helpful?

Sort By:

Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share

Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options