Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page

Official Samsung Galaxy S5 Standard Battery with NFC

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 44085

This official Samsung replacement battery for your Samsung Galaxy S5 will ensure that you have enough quality and reliable power available for your needs. Also features built-in NFC.

  • "Replacement batter saved my Mobile"
  • "Samsung Galaxy S5"
Share

Reviews by rating
(57)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(2)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(2)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(0)
English
(60)
Show all
(63)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.8 by 63 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Audrey Morton
Kilmarnock
23rd May 2017

Samsung Galaxy S5
Replacement batter saved my Mobile
I would possibly have liked to have known approximately how long the battery was expected to last. The other information given was very good, I was especially pleased to hear that it was a Samsung original. My mobile was going very slow and has speeded up considerably, so thank you very much for selling me that battery.
Did you find this helpful?



khristine
HALESOWEN
22nd May 2017

Samsung galaxy s6 edge +
Galaxy batteru
Fast delivery...
Did you find this helpful?



Dr Sampson Adjei
London
16th May 2017

Galaxy S5
I must say this is the only genuine product
I finally ordered Samsung galaxy S5 battery from mobilefun having tried similar product from other sources. I must say this is the only genuine product. I plan to buy all my accessories from mobilefun.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
29th April 2017

Improved usage time
My existing battery life was so poor I was having to charge my phone during the day. This new battery made such a difference, my phone now lasts all day, without having to charge it again.
Did you find this helpful?



M
London
26th April 2017

Galaxy S5 battery
Genuine, recent mfg
Not only is this genuine item in full Samsung retail packaging, and plastic storage case (so great for transporting additional battery safely), but it is recently manufactured stock, an important consideration with Li-Ion batteries. Top marks to MobileFun, and reasonable price as well.
Did you find this helpful?



Adam Coghlan
Staffordshire
21st April 2017

Samsung Galaxy S5
Top quality genuine part
The battery in my wife's phone died and she needed a replacement. I put in an order through mobile fun and just a few days later it arrived. The price was goodand the shipping tare date was met. We had good communication throughout the sale from Mobile Fun and the battery works perfectly. Baware fakes on other sites and order from Mobile Fun for genuine parts.
Did you find this helpful?



Colleen
N ireland
14th April 2017

Samsung s5
New battery
Fast delivery working great so far.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Price
Stoke-on-trent
28th March 2017

Samsung Galaxy 5 battery
New Battery
Good fast service. battery is working well so far.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Quinn
Sandy
25th March 2017

Samsung Galaxy S5 battery with NFC.
The best money I have ever spent.
Thank god I bought this battery ! What a difference this has made to my life. The old battery was so bad it was affecting all the functions on the smart phone, and because I purchased a genuine Samsung one from MobileFun it has made the world of difference. Please what ever you do, do not buy one from any of the auction sites etc as 99% are not genuine, and you know what they say you buy cheap you buy twice !! The company didn't have any in stock but updated me daily, and also let me know when it would be in. Very very happy and will use this company again many thanks.
Did you find this helpful?



Michelle munns
Reading
7th March 2017

Nice genuine product
Nice genuine product
Did you find this helpful?



Alan Jones
BRIERLEY HILL
4th March 2017

Samsung Galaxy S5
genuine battery
a genuine battery from samsung. Easy to order and very quickly delivered.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Harrison
Leeds
2nd March 2017

samsung S5
great value
Seems a genuine samsung battery and works just as it should.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
23rd February 2017

Samsung galaxy S5
New battery
Good service and good quality product
Did you find this helpful?



Debbie Middleton
Bury St Edmunds
28th January 2017

The Samsung battery I purchased is a genuine Samsung battery and not a fake
The Samsung battery I purchased is a genuine Samsung battery and not a fake as many reputable websites sell. It features NFC technology and once fully charged the battery discharges very slowly. My original Samsung battery was coming up for 2 years old and purchasing this replacement has given my Samsung Galaxy S5 a new lease of life. Well worth buying if your phone's not holding its charge.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Kyffin
Wrexham
27th January 2017

Samsung Galaxy s5
Holds charge really well
Bought this for my wife's phone has turned out to be a really good purchase holds charge really well not like the previous batteries I purchased from a popular auction website well worth the money
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Fletcher
Clitheroe
26th January 2017

Samsung Galaxy S5
Very good!
I wished to know that the item is genuine and how quickly it would arrive. Top marks on both questions and I was advised to the hour when it would be delivered.
Did you find this helpful?



Violeta
Unknown
26th January 2017

Worst battery
Worst battery. Lasts less than 4 hours and it takes 7 hours to be fully charged.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Violeta Sorry to hear you are not happy with the battery. There is either a fault with the battery or with your phone. Could you please contact our Customer Services team so we can investigate.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave
Wales
24th January 2017

No need to put up with a short battery life, mobile fun can help and give your phone a longer life
Great service Fast Delivery. Price was very good for a genuine Samsung replacement battery. No need to put up with a short battery life, mobile fun can help and give your phone a longer life.
Did you find this helpful?



GF
London
18th January 2017

Samsung Galaxy S5
Original packed battery for best phone ever made
Original packed battery for best phone ever made .Very professional and fast delivery.
Did you find this helpful?



Tom Prokop
Portadown
14th January 2017

Samsung galaxy s5
Great upgrade
Greatly improved the battery life of my phone compared to my 2 year old battery I had installed previously...Great purchase and would highly recommend if your batter has been running out of juice quick lately
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Hancock
Plymouth
9th January 2017

Samsung Galaxy S5 battery
Original replacement battery
Needed a replacement battery for my 21 months old Samsung Galaxy S5 as the current one wouldn't hold a charge for more than 12 hours. I did the usual - stop battery draining apps, manual sync etc all to no avail. Decided to get this battery from MobileFun as it was the correct price and image of a genuine Samsung battery (some other websites I checked had suspect 'counterfeit' batteries). Fast delivery, good communication from MobileFun and I have now had this battery this installed for several weeks, phone goes for 2 days, almost like when it was new. (Ah well, looks like i don't need to upgrade the phone after all!).
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jeff wardlaw
Methil,fife
9th January 2017

Samsung s5 and s6edge
1st class transaction
My daughter needed a new battery for her samsung s5 as hers wasnt charging and i searched and came across monilefun and im glad i did as my experience from the 1st click to the delivery was as my title says 1 class thank you to all at mobile fun and with it being the holiday period and still a quick delivery made it more impressive. Thanks Jeff wardlaw
Did you find this helpful?



Jeff wardlaw
Methil,fife
9th January 2017

Samsung s5 and s6edge
1st class transaction
My daughter needed a new battery for her samsung s5 as hers wasnt charging and i searched and came across monilefun and im glad i did as my experience from the 1st click to the delivery was as my title says 1 class thank you to all at mobile fun and with it being the holiday period and still a quick delivery made it more impressive. Thanks Jeff wardlaw
Did you find this helpful?



Christopher Diment
Berkshire
6th January 2017

Galaxy S5
Great replacement for an old battery
The battery I bought just after Christmas, the battery was made in august so you're not ordering a 2 year old battery, Android Pay still works, holds charge a lot longer than the previous battery the phone originally came with. Would recommend as it breathes new life into the phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael cain
Preston
10th November 2016

Samsung galaxy s5
Phone working as it should
My phone battery was worn out not holding charge so needed a new one and as I wanted a genuine one I used mobil fun battery came quickly and in phone working as it should
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tania
GRAYS
6th November 2016

Galaxy s5
Battery
Good delivery service. Hubby happy with battery.
Did you find this helpful?



Emma
Birmingham
30th October 2016

Samsung Halaxy S5
Excellent Service, genuine item
Placed my order with standard delivery in the morning, had it courier delivered next day and was able to text the courier where to leave the parcel as I wasnt in - very convenient. Item is genuine and as described unlike some of the ones being advertised on Amazon at the moment. Will be using mobile-fun again in the future for sure.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Kyte
Devon
26th October 2016

Replacement battery for galaxy
Super
Excellent service easy to order. Fast delivery Well done keep it up
Did you find this helpful?



Gordon Hill
Ilminster
13th October 2016

Samsung Galaxy S5
Genuine Samsung replacement battery has revitalised my phone
After 2 years the original S5 battery was needing to be charged twice a day. Thanks to mobile fun this genuine Samsung replacement battery has revitalised my phone . Thank you Mobile Fun
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard W-B
Wales
12th September 2016

Great battery
did what it said on the tin
Did you find this helpful?



The Sage of Milton
Unknown
6th September 2016

Galaxy S5 battery
It does what a battery is supposed to do
I've been asked to review a battery, no less. Honest ! Batteries are batteries. They either work (5 stars) or they don't. This one does
Did you find this helpful?



Harvey Swami
Windsor
25th August 2016

Samsung Galaxy S5
Genuine Samsung Battery that lasts!
So the first thing I did when I opened the package is to make sure it's a new battery by placing it on a flat surface then with my finger hit it on the corner. It moved slightly and did NOT spin around which means it's NEW. It was around 35% charge out of the box. Charged perfectly and got a solid good day put of it with still lots of charge at the end of day. Great product and genuine!
Did you find this helpful?



Kieran Moore
Ely
13th August 2016

Galaxy S5
As Described
It is surprisingly difficult to obtain genuine manufacturers batteries without paying ridiculous amounts of money ordering direct from the manufacturer. Alternative routes of purchase will inevitably lead one to end up with a fake copy that doesn't perform, and is likely dangerous. However, having ordered before from Mobile Fun, I had confidence the item would be 'as described', and it was. Perfect. My supplier of choice for all things related to mobile phones!
Did you find this helpful?



Odin
London
7th August 2016

Galaxy s5
Plus a quality product!
I never expected to be delivered this fast and the customer service department had me always well informed about my item (battery galaxy s5). Plus a quality product! Can't get any better
Did you find this helpful?



George DUMITRIU
London
29th May 2016

A new item which will bring my device back to life
A new item which will bring my device back to life
Did you find this helpful?



Pete Sargeant
North East England
13th May 2016

Samsung battery
The best price for the battery
The best price for the battery and had it got good reviews ,for reliability ,how long did take to get its first full charge.
Did you find this helpful?



Billy Ridgway
Cheshire
20th February 2016

Samsung Galaxy S5
EXcellent Service & Quality
After struggling with an inflated battery for the past months and no NFC, i decided to buy from MobileFun. Cheap, and good quality coming in a Samsung Varified Package. Good communication and service.
Did you find this helpful?



Michelle
UK
30th October 2015

Samsung S5
This Samsung S5 battery works perfectly
This Samsung S5 battery works perfectly and lasts longer than my five month old battery did. As with all new batteries, when this was new it took a while of fully charging from 19% for it to last a long time. As this is a Samsung S5 battery it of course fits perfectly inside your phone. I'm very happy with it.
Did you find this helpful?



Jennie Wallis
burwell
25th October 2015

Samsung galaxy s5
Does what it says on the tin
Does what it says on the tin - thank god. A new battery.....back to charging once a day as opposed to 4 times...phew ;)
Did you find this helpful?



Lisa Anderson-Clarke
Staffordshire
21st October 2015

Samsung galaxy battery
Better than my original
The battery is now my number one as it has proved to be better than the one that came with my phone.
Did you find this helpful?



David conibere
Wiveliscombe Taunton Somerset
14th October 2015

Samsung Galaxy S5
Battery life is very good
The battery life is very good I will buy more in the future
Did you find this helpful?



Blair Douglas
Glasgow
28th September 2015

s5
great
batteries i dont think you can write much of a review it takes time to tell their worth
Did you find this helpful?



Del
Unknown
26th September 2015

Samsung S5
Official?
Bought this having read positive reviews. Battery charged last night, phone barely used and already down to 45%. When it was fully charged within 10-15mins phone wasn't used and battery was down to 95%. It tells me this is faulty. Maybe even used. Very unhappy
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Del I assure you the battery will be brand new and genuine, however you either have a faulty battery or you have a fault with your phone's hardware or software. Please contact our Customer Services team for assistance.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Unknown
9th September 2015

Once again another genuine Samsung galaxy Product
Once again another genuine Samsung galaxy Product, that you can rely, can be bought cheaper elsewhere but not guaranteed to be genuine. I have found all products that I have purchased from Mobile Fun to be as described. Mobile fun once again well done!
Did you find this helpful?



Daniel Mayhew
Telford
3rd September 2015

Works perfectly
The item I ordered was delivered quit promptly, works perfectly & I'd recommend mobilefun to my friends & family.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew
NW
18th August 2015

Samsung Galaxy S5
Genuine Samsung battery - a must have accessory
I always like to have a spare battery for my phone, which is why I recently upgrade to the Galaxy S5, not the S6. This came in full retail packaging and there's no indication whatsoever that it's not a genuine Samsung battery. Only a week in to using it, but it seems to hold it charge well. I like that Samsung include a small plastic case with the battery - this prevents the battery becoming damaged by keys/coins etc in your pocket - and I suppose it must also take away any risk of the battery being discharged/shorted out by keys etc.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ignacio Abadilla
Taylors Hill
29th July 2015

Samsung S5 Battery
Battery is average. My original one can last more than two days but the one I purchased only lasts just more than a day. Regards
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Ignacio You may have a faulty battery, if you can please contact us and we will see what we can do for you and offer a replacement if it is indeed the battery at fault.
Did you find this helpful?



Pamela Roberts
Riverside, CA
21st July 2015

Spare Battery
It's always nice to have an extra battery on hand. Mobile Fun makes that possible. Thanks, Mobile Fun, for your awsome prices & customer service!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
16th July 2015

Great Battery!
Very pleased with the battery I purchased for my Samsung Galaxy S5. It was genuine, just as advertised, and it worked great.
Did you find this helpful?



joe
Unknown
7th July 2015

Fantastic
Fantastic battery, 100% genuine unlike others on the market,
Did you find this helpful?



Jeffrey Ryan
Bexley, Kent
30th May 2015

Samsung Galaxy S5
Replacement Samsung Galaxy battery
By having the battery as supplied by Samsung you know you will have a reliable piece of kit. I think it is better to stick with what you know, rather than take chances by having another vendors battery that may well work.
Did you find this helpful?



Debbie
Berkshire
7th May 2015

Samsung Galaxy S5
Good product
Always like to keep a couple of charged up batteries when on holiday/days out as using phone camera all etc drains them quickly. This is a genuine Samnsung product. Had a bad experience with a previous retailer selling Samsung batteries. I believe they were genuine but maybe did not meet quality control or seconds - did not last very long at all. I can vouch for these batteries and as the saying goes "stick with what you know".
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



sharon
perth
11th March 2015

galaxy s5 battery
Excellent product. Genuine article
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Adam Franklin
Gloucestershire
23rd February 2015

Samsung S5
Excellent Product
Brought this item as wanted a spare for holiday. Battery was original as stated in the description. Very fast delivery. Will be shopping from mobilefun again. Highly recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Awais Mirza
Preston
13th November 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Excellent
I recently purchased this as I was having problems with the previous battery. It wouldnt hold the charge. I was checking other websites but I checked on mobilefun and found that it was a really good price and original & an official item. I would highly recommend anyone and everyone to purchase your mobile items on here
Did you find this helpful?



Kostas
Greece
6th November 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Super!!!
Exactly as described.Official Samsung product.A really trustworthy spare battery.Always quality products and FAST service from Mobilefun.Thank you.
Did you find this helpful?



Ron Canham
Isleworth
18th August 2014

S5
Sometimes run out of battery power
Even though the S5 standard battery is much larger than my previous Nexus, when you have location, Wi-Fi and 4Gee on, and run a lot of apps, it does not last a full day. Backup battery is good value, and an original.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alex
Leeds
23rd May 2014

Samsung S5
S5 Spare Battery
Simply love having a spare as you can get in late from work quick change and straight out with spare fitted and off we go. Battery well packaged and comes in a bespoke plastic case to carry it around in if you like. 100% genuine and identical in every way with the one that comes with the phone so you have NFC functionality. Thanks Mobile Fun I will be back for all my phone accessory needs :-) Alex
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian
Hitchin
10th May 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Samsung Galaxy S5
Excellent product excellence service !
5 of 8 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Nottingham
10th May 2014

Galaxy S5
A battery is ...
... as a battery does. And this is certainly a battery for the Galaxy S5. Whilst awaiting delivery of my desk-top charger dock (for S5 and spare battery), I swop batteries through the phone on a weekly basis. Once I have the charger dock, I shall extend this practice to monthly. I trust that this process will help maintain both batteries in rude health.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share