Official Samsung Galaxy S5 Wireless Charging Cover - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: EP-CG900IBEG

Product Reference: 44074

This black, form fitting, official back cover for the Samsung Galaxy S5 can be used with the Samsung Wireless Charging Pad to charge your S5 wirelessly.

  • "Works fine with S5"
  • "Official Samsung Galaxy S5 Wireless Charging Cover"
Share

Reviews by rating
(7)
(2)
(1)
(1)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(1)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(3)
English
(11)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(16)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.4 by 16 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
John Bligh
Brisbane Qld Australia
23rd July 2014

Samsung WiFi Charging Back
Works 100% with Samsung Wi-Fi Charging base. Cheaper than buying in Australia and only took 7 days to arrive. Top service Thanks MobileZap John in Australia
Did you find this helpful?



Kit Byatt
Hereford
11th July 2014

Samsung S5
Works fine with S5
I use this with my S5 and its Tech21 case (which still *just* fits, with care!). It works just fine, and makes recharging a breeze - no fiddling about with the micro-USB port cover and the slightly fiddly double socket (especially when deeply set inside a case). Only downside: the 'keep on all the time when charging' option doesn't work with this mode of charging. You'll have to set a long screen time-out period to keep the screen on whilst charging wirelessly. That's nothing to do with this cover, so much as the technology.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Patrick McDonald
Jackson Ohio
30th June 2014

Galaxy s5 Charging cover
I purchasesd the charging cover for my Galaxy s5. I liked the idea but the cover was thicker than the regular cover and it wouldn't allow you to use the cover with accessory cases such as Otterbox, Lifeproof, Seidio etc. That was my only complaint. I had to return it for the s view charging cover which will be ok, but I'd prefer being able to use it in a case.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lucian
London
14th June 2014

Pc
Qi Wireless Charging Cover
Very happy with the purchase. I used the foil version with T200 transmitter but was afraid about waterproof feature with the foil. With the Samsung wireless cover I know the phone retains the waterproofing feature. Highly recomand
Did you find this helpful?



Tim H
Western Australia
31st May 2014

Samsung Charging Cover
Cover received promptly after it became available. Fits well and makes the handset quite solid compared to the original. It is atony bit heavier and thicker which means my nice Spiegen cover doesnt fit anymore. Thick cover is quite flat on the exterior and the extra thickness makes it slightly proud of the camera lens surround so protecting it. If only I could find a nice cover that would protect the surrounds of the phone only
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Anstis
Bristol
26th May 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Excellent add on accessory
This official charging back cover from Samsung adds a new dimension to my phone, being able to charge my phone without the fuss of undoing the charging cover/cap on the S5 which is necessary to keep this phone dust & water proof. I've also bought a TYLT VU charging pad which because of its design holds my phone at 45 degrees so acts like a charging dock so i can still use my phone as a night time clock alarm whilst it's charging up over night.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
25th May 2014

Galaxy S5
Good quality, but .....
Waited a long time to get this because of supply problems. The replacement back us the usual Samsung good quality and charges well with the Samsung wireless charging 'pad'. Charging is slower than the direct cord, but so much more convenient. BUT .... The back increases the overall depth enough to make a standard fit case impossible to fit properly. I tried two different cases and neither would fit. So, if you don't use a case, it's a good buy. If you do, I would suggest one of the stick-on QI compatible battery stickers instead which don't increase the depth as much.
Did you find this helpful?



Craig Garside
North Yorkshire
25th May 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Better than the original !
Having waited what seemed an age (actually 3 weeks) for Samsung to release this to mobile fun I was really glad when the despatched email arrived !!! The wait was worth it ! The simplicity of wireless charging is fantastic ! The back enhances the phone in my opinion and sinks the camera lense ever so slightly offering greater protection. Don't wait ... Buy one !
Did you find this helpful?



kostas
Athens
22nd May 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Official Samsung Galaxy S5 Wireless Charging Cover
Premium quality. Same coating as the factory cover. Twice thicker but not observable. Because of the thickness the device obtains better grip and it protects the camera module. NFC compatible. recommended+
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy
Sheffield
15th May 2014

S5
Works and looks great.
Same feel and look as original cover and charges without getting hot. Would be 5 stars but is thicker than original back but only a slight negative I would not let that put you off if you want wireless charging.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Norwich, UK
15th May 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Official Samsung Galaxy S5 Wireless Charging Cover
This cover replaces the back cover of your phone and then enables wireless charging. The cover (white) is just like your existing cover in that it is dimpled but is a bit thicker so will not fit into other cases. I bought the Rock S-View Flip Cover and with this back cover on, it will not fit into the case. The wireless cover is excellent but as it does not fit my Rock case anymore, I shall be returning it and getting the Official Samsung S-View Flip Cover with Wireless Charging instead. Highly recommended for wireless charging but only if you do not mind it not fitting into any cases.
4 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options