Official Samsung Galaxy S5 S View Wireless Charging Cover - White

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: EP-VG900BWEGWW

Product Reference: 44071

This white official Samsung S-View Cover with built in 'wireless charging' for the Samsung Galaxy S5 is slim and stylish. Ideal for checking the time or screening and answering incoming calls without opening the case.

  • "Perfect"
  • "Item I need"
Share

Reviews by rating
(6)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(5)
Spanish
(3)
Dutch
(0)
English
(9)
Italian
(3)
Show all
(21)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.5 by 21 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Keith Hallam
Leicestershire
28th July 2014

Samsung S5
Excellent Qi compatable charging cover
Works with all my charging pads and a tidy cover as well.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy
Stoke
19th July 2014

samsung galaxy s5
expensive but good
First things first. This is an expensive case. However the quality is very good. The s view cover is brilliant and wireless charging is ace. As usual excellent service from mobile fun. four stars only because samsung should include wireless charging as standard.
Did you find this helpful?



Bruce Langton
Exeter
5th July 2014

Galaxy s5
Perfect
Bought this to charge my phone wirelessly as Samsung's plugins are not the most convenient, they should look at the magnetic socket that Pebble use; then, of course they wouldn't sell their cases. Very happy with the case which automatically brings up the correct screen in the viewing window
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard Stephens
United Kingdom
16th June 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Smart case with great functionality
This case feels very nice in your hand and adds considerably to the experience of owning Samsung's latest flagship smart phone. The phone itself was an underwhelming plastic effort which sent many users scurrying back to HTC with their metal chassis but that's getting away from the point. The case enables wireless charging using any QI compatible device (I use the officical Samsung charging pad but other options exist). This in itself is a boon since it obviates the need to pry open the water-resistant cover which protects the charge/sync ports of the phone. One minor gripe is that correctly positioning of the phone on the rather small pad is trickier than it needs to be and sometimes nudging the phone only slightly can stop the charging process. In addition to wireless charging, the case gives you S-view functions which consist of automatic wake/sleep on opening/closing the cover and an interactive mini lock screen when the cover is closed. This can be used to answer calls without opening th case and can also display the weather and the s-fit pedometer, depending on preference. The cover is a little bit pricey as an accessory but it does extend the phone's functionality a bit and is very much more attractive than the bare phone, hardly adding any bulk and protecting the screen very effectively. It is possible to buy cheaper alternate covers that offer S-view without wireless charging and/or wireless charging with no S-view, and in the latter category there are also several third party offerings, but if you want a case to do everything, this is it.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Douglas Begg
Clare
7th June 2014

S View Charging case
First thing I think it improves the look of the phone as with most Samsung smartphones the devise build is not the best, but I think Samsung know most people stick their phone into a case to protect it because there so expensive and their design accommodates this. I bought this because I needed a case and wireless charging. The usb cover on the S5 doesnt appear to be that robust, and I was afraid that constantly removing the usb cover would break it off, and I didn't want to compromise the water/dust protection. I like the fact that you can answer a call without having to open the case, and also check the time through the s view, but it would be a lot better if you could do more functions when the cover is closed. When you open the cover the phone automatically turns on to the finger swipe. Summary: I like it a lot.
Did you find this helpful?



Tom
Waterford
2nd June 2014

The best case ever
This is simply the best case possible for the S5. The S-view features are a great improvement to the phone with answering calls and taking photos possible without even opening the cover. The way the case replaces the back of the case makes it more than an add on, it becomes part of the phone, and maintains the waterproof seal without adding more thickness or unnecessary bulk but adds loads of protection. The qi wireless charging is the icing on the cake. Cutting edge technology which is as useful as it is impressive. Charging rate is very similar to plugged in, and its great to leave the charging cover closed, just pick and go. You do need to align the phone properly on the charging pad, but maybe that's the pad and not Tue case... Im delighted with this case and very happy with the customer service and efficiency of Mobilefun - I will be buying from these guys again!
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Robin Lewis
Hastings
31st May 2014

Samsung Galaxy s5
Excellent responses and quality product
I purchased this product, Samsung Galaxy S5 Wireless Charging Case. I received an email the next day with Mobile Fun explaining a mix up in the warehouse and the product was not in stock, to which they offered an alternitive choice off the website or to cancel the product. I emailed Mobile Fun with regards to this and to see when it would be. They emailed back extremely quickly and advised that it may be 2 weeks (they gave a date), wr exchanged a few emailes and the response times were fantastic. Unlike other stores they did not take any money from my account and advised to keep the funds in thier as they would take it on dispatch, and true to form they did, and without delivery charges. It arrived before the date they had given to me. As for the product, it is a genuine case which it water resistant (have tested this myself in a bowl of water). The quality is fantastic. There are no card or cash slots, but for those who still use wallets it is not a problem. The charging is fairly quick, this of course also depends on a wireless charging pad, though not as quick as plugging it in directly. I would recommend these to the business type of people who use their phone alot and pick it up and down. The window on the front is good to quickly check messages ect. The only negative I can think of is that It does not close fully if I lye it down, could do with a magnet strap or something. Overall, extremelly happy. Thanks Mobile Fun.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
16th May 2014

Item I need
The packing looks like having been used but the item is new. Very good communication.
3 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Becky
United Kingdom
7th May 2014

Galaxy S5
As expected
I've had one for the Note 3 so as expected. Not cheap but they do last very well and don't look worn like 3rd party ones after a few weeks. top case if you don't mind the cost.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options