Order before 7pm for same day despatch *
order by
7pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page

Official Samsung Galaxy S5 S View Wireless Charging Cover - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 44068

The official Samsung S-View Cover with built-in 'wireless charging' for the Samsung Galaxy S5 is slim and stylish. Ideal for checking the time or screening and answering incoming calls without opening the case.

  • "Looks great and does what it should"
  • "Great case"
This item is covered by our
Christmas Extended Returns Policy
Share

Reviews by rating
(17)
(10)
(3)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(7)
Spanish
(6)
Dutch
(1)
English
(30)
Italian
(5)
Show all
(50)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.5 by 50 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
William Saffery
Surrey
2nd December 2014

samsung galaxy s5
Looks great and does what it should
Much better quality than the cheap versions I have both please don't wast your money. Cheap versions are not water resistant (no seals) and plastic window lightly scratches your screen.Works well on wife's Nokia charging pad.So much better than using usb
Did you find this helpful?



John Tsipouras
Balsall Common
26th November 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Excellent
I plugged this device in placed my Samsung Galaxy S5 on it and it worked. My phone was charging. Could not have been easier. The Charging rate is very good. In 20 minutes, the charge had gone from 31% to 41%. When the phone is fully charged it stops charging it. You do have to plug it into a Charger unit, and I use the charger unit that came with the phone. I have a phone case but with Qi facility. It has made charging my phone so much simpler.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chandra
Navi Mumbai
18th November 2014

Samsung s5 qi charger
Finally received the Samsung qi wireless charger. This is an excellent product and I love it.
Did you find this helpful?



tom
Unknown
12th November 2014

excellent
Great charger! Quick delivery, definitely recommend
Did you find this helpful?



Mark D
Salisbury
8th November 2014

Official Samsung Galaxy S5 Qi Wireless Charging Pad - Black
Nice but not consistent
Easy to use as you don't have to plug in the usb every time to charge - but placement on the pad is unreliable. The charge led will light up solid green (good charge) then after a while will start flashing indicating a problem. Using the oem samsung QI wireless s view cover. Reports elsewhere are saying the same issue
Did you find this helpful?



robert graham
Ballycastle
3rd November 2014

samsung galaxy s5
s view case is great protection and look for s5
Wireless charging is great just set it on charging pad and it charges nearly as fast as pluging in . Case looks good and protects screen . Mobile is still waterproof . Love the small screen on case savers battery power and u can read messagesand answer calls with out opening case also u can set a screensaver on it . Only flaw it has is cover has no clip to keep it closed so on phone holder in car it can flap open . Have made small black elastic loop to slide over it to sort this
Did you find this helpful?



David McBride
Ayrshire, Scotland
2nd November 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Xcellent
Great product so easy to use,just get a rechargeable back cover for your phone your original phone charger plug in in to the wireless charging pad sit your phone on it and it instantly starts charging and all you do is lift in on and off without worrying about any cables.
Did you find this helpful?



Gratus Kinny
Mumbai, India
31st October 2014

Kudos
Ordered the SView Wireless charging cover for Galaxy S5, it arrived in good shape and fits perfectly. Good value for money!
Did you find this helpful?



DC
London
29th October 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
It's good, but...
If you find the standard S5 a bit too light and flimsy and the original back case too low quality then this cover gives it a bit more weight and the faux leather is more classy. Wireless charging is fine, it worked on all but one wireless charger I tried, but has to be positioned carefully. I could not get it to work on the Nokia Wireless Charging Car Holder. S-View is quite nice - it can have its own wallpaper, and you can answer/reject calls, take photos, control music player without opening the cover. But I had issues with closing cover, putting it in my pocket, and S-View was still active with media player and skipped track. But I have now switched to a wireless charging version of the original back plate because the SView version is just too cumbersome to use with any wireless charging solution in the car.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan Lukins
Billingham
29th September 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5 Flip Case with wireless charging
Excellent Case
Bought one of these to both keep my Galaxy S5 from getting both scratched and dirty and also so I could use wireless charging. The case is very well made and I have had no problems charging my phone with a Qi compatible charger. I am having some problems in getting the case to close properly but I put this down to it being new and gave noticed after a weeks use that it is closing a lot better than when new. All in all I can highly recommend this case for all owners of the Galaxy S5. With wireless charging it also saves having to open and close the USB connector flap every time you want to charge your phone.
Did you find this helpful?



themaestro023
Norwich, UK
25th September 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Perfect Charging Companion
Just what was required to charge my new Galaxy S5 once I had fitted the white Charging/View Cover. It makes the whole process so much easier. I can pick the phone up to answer a call or text and then plonk it back down on the charging pad and it will continue charging. Very worthwhile and a timesaver from plugging the charging lead in which is a bit fiddly on the S5. Recommended purchase.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
4th September 2014

Sasung Galaxy s5
Just what i needed
Not bad piece of kit, the only problem is when you open the case I does not shut properly.To keep it shut its either has to be in your pocket or turn it upside down.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Garry Symes
United Kingdom
22nd August 2014

Samsung S5
Wireless charging
This is a great addition to the Samsung S% and stops the need to keep opening the small waterproofing door over the USB charging port. Not only does it save doing that but it charges by just laying the phone on the charger or the charger I have also doubles up as a phone stand. Great quality and a good good product.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul
Melbourne, Australia
21st August 2014

Good
Very happy with this, the pad is quite small, it loses a star as it doesn't come with a ac adapator or cable (easily rectified I know). The big tip, is that the phone needs to be in 'portrait orientation' to charge best. :) (Well my S5 does anyway).
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jil Brown
Banyo, Brisbane, Queensland
14th August 2014

Just arrived
last night I sent you feedback and I said I'd love to give you great feedback but my cover had not arrived as yet. I did arrive today. My husband and I are disappointed. We were both under the impression that the phone would charge where ever it picked up a wireless connection. Now we know it is not true AND we now have to buy a wireless charging pad. Not what we expected but at least it will provide some protection.
MobileFun Reply:
I'm sorry you thought it would be something different, but all Qi wireless charging devices require contact with a Qi charging device. Perhaps you were thinking of a battery case or power jacket which have an additional battery? Even they need to be recharged via a cable to a mains charger or PC via USB cable.
2 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Angelina Foster
United Kingdom
10th August 2014

Samsung S5
Looks good and works well but not good for cat owners with bad eyesight
It works well and charges till the battery is full which is supposed to be good for the battery life (but you may wake up in the morning to 80% battery). The phone needs to be on the pad at a certain angle which is a problem for me as I have -6.00 eyesight so couldn't really see. Plus the cats would knock the phone off once in a while. So I've taken it to the office which works better!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike Snell
Epsom
4th August 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Great case
Great case, works well, good quality finish and feel. It does make the overall size bigger but I don't mind that because its well protected plus the phone stays water proof. Ok the hinge is a bit stiff but it will soften in time as it already has a little.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Philip Sealey
Poole
2nd August 2014

Samsung S5
Rescued by an elastice band
The S View Wireless Charging cover is a flip case in leather and works just as I expected to, except that the leather hinge is so stiff the cover stays open because there is no clasp. No problem in my pocket but when attached to my sticky phone holder in the car it flaps at just the right position to cause the screen to constantly swap from S view to home page but now rescued by the traditional technology of an elastic band. Pity Samsung don't supply a few!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Keith Hallam
Leicestershire
28th July 2014

Samsung S5
Excellent Qi compatable charging cover
Works with all my charging pads and a tidy cover as well.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy
Stoke
19th July 2014

samsung galaxy s5
expensive but good
First things first. This is an expensive case. However the quality is very good. The s view cover is brilliant and wireless charging is ace. As usual excellent service from mobile fun. four stars only because samsung should include wireless charging as standard.
Did you find this helpful?



Bruce Langton
Exeter
5th July 2014

Galaxy s5
Perfect
Bought this to charge my phone wirelessly as Samsung's plugins are not the most convenient, they should look at the magnetic socket that Pebble use; then, of course they wouldn't sell their cases. Very happy with the case which automatically brings up the correct screen in the viewing window
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard Stephens
United Kingdom
16th June 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Smart case with great functionality
This case feels very nice in your hand and adds considerably to the experience of owning Samsung's latest flagship smart phone. The phone itself was an underwhelming plastic effort which sent many users scurrying back to HTC with their metal chassis but that's getting away from the point. The case enables wireless charging using any QI compatible device (I use the officical Samsung charging pad but other options exist). This in itself is a boon since it obviates the need to pry open the water-resistant cover which protects the charge/sync ports of the phone. One minor gripe is that correctly positioning of the phone on the rather small pad is trickier than it needs to be and sometimes nudging the phone only slightly can stop the charging process. In addition to wireless charging, the case gives you S-view functions which consist of automatic wake/sleep on opening/closing the cover and an interactive mini lock screen when the cover is closed. This can be used to answer calls without opening th case and can also display the weather and the s-fit pedometer, depending on preference. The cover is a little bit pricey as an accessory but it does extend the phone's functionality a bit and is very much more attractive than the bare phone, hardly adding any bulk and protecting the screen very effectively. It is possible to buy cheaper alternate covers that offer S-view without wireless charging and/or wireless charging with no S-view, and in the latter category there are also several third party offerings, but if you want a case to do everything, this is it.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Douglas Begg
Clare
7th June 2014

S View Charging case
First thing I think it improves the look of the phone as with most Samsung smartphones the devise build is not the best, but I think Samsung know most people stick their phone into a case to protect it because there so expensive and their design accommodates this. I bought this because I needed a case and wireless charging. The usb cover on the S5 doesnt appear to be that robust, and I was afraid that constantly removing the usb cover would break it off, and I didn't want to compromise the water/dust protection. I like the fact that you can answer a call without having to open the case, and also check the time through the s view, but it would be a lot better if you could do more functions when the cover is closed. When you open the cover the phone automatically turns on to the finger swipe. Summary: I like it a lot.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tom
Waterford
2nd June 2014

The best case ever
This is simply the best case possible for the S5. The S-view features are a great improvement to the phone with answering calls and taking photos possible without even opening the cover. The way the case replaces the back of the case makes it more than an add on, it becomes part of the phone, and maintains the waterproof seal without adding more thickness or unnecessary bulk but adds loads of protection. The qi wireless charging is the icing on the cake. Cutting edge technology which is as useful as it is impressive. Charging rate is very similar to plugged in, and its great to leave the charging cover closed, just pick and go. You do need to align the phone properly on the charging pad, but maybe that's the pad and not Tue case... Im delighted with this case and very happy with the customer service and efficiency of Mobilefun - I will be buying from these guys again!
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Robin Lewis
Hastings
31st May 2014

Samsung Galaxy s5
Excellent responses and quality product
I purchased this product, Samsung Galaxy S5 Wireless Charging Case. I received an email the next day with Mobile Fun explaining a mix up in the warehouse and the product was not in stock, to which they offered an alternitive choice off the website or to cancel the product. I emailed Mobile Fun with regards to this and to see when it would be. They emailed back extremely quickly and advised that it may be 2 weeks (they gave a date), wr exchanged a few emailes and the response times were fantastic. Unlike other stores they did not take any money from my account and advised to keep the funds in thier as they would take it on dispatch, and true to form they did, and without delivery charges. It arrived before the date they had given to me. As for the product, it is a genuine case which it water resistant (have tested this myself in a bowl of water). The quality is fantastic. There are no card or cash slots, but for those who still use wallets it is not a problem. The charging is fairly quick, this of course also depends on a wireless charging pad, though not as quick as plugging it in directly. I would recommend these to the business type of people who use their phone alot and pick it up and down. The window on the front is good to quickly check messages ect. The only negative I can think of is that It does not close fully if I lye it down, could do with a magnet strap or something. Overall, extremelly happy. Thanks Mobile Fun.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
16th May 2014

Item I need
The packing looks like having been used but the item is new. Very good communication.
3 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



David P
Brighton
14th May 2014

Samsung Note 3 Bought it for Samsung S5
Small and Neat
This is a very smart looking pad and it really quite small, it won't take up much desk space. Using it with a Note 3 it just works and does what it says on the tin. I am waiting for the delivery of my SView charging cover for my S5 which is on order with Mobile Fun now. It does not come with a charger or usb lead and it say you must use a charger with at least 2 amp rating. That means I can use the charger that came with my S5 but not my old charger that came with my Samsung S3. Will probably get another charger so I always leave the wireless pad in place.
2 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Becky
United Kingdom
7th May 2014

Galaxy S5
As expected
I've had one for the Note 3 so as expected. Not cheap but they do last very well and don't look worn like 3rd party ones after a few weeks. top case if you don't mind the cost.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Barry Pickett
Oxford
26th April 2014

S5 QI wireless charving pad
Excellent buy
Had to wait a short while for delivery due to out of stock. Excellent communication kept well informed. Now received and set up works very well. Highly reccomended
3 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Greg sheldrkae
Bristol
25th April 2014

Samsung galaxy s5
Small n compact
It's small and compact and rather stylish.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options