Return to Home Page

RoadWarrior Car Holder, Charger & FM Transmitter iPhone 5S / 5C / 5

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 44039

The RoadWarrior Car holder features an integrated Lightning charger, additional 1 Amp USB Car Charger and FM Transmitter enabling you to wirelessly transmit music and hands-free calls through your car's stereo system.

  • "Great piece of kit"
  • "Fantastic device"
Share

Reviews by rating
(58)
(30)
(16)
(20)
(17)
Reviews by Language
German
(10)
French
(24)
Spanish
(2)
Dutch
(13)
English
(141)
Italian
(4)
Show all
(194)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.7 by 200 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Dean
Rochester, NY
16th June 2015

Doesn't Work
I bought the cradle for my iPhone 6+, it worked for one day then wouldn't charge the phone the next. It's a worthless piece of trash!
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Dean Sorry to hear you are having problems with this item, please contact us.
5 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Enrico
Unknown
27th May 2015

Bad device
Initially looks good but the lighthing base is to weak and broked after 3 days of use. I do not reccommend it
MobileFun Reply:
Sorry to hear you are having problems, please contact us.
Did you find this helpful?



Matt Fredrickson
Maidenhead
23rd May 2015

iPhone 6
Very poor quality product
This product is not good. The goose neck was too short and stiff to find a suitable position, if you try and use it as shown in the photograph it moves too much to be useful and it wouldn't charge my phone either. I found it completely useless and quickly discarded it for an alternative.
Did you find this helpful?



enrico
cucuta
22nd May 2015

A pice of junk
Used carefully and broke after 3 days. The lightning base of this divice is bad designed and after only 3 days of use it get broke rendering this car holder useless. Do not buy is a money waste
Did you find this helpful?



Keith
Melbourne
21st May 2015

Poor Quality
The first one I received didn't work. I returned it at my postage cost. The second one worked, but the casing on the end of the cord came apart after a week.
Did you find this helpful?



Jon
Lancashire
18th May 2015

iphone 6+
Does not fit
Two things. 1) I have a, thin, protective case on my phone and I have to remove the case before it will fit into the holder. 2. On a Landrover Freelander it sits between the seats in a position where it's impossible to see while driving. In short I wish I had not bought it.
Did you find this helpful?



Alastair McIntyre
Surrey
2nd May 2015

Road Warrior Car Holder
Don't waste your money
Not only does this device not charge my iPhone 6 Plus the phone constantly tells me I have connected an unauthorised device. I can't believe a product so shoddy is marketed by the normally excellent and reliable Mobile Fun. A complete waste of money.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Alastair You may get the message if you have another device charging at the same time, so just unplug the USB port connected device if this is causing issues. If nothing else is connected, please contact us so you can return the item as it may be faulty. Hope this helps.
Did you find this helpful?



Sing
Sacramento
27th April 2015

Broken
Didn't last long. Too much static signal is horrible. Didn't fit my iPhone plus cause I would have to remove my case before installing.
Did you find this helpful?



Liesl Henz
elk river, mn
16th April 2015

MobileNotSoFun
I ordered a mobile charger mount with radio trans for iPhone 5 with a usb to lightning additional charging cord. I received a USB to Android cord instead. I contacted MF through PayPal. MF promptly responded wanting to communicate outside of PP. Being my first time using PP's system, I didn't know that there would be no evidence for PP claim. They sent a replacement, a new iPhone 6 unit. I questioned this and was reassured. It was the same model as the first time.I contacted them again and received no reply. I have 2 units and no cords. I spent a few hours on this, which is my biggest complaint. Yes, the 2nd unit is worth more than the cord I needed in the first place, but I am frustrated at how much extra time it will take me to get what I need. I like the unit, it works well, but I doubt it will last long because it's very hard to disconnect my phone from the unit. The button to adjust the grip is under the phone, so you must carefully bend the unit to remove it. This is putting pressure on the Lightning jack I'm sure.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



TG
Sydney
15th April 2015

Not compatible with iPhone
This product is useless for charging the iPhone 6 which is what it's advertised for. It doesn't have a recognised lightening connector by apple so it will NOT charge and therefore you get the message pop up on your phone 'This accessory may not be supported'
MobileFun Reply:
Hi TG You may get the message if you have another device charging at the same time, so just unplug the USB port connected device if this is causing issues. If nothing else is connected, please contact us so you can return the item as it may be faulty. Hope this helps.
2 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



David
Unknown
7th April 2015

'Accessory Not Supported'
iPhone does not charge after 'not supported' message on screen.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi David Please ensure that there are no devices plugged in to charge via the USB port of the RoadWarrior as this can cause issues when charging an iPhone 6 / 6 Plus at the same time. Hope this helps.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Emily
NSW
20th February 2015

Road Warrior - Not so tough
I purchased the Road Warrior iPhone 6 Carrier, Charger & FM transmitter. The second time I hooked my phone up to it the iPhone 6 connector/plug snapped off. The problem lies in the fact that the tiny iPhone six connector/plug is required to support the entire weight of the phone. There is not enough support from the rest of the hands free casing to keep the phone still and in place. Total waste of money!
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Emily Sounds like you had a faulty item, please send it back to us for a replacement.
Did you find this helpful?



Matthew
Wakefield
15th December 2014

iPhone 5S
Initially great, now not so
The RoadWarrior worked very well initially, even though it displayed a message saying this accessory may not be compatible. It still charged my phone quickly and with no issues. Now only 2 months after I bought it, it still displays the message about non compatibility, but now it will not charge my phone. Very frustrating, as I use it a lot for my sat nav. The software on my iPhone 5s is bang up to date so I'm not sure why it's suddenly stopped charging, although I have had issues with other non Apple products before in the same way.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Matthew Please ensure you are using the latest version of iOS and that the contacts of your phone are dust free. If this doesn't work, please consider sending it back to us for a replacement. Hope this helps.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter
United Kingdom
23rd July 2014

Samsung Galaxy S4
SERIOUSLY disappointing item
Only went for the more expensive item with the FM transmitter so I could stream music off the mobile phone. But since the phone will not charge while in the charger, then even with only using the bare minimum functionality running, i.e. bluetooth to car to make/receive calls and NOTHING else, the phone will go flat on any significant journey because it does not charge - at all. So much for using the map function on the phone - non-starter. No option below for ZERO stars - otherwise I'd have used that. Least useful accessory I have ever got for a mobile phone.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Marie Tait
Cheshire
26th April 2014

iPhone 5s
No good for me
I bought this device so I could use the sat Nav app on my phone but I couldn't get it to sit properly in my car ( a Honda Jazz) where I could see it. Not the fault of the device or the car they are just incompatible.
Did you find this helpful?



Cath
Unknown
13th November 2013

Nexus 5
This is not compatible with a Nexus 5
This is not compatible with a Nexus 5, unless you want to look at the back of your phone! The charger faces the wrong way.
6 of 10 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Russell Cunningham
Canberra, ACT
10th July 2013

RoadWarrior Micro USB Car Holder
Could not get this product to work at all. Could not tune to radio. No detailed instructions provided. Phone also wobbles quite a lot in the holder as you use the touch screen. For me this was a total waste of money.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for