Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page

RoadWarrior Car Holder, Charger & FM Transmitter iPhone 5S / 5C / 5

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 44039

The RoadWarrior Car holder features an integrated Lightning charger, additional 1 Amp USB Car Charger and FM Transmitter enabling you to wirelessly transmit music and hands-free calls through your car's stereo system.

  • "Great piece of kit"
  • "Fantastic device"
Share

Reviews by rating
(21)
(10)
(7)
(6)
(6)
Reviews by Language
German
(3)
French
(3)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(2)
English
(50)
Italian
(1)
Show all
(60)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.8 by 61 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Bruce
Brisbane, qld
26th March 2015

Rubbish
Badly designed and completely useless, threw it in the bin. For example the top clip interferes with the button on the top of the iphone The plug is hard to remove from the phone
Did you find this helpful?



Michaela
Kent
17th March 2015

iPhone 6
Great product !
Very good product and very quick delivery. Easy to install and use, even for me. It fits a bit awkwardly in my car but that's just because of where my cigarette lighter is.. Love it wish I would have got one earlier.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin
Adelaide
17th March 2015

Not Good
Sound quality very poor; FM transmitter does not seem to tune in properly with the radio system; I have a high quality Bose System which has worked very well with previous transmitters; unfortunately had to get a new dock/transmitter due to iPhone size changes.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Gregory
Unknown
15th March 2015

item is excellent in the right car
The road warrior is all I wanted it to be except because of where the auxiliary socket is in a mini the device does not fit :(, great device in the right car
Did you find this helpful?



David Talbot
FL
13th March 2015

Case or no case
I'm giving this three stars only because this device don't hold the iPhone 6 plus with a case on it. Other than that it works like a charm.
Did you find this helpful?



Matt
Oxford
11th March 2015

iPhone 5s
Does what it says it does. Very good
Generally a great product. I can make hands free calls, listen to the music on my phone, or have car related apps running all whilst charging up another device. The unit keeps my phone stable and the sound is clear. The only downside is that it can get in the way. The phone covers up the heater controls in my car and as the support is short there aren't many options on placement. It depends on where your socket is for this part but it's a small problem and if the support was longer the phone wouldn't be as stable. Overall a great product I have recommended to others.
Did you find this helpful?



Raymond Meza
New Jersey
10th March 2015

Easy to Use for Iphone 6
Great addition to my 2005 car with no blue-tooth capability. This device is very ease to setup and start using.
Did you find this helpful?



Anthony Avalo
New York
10th March 2015

Great product. Great customer service
I bought the Road Warrior FM transmitter and loved it so much I bought a second for my girlfriend. Hers does not charge her phone like it's supposed to. I emailed the company and they are shipping me a replacement. Now that's great service. Highly recommended. Great product and equally great service.
Did you find this helpful?



Dan Trim
Westbury
9th March 2015

Badly made, breaks easily
I've only had the RoadWarrior for 2 weeks and the 7 pin charger at the bottom has stopped working already - it started wobbling within a few uses and has now stopped working altogether. Also, small pieces of plastic started to fall off within the first day. Not worth the money.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Dan, Sounds like you may have a faulty item, please return it to us for a replacement.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin
Adelaide
7th March 2015

Not impressed
Not impressed by the strength of the radio transmitter and the audio quality.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



JB
Brisbane
5th March 2015

Works well
Works very well as a combined car holder & charger. The wireless capability is a bonus!
Did you find this helpful?



Hayley
Unknown
5th March 2015

Great product
I absolutely love this product! And I recommend it but a few things I have a very slim case and it will go in the holder with it on but it won't charge with the case on. And sometimes the charger part doesn't always work even with the case off. I'm always getting a message poping up saying "this accessory may not be supported" it still works just annoying to close that message out to get back to your music playing.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve McWilliams
Bournemouth
4th March 2015

Road Warrior i phone 6 chrger cradle fm radio connector
Instant Solution and terrific value with maybe a slight reservation
Wanting a fully integrated mobile 'phone cradle with a charger,that connects to my radio but doesn't cost £450! (Mercedes) I bought this bit of kit. Ease of purchase etc excellent ordered over 'phone delivered 2 days and instant plug & play. Good points- transmission through radio speakers is fantastic- it also plays all my I phone music through the FM channel which is also excellent although may need retuning on a long journey and of course charges the phone. It's a little fiddly to insert and connect and the fixing point of course relies on the position of your cigarette lighter socket, which might not always be convenient. Also relying soley on the socket for support can mean it's not totally securly fixed- a second fixing metheod would have been usueful ( a lump of blu-tac maybe) but for the money-it's got to be woth a pop.
Did you find this helpful?



Kelly stobbs
Blackpool
1st March 2015

Iphone 6
Brilliant!
Does exactly as it says! I can actually talk normally re hands free and be heard without shouting like past ones I have had. Great product
Did you find this helpful?



Kate
Colorado
27th February 2015

Perfect
It is exactly what is says it is. Stereo doesn't have an aux cable insert, so I was looking for an alternative to prevent from having to buy a new car stereo. Works like a charm. Shipping took a little longer than expected, but I'm happy with my purchase. Recommend!!
Did you find this helpful?



Luthful baree
London
26th February 2015

I ohone
Not very good
It seemed practical however the charge pin broke which seemed flimsy and the aux lead did not work. Shame.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Sounds like you may have a faulty item, please return it to us for a replacement.
Did you find this helpful?



Imdad
London
22nd February 2015

Iphone 6plus
In car iPhone 6 phone holder/charger
I was looking for a Belkin 3-in-1 iPhone gadget, but could not find one for the iPhone 6plus, so I decided to try out the Road Warrior version. I previously had the iPhone 4s 3-in-1 gadget, which is very similar to the one that i have purchased. On the plus side, it is smaller and has a more professional finish to it, however, only drawback is that I need to always open my iPhone 6plus case to use it, as the jaws do not extend enough to accommodate my phone with the case on.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
21st February 2015

Great
Great place to shop with quick results
Did you find this helpful?



Jerry
London
20th February 2015

Road Warrior iPhone6
Discreet and Practical
Very good product and very discreet and practical. Would recommend
Did you find this helpful?



Emily
NSW
20th February 2015

Road Warrior - Not so tough
I purchased the Road Warrior iPhone 6 Carrier, Charger & FM transmitter. The second time I hooked my phone up to it the iPhone 6 connector/plug snapped off. The problem lies in the fact that the tiny iPhone six connector/plug is required to support the entire weight of the phone. There is not enough support from the rest of the hands free casing to keep the phone still and in place. Total waste of money!
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Emily Sounds like you had a faulty item, please send it back to us for a replacement.
Did you find this helpful?



Jon Brooks
London
20th February 2015

iPhone6+
Fits great doesn't charge
Idea is great, for me it didn't charge phone, a lot to pay just for a holder. Phone was brand new, latest iOS and works with other original/clone chargers.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Jon Please check you don't have anything plugged in charging on the USB port as it may interfere with the phone charging. Hope this helps.
Did you find this helpful?



Charlie
NJ, USA
19th February 2015

Well Built Product
It was such a pleasant experience dealing with this company. Every issue was addressed in a timely manner. Couldn't be more pleased with my purchase of Iphone 6Plus car holder, charger and fm transmitter with extra compatible usb cable.
Did you find this helpful?



denise
Sydney
16th February 2015

iphone6 charger/holder
The charger works. it is a little wobbly and I have had to cut out the bottom off my iphone cover to be able to get the charger in far enough to work - minor inconvenience but all seems to be working well.
Did you find this helpful?



Jim
Bernardsville NJ
12th February 2015

Great item
Just received RoadWarrior and could not be happier. This device does it all. This is the best Iphone 6 car holder on the market. It takes a while to get ( 6 weeks) but that must be due to its popularity. Order one today!
Did you find this helpful?



scott
honolulu
12th February 2015

roadwarrior for iphone6 - good
in general, i like this product. usually the radio tuner works pretty well, it's impressive. the only issue i have w/ it is sometimes the charger doesn't always work -- especially when my phone battery is only at 10% (haha)!
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Scott Sounds like you may have a faulty item, please consider returning it to us.
Did you find this helpful?



Charlie
NJ, USA
7th February 2015

Nicely Built Product
I like this a lot because it's nicely built and sturdy, exactly what I'm looking for not to mention its reasonable price. I have an iPhone 6+ with a thin leather case and it barely fits the extended holder and the aux cable didn't have a reasonable slack when plugged into the phone, I just hope that due to this it doesn't strain itself to breakage. An additional quarter of an inch for both the length of the holder to fit the 6+ easily and the aux cable for a slack would have been perfect as in perfect. The company that sold this was very good in updating the customer about the status of the order and trustworthy, I high recommend this company, I will order again sometime from them.
Did you find this helpful?



Anthony
California
21st December 2014

Great Product
I wanted to use my product in my 07 Toyota Tacoma for a good month through various types of commuting prior to reviewing on-line. I am very pleased with the product on my daily 22 mile commute as the FM transmission is excellent for listening to streaming news. On longer commutes where FM stations tend to come and go it is a bit more challenging to find and keep a good station all the while driving. Using it to talk on the phone has been great. The only minor negative is the lightning connector will not engage my phone as I use a Incipio case which is a little too thick. This is not an inconvenience to me as I would rather have my phone protected and to slip it out of the case when I need it to charge not an issue. Overall, I highly recommend this product if you own a late model vehicle without Bluetooth capability.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Matthew
Wakefield
15th December 2014

iPhone 5S
Initially great, now not so
The RoadWarrior worked very well initially, even though it displayed a message saying this accessory may not be compatible. It still charged my phone quickly and with no issues. Now only 2 months after I bought it, it still displays the message about non compatibility, but now it will not charge my phone. Very frustrating, as I use it a lot for my sat nav. The software on my iPhone 5s is bang up to date so I'm not sure why it's suddenly stopped charging, although I have had issues with other non Apple products before in the same way.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Matthew Please ensure you are using the latest version of iOS and that the contacts of your phone are dust free. If this doesn't work, please consider sending it back to us for a replacement. Hope this helps.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Matthew Santoro
Melbourne Australia
11th December 2014

Overview
The Road Warrior Unit is great , regretabbly the unit does not allow for manual searches to find a better radio station for a clearer reception.
Did you find this helpful?



Karl
Richmond VA
6th December 2014

Does not charge iPhone 6+
This product is so close to being a perfect solution. Unfortunately my iPhone 6+ says "this device may not be compatible with this phone" after about 10 seconds of being plugged in. Once the notice is displayed, the phone stops charging. This is very frustrating because if the phone is not being charged, the "hey Siri" function is disabled. Pros: Stability of mount and function of swivel are spot on! Microphone works great! Cons: does not charge iPhone and because of this it is not capable of hands free calling. FM Modulator does not work well while driving. It does well when parked but you get a lot of static while driving. The lowest frequency is 88.1 (87.7 is completely open in my area)
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Karl Please check you have the latest version of iOS installed and that your phone's connector is free for any dust or debris.
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve Eaton
Leeds
23rd November 2014

iphone 6
Ok for the price
This item does what it says on the tin and is easy to use. Audio quality is not great though and is well below an FM radio station's quality let alone a CD.
Did you find this helpful?



Ram
sydney
22nd November 2014

TO SHORT
The holder took quite a while to get to me but the most irritating thing is its actually to small for a IPHONE 6 PLUS I tried to use it a few times at full extension but you have to force you phone into the holder it should have had at least another couple of centimetres to adjust.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



mike
Newburgh IN
16th November 2014

iPhone charger and FM transmitter
I'm really happy with my purchase. I have a 03 BMW 5 series with limited space. This was the answer to my charging and music needs. Good communication after purchase and fast shipping.
Did you find this helpful?



LB
Hampshire
16th November 2014

iPhone 6 Plus
Excellent item - nearly faultless
Needed a good FM transmitter/car charger/handsfree device for my new iPhone 6 Plus and this item is excellent! Music transmission through your car radio is great but the voice call quality is superb, better than all other similar devices I've had before (incl Belkin, Gear4,etc). The other great feature which is missing on other devices is that you can leave the device plugged in to your car charger and just switch off the device through its 'on/off' switch. It doesn't have freq. scanning but once you've found an appropriate frequency to tune to, that function is pretty pointless most of the time, so no big loss here. The only small gripe I have is that it can move around slightly when turning corners etc (although the neck stays rigid) but if you can 'lean' it against your dash panel, shouldn't be an issue. It also just about fits the 6+ with a thin case, but other phones shouldn't be a problem. Brilliant, good quality item and definitely worth the money - 5 stars!
Did you find this helpful?



Alistair Carter
Greenock
10th November 2014

RoadWarrior iphone 6 holder
great product, great service, good price.
This was a little more expensive than i would normally spend on a car charger, but it keeps everything in one neat piece of kit. bought 2 of these for our company when we upgraded 2 of our phones. cant fault it yet other than the gripping mechanism. the fault is that the grip is very tight when in and so you have to convince yourself that you aren't going to break the phone when you release it (you arent but it can seem a bit disconcerting at first). service and delivery were brilliant, paid for the express delivery and it arrived as planned well packed and was very quick and simple. would definitely recommend mobilefun.co.uk to others.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Brian John
Cardiff
10th November 2014

RoadWarrior Car Holder
Great piece of kit
I bought the RoadWarrior so that my sixteen year old niece could listen to her music stored on her iphone. The installation was simple and the sound quality excellent. Result - one happy niece!
Did you find this helpful?



Neil Di Luca
Wetherby
2nd November 2014

Iphone 6
Initially very impressed, then...
On opening the box, the Roadwarrier felt well made and sturdy. I put it staight in my vehicle and tested the FM transmittor - it work ed like a dream. Call quality was great and so simple to set up. My main reason for buying was the in-built Lightening connector as I use the SatNav on my phone quite a lot. All seemed well for the first few days. My phone was held solidly in place even with a protective case. Then after a week I noticed it was not charging. I checked the Roadwarrier to find the Lightening connector had come apart. Will be seeking a replacement.
Did you find this helpful?



Phil
Berkshire
24th October 2014

IPhone 6
Good value - could do with a frequency scanner to find dead spots
I used a Belkin device for over 5 years, this is a good replacement but I miss the Belkins ability to scan for dead spots frequency where there are not any stations to cause interference.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Charlie
Surrey
19th September 2014

i phone 5
Works well
Fits well in my old Merc C180 coupe. I bought it so that I could use the Waze sat nav app on my iphone. Hands free works well, charges the phone quickly, music plays through the speakers (whistles a bit at times). Not the perfect position for a satnav as I have to look down by the gear stick. Very good value item.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Basildon
17th August 2014

iPhone 5
Fantastic device
I am very pleased with the product. I can now either listen to the contents of my iPhone, or tune into internet radio with ease. No need to install an expensive stereo / Bluetooth system. It also charges my phone at the same time.
Did you find this helpful?



Yvonne Harper
Rothienorman
18th July 2014

IPhone 5s
Great
This item was great does everything tht it said it wud. But only gave it a 4 as tried charging another phone with the USB port and it didn't charge very well with both handsets linked up. But tht is only fault to it. Hands free is great and playing my music.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark Bell
Doddington
13th May 2014

iphone 5s
brilliant device
Great holder holds phone secure fast charge and good radio.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
3rd May 2014

iPhone 5
Cheaper than Belkin
For sub £20 I am really impressed. It holds, charges and plays audio via the fm transmitter - exactly what I wanted. There are some very similar design touches to the Belkin item which costs over £70.
Did you find this helpful?



Jenny
Brisbane Queensland
3rd May 2014

RoadWarrior Car Holder & Charger
This was a gift for my husband. He absolutely loves it, when he plays his music the sound quality is excellent, and he doesn't need to take his phone out of the case to fit it into the holder so he can charge it. Excellent product. Money well spent.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Zac
Cincinnati
28th April 2014

Plays music/doesn't charge
I purchased this product over another product because it was listed at a cheaper price and offered the ability to charge my phone when in use. Unfortunately the product does not charge after inserting my phone into it's base and there wasn't any instructions that came with the product that would suggest I need an additional product, such as an 8 pin connector, in order to charge.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tom Mckenzie
Aberfeldy
28th April 2014

Road warrior car holder charger &fm transmitter iPhone 5
Road warrior car holder
Great very user friendly and very clear listening when listening to music and also making phone calls
Did you find this helpful?



Marie Tait
Cheshire
26th April 2014

iPhone 5s
No good for me
I bought this device so I could use the sat Nav app on my phone but I couldn't get it to sit properly in my car ( a Honda Jazz) where I could see it. Not the fault of the device or the car they are just incompatible.
Did you find this helpful?



Neil
Stourbridge
26th April 2014

Iphone 5
Clear and crisp reception
This item was purchased for my wife's fiesta, mainly to play music from phone. At first I was a little apprehensive of what the sound quality would be like. But as soon as connected was amazed at quality. Extra bonus is it charges the phone as well. Excellent product
Did you find this helpful?



CB
UK
26th April 2014

iPhone 5S
Excellent iPhone 5S fitting
This charger / FM transmitter for the iPhone 5S is a great product, well finished and comes with very good instructions. Excellent product.
Did you find this helpful?



Victoria
Essex
25th April 2014

iPhone 5c
Not as expected
iPhone fits nicely and able to play music through fm station but signal often poor and when u plug your phone in it comes up with a warning on screen to say this device is not adaptable for iPhones
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for