Return to Home Page

Official HTC One M8 Car Cradle and Charger (D190)

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 43686

Keep your HTC One M8 in view and fully charged while driving with the genuine D190 HTC car mount cradle and car charger.

  • "HTC car cradle"
  • "just what i want..."
This item is covered by our
Christmas Extended Returns Policy
Share

Reviews by rating
(6)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(0)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(9)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(9)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.6 by 9 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Anonymous
Unknown
6th December 2014

HTC car cradle
Brilliant, Fantastic. Does what it says. I brought the HTC car cradle for travelling. It connects to my bluetooth straight away, no fiddling about. It's comes with a little disc which you use for the dashboard, which I use as I'm not keen on having thing in the window. Once you plug the phone into the cradle, it goes straight to car mode, no having to go into your phone and trying to set things up. The only downside is, you have to remove you case as it won't fit into the cradle, but I can live with that.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
28th September 2014

Good, quick service
Product was posted promtly. Cradle/charger is very good quality
Did you find this helpful?



Gussie Spinkbottle
Unknown
23rd September 2014

Almost perfect
There's lots to like about this: it sticks to car windows really well, and adjusts to any angle. The phone is held snugly with no rattle, and the power supply is enough to charge the phone even when it is being used for navigation. The only downside is more a problem with the phone itself than the cradle: on my old HTC One I could listen to music through headphones (for instance when traveling late at night with the kids asleep in the back). With the headphone socket on the M8 being right next to the USB port, this is impossible
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
14th July 2014

htc one m8
just what i want...
Beautiful design.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard
Sydney, NSW
20th June 2014

HTC One M8 Car Cradle and Charger
Great product but there was a problem with one of the cradles but MobileZap dealt with it quickly and professionally.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
4th June 2014

HTC One M8
Excellent Cradle with only a few minor pitfalls.
The cradle is probably the best cradle I have purchased so far. It is easy to set up, the integration with the charger cable is simple and straight forward and the phone fits very nicely. I have had 2 instances where the suction has failed and the cradle has fallen from its mounting, fortunately both of these have been when the phone was not in it. My biggest gripe with it is the fact that it is a HTC product and it doesn't consider the case that the M8 comes with as standard. It would be great if you didn't have to de-case the phone each time you wanted to use it. Love the fact that official HTC lead triggers the "Car Mode" on the phone. Overall, definitely worth the purchase.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
30th May 2014

Not cheap, but a great product
Very happy with the quality of the dock. Rock solid. Satisfied with the price, but it's certainly no bargain. I changed the settings on the M8 to load Car Home Ultra instead of the HTC app and it works well, automatically going into dock mode when inserted. In addition, the dock arrived more quickly than advertised which is always nice.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
massachusetts
9th May 2014

worx good but..
Works well, suction cup housing is nicely designed, arm pivots at the base and at the phone cradle so allows pretty low profile angles from windshield, and no weird power cable humps around the edges. But, the automatic docking recognition is tied to the stock usb cable instead of the mount, which is annoying because it's not a coiled cable so it's not tight to the dash and is all dangly in my wrx... My preferred charger will not kick the docking mode on when I seat it in the dock... For 70 bucks it should be better.
Did you find this helpful?



Graham Elliott
Bedfordshire
6th May 2014

HTC One M8
Not the cheapest, but well worth the money.
As an official HTC Accessory this item is not the cheapest phone holder you will find for the M8, but it will probably be the most useful. The holder comes with a charger cable (A little short in my case, but easily extended with USB extension cables), and a 12V (cigarette lighter) adapter. As an official accessory, the holder will put the phone into ‘car dock’ mode, which none HTC ones generally don’t. Car dock mode gives you quick access to the dialler and various other features of the phone. Mounting the device, initially I found the suction cup a little tight and difficult to turn, but once it’s on the glass, it really holds on well. As mentioned above I found the cable short, but I wanted to run it neatly around the trim, if you were to have it loose on the dashboard, it might be OK. The holder remains still when inserting and removing the phone but is easily adjusted if required, with two ball joints get a good viewing angle. All in all, well worth the bit extra you pay for genuine accessories.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options