Return to Home Page

Official HTC One M8 / M8s Dot View Case - Grey

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 43670

Keep your case closed and still receive notifications with official HTC One M8 Dot View case in grey. Featuring full front and rear protection. Also compatible with the HTC One M8s.

  • "Excellent"
  • "Excellent Case"
Share

Reviews by rating
(91)
(23)
(3)
(0)
(2)
Reviews by Language
German
(5)
French
(9)
Spanish
(6)
Dutch
(4)
English
(119)
Show all
(143)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.7 by 143 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
trish
wexford
10th May 2016

htc one m8
great cover
exactly what I wanted a secure hard cover for my phone plus quick delivery
Did you find this helpful?



Steven dearden
Leyland lancashire
10th May 2016

HTC dot case and accessories
Excellent
I bought an HTC dot case, cleaning fluid 2 clean my HTC one M8 phone and other accessories like a new charger it was prompt and did all it said it would I would recommend it 2 anyone.
Did you find this helpful?



Vikas
Newd Delhi
30th April 2016

HTC One m 8
great
This is the original cover. Others sites are full of cheap imitations. MOBILE fun has got covers. Only grouse is that shipping to India is a tad on higher side. Great site
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Coulter
Lisburn
29th April 2016

HTC One M8
I can say that this product is 100 genuine HTC as it is identical to the original one I had
The reason I looked for this was when I first got my HTC One M8 2 years ago. I purchased a genuine dot view case costing £40 but it got damaged and I had to replace it. I then ordered what appeared to be an HTC original case from elsewhere but it turned out to be a cheap fake. The difference is in the quality of the plastic moulding and the rubber coating looking at the HTC logo it was poorly finished, the cover would not even close properly. I can say that this product is 100 genuine HTC as it is identical to the original one I had. I have no problem recommending this as it is a good case for this phone. As a supplier I had no problem with order regarding Mobilefun delivery was prompt
Did you find this helpful?



Doug
Sydney
26th April 2016

Product availability
Thank you for your updated responce to me receiving my order today. i would recommend your company to my clients who are after your services and I will be using your services again in the not to distant future. Thanks again
Did you find this helpful?



George
Perth
15th April 2016

Brilliant phone case. It makes the use of HTC One 8 so much more flexible. I strongly recommend this product for all users with the some HTC phone.
Please see my short review
Did you find this helpful?



K Hall
Gosport
4th April 2016

HTC OneM8S Dot View Case
Great Innovation - Dot View Case
Fun case using a dot view app which allows access to basic phone activity from the front of the closed case. Before buying, I would liked to have seen a simulation of its uses and the product quality, which feels a bit low grade. Still like the case though
Did you find this helpful?



Clement
Lucan
1st April 2016

HTC one M8s
The case does not fit M8s properly
This case was designed and made for HTCone M8 and not M8s. Its abit too small for M8s. Considering the price, it's not a good buy for me as I needed it for my M8s. But in all its a great product.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Clement Sorry to hear you are having problems with this case. Please contact our Customer Services team and send us photos of the problem and we will make any corrections if needed.
Did you find this helpful?



colette
meath
31st March 2016

htc grey cover
very happy with my putchase
Very satisfied with my product Exactly like picture that was shown Would recommend this product
Did you find this helpful?



Lígia Borges
Sines
15th March 2016

Love the product
I'm very happy with this product...it's nice and operational.
Did you find this helpful?



Alex
Unknown
15th March 2016

Great place to shop
Great price, quick delivery. Would recommend!
Did you find this helpful?



John
melbourne, australia
7th March 2016

Very happy
Very happy with the service and the product arrived on time and new in the box.
Did you find this helpful?



Ray
Christchurch
7th March 2016

HTC phone cover
Very good delivery time, product packaged well, recommend both seller and product
Did you find this helpful?



John
Unknown
6th March 2016

Great item, works perfectly
It is really a great phone case. Lightweight yet solid.
Did you find this helpful?



Toni
Penshurst
24th February 2016

Love it!
Smart piece of technology. My husband is jealous he can get one for his iPhone!
Did you find this helpful?



Liina Kikas
Tallinn/Estonia
11th January 2016

HTC One M8 / Dot view Case
Great case for HTC One M8.
The Dot View feature is simpel, useful and works well. The case is perfect - it allows to use the phone when it's closed. The cover fits perfectly, delivered quickly. Good price also!
Did you find this helpful?



Dave
London
24th November 2015

HTC One M8
Good but expensive for what it is
The Dot View case is a great idea and works well in practice too. Easy to fit to the phone and straightforward in operation. Just enable the Dot View app on the phone and everything just works. I give it 4 stars because the hinge plastic will wear and I don't know how long a service life it will have. If it was cheaper then I'd have bought a spare. ;)
Did you find this helpful?



Ben Carter
England
23rd November 2015

M8
Good and bad
I've recently become a postman and wanted a case to protect my screen whilst running around the neighbourhood. For this it's perfect. It also works well with music players enabling me to pause and skip tracks with gestures and not uncovering the screen. When using the phone normally the case flips back and is handy for watching YouTube as the case acts as a stand of sorts. The major downside is trying to take pictures. With this case taking pictures becomes a two handed task. Especially frustrating while taking videos.
Did you find this helpful?



Craig
Hazelbrook
19th November 2015

Great
The cover fits perfectly, delivered quickly.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew Fleming
weston super mare
13th November 2015

Htc one m8
Excellent.
It does exactly as described,good quality,fair price,excellent delivery time.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian
Tullamore
8th November 2015

Great cover
Read a few reviews saying it can be awkward but disagree. Dot view is great and novelty hasn't worn off. Front cover wraps behind fine when using it and spring hinge closes it back with ease when finished with it. Probably wouldn't pay 50 Euro for it but good value now!
Did you find this helpful?



John byrne
Northern Ireland
8th November 2015

Htc one M8
Great case for htc one M8.
I have had my new case for a week now and I love it. The HTC case fits my mobile perfect is light in weight and protects my mobile from damage. Mobilefun is a great site offering the HTC one case for a great price compared to other sellers including HTC themselves. I choose standard delivery to keep the total cost down so did not mind waiting for a few days and I was satisfied with my purchase which arrived well packed and enclosed in original wrapping...well done Mobilefun.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark
Newcastle
15th October 2015

HTC
Very pleased with my product
Brilliant service from ordering to delivery of my phone case,would recommend Mobilefun to everybody very pleased with my product,
Did you find this helpful?



Dave wiggins
Birmingham
10th October 2015

Htc m8 one
The case is perfect
The case is perfect it allows you to use the phone when it's closed,the display is spot on aslong you have it set to 15sec,its strong have dropped the phone once oops , (no damage). So would recommend but only get the HTC version not a copy
Did you find this helpful?



Glyn Humphreys
Newcastle upon Tyne
5th October 2015

HTC One M8
The dot covers are a must have for the M8 and M9 series
The dot covers are a must have for the M8 and M9 series, I had one previouslly which had been put through its paces not just in everyday action but also as a chew toy for a 1 year old. Survived well but eventually came out on the losing end of a tug of war. These products are the true HTC covers, its as if I have a new phone again. Delivery was the next morning, excellent service, couldn't be happier with the order outcome.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Sunbury
1st October 2015

excellent
Fits the phone perfectly, very slim and adds very little bulk to the phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew
Unknown
27th September 2015

HTC One M8
Flimsy
The Dot View feature is fun, useful and works well. Unfortunately the case itself is flimsy and doesn't adequately protect the phone from a drop. We all drop our phones from time to time and expect a case both to protect the phone from damage and to be itself reasonably robust. I dropped this once onto the floor from a height of no more than 3 feet, and the plastic protruberances that hold the phone in place shattered, rendering the case useless. Thrown away within 4 weeks of purchase. Suggest avoid.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
2nd September 2015

Great case
It's a great case/cover for the HTC m8, the light up screen is really good
Did you find this helpful?



Jack
Greater Manchester
17th August 2015

HTC ONE M8
Brilliant!
This is the coolest case ever! I love the vibrant orange color! I would highly reccommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Seamus Leahy
Oxfordshire
2nd August 2015

HTC One M8
Excellent
The Dot View case came quickly, a present for my wife that she had been looking forward to, it fulfilled expectations being bright orange (so seen easily at the bottom of her bag). How does it work ? Not a clue but work it does, others have reviewed saying the hinge is weak, time will tell but as long as you don't bend it double/back on itself it should be alright. All in all happy with the case and Mobilefun.co.uk in fact I think I shall order one for my HTC 9.
Did you find this helpful?



Lynne Hanlon
Wirral
11th May 2015

htc1mobile
HTC dot cover
Product brilliant, very efficient service, would recommend your company to family & friends.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
London
5th May 2015

HTC One M8
Great case
Love the case. Works really well when closed when using the players or making phone. Really slim profile. My only gripe is that the case doesn't stay open. But overall very happy
Did you find this helpful?



Karen Knowles
West Midlands
2nd May 2015

HTC One M8
Great cover
Quick and easy to fit/works great, no folding the cover back, works closed with excellent reception. Very ergonomic. Super quick delivery too and cheapest price on the web.
Did you find this helpful?



Jack Mickleburgh
North West, England
17th April 2015

HTC ONE M8
Brilliant!
This protective case is so practical! It makes the HTC ONE M8 even more delightful to use. The vibrant Orange colour is very positive & the Dot view function is a great modern innovative idea! I would recommend this to everyone who has a HTC ONE M8 who wants to protect their phone while still maintaining optimal functionality. Love it!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ferruccio
Frugarolo(AL)
31st March 2015

organizzazione efficiente
Il prodotto ha rispettato al 100% le mie aspettative. Per questo prodotto nessuna ulteriore informazione prima dell'acquisto. Servizio corriere impeccabile. Grazie.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
14th March 2015

HTC One M8 Dot View Case - Grey
Although my first impressions of the case struck me as being a bit on the flimsy side, it was quickly dispelled once I had my mobile phone secured snugly in it. The "dot matrix" readouts through its semi-transparent indentations works a treat and the novelty of this feature should improve further once the voice activation function can recognise my speech commands. The overall form factor of the product makes for a secure and compact case. Happy with my choice so far...
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark Clemence
Cannock Wood
5th March 2015

HTC One M8 Dot View cover
Practical & Useful
The HTC One M8 is a great phone but I realised that the finish is just too slippery when I put on my suit jacket and the phone flew out of an inner pocket. The Dot View cover if nothing else prevents this from happening. The special screens for holidays is amusing and the notifications reasonably effective although don't bother with call notifications. The double tap for a summary of weather is actually quite informative. Finally, it is clear that the phone is being properly protected but get a screen protector as well.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
19th February 2015

Bought it as a gift now i WANT one
I seriously love this case! I cant fault it! I bought it for my partner as a gift and now I NEED ONE!!!
Did you find this helpful?



Filippo
Brandizzo
12th January 2015

Ottimo
Seri e veloci
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jamie Starr
Oldfield Keighley
8th January 2015

Htc one m8
Htc one m8 Dot case
very good case very well made and fits well.delivery service as always is excellent.
Did you find this helpful?



David Posner
London
7th January 2015

HTC one 8
Dot view case cover
Very impressive case with the dot view cover showing all notifications including Battery,missed calls,time etc .Easy to use and protects the phone very well due to the hard case back cover.I would reccomend this case cover to anybody who owns a HTC one 8 mobile.
Did you find this helpful?



Carol Holt
Essex
28th December 2014

Official HTC One M8 Dot View Case - Grey
Official HTC One M8 Dot View Case - Grey
My son recently upgraded his mobile to the HTC One M8 but couldn't find a case he liked, I surprised him by buying him the above as a Christmas present and he is over the moon with it - best surprise present I have ever managed to get someone.
Did you find this helpful?



Darvinder
Sydney
25th December 2014

Wow!
What a great idea! The functionality is Awesome! The touch sensitive case allows me to make and receive calls, alerts me when a message arrives, shows battery levels, weather, etc. without opening the cover! And it looks Damn good too. Thanks, HTC.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve Almond
Wigan
23rd December 2014

HTC dot case
Wow!
HTC One M8 dot view case. Works brilliantly and adds virtually nothing in terms of size to the phone. Very eye catching operation. Even more amazing arrived within one day of ordering two days before Christmas. One nil to Mobile Fun!
Did you find this helpful?



Peter B
Leicestershire
8th December 2014

Official HTC one M8 cover
HTC Clever design team
I have read some negative reports on this product but decided if HTC felt it worthy I would take a look at this cover. The phone fits easily into the pouch, seems flimsily held and it is, BUT it doesn't shake out, when the front cover is closed the dots line up perfectly, the screen is easy to read between the dots, impressing all that see it in use. At the price it's a steal. Delivery was prompt,I will use this company again. As they say it does exactly what it says on the tin!
Did you find this helpful?



deesch achal
london
2nd December 2014

htc one (m8)
excellent cover
This phone cover is fantastic for the HTC one (m8). Fits and works perfectly. Would highly recommend.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris adams
Sydney
2nd December 2014

M8 dot cover
Item as advertised and fast delivery, recommended
Did you find this helpful?



James Needham
Banbury
30th November 2014

htc one m8
Htc one m8 case
This is a great phone case it's durable, well made, looks great and catches people's eyes , it's a very unique product however it does loose its novelty after the first couple of weeks.
Did you find this helpful?



Mandy weinberg
Unknown
30th November 2014

HTC one
No complaints
Good cover , great service and good delivery , would order again from this site
Did you find this helpful?



Frank Beatty
Roscommon
28th November 2014

Dotted phone cover htc one m8
It's an excellent product. It does everything it says on the box. Very fast delivery. I would buy off this company again
Did you find this helpful?



Mel Esprit
London
25th November 2014

HTC One M8
Love it
The case fits perfectly and allows me to use the buttons. It isn't bulky at all. Being able to use the screen through the case is great but it has limitations (have to open the case to read messages or to use the keypad while on a call - for example, multi option phone calls 'press 1 for sales'). Overall I'm happy with my purchase.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Antra
BRADFORD
17th November 2014

HTC ONE M8
good
Wery good itim and I'm so so happy with the itim.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



mike
Unknown
16th November 2014

htc m8 dot view cover
A great sturdy cover. It's the only cover I've had that actually enhances the look and feel of the phone. A great buy, recommended highly.
Did you find this helpful?



Gary
Unknown
7th November 2014

Htc one m8
Great case
Love this new case, the m8 looks fab in it and it feels secure. Dot view is fun but really only that. I do love the way that I can take calls without opening up the front cover. Great case.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Karen MEECHAN
Essex
6th November 2014

HTC ONE M8
Absolutely fabulous
My son was so delighted with his new cover. Very cool.
Did you find this helpful?



chris
London
6th November 2014

one (m8)
simple but brilliant
I love this case. Functional, innovative and it looks so cool. Lots of ways to personalize through the HTC dot view app. Only hard decision you have to make is what colour to choose!
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



omprakash
London
2nd November 2014

htc one m8 dot view cover case
Worthy purchase
I am very happy with the purchase
Did you find this helpful?



Neil Anderson
Birkenhead
23rd October 2014

Very good case.
All the information was available on your website.
Did you find this helpful?



Ronald Snell
Essex
19th October 2014

htc m8
first purchase
Great product, great communication and prompt delivery. Thanks will definitely use you guy's again. Ron
Did you find this helpful?



James
Manchester
8th October 2014

HTC (M8)
Slick
The case is really well built and looks great on the phone. The problem is that it can get in the way and doesn't fold all the way back. I am happy with the product, but there could be improvements.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



steve tomkinson
warrington
4th October 2014

htc one m8 dot matrix
excellent
This phone case for the HTC one m8 is the best case I've had. Make calls with the case closed shows who's calling and let's you know what's coming through . Txts emails calls and even go to ok Google just by tapping the case . GREAT PRODUCT :-)
Did you find this helpful?



John
Wigan
4th October 2014

htc one m8
dot case - time will tell first impressions, a great case
Had the genuine HTC case almost a week now, delivered in 2 days. It's a really nice snug fit around the phone, the front is a very tactile rubber and the back a very smooth hard resin.Easy access to all slots and the matrix is really cool. Build quality is great first impressions excellent cover! Would recommend mobilefun for no nonsense price and service.
Did you find this helpful?



John
Wigan
4th October 2014

htc one m8
dot case - time will tell first impressions, a great case
Had the genuine HTC case almost a week now, delivered in 2 days. It's a really nice snug fit around the phone, the front is a very tactile rubber and the back a very smooth hard resin.Easy access to all slots and the matrix is really cool. Build quality is great first impressions excellent cover! Would recommend mobilefun for no nonsense price and service.
Did you find this helpful?



nick bright
Kent
3rd October 2014

htc one m8
Fantastically functional, a couple of minor faults...
In general,this case is very well made (by htc) and fits the phone perfectly like a snug plastic glove. The cameras are well protected and the front has a pleasing rubbery feel while the back a more Matt plastic effect. The dot matrix effect is very effective and unique especially when receiving calls. Making calls is as simple as swiping up thr closed case and saying a name. The voice recognition is accurate. The only two minor points are thus: the front cover dot matrix is made of actual digits in the rubber. While looking great, they also tend to collect dust which is difficult to remove. The second point is the front cover is slightly annoying to hold open while using the phone. It is mildly spring loaded which allows it to satisfyingly slap back into place once your grasp is released. Holding it open while trying to write reviews, neutralizes this satisfaction. Having said this, on the whole the cover is a unique conversation piece. If you can get past the minor ergonomic downfalls, you will be a happy customer.
4 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



ryan rowe
cornwall
8th September 2014

htc one m8
amazing
Exactly what I wanted
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
29th August 2014

HTC One M8
Great Cover
Excellent cover and very quick delivery. Well done Mobile Fun
Did you find this helpful?



tony
Melbourne
19th August 2014

Phone cover
Really great idea! It's nice and thin, light and very tactile. Protects the phone while being able to access info and calls thru the screen protector.
Did you find this helpful?



walls
nsw
18th August 2014

magix
Keeps my phone protected. Magic. Quick delivery
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Sam
Unknown
18th August 2014

HTC one M8
Overall is a good case
I wasn't quite sure what to expect from this case as i had read a few different reviews but overall i think it does the job well. The back is made a hard shell like plastic and the front dot matrix style is more of a rubber. It protects both sides of the phone well but i also fitted an additional screen protector just in case. The screen automatically comes on when the front cover is opened (not sure how it know this!)and goes off when you close it. I thought there would be an app to dl to control this but i didnt have to do anything else other than click the case on the back. Notifications appear thru the cover along with the callers name (although it is sometimes difficult to make out what it says) and you can appect or reject calls by swiping the cover, but i have found this function a bit hit and miss and often end up opening the flap to answer the call. The only downside i have found is that the cover always wants to fold back over on to the screen which can sometimes get in the way when trying to type a message or take a photo but it seems to be getting less 'springy' the more i use it. If writting a long message or using the internet for a long period the case can be easily removed to aid things, but i have not had to do this yet. Overall maybe a little 'gimmicky' but works well as a basic case and cover so why not have the extra dot matrix function!
5 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
16th August 2014

Impressed
This works really well! Do not have to open to answer phone, quite cool!! Looks fab, modern, protects. Highly recommend.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jams
UK
15th August 2014

HTC ONE M8
Really clever use of tech
Great case, protects and is of really good quality but also works seamlessly with the phone. Just open to unlock and close to lock, saves time. Ability to dial a call and close the case while on call is great, improves both comfort and sound quality. Don't bother with cheap immitations.
Did you find this helpful?



Stephen Cowan
Carrickfergus
11th August 2014

HTC M8
Really funky looking cover
The dot view cover for my HTC m8. It's also excellent and provides my phone with some protection but if your clumpsy and prone to dropping your phone, then this case is definitely not for you. The case looks awesome as well. Especially when it's lit up at night although during the day the display is difficult to see.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Philip Rimmington
Colchester
8th August 2014

htc one m8
fab product and fab service
I was sceptical about the htc dot view case. It looked gimicky. Still i coukdnt find anything any better so thought lets go for it. Case dispatched and delivered v quickly. Out the box and onto the phone. Works as designed and v impressed. Thanks to mobilefun for their selection of products and excellant service.
Did you find this helpful?



uma shankar
hyderabad
8th August 2014

excellent mobile online one stop shop
All mobile accessories which are not available elsewhere with fair price and fast delivery excellent keep it up mobile fun.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
QLD
6th August 2014

HTC phone cover
Very happy with the product.
Did you find this helpful?



C R Woods
Tx
5th August 2014

AWESOME CASE !!
Any one that has this phone SHOULD get this case. It has everything that anyone would want. The only thing I can say about this case is wrap in one word , AWESOME !!!
Did you find this helpful?



Maria Shah
London
3rd August 2014

HTC One M8
The Best Case Ever!!
Absolutely stunning n definate wow case.. Able to swipe to answer and reject calls and stay connected on call with case closed.. Registers touch to wake the phone up and shows time and weather icon and changes icon if call missed or msg etc received (can be disabled on dot view app) ..Way better than the pictures actually even show, better in use especially with an update now on the dot view which now has themes so it's not just plain with the time and weather it also has patterns which makes it look even cooler leaving people looking in awe! Also options to show some call history if wanted and disable the option to show mail, etc icons... Overall very pleased customer considering buying more colours to suit the different colour themes. It is definately the best case I've ever had for any phone to be honest. Only bad thing I'd say is that the case doesn't stay open when typing or watching a movie etc, it has to be held open as it has a magnet closing it, still a plus aswell though because I know my screen is always protected and it does wrap around abit which doesn't make it that difficult to hold in use open... I was very pleased and it arrived way quicker than I'd expected, I thought I'd be left waiting but no not at all.. Will definately order from mobilefun again!
Did you find this helpful?



mark
worthing west sussex
29th July 2014

htc m8
Very Handy Device
The dot matrix htc m8 cover is versatile durable and strong, not only give you extra protection for your phone but lets you answer calls and make calls without even opening the cover up? Its all voice oppratived!? You dnt even have to plug anything extra in just fit case to phone and bobs yer uncle yer done,? just tap the front twice you have time weather in a dot matrix look good fun and a praticle device a must have for the thc m8 also come in diffrent colours as well but grey looks great. you also get great service from mobilefun.co.uk quick and efficent you wont be dissapointed in the product or the company they also do a great app for all the gagets one would need and more dont be shy give them a try u wont regret it I havent and happy as a pig in mud :-)
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
SW Scotland
23rd July 2014

HTC One M8
Perfect phone cover
The Official HTC One M8 Dot View case is absolutely great for the job. Not only is it an attractive and robust protective cover for my phone but the interaction between phone and cover makes the phone even easier to use. I actually purchased two - one for me and one for my husband. The range of cover colours means we have two products that look sligtly different. This allows us to easily tell our phones apart.
Did you find this helpful?



Pat Ramos
Sydney
23rd July 2014

HTC One M8 data dot case
The case does as reviewed. The only downside is accessing the speaker when on a car cradle. There should also be a cover for the charging and earphone ports. Otherwise, it's unique from any other smartphones.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



shivaprasad
India
19th July 2014

Excellent poduct and service
Dot view case procured from mobile fun is good and there service is excellent
Did you find this helpful?



Luke Jackson
Lincolnshire
16th July 2014

HTC One M8
Good case but takes a bit of getting used to
I received my case yesterday and it seems very sturdy and very well made and I trust it to protect my phone in an accident...but I do have a few niggles with it. One that everyone seems to experience, the case is very springy and eager to shut when its open making it quite awkward to use when using one hand or both hands for texting. Another niggle is that my case doesn't seem to sit flush against the case - it seems a lot better than yesterday with use, maybe the hinge is too stiff to start with and with use it loosens a bit to help - I'm not sure! Overall a good case and has a very nice feel and effect allowing you to do a lot without opening your phone, not the cheapest but worth the money too!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
14th July 2014

just what i needed
It's cool device!!! excelente service !!!
Did you find this helpful?



Francesco
Messina
13th July 2014

custodia HTC one M8
Venditore serio e veloce, prodotto ottimo e corrispondente alle descrizioni. Grazie di tutto.
Did you find this helpful?



HTC One M8
India
11th July 2014

Htc one M8 dot case
The case got delivered in 8 days , that was great as wasn't expecting it so early. As far as the case in concerned it a charm and works effortesly with the M8 . Anybody owing the m8 should definitely buy it specially in India coz these case is not easily available in India and wherever it is available id little expensive. So a must buy if you are using the phone.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John J Hennessy
Carlow
10th July 2014

HTC One M8 Dot View Case
The HTC One M8 Dot View Case is a really cool case that converts the display to give you time, weather and notification information. The front display cover of the case has hundreds of tiny holes, but only those in front of the speakers are uncovered to make sure sound can penetrate without distortion, but the rest have a clear covering to protect the screen as you'd expect a full case to do. With the cover closed, double tap to wake the device, making it easy to check the time and see the weather. If you get a message, the icon below changes to a version of HTC's message notification, and the same happens if you swipe down from the top of the cover to automatically enable voice dialing. Again with the cover closed if you get a call coming in you can swipe up to take it or down to reject, with the latter motion still used when you're on a call. The case is well put together and it protects the new HTC One.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mike
Cardiff
6th July 2014

HTC one M8
lasted 3 months
The dot matrix is self is very cool how ever after 3 months the corners of the case is cracking and as a result the phone will not stay in the case. As a case it has done its Job protecting my phone but not for very long and it has never been dropped, an other case I had on my last phone gave me 2 years for less than half the price. This is the sort of life I was expecting out of a HTC product. HTC Ned to take this product back to the drawing board and make it more robust
5 of 8 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



kamal wafi
Birmingham
26th June 2014

HTC m8
Excellent case
Works smoothly with the m8, back is smooth and front is more rubberized. The phone is still slim, love being able to answer without opening. Have not dropped it yet bit feels very sturdy.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew
Soith Wales
22nd June 2014

HTC ONE M8
DOT VIEW
What a great little case. A bit on the expensive side but well worth the money and also well worth the weeks of waiting due to a possible backlog.
Did you find this helpful?



Edwin B. Martinez
Dammam Saudi Arabia
22nd June 2014

Htc One M8
Perfect for my gadget
Htc one M8 Dot View Case-Imperial Blue
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Francid
zGlen Waverley
20th June 2014

very good dervice
I order my goods and the good was dispatched to me within couple of hrs. The goods was received by me in good order. Love it
Did you find this helpful?



Baseeruddin
Hyderabad
13th June 2014

The best service..!!
The product was delivered to me within 10 days of time. Although the product was a little bent when it reached to me, but overall I'd say I'm satisfied with this site. Thank you very much.
2 of 7 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



S Banerjee
Pune
10th June 2014

Good Package
It was a nice experience to shop with Mobile fun. Timely delivery as per committed dates.
0 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kev Hepburn
Kirkcaldy
6th June 2014

HTC ONE M8
Lovely bit of kit...
OK, so got my new phone and had seen these in an online as. Already, it's saved my phone (I have arthritis and drop stuff) and the dot front case does what it says on the tin, so to speak. I bought the Grey one and can confirm it is sleek, hugs the phone and am impressed with it. Delivery was efficient and very quick as usual as well!
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ravindra
Bangalore
6th June 2014

HTC one M8 Dot View Case - Very useful product.
I purchased the HTC One M8 Dot View Case from Mobile Fun and it is a really good and useful product. More than the protective features of the case, I found that it enhances your HTC One M8 useability. I found the price the lowest with Mobile Fun.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
India
6th June 2014

Good
Very good.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
2nd June 2014

abt product
Its is execllant product thank you
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Will
Adelaide
27th May 2014

Excellent Protector Case
I recently purchased the dot matrix case for HTC one M8. I am very pleased with the purchase, it looks and fits great and I like the retro style interfacing and notifications. Only downside is when you take photos, it is a bit awkward to keep the flap open but it is not a major issue for me. It provides a fair amount of protection, obviously not as much as a solid case.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



madhusudhana reddy
hyderabad,india
27th May 2014

very good
iam impressed
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



sean boulton
nsw
26th May 2014

very impressed
Finally glad to have this cover, works just as described and fits like a glove. I would recommend this cover. Dealing with supplier was also a good experience, I have just placed another order for more accessories.
Did you find this helpful?



Daniel Dennett
Whiston
25th May 2014

htc one m8
perfect
This is the perfect case for your m8, it's light, stylish and with the addition of the dot view features it add that extra perfection to the design. It's a must have for your m8.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dhawal
raipur
20th May 2014

awsome
Thank you mobile fun for the prompt delivery . the case fits well and looks awsome. Wud say adds 100 % on the handset after putting the case on .it's the 2nd time I have ordered products from mobile fun and I personally feel this is simple the best place to buy mobile accessories.
1 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Baronkis
Dublin
19th May 2014

Its Perfect
Best Htc one m8 case ever ! Sits perfectly , perfect looks good protection !
Did you find this helpful?



Chris Eichinger
Olympia, WA., USA
19th May 2014

HTC Dot Cover
Great product that was delivered on time! Thanks!!!
Did you find this helpful?



ABDELHAKIM
CHIVASSO
16th May 2014

Signor cover
La più bella e pratica cover che abbia mai visto, è veramente eccellente!
Did you find this helpful?



Jason Osborne
Pembroke Dock
12th May 2014

Htc one m8
Good features but some drawbacks
Generally a good flip style case. The ability to answer phone and see various notifications is a great benefit & quite the crowd pleaser when you do it for in front of friends :-) Does have a few issues though. The flap doesn't fold flat against the back making it quite springy to use one handed. I've not struggled as much as other reviewers, maybe my hands are larger than some? You also lose the ability to motion launch the camera but seeing as you need the case open to use this anyway it doesn't really matter. On the subject of the camera, this can be a bit tricky to use because you have to hold the case open & out of the way without obscuring lens with your fingers. Takes a bit of getting used to but nothing major. You might even end up taking better pictures because of it. You generally hold the phone in such a way that it's pretty steady! Niggles aside, I like this case. Luckily I can't comment on it's protection as haven't dropped my phone but seems to be very well made and protects in all the right places
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Xavier
Perth
11th May 2014

Great Phone Cover
The cover is a good eye catcher. Friends comment on how different the Dot display looks, but however there are some goods with the bad. I find it difficult at times hold the phone when it is open as the flip front constantly tries to close. Can be a pain when trying to take photos, and also covers the back of the phone which has a nice metal finish that you would like to see. Also if you work in a dusty dirty environment I find the phone screen get lots of dots on it from the case. Apart from that I do like the display and been able to answer the phone without opening the flap. Also doesn't display message alerts if using gmail !!
Did you find this helpful?



Mark
Swindon
10th May 2014

HTC One M8
Fantastic Case!!
Have been using the case for a couple of weeks now and what a great case, it fits perfect & is a pleasure to use. If you like eye catching gadgets then this is a must!! You wont be disappointed.
Did you find this helpful?



Barrie Waugh
Southport
9th May 2014

htc m8
Very good
I ordered the dot view case for htc m8, although this is a new product the item was not in stock and awaiting delivery.mobilfun were very good and kept me fully informed with the progress.had email to then say they were delivering.the case is very good and protects phone, haven't had a real chance yet to use it as only had few days, but I'm sure it will as described.thank you.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Kathryn Rotherham
United Kingdom
9th May 2014

Best Case EVEEEEEEEER
Don't know how it does it but it DOES it. A must have.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Arman
Unknown
9th May 2014

Almost Perfect
Love the notifications. Looks and feels great and acts like a smart cover, switching on/off the screen as you open and close. My only issue is that I wish that the cover would stay open on its own without having to be held back.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan Stow
United Kingdom
7th May 2014

htc one m8
smart looking case
Nice smart case works well shows calls messages and alarms.keeps the screen clean and scratch free
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Welwyn Garden City
6th May 2014

HTC One M8
Fantastic
This case will impress your mates, flash, fun and fantastic. Well worth the money. It works beautifully.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mohammed Hamani
London
5th May 2014

Htc one m8 dot view case
what an amazing technology
This is the best MOBILE PHONE CASE I was looking for, In fact this is the best mobile phone case I have seen in my life... I wish is fully cover the whole body of the mobile phone fbecause it can't protect the mobile phone from damaging if you drop it from 1metre high. Nevertheless it is an amazing technology...
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael lodge
Wakefield
5th May 2014

htc 1 m8
not cheap, but worth it.
Sleek design, great protection for the best phone ever made.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Unknown
30th April 2014

HTC m8
Doesn't fill me with confidence
The display part of the cover is very good. It's very handy being able to operate it by touching the cover, it looks amazing and works very well. The main problem with this cover is that it doesn't grip the phone particularly well - the phone keeps coming loose at the top corner and I'm a bit worried that my phone will slip out of it.
6 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rob
Worcestershire
28th April 2014

HTC One (M8)
Fabulous - Better than expected
After waiting a long time for this to come into stock - I was not disappointed - it works a dream. The phone easily clips into the case. I take the point that it wouldn't totally protect the phone if dropped, however this case is so thin and sculptured to my M8. I have since discovered the originally rubberised back cover supplied with the phone, also still fits over the back of this case - and looks almost invisible (Grey case). This also gives far better protection including the sides and doesn't obstruct the working capacity. The fact that you can answer the phone with the case on again works a treat, even just raising to your ear. I was concerned that in my top shirt pocket and in the DOT case this may not work - I need not have worried, it worked perfect. Can't rate this case high enough - well worth the wait
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



jane
Cardiff
24th April 2014

HTC m8
good case
I would give this case 5 stars if it gave complete protection but it doesn't protect the sides I am a little concerned that it I drop my phone I may still damage it.so come on amend the design to protect all of the phone not just the front and back
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Derek
Edinburgh
11th April 2014

HTC One M*
Excellent Case
The HTC One M8 is a beautiful piece of technology and I don't normally cover up my phones especially with flip cases but this case adds to the overall design of the phone. After seeing this one on YouTube I really liked the look of the dot matrix notification style. I was not disappointed. When you receive notifications or just double tap the case the dot matrix display looks great. The case itself fits the phone perfectly and the front flap sits flush with the screen, my only criticism would be it would be nice if there was some sort of magnet to hold the flap to the screen but it flips back so easily it isn't really a problem. You have full access to all your ports and you can even take your SIM out with this case on. A great case that I would heartily recommend.
6 of 8 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options