Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

Sony SmartWatch 2 FIFA Edition (Silicon Black & Brazilian Flag Straps)

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: 1279-9870

Product Reference: 43606

Check out Facebook posts, catch up on tweets, texts and email as well as play music using the newly designed, waterproof Sony SmartWatch 2 with a FIFA themed strap.

Share

Reviews by rating
(12)
(6)
(0)
(2)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(0)
Spanish
(8)
Dutch
(8)
English
(20)
Italian
(9)
Show all
(46)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.4 by 14 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Johann
Vryburg, South Africa
12th March 2014

Nice
Very nice watch.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rachel
Unknown
14th February 2014

Sony smart watch 2
Excellent item. Quite easy to charge and workout, only disappointing thing is you can't use it like a beem me up Scotty as you can't speak into it, you can start a call but still need phone to speak to people. Ideal for seeing text messages and emails.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Altaf
London
19th December 2013

Samsung Galaxy Note 3
Sony Smartwatch 2
The sony smart watch has been extremely useful device. It is very hard to miss any call or message and it is extremely helpful for professional. This device woks well with Samsung Galaxy Note3
Did you find this helpful?



Sue Stimson
United Kingdom
17th December 2013

Experia
The perfect gift?
Not being a techie, even though this item was on my son's Christmas list, I carried out some research and decided to purchase from Mobile Fun. Good service, good price and excellent delivery.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Miguel Rosales
Mexico
6th December 2013

Xperia Z Ultra
Great watch!
It is awesome, easy to use and easy to set up. It automagically updates and you don't even notice. Its a little bit buggy but it is not a deal breaker and the updates so far have been fixing most of them. The only downside is that the screen scratches easily so you need to be careful with it.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alizain
Mumbai
4th December 2013

amazing
I did quite a bit of research before buying this watch and it was totally worth it. It's a great watch and mobile fun delivery was really quick and good.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter tunes
Melbourne Australia
10th November 2013

Great item
Fast Del great watch
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rodney
Georgia Powder Springs
5th November 2013

Excellent
Excellent product no problems thank you for your dedication.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard
New York
26th October 2013

Its good but how good.
The Smartwatch2 has a ton of potential to be awesome but I think its gonna take Sony some time. I was hoping for tons of clock faces and there's only 5 on the device (I assume more will come.. Like one with month day and digital time that I want) you can DL packs of watch faces off the play store, but because they are constantly being pushed from the phone, not running of the device it apparently drains the battery much faster. I didn't personally try it but that's what a lot of reviews are saying and a few days worth of battery was a must have when I purchased it. Too scared 2 test the waterproof-ness. Jusy wanted it to be able to handle rain. The metal band would be sweet if it fit just a little tighter, can't take another link off, then it would be too tight. I like the device, it has a lot of neat uses like changing track or pausing (the spotify extension that I use doesn't have any more features than play pause skip and back but I still think its awesome.) Good buy, but I want a new watchband..
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Louis
Pittsburgh, Pa
18th October 2013

As good as promised
The product performs exactly as promised. It was very easy to setup initially and it works fairly well with my Samsung Galaxy S III phone. There were more apps than I expected available for the SW2. I wish Sony had made more native watch faces to replace the standard one. It is a nice product overall. It met my expectations.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Huddersfield
15th October 2013

HTX One X
Great toy
This arrived and paired with the phone with no hassle. Apps then need to be added so best to have wifi available, most are free but there are loads for pennies. haven't tried any of these yet. This is great for driving when you get a text message, the phone stays legally in your pocket and you see the message on the watch after it buzzes. It does survive being in the shower but I wouldn't recommend it, it is rather scratchy when you are washing.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Heather
Unknown
14th October 2013

Sony experia z and Sony tablet
Takes a little tinkering with
Great little item n easy to connect simple enough to load apps onto the watch itself better doing this either using your mobile phone or your tablet. Be aware though only one device can be connected to the watch at any time You have to have it connected to Bluetooth earpiece to hear calls but txt etc is viewed instantly and shows calls coming in Great device I dare say the more apps are made available the more you will get from this device
1 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Colin Donald
United Kingdom
14th October 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Pretty watch lacks functionality
A nice looking watch in its own right. I bought this watch mainly so I could see my emails when they arrived. Unfortunately the e-mail application doesn't work with my phone (Samsung Galaxy S2). The text alert works fine but that is far less important to me.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Colin, We're sorry to hear that you are not totally satisfied with your purchase. This flaw was touched upon in the videos on the product page, however we understand that Sony may be looking into providing an update which fixes this issue.
5 of 9 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Welfare
Bristol
13th October 2013

Samsung galaxy S4
Sony Smartwatch does what says on the tin
Ordered this on the monday arrived on the wednesday,happy with that. open it up watch was charged already put bluetooth on both devices within two minutes all done,downloaded apps required and away I went,I couldnt be more happy with it lets me know number or if their in your contacts who it is,any txts, but not emails only does that with sony xperia phones, but I knew that anyway, plenty of apps to download from sony smartwatch site,weather app,music app turnsyour music on on your phone. all in all excelleant piece of kit
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Phil
Ipswich
11th October 2013

Sony Xperia z
Sony Smart watch 2 bug ridden
As owner of a first generation sony smart watch I have been eagerly awaiting the second generation model, I assumed that at least 18 months down the road Sony may have got this one right, oh how disappointed I am.. Yes the screen is bigger and brighter you can now read the time outside... Bit of flaw in the earlier model :( but it is still bugged by software issues, one week in and I have reset it to factory settings twice.. It just freezes and won't even turn off, the watch does not sync correctly on notifications which means even if you read your txt messages, Facebook updates emails etc on your phone, you still have to open the notifications on the watch to remove the counter. I have tried to use it to answer phone calls this only works about 50 percent of the time as the screen becomes unresponsive.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Phil, We're sorry to hear that you have experienced difficulties with your purchase. If you would like to organise a refund or a replacement Smartwatch 2, then please don't hesitate to contact our Customer Services team on 0844 249 5060 - they will be more than happy to help you out with this.
3 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark Hawkins
Reading
11th October 2013

Samsung S3
The Good and The Bad..............
So, second review of the watch, after owning it now for nearly 2 weeks, this is what I like and what I don't like so much. Likes.......... Love the fact you can get nearly all of your information in one place, multiple email accounts, Facebook, Twitter, Texts, RSS feeds, music control,contacts, answer the telephone (very useful if your device is paired with a headset, even the weather! Means your phone can stay safe in your pocket and out of sight as well, no more flashing your £500.00 piece of kit to everyone on the train, tube etc. Not so good........ The watch can be temperamental at times, meaning sometimes it just refuses to connect unless you reset the device, but it then just syncs. I am sure over time this will improve as Sony releases updated firmware. Change the buckle to a deployment clasp (24mm standard width fits), the last thing you want is this coming off of your wrist, it is very light and I am sure it could come off and you just wouldn't notice it until you realised that the thing that was on your wrist had stopped buzzing! So, still enjoying it, in fact was on a flight to South Africa recently and the guy sat next to me couldn't stop looking at my wrist, in the end he had to say "I love your watch, does it connect to your phone?".......... and so the sales pitch began!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gennadiy
Ireland
10th October 2013

Good service
I like mobile fun because I can rely on it. Whoever is managing it does a very good job. Good quality stuff and great service. If I need an accessory I'm not going to the shop first in my mind is mobile fun. When I am expecting a delivery I am not worried I know they will do the best for that my parcell gets to me as quick as possible. It might sound like an advertising but believe me I'm not one of them, I'm just a happy customer who is enjoying his last purchase. Keep up the good work.
2 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



andrew fletcher
United Kingdom
9th October 2013

Sony xperia Z1
What a watch!!
Sony have defiantly out done themselves this time around what a smart-watch they have created its so cool looks like your phone this time around and with the black metal strap it looks amazing. now down to the watch its-self 1.connection this is so easy like it says one touch on the back of the watch and your good to go (with NFC)you have to download the new app from android play store SW2 but after this sinks with your phone and you get your messages, email, twitter.. ect this watch also has a whatts app application on play store for 99p works well.. all i can say is you will not be disappointed with the new smart watch 2 go buy it...
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Griffiths
United Kingdom
7th October 2013

Samsung galaxy S4
All-round good smart watch
I have had this watch for about a week now and after reading some poor reviews on the watch was a little worried about it. But so far haven't found any problems with mine. I had the second generation watch which I thought was OK but this new one is a massive step up. The product feels much more high end than the last one and you can new see the time in bright sunlight also it does not stick out on your wrist like the previous version. Sony say that the battery will last up to 7 days for low usage and 3-4 days on normal usage personally I am getting 2 days but I do get around 10-20 email alerts every day through the day and multiple texts and various other alerts that I have set up which is the reason I wanted a smart watch (2 alerts every 15 mins or so). I have given the SW2 4 stars because the battery only lasts 2 days for my level of usage (1 day more compared to the last generation). Pros: Can read the time without switching the back-light on even in the sun Battery lasts twice as long as the previous generation IP57 water proof so you don't need to worry about damaging it when washing your hands Bigger screen and 3 touch buttons Sits better on your wrist compared with the last generation One touch NFC link with phone Cons Bluetooth 3.0 when Bluetooth 4.0 is available and would help with battery issues. Limited number of watch faces at the moment.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark Hawkins
Reading
2nd October 2013

Samsung S3
Sony Smartwatch 2 - Worth the wait?............
Firstly, many thanks to mobilefun.co.uk for getting this to me on the release date. Great service as always. So, onto the watch. First impressions, it is very light. Some of you might like that but I am a big watch wearer if that makes sense and like to know I have something on my wrist. This is so light you will not know it is there so fitted a deployment strap to the watch so that at least if it comes undone it just sits around my wrist. By the way any strap with a 24mm width will fit the watch. Functionality wise as soon as you switch it on and pair it with your device it will download what you need, no issues with that. However, the stock email app for the device only works with Sony phones so you need to search the app store for an alternative. The alternative I downloaded works fine and was free. After the first pairing I walked away from my phone and it lost connection, the pairing of the device seems to be a little hit and miss at the moment, the instructions state that all you have to do is touch the watch on the back of your phone for the NFS to establish a connection, maybe it is just me but I have found myself trying to connect it for a few minutes sometimes - time will tell on this one. So, overall a reasonable purchase and in my opinion is a better bet than the Samsung version, which is a bit whacky for my liking.
3 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for