Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

Polycarbonate Shell Case for Sony Xperia Z1 Compact - 100% Clear

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 43564

Slim and clear shell case provides durable protection for your Sony Xperia Z1 Compact whilst maintaining its slender profile.

  • "Protection and elegance in one"
  • "Does the Job"
Share

Reviews by rating
(4)
(7)
(5)
(1)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(5)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(13)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(18)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.7 by 18 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Anonymous
Unknown
28th July 2014

Good... for one day
Good design and nice feeling. Really keeps the design and lines of my Xperia Z1 Compact original. But when I come to think about the fact that I wanted to return it because it had a small scratch.... After two days of normal use it looks like I had this case for a year ! It became extremely scratched. Looks like the case itself needs another anti scratch protection. Too bad otherwise it would have been a good product.
Did you find this helpful?



nixb
Philippines
17th July 2014

Good buy
Purchased the item and was dispatched the same day. It's transparent all over to showcase the aesthetics of the phone. Slim enough adding little bulk. Hard to slide the phone it between as the case is very tight fit. MicroSD slot will not be accessible but it is compatible with Sony DK32 Magnetic Charging Dock - you just have to remove the insert frame of the dock. Does not provide protection to the top and bottom of the device and you need to press deeper for the camera button. Lastly, the case seems to get scratched easily but it's the device protection that matters. Overall, I'm okay with the purchase.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



shurik
israel
5th July 2014

z1 compact
not a top quality item
Feels like plastic. Poor corner protection. Not exactly fits the device. SD card is not accessible when the case is on. But will do, if you have nothing else, or like to save 40$.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Lille
15th June 2014

Sony Xperia Z1 compact
Pour préserver le design.. uniquement
Cette coque prend les griffures à la place de votre appareil. Au final, à moins de changer régulièrement de coque ou de vouloir préserver le potentiel de revente de votre xperia, le résultat reviens au même. Il est à noter que la coque est chère payée pour ce qu'elle est. J'ai d'ailleurs moi même dû raboter un surplus de plastique assez méchant au niveau du bas de la coque. Pour alourdir le tableau négatif, je pourrai signaler que les miettes et poussières viennent se coincer sous la coque. Le seul plus: Elle préserve le (beau) design de mon smartphone, ce qui au final était le but de mon achat.


Did you find this helpful?



Louise
Kent
14th May 2014

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact
Looks Great!
I purchased this clear case to replace a white gel one I had bought previously, as it seemed to make my phone fatter and bulkier. My new case was despatched the day it was ordered, as stated on the website and arrived a few days later. Overall I am really pleased with the case. It is clear plastic which means that you can see all the detail of the phone through it, including the silver sides. It is also slim so does not add any bulk to the phone whatsoever and actually feels like there isn't a case on at all! The only downsides I have found with it are that it is quite difficult to put it on the phone in the first place, as it is a tight fit and some of the phone slots including the Micro SD slot are covered so you have to remove the phone from the case to inser or remove a SD card. I don't do this very often, so it's not really an issue for me. The case did arrive with a small scratch on the back of it, but thought it would get scratched through wear and tear anyway, so didn't bother to return it. I was initially surprised with the case when I first received it as it seemed not much for the money paid, but now, I think it was well worth it, as I still have a good looking phone, which is also protected from scratches etc..Highly recommend!
Did you find this helpful?



Mark Chataway
United Kingdom
8th May 2014

Sony Experia Z1 compact
Svelte and good protection
As others have said, this case provides great protection with very little bulk. My only complaint is that the phone does not fit into the magnetic charging dock with the case in place (or, at least, not into my third party one). If you own a Sony, you will know what a brilliant idea these docks are -- no more plugging and unplugging a micro USB
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



steve kaufmann
gilbertsville pa
29th April 2014

great service
The service was great!! The phone and delivery of this item was fast. The sony phone would have been good if i received 4g with my provider so i had to send back. This was no fault of Mobile fun, it was a sony problem. If i received 4g i would have loved the phone. Thanks for great customer service Mobile Fun. Steve
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mélanie
Périgueux
27th April 2014

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact
Satisfaite
Je suis très satisfaite de cette coque. Elle épouse bien le téléphone, contrairement à d'autres coques, elle ne "grossit" pas le téléphone, et elle ne gâche pas son design ! Elle protège bien le téléphone (mon téléphone n'a pas subi encore de grosses chutes), quand je vois toutes les rayures qu'il y a sur la coque, je suis contente de l'avoir ! Par contre, je ne pense pas qu'elle "résiste" dans le temps (3 mois peut être), ce qui ne me dérange pas vu que j'aime changer régulièrement. Je recommande vivement pour protéger son téléphone des rayures sans avoir l'impression de transporter une cabine téléphonique !


Did you find this helpful?



John C
UK
25th April 2014

Xperia Z1 Compact
Very Basic
This cover is probably about as minimal as you can get. The case is made of a hard/brittle plastic and clips around the back and sides of the phone. It protects the back of the phone fully but protection to the sides is limited and I would not want to drop the phone relying on this case to protect the corners etc. As with all covers of this design the screen is unprotected. If looks are a priority its clear and minimal design lets you see the phone design clearly. If you want more protection the MUVIT Bimap back case is a better bet.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
14th April 2014

Mal conçue
L'ouverture de la coque prévue pour permettre l'accès au port micro USB est trop petit. Le port est inaccessible a moins de retirer la coque. N'ayant pas envie de retirer la coque à chaque recharge, je ne l'utilise pas. Dommage pour un produit vendu 15€ !
1 of 2 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Carmen
Headley, Bordon
13th April 2014

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact
Good case, strong
This case fits perfect and is ideal if you want to show of your phone and keep it safe. It protects the phone and allows you to have access to the buttons and ports on the phone, so you can keep the case on when charging. My phone is pink in colour so being able to show it off is great whilst keeping it protected.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



DAvid
Rouen
1st April 2014

Sony experia Z1 compact
Parfait si on ne veut pas un bumper
Bonne qualité. Assez fin, ne dénature pas trop l'aspect du téléphone. Bien pensé au niveau des dégagements.
1 of 1 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Alex
Staffordshire
31st March 2014

Z1 Compact
Does the Job
I got this case for the Z1 compact, the case itself feels VERY sturdy, and unlike other cases of similar build, there is no flex in the case when you attempt to bend it. The case fits the device perfectly with no gaps. Doesn't seem as though the case is easily scratched either, its been through a lot in the few weeks I've had the case, namely Airport and travelling and its still like the day I got it. One issue however, which is a killer for me, is that over the last few days, there looks as though there is water between the case and the phone. However, no matter how much you dry it etc, it remains and grows by the day. Other than that, great case and worth the money.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony
Cork
28th March 2014

Review : Polycarbonate Shell Case for Sony Xperia Z1 Compact - 100% Clear
The case does the job at protecting the back of the zi compact. The fact that it is clear means you can see the finish/colour of your phone underneath which is nice. However there are downsides also. Because it is clear and not totally sealed onto your phone you can see build up of dirt between it and the phone so you will have to take it off and clean it regularly. Also the camera shutter button is not great on the phone on its own, the cutout in this case makes the button even harder to press.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Suresh
Wolverhampton
21st March 2014

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact
Protection and elegance in one
The Sony Xperia Z1 Compact is probably the most beautiful phone I have ever owned. I wanted others to also appreciate it's design and how it feels in the hand. I also wanted to make sure the phone phone had some protection. The polycarbonate shell is flexible yet rigid. It is very light weight and strong. The best thing about it is, it's transparent like a crystal shell still allowing my phone to wow anyone who see it. A very nice product indeed.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



co
Nancy
17th March 2014

Sony Z1 compact
Satisfait
Coque transparente rend vraiment très bien sur mon Z1 Compact ! L'arrière du mobile est bien protégé des rayures et les découpes latérales lui confèrent un beau "design". Un petit bémol sur la solidité du plexi...
1 of 3 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?



Sylvia Waters
United Kingdom
21st February 2014

Sony experia z1 compact
easy to fit, lightweight and unobtrusive
Very light, clear protection for back and sides of phone. Does not get in the way of any function keys or slots.quite a hard plastic, not too sure how it would hold up if dropped on hard surface .
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
London
18th February 2014

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact
Does the job
Order arrived quickly and in good condition. This cover does what it say it will do. Is a good buy.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options