Order before 5pm for same day despatch *
order by
5pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page

Olixar Metal Tablet Prop Stand

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 43264

This ingenious, lightweight, foldable aluminium stand makes a great travel accessory that comes with a drawstring carry bag for extra mobility. Adjusts to two different angles for watching media and typing.

  • "Good value for what it costs."
  • "Just what I needed"
Share

Reviews by rating
(23)
(4)
(3)
(1)
(3)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(2)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(0)
English
(32)
Show all
(34)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.3 by 34 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Stephen Kaufmann
Cirencester
22nd August 2016

Stylish way to display your iPad
This is a really stylish way to view your photos, video's etc.. Looks good, is very portable and takes little space. Highly recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Gus
Blackalls Park, NSW
21st July 2016

Brilliant bit of gear
I liked its folding up size and bag that made it easy to transport, also sits high enough off the table to allow charging cable to be connected. Ideal for what I was looking for and far cheaper than any other similar item
Did you find this helpful?



sweet
Toronto, NSW
21st July 2016

Terrific item
Very pleased with the item, was fit for purpose as described, thank you
Did you find this helpful?



Trish Almlof
Wimbkedon
7th June 2016

iPad Air 2
Topples over if you tap top corners
If you only plan to watch films and the like, this stand is perfectly adequate. It's compact and looks quite nice. However, I work with kids using educational apps on it. As soon as a child taps a top corner, there is nothing in place to support the top corners and over it goes. I used it for several months before I got sick of it constantly falling over. Often I needed to hold this stand manually to keep it from falling over while my iPad was being played by a child. For me this stand isn't fit for purpose, but this is all down to how you'll actually use it. For most adult use it would be fine.
Did you find this helpful?



Ken
Sydney
8th March 2016

Needs modifing
The stand is great once you apply some pressure to the back leg to open it wider. Bend it out a bit more. As it arrives it will not stand up.
Did you find this helpful?



Jeff
Perth
12th February 2016

Really happy.
I bought two of these for my kids to use at school. The best bit is the support that the iPads/tablets sit on is long enough so that items in cases can also fit.They said that it is easy to use and made it easier to do their school work. It fits in their bags really easy when it folds up. I originally thought the price was expensive but after handling it it is well made and on comparison to other products I feel it's worth it.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
26th January 2016

Content de mon achat
Produit solide et très pratique on est plus à l'aise pour prendre la tablette que plutôt qu'elle soit allongée et peut permettre de faire aussi comme un cadre


Did you find this helpful?



Archibald Milloy
Scottish Borders
12th January 2016

Olixar Metal Tablet Prop
Does exactly what it promises
Had to return first one due to one of the holding lips being loose. Replacement came in a few days and is working exactly as described. Good metal construction, very stable and balanced and my 9.5" tablet sits very securely on the stand.
Did you find this helpful?



Keith Davis
London
4th January 2016

Metal tablet prop stand
Nice little tablet stand
Nice little tablet stand. Bit wobbly as no locking mechanism so can fall over easily. Good for the price though.
Did you find this helpful?



carmen
WA
6th December 2015

doesn't work its too small poorly made
I liked the picture that persuaded me to order it for its practicality but as for anything else I did not like it at all I am returning it it is unusable it doesn't fit the iPad pro it continues to fall over ..worst item I have ever bought
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Carmen, We've just tested the product with the iPad Pro, and it appears to work in both landscape and portrait without falling over. It sounds like your product may be faulty, in which case we apologise for this and suggest returning it for a replacement item. My other suggestion is to make sure the middle leg is pushed as far as it will go, as this can sometimes be a bit stiff.
Did you find this helpful?



Sandy
Sydney
11th August 2015

Olixer iPad stand
Whilst the service from this company was excellent, this product itself is not. The stand doesn't sit squarely on the bench and toppled when placing the iPad upon its legs. Unfortunately, I cannot recommend this product.
Did you find this helpful?



C B
CardiffGood value
3rd June 2015

Metal Tablet Prop Stand
Good value for what it costs.
Well engineered piece of equipment, not to light so it holds my ipad perfectly. Would recemend it.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Susan
Derby
9th April 2015

I Pad Mini
useful way to store the i pad
The stand was a lot heavier than I was expecting and although I have managed to get it into a position to hold the I Pad for my mum to use so she doesn't have to hold it while we are on face time, I can't work out how to change the position for a better angle! Some simple diagrams might have helped me sort it out (in the absence of a handy 6 year old child.....). Delivery excellent - I was worried the things I ordered might not arrive in time for mum's birthday but they arrived within a couple of days of ordering.
MobileFun Reply:
Hi Susan You can adjust the angle slightly by manipulating the rear leg and you can also lay flat the stand and pull out the little leg situated within the rear part of the stand to provide a comfortable typing position. Hope this helps.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Sandi
Unknown
26th March 2015

Cheap replica of Twelve South Compass 2
I bought this because I though I could really use this stand. When it came it was already "unusable". The small legs that support iPad on stand are somehow on different level. What I mean by that: when you open them they are not on same level and there is like 2-3 mm difference in height. And because of that iPad is not firm on the stand. It is really cheap and bad replica of TwelveSouth Compass 2. So I would suggest to buy this stand. Too bad it looked really promising.
Did you find this helpful?



Massimo
Unknown
20th December 2014

Buono
Buon prodotto, semplice ma funzionale. Buon Rapporto qualità prezzo.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
2nd December 2014

Google Nexus 7
Olixar Metal Tablet Prop Stand
Very pleased with this item. It is robust and is perfect for my requirements. Delivered promptly, as advertised.
Did you find this helpful?



Helen
Glasgow
28th November 2014

Olixar Metal Tablet Prop Stand
Ingenious
Fabulous, sturdy well made stand! After varous website searches I am very pleased with my decision on purchasing from mobile fun!!!!
Did you find this helpful?



Derek Jones
Wales
17th November 2014

Olixar Metal Tablet Prop Stand
Soooooooo Good.
It's Soooooo good, I bought another one.
Did you find this helpful?



David
London
16th September 2014

iPad Air
An elegant product
This is exactly what I was looking for to stand my iPad on when I don't want it on my lap. Well designed and well made. I'm very pleased to have found it.
Did you find this helpful?



Joan
littlebourgh
22nd August 2014

kindle fire hd
TABLET STAND
This stand is much stronger that I thought,it looks good and fits my tablet very well.it also has a little bag so when it folds up you can place it in the cover and keep it in your bag or pocket
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Nigel
Tyneside
20th May 2014

7inch tablet
Perfectly designed for purpose
This handy neat little item folds out of it's soft bag container to form a perfect stand for either viewing or typing (different angles) in either portrait or landscape positions. The rubber feet & fold-out support tabs hold your device firmly in position and are easily adjusted in seconds to fit different items. Also has a well-constructed solid feel to it. All in all, a useful item at a good price.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
11th May 2014

iPad
Great stand
Just what I wanted - a solid, well-made, well-designed stand for my iPad, that works well and looks good.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gianpaolo Senatore
Cava de'Tirreni(SA)-Italy
12th April 2014

Praticita' ed utilita' del prodotto
Sono molto soddisfatto del prodotto acquistato (Stand for Tablets "Hawara") per la sua praticita' ed utilita'. Per questo motivo ne ho acquistato un secondo esemplare che ho regalato a mio fratello, che ne e' rimasto entusiasta. Complimenti a "MobileFun" per presentare prodotti molto utili, pratici ed innovativi!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Michel
Stains
9th March 2014

ipad 2
Bon produit
Correspond tout à fait à mon attente.


Did you find this helpful?



John
TAUNTON
17th February 2014

Universal Metal Stand for 7-10'' Tablets.
GREAT BUY
The support folds away neatly and fits in a small bag. It unfolds to support the tablet in several ways, to allow viewing of videos clips (more upright) and for typing (flatter).
Did you find this helpful?



Herbert de Carvalho
Brazil
13th February 2014

IPhone 5S e IPad 3
Just what I needed
The Olixar Universal Metal Stand for 7-10'' Tablets was exactly what I was looking for. Lightweight, beautiful, sturdy, practical and easy to take anywhere. Let my life more practical and more beautiful environment. Highly recommend to all.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



AL
Dundee
13th February 2014

Ipad4
We'll worth getting
Had this stand a couple of days now, I think it great bit of engineering, well made, strong and sturdy. It holds my iPad securely in either direction with or without the case and makes reading easier and more comfortable. I don't hesitate telling friends about it.. I love it 5 stars.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
London
12th February 2014

ipad 3 and small white board
Compact Strong Stand
I have searched for a strong stand for ages and used book stands small easels etc None are as strong as this and the bonus is that it folds up so small Ap[art from use with my tablet it can be used to support a small white board used for notices etc
Did you find this helpful?



Phil
Burnley
12th February 2014

Samsung tablet
Tablet stand
The Olixar stand is fantastic for any tablet very light and strong
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



David Fulford
Reading UK
11th February 2014

Nexus 7
Useful extra
The support folds away neatly and fits in a small bag. It unfolds to support the tablet in several ways, to allow viewing of videos clips (more upright) and for typing (flatter).
Did you find this helpful?



David Horton
South West
11th February 2014

iPad
Metal Stand
A lovely piece of engineering. Feels nice to hold and really works. Well done to the designers.
Did you find this helpful?



Tim
Christchurch
11th February 2014

iPad 3
Nice piece of kit
I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this stand. It folds up into a neat little pouch. It is just what I was looking for when using the iPad for watching films. I'm looking forward to using it on my next flight, where it will sit neatly on the seat table. Recommended!!!
Did you find this helpful?



Michael
Abingdon
10th February 2014

I pad mini
Perfect
Just the thing to use in the kitchen to watch while cooking
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Miss Isobel M Doig
Arbroath
10th February 2014

None - just to hold Paper when Typing
Very useful item
Handy, and actauly made of good quality. Good VfM. The Pouch is a useful addition.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for