Order before 5pm for same day despatch *
order by
5pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page

Armourdillo Hybrid Protective Case for Motorola Moto G - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 43192

Protect your Moto G with this black ArmourDillo Case, comprised of an inner TPU case and an outer impact resistant exoskeleton.

  • "Excellent"
  • "Perfect "armoured" shell"
Share

Reviews by rating
(11)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(2)
French
(1)
Spanish
(3)
Dutch
(4)
English
(16)
Show all
(26)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.7 by 26 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Mr Brian E Morley
Leeds
24th March 2016

Moto G
Excellent
Excellent piece of kit. My phones tend to get knocked about during work & this gives good protection. Very good fit on my Moto G 1st Gen. For screen protection coupled with Rearth Invisible Defender screen protector. Really wanted glass protector but not available for my phone. But these are remarkably easy to fit without inherent bubbles. Would recommend both items & as always Mobile Funs delivery was prompt. Contact also with customer service prior to purchase elicited a timely comprehensice response
Did you find this helpful?



Colin Thatcher
Unknown
1st February 2016

Motorola moto g
Great protection
Having purcahsed this cover I think this is a great idea & gives good protection.I have had to have a new phone last year, as i just used a phone pouch on my belt. Of course when I had dropped it onto tarmac driveway, cracking the screen I could have had this which would have saved me time & trouble. A great product & I like the stand that pulls out of the back, so it is not flat & can see screen when a call comes in.
Did you find this helpful?



John Pringle
Killara
24th June 2015

Armourdillo protective phone case
I bought two of these for different phones. See my review already submitted for the other case, as the same applies.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



John Pringle
Killara
24th June 2015

Armourdillo Hybrid Protective Phone Case
Although not likely to win a beauty contest, this case is solid, snug and protective, which would seem to be the idea. It is also good value for the money, and arrived in quite good time from the other side of the world. On second thoughts, maybe it isn't so ugly. My daughter has already got used to it, and says it works very well. She likes the black on black colour scheme too.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Miguel
Belfast
4th May 2015

Armourdillo Hybrid Protective Case
Good Purchase
The case arrived as described and in good time. No problems with the product or service. The Case is fine, sturdy and makes my phone much easier to hold with added protection around the screen edges. Very happy with the case and service.
Did you find this helpful?



Jenny Hanlon
Kildare
12th March 2015

Armourdillo Hybrid Case for Moto G
Forgot to mention in my review, the stand to enable the phone to be on it's side is an excellent feature. I like using it on the train tables so I can watch videos in the proper format and have my hands free for a cup of tea and a sandwich. Handy in coffee shops too. Anywhere you're spending time that has free WiFi!
Did you find this helpful?



Jenny Hanlon
Kildare
11th March 2015

Armourdillo Hybrid Protective Case for the Moto G
I have the Moto G 4g (XT1039) and this fits it perfectly. I leave both sections on because I like the feel of the ridged back on the harder outer shell! The speaker hole in the case actually amplifies the sound which is great for notification and ringtones because this phone is very quiet when ringing. Charging port, microphone and the camera and flashlight are neatly exposed. Unlike some hard plastic cases this does not crack when dropped although I haven't dropped it on purpose or from a great height. Easy to grip, gives the phone a slightly chunkier feel when texting, which is good with my chunky hands. Just as good as premium brands for everyday non-extreme use. I'd personally buy this one again for any other make and model before I'd pay premium brand prices. I love Armourdillo!
Did you find this helpful?



Carl Gilham
Falkirk
17th November 2014

Armourdillo Hybrid Protective Case for Motorola Moto G - Black
Perfect "armoured" shell
Purchased for my Motorola Moto G smart phone to protect the body and edge surround of the screen from accidental drops and knocks when away in the mountains of Scotland. This two part "shell", a rubberised "skin" first layer and a hard "skeletal" outer clamp, will certainly do the job. Easily fits over the rear and edges of the phone, it will be applied when in the outdoors where the risks of those nasty surprise accidents are greater. Well made and a product that I would recommend.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Eddie Blair
Edinburgh
30th October 2014

Moto G
Armadillo jacket for Moto G
Having been very happy with this product on my Nexus 4, I bought one for my wife's Moto G. It has already survived a couple of falls which caused no damage. The only small problem has been a volume key which is hard to press but hopefully will improve with use.
Did you find this helpful?



Ian Enticott
Warwick
10th June 2014

Great-looking protection
I dropped my phone while in DR Congo. The case I had shattered but at least the phone was intact. I reckoned I had better get something with a bit more durability. This is a great-looking little black number and even comes with a handy pull-out stand at the back. It fits in to my arm holster which I use while running, so it is a winner all round. I have yet to drop the phone again - but maybe that is because this case also has excellent grip.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



bob sumner
eagle colorado
30th May 2014

Just in Case...
Fantastic Case! Not as bulky as I thought it would be. Love the texture and grip. Don't have to hold the phone so tight while talking or while pulling it out of my pocket. Fit is perfect. I shopped for way to long before picking this case and glad I did. Highly recommend. And Mobile Fun's shipping was quick.
Did you find this helpful?



Kumar Animesh
Delhi
5th April 2014

My Experience with MobileFun
Product is really appreciable. But the delivery timeline and service needs to be improved. It's advisable to remove the low budget courier option from the site.
Did you find this helpful?



Georgia
York
22nd March 2014

Motorola Moto G
Robust and protective
Case fits my Moto G perfectly. Phone feels really protected in it, easier to grip too. Only negatives: buttons need harder pressure through case and phone feels heavier, but can live with those. Phone looks like a grenade now - not really my style!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



marco
milano
17th March 2014

ottimo prodotto
Riveste perfettamente il telefonino. Solido ed offre un buon grip. Aumenta lo spessore del telefono ma in cantiere lo ha salvato più di una volta. Unico neo: se avete un jack cuffie grande non entra a causa della cover.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alistair
Unknown
10th March 2014

Motorola Moto G smart phone
Protective Case
Purchased new phone which needed serious protection from day to day use of this essential business comms device. Checked out the standard issue case / covers but chose the Armourdillo because it's lightweight, fits perfectly, clearly offers robust protection from bouncing on pavements ( haven't tried this yet ), camera and all interfaces available and most importantly .... the screen is not covered. I need to get to my phone quickly without having to open a cover or case. I would commend it to anyone who uses their mobile as a tool rather than an object of desire.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
9th March 2014

moto g
no more slipping
This was for my fist smartphone and I researched quite a lot to find this was real value for money. It has the two layered protection but also the grip is great which ironically reduces the chance of me ever needing to test the bounce factor! I bought black but lose it inside my bag so if you don't mind being a little less conservative you might find the phone quicker with a colour. The stand is a great feature not on all others at this price and spec. My daughter coverts it so I reckon that must be good. prompt delivery too. Does the job and does it well. Looks like it will stand up to toughuse. I was concerned the edgs may make it snag in the pocket. It doesn't but it does make it easy to slide out without it flying out of your hand.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options