Order before 7pm for same day despatch *
order by
7pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page

Sony Magnetic Charging Dock DK32 for Sony Xperia Z1 Compact

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 43101

Dock and charge your Sony Xperia Z1 Compact with the hassle-free DK32 magnetic charging dock by Sony.

This item is covered by our
Christmas Extended Returns Policy
Share

Reviews by rating
(4)
(3)
(0)
(1)
(2)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(1)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(1)
English
(10)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(12)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.8 by 12 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
James
adelaide
13th September 2014

get one!
pricey.. But cheaper here than elsewhere saves the waterproof seals on your phone from wear and makes your phone work as a great clock. Among other things.. A must have for any xperia owner
Did you find this helpful?



James
adelaide
13th September 2014

get one!
pricey.. But cheaper here than elsewhere saves the waterproof seals on your phone from wear and makes your phone work as a great clock. Among other things.. A must have for any xperia owner
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
7th September 2014

Useless
I am extremely disappointed with this product. I have tried several slim and regular cases with the charging dock, but none of them fit. The difference in size between the inserts is not enough to accommodate any of the cases I have managed to find.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael
Brisbane
28th May 2014

Does what it says on the tin
Works perfectly at what it is advertised to do. The magnetic catch makes it easy to centre the phone on the charging pins with no problems. The base is non-slip as well which is nice.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Dan Morgan
Bridgwater
17th May 2014

Sony Xperia Z1 Compact
Don't buy for computer use...
I love the Sony Xperia Z1 Compact, it is every bit as much the device I was hoping it would be, and like my Nexus 7 tablet, is a joy to use. Sadly the same cannot be said for this charging dock accessory. It's been built in such a way that means it requires more power than a standard USB port on a computer can provide, rendering it useless for use with either a laptop OR a desktop PC. Which raises the question as to why is has a mini-style USB connector on the back to begin with. It's not that it will charge the phone slower connected to a PC, it just won't charge AT ALL. In all fairness, the instructions do warn you of this though. It comes with no charging cable, so you must use the one Sony provide with the phone itself, and the adapter also supplied with the phone to charge your device. This seems somewhat cheap on Sony's part considering how much they are selling this for. The two supplied inserts are both too thick to use with any of the cases you are likely to use with it (The Flexishield and CruzerLite cases being two such examples), and you can't use it without any insert as the weight of the phone will cause it to come loose from the magnetic charging contacts on the phone with one of those types of case on. The charging cable supplied with the phone itself isn't long enough to hang down behind a desk to a low lying wall socket, or extension multi-socket, so the dock is only really useful in rooms where you may have wall sockets halfway up the wall (like the kitchen or bedroom). Finally, the price being charged for what is essentially a magnetic charging adapter is steep. Much cheaper magnetic charging USB cables that DO work with your PC can be found online at much cheaper prices. Sony have dropped the ball with this charging stand unfortunately. It's well made, but too limiting in the functionality it provides.
8 of 9 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ramiz
kolkata
7th May 2014

Nice product... Delivery on time
I just received the product 2 days back. So no problems faced and charging nicely considering its an official sony product. Does as expected.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Bratish
India
20th April 2014

magnetic dock for Z1 compact
It is nice and exactly what I wanted for my Z1 compact, but u have to place it properly in the dock
Did you find this helpful?



kushal
kolkata(india)
18th April 2014

d32 dock z1compact
I am very happy with the doc and also it is delivered within the said time thanks mobile fun
Did you find this helpful?



Raymond
Bega, NSW
17th April 2014

Bad connection
Lauded as an easy to use, magnetic connection for re-charging, this unit does not do its job well. If your Z1 compact has not case, it can take several attempts to get the connection and start charging. If you have the standard Sony case, change the supplied insert. Having done that, it is almost impossible to make a connection. After several hundred attempts, going to great lengths to ensure the correct left-right alignment, I managed to make a connect twice (yes, two times in 100's of attempts). Not good at all.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



A G Ewing
Sydney
7th April 2014

Charging Dock
Product works well but care must be taken in choosing your case otherwise you will need to remove phone to charge it. The dock is not very wide at the widest setting.
0 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options