Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

Otterbox Commuter Series for Moto G - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: 77-33032

Product Reference: 42629

Incorporating elements from the rugged Otterbox Defender Series with the skin-like Impact Series creates this slick black Commuter case for the Moto G.

  • "Great Case"
  • "Robust case for Moto G. Not waterproof/resistant."
Share

Reviews by rating
(3)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(2)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(1)
English
(8)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(13)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.4 by 13 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Anonymous
Unknown
14th May 2014

Moto G
Robust case for Moto G. Not waterproof/resistant.
This case is a good compromise between the lighter weight cases and the ultra tough Defender version. It is a bit fiddly to fit but this just means once its on its solid and looks good. This is a rugged case that should protect against drops and knocks but adds no extra protection against water ingress. It does add quite a lot of bulk to the phone and sticks up about 3mm above the screen. It does include a screen protector but this shows greasy finger marks more than the glass of the screen which apparently has a coating to resist these. It is easy to wipe clean though. Overall it makes me much more confident to chuck the phone in a pocket or put it down somewhere the bare phone might be scratched or damaged.
Did you find this helpful?



nworbnhoj
Australia
21st April 2014

Great case
This is my first Otterbox and it seems pretty good. Easy to fit, fits snugly, seems to offer protection where it's needed including covers for the power and headphone ports. Good to hold, the power and volume buttons work fine but require a firm press. Ultimately it will need to be bounced a few times to prove it's worth!
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Stevenson
Camperdown Vic.
4th April 2014

Moto G Otterbox Commuter
Excellent product, really good quality and easy to fit.
Did you find this helpful?



Horia
Unknown
14th March 2014

Motorola Moto G
The best case ever
This case protects very well the phone and is very robust. Also, it has a very good grip so the phone won't slip from the hand. The casing is made out of two parts, a rugged one and a plastic one. It is very simple and efficient and it can be mounted in a few seconds. It protects the phone from drops and water splashes. It would have been a 5 star case for me if the screen protector was especially for my phone and not an universal one - the front camera and front speaker are not covered by the screen protector. Overall, it's the good value for the money.
Did you find this helpful?



Chesters
Unknown
23rd February 2014

Fab cover, dubious screen protector
The Motor G feels delicate and thin and so, hard for my clumsy mitts to get hold of. The Otterbox looks great, feels great,makes it unlikely to slip and should it do so, I am confident will protect it. However, the screen protector is, by comparison, a feeble effort. Yes - it works after a (poor) fashion, but looks and feels clumsy and home made. Otterbox clearly has design nous and capability - come on, do better for the screen!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
20th February 2014

Moto g
Sturdy case but the back is very slippery
I did write an earlier review but now that I've had more time with it, it's a bit disappointing the back cover and sides are slippery. If you put the phone on its back, it's quite saey to sweep it onto the four due to the slippery case. Ironic that it's more slippery than my cheap case!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



George
UK
20th February 2014

Moto G
Robust case but inadequate screen cover
The case adds some bulk to the phone but it feels it can make a significant impact in minimising damage to the phone if dropped. The cover makes the power and volume buttons harder to press. The port covers for the USB and headphone sockets seem sturdy. The enclosed protective screen cover seems to be a generic one as there are no hole cutouts for the earpiece. I haven't bothered to put it on. Another reviewer elsewhere mentioned that their thumb kept catching the edge of the screen protector whenever they were swiping down.
Did you find this helpful?



derrick tempest
Unknown
29th January 2014

Moto G
Great Case
Case arrived on time, well packaged. Made the mistake of putting on the screen protector upside down ( so the speaker by my ear was obstructed) but this was my fault not any one elses. Case itself is stylish, fits well, quite easy to put on, all round 10/10.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options