Order before 5pm for same day despatch *
order by
5pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page

Olixar iPhone 5S / 5 / 5C Tempered Glass Screen Protector

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 42624

This Olixar ultra-thin tempered glass screen protector for the iPhone 5S / 5C / 5 offers toughness, high visibility and sensitivity all in one package.

  • "Money well spent"
  • "Easy to use"
Share

Reviews by rating
(42)
(6)
(1)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(4)
Spanish
(2)
Dutch
(0)
English
(49)
Show all
(56)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.8 by 57 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Anna
London
28th March 2016

Samsung Galaxy Note 4
Money well spent
Excellent quality
Did you find this helpful?



Jo hansell
Kidderminster
27th March 2016

Fab item
Bought this for my daughters phone screen after she dropped and cracked it. Screen works great and touch screen works well just wish we'd got it BEFORE she broke it. But much cheaper than replacing screen
Did you find this helpful?



Jessica Davies
London
24th March 2016

iPhone 5s
Great screen protector!
I am very happy with this screen protector. I recently bought a new iPhone 5s, so wanted something that was sturdy and looked nice. This was so easy to put on and any little bubbles could be pushed out easily. It fits very well and you would hardly know it was there. A great product at a good price! Well worth the money.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan Donaldson
Northern Ireland
20th March 2016

iPhone 5
Easily applied
Good quality. The screen cover was a perfect fit . Easy instructions for fitting . Good thick glass protector. Have tried various types on different devices and found this one to be one of the best. Great price.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy
Unknown
3rd March 2016

iphone 5s
Easy to use
Great product. Everything you need to fit is in the pack. Alcohol wipe to remove grease and a cloth to make sure it's really clean. Then hold by edges pull the backing off using the tab and lightly put it in place on the phone. Then press in the middle and watch it "magically" seal itself onto the screen!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jamie
South Australia
23rd February 2016

Working well so far!!
It appears to be great so far!! My only warning is to make sure you are in a clean environment when you apply it to your phone. While I made sure the screen surface was clean, I should have blown on it to make sure all very fine strands were removed, as I soon discovered a very small grain and 2 small filaments trapped. I was able to remove the grain but still have the filaments trapped, but thankfully they are not to noticeable. Take good care attaching. But having said all that, it feels strong and fits well.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Leslie Howard
Kirkwall Orkney
19th February 2016

Apple i phone 5s
Professional
My past experience with screen protectors has not been very successful always ending up with a screen covered in air bubbles this initially put me off purchasing this item. Fortunately I took the gamble and to my surprise I found the fitting process very simple and the result first class with no sign of air bubbles and a lovely bright clear screen. When using a quite expensive phone I think it is only common sense to invest in screen protection after my experience I will be singing the praises of the Olixar Tempered Glass Screen Protector
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
27th January 2016

Spot on
Easy to fit, perfectly aligned, and no impact on operation. What more could you want? Best protector I have owned.
Did you find this helpful?



T Organ
Kent
2nd January 2016

iPhone 5
Excellent service, speedy delivery, perfect screen protector
A previous, different make, phone protector cracked when trying to fit. This protector is perfect, easy to fit and looks very smooth and classy.
Did you find this helpful?



Alex
Birmingham
24th December 2015

iPhone 5c
No bubbles, SATISFIED.
I received it today was supposed to yesterday but I forgot that it was next day and was sleeping when they came lol. So far I've been using it for a day and when I first applied it I have to say it was neat, very easy to apply and there's no air bubbles underneath. I normally buy expensive screen protectors but I bought this because it looked pretty good and I'm highly satisfied with it so far! Not too sure about how much stress the screen protector can take I might try it at some point and post another review.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



L
Essex
9th December 2015

I phone
Satisfied customer
Received promptly and in excellent condition. A very good product and service. I will use again.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Nicky
Dublin
16th November 2015

Excellent
Good quality strong protection for your iPhone screen
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Milton Keynes
7th October 2015

iPhone 5C
Excellent screen protector.
Easy to apply. Fits perfectly. Screen works fine to touch commands after application. Good value for money
Did you find this helpful?



Tony Drewry
Bristol
20th September 2015

Clear glass iPhone shield
Almost excellent
Clear, essentially invisible. Whic h means it is easy to mis-place it. Perhaps some sort of frame could be good or warning to remove any cover/case. Also make sure screen is totally dust free..
Did you find this helpful?



Phil Benbow
Midlands
8th September 2015

iphone 5s
First class protection.
Have bought three of these. The first ( on my iPhone 5c ) shattered when something sharp made contact this was good because that was why I purchased it. I instantly sent for a replacement - you shouldn't be without one of these! I've since obtained a 5s and have also bought another screen protector. They are so easy to fit. No bubbles. Excellent product which has certainly saved me the cost of a new screen.
Did you find this helpful?



wendy Wolfendale
wales
3rd September 2015

ipohone 5c
Looks good
the product didn't sit well on the screen and I had cause to make a comment, however your company have sent me a new one out immediately with no quibble which is as much as anyone could ask. So I will have another go this weekend to see if we can get the product looking 100%
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
East Sussex
31st August 2015

iPhone 5
Success at Last
It was so irritating looking at a bubbled screen protector EVERY time I opened my iPhone 5 case that I had to do something about it. The Olixar Tempered Glass Screen Protector is in my view as good as the original glass it is protecting.Installing it is really easy, remove the bubbled protector, clean the phone glass, take the protective wrapping off the tempered glass, line it up and lay it on the phone glass. As if by magic the tempered glass settles on the phone expelling ALL bubbles. Magic!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Donald McCallum
Glasgow
27th August 2015

iPhone 5S
Great Screen Protector
Top quality product that is very easy to fit and leaves no, yes no, bubbles. Would definitely recommend without hesitation.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin Thrift
Kent
22nd August 2015

iPhone5S
Protection at its Best
Having fitted many screen protectors over the years this one is the best looking, smoothest feel, superb reactive response and by far the easiest to fit.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
14th August 2015

Works well!
No bubbles, really slim, and easily installed / cleaned.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Campbell
South Glam.
3rd August 2015

Htc m9 / iphone 5
Good purchase
Bought one for myself and my son, easy to apply with no air being trapped. Being tempered glass it provides good protection. It leaves a very small gap around the edge of the phone which is irrelevant.
Did you find this helpful?



mike
ire
29th July 2015

excellent &affordable
Excellent quality and very good value. I have paid more for similar product . Very good service .
Did you find this helpful?



Diane
London
7th July 2015

Apple iPhone 5c
The best screen protector ever
I have tried so many protectectors in the past and each time have ripped them off again because they spoil the look of the phone. This protectector went on without any bubbles and you could not even tell there is a protector on. I followed the instructions carefully and thoroughly cleaned the screen first with the moisture wipe, dried it off with the cloth and then used the sticky sheet (all provided) and there is not a mark to be seen. The only problem I have with this is the final instruction where it advises peel off the protector face when finished. I cannot seem to see this and because the screen looks perfect anyway have left it on.
Did you find this helpful?



Nick Wenham
Bedford
27th June 2015

iPhone 5S glass protector
Brilliant
The fit is brilliant and you cannot tell you've got a cover on. It broke on daughters phone and saved the main screen so this is second purchase. Strongly recommended
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew Quinton
Battle
25th June 2015

Apple iphone 5s
Good Phone Protection
I have not been an advocate of screen protectors in the past. The plastic type screen protectors all had much the same problems: 1. No matter how meticulous your are at cleaning your screen there would always be the odd particulate that would spoil applying the screen protector. 2. There are several methods of ensuring that you remove all the air bubbles, in my experience none of are fool proof. 3. If you use a tight fitting protective case as well there is a chance that the case pushes against the edge of the screen protector which lifts it around the edges, allowing dust to get in behind. The Oxilar Tempered Glass Screen Protector has none of these issues. Provided you are meticulous in the cleaning of your phone's screen, just peel the protective backing on the screen protector, align and place down lightly. The special adhesive on the back of the glass protector does its work, no wrinkles bubbles or misfits due to stretching - simple, effective, Fantastic! What is more the screen protector is very well finished. The facing edges are rounded and polished so there are no sharp edges and no possible chances of edge chipping. Lastly its a tad smaller than the screen its self which is a useful feature, especially if you also use a tight fitting protective case. I use a Mophie case and it does not push on the edge of the screen protector which usually results in edge lifting. This screen protector there is no chance of that. All in all a very good investment.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Yorkshire
15th June 2015

Iphone 5
Does the Job
I have had screen protectors before, but they seem to end up scuffed and don't look good. This protector seem to be much stronger and will always clean up to a great shine. Do use the cleaning kit and the blue plastic sticky plastic. Whilst I cleaned the screen, I didn't read the instructions and didn't use the sticky plastic, so there was a tiny spec of dust on the screen which I didn't see until the screen protector was put on. Good screen protector.
Did you find this helpful?



Julie Reeves
Sheffield
30th May 2015

iPhone 5s
Perfect
So easy to apply !! much better than any other screen protector I have had, let's hope it stands the test of time . Would definitely recommend
Did you find this helpful?



Nick Miller
London
21st April 2015

iPhone 5S
"Clearly" the best
Over recent weeks I have now bought 3 of these screen protectors for my family. Why? Because in my opinion its the best screen protector I have ever come across. Easy to fit; no trapped air bubbles. Touchscreen sensitivity maintained. Looks stunning. What more can you ask for in a screen protector!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Stephen Cash
Northern Ireland
5th April 2015

iphone 5c
Good Screen Proctector
Screen Protector was a very good fit, not as easy to fit as advertised but went on ok after second attempt. I haven't had any accidents with my phone yet but it seems to be of very good quality.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
UK
5th April 2015

iPhone 5s
Great to apply, feels good, watch the case though
Bought this after receiving a promo email from MobileFun and looked good and a way to keep the screen from cracking in a fall. Really easy to apply, looks great and the screen is very clear when it's on the phone. The only downside is that with a case (I've got the INCASE one where the bottom detaches) the protector is that much thicker and is riding up at the edges due to this and causing bubbles. So not 100% (hence the 4/5) but if you don't use a case this is a great protector.
Did you find this helpful?



Byron Moseley
Preston
3rd April 2015

iPhone 5s
Seems OK.....But.....
Seems ok, fits reasonbly well and installs easily, however I spent 5 minutes trying to remove the "Protective layer off the outside of the cover as per the instructions then realised that there wasn't one, also if you have an iPhone 5s don't use the button covers that they send as they stop the fingerprint recognition on the phone from working.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Bill McMillan
Midlothian
3rd April 2015

I phone 5c
Best screen protector I've tried !
After trying several screen protectors and found them to be wanting, awkward to fit and all those bubbles ! I was pleasantly surprised by how easy this item was to fit and no bubbles, it's been on a week now and no scratches, I use phone for work, being in building trade it gets some rough treatment but seems fine so far. But pricey compared to some but it's true, sometimes you only get what you pay for.
Did you find this helpful?



John Papadakis
Chania - Crete
1st April 2015

iPhone 5S
Excellent !
The glass screen protector is so much better than plastic one, it's much easier to fit with no bubbles and clearer and easier to clean. Brilliant.
Did you find this helpful?



Derek Payne
Noth West
7th March 2015

iPhone 6 plus
Excellent value!
I bought this for my wife's 5c after I saw how well mine protected my 6+ after an impact with the kitchen floor (see review). Dead easy to fit with no air bubbles (watch out for dust - a steamy room is best e.g. kitchen near the kettle boiling!). The usual excellent service from Mobile Fun. Recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Carlton Evans
Cheshire
4th March 2015

iPhone 5c
A good product
With my new phone I thought I should invest in some real protection. I'd previously used thin plastic screen covers but wanted a bit more, so when I saw this I decided to try it. It was surprisingly easy to apply, unlike plastic protectors. Having lived with a couple of bubbles and bits of dust under my previous ones, I expected more of the same, but as soon as I put this on it seemed to have a life of its own, sticking to the underlying screen quickly and easily - you can see it happening before your eyes! Much easier than applying thinner products, and I'm sure it'll give better protection.
Did you find this helpful?



Greg
Bucks
25th November 2014

iPhone 5
Doing its job
Currently its doing it job. I have no touch sensitivity issues, seems very responsive. All I would say is take your time when applying it to make sure it lines up correctly as you only get one shot but once its on, its fine.
Did you find this helpful?



Steven Nicholson
Elgin
10th November 2014

iPhone 5 S
Excellent
The glass screen protector is so much better than my previous plastic one, it's much easier to fit with no bubbles and clearer and easier to clean. Brilliant.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Philip Bergman
London
30th October 2014

iPhone 5S
First class protection
This is certainly the easiest screen protector to apply. It adheres to the display with no air bubbles whatsoever. However you do need to be careful to accurately align the glass particularly on iPhone models with Touch ID because, unlike conventional plastic film protectors it does add .25 mm of thickness so it is important not to obstruct the touch sensor. It does seem slightly perverse to use tempered glass to protect Gorilla Glass but once in place it simply disappears. Highly recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Adrian Myer
Guildford
30th October 2014

Blow bubbles a farewell kiss!
Blow bubbles a farewell kiss! This is a brilliant product, virtually fits itself and leaves your screen looking like the pristine original beneath. Not expensive. Does the job perfectly. Unless you are a West Ham fan (bubbles) (sorry) you should order one now.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul
Cheshire
15th October 2014

iPhone 5c
Quality Product the only Screen Protector worth buying.
I purchased one of these recently for my iPhone 6 and was so happy I decided to purchase one for for my wife's iPhone 5c. Everything you need is within the packaging, installation is simple and the end result is faultless, there are no air pockets and you'd have to look hard to notice the screen protector. 5 stars without question would recommend highly.
Did you find this helpful?



David Porter-Straw
Southampton
7th October 2014

IPhone 5s
Brilliant Value
I'm very happy with this screen protector. The postage was very quick and it was professionally packaged. The screen protector came in a Perspex case with full instructions and cleaning materials. I have struggled in the past with normal screen protectors to get a decent finish with no bubbles but once this was lined up it literally sucked itself onto the screen with no bubbles or marks. The easiest screen protector I've ever used and judging by the stiffness of the glass the most protective as well. I have less fingerprints now, have still kept the screen sensitivity and it fits perfectly with my phone case (magpul). Couldn't ask for more!
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Shrewsbury
6th August 2014

iPhone 5S
Excellent product
I have tried many touch screen protective membranes on the market for my iPhone 5S and they are all very fiddly to install and not 100% effective until I tried MFX Tempered Glass Screen Protector. No Air bubbles, very easy to install and exact fit to the screen. The glass screen is so thin and one cannot notice that my iPhone screen has a protective screen. Very good product.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jon
Unknown
5th August 2014

Perfect
Screen protector was a good price and really easy to apply to the iphone. Zero air bubbles!
Did you find this helpful?



Paul
Unknown
3rd July 2014

iPhone 5c
Yes!
At last, a screen protector that doesn't leave me frustrated. I usually end up feeling that it's not quite as perfect a job as it should be, but not this time. This one is so easy to fit and easy to get perfect first time. Seems to be robust and no problem with touch sensitivity. Highly recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Dr Edward Dodoo
Hemel Hempstead
30th June 2014

Glass Screen Protector
Glass Screen Protector For iPhone5
This is the ultimate smartphone screen protector.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Naomi Muir
Dumfries
15th June 2014

iPhone 5s
No bubbles!!!!!
Yeeeeessss!!!!! At last a screen protector that doesn't bubble! The easiest one I've had to put on. Comes with a moisture screen wipe and drying cloth. Is honestly the easiest screen protector to fit. No temptation to peel it off which I'm usually always tempted to do!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Vanessa
Cambridge
11th May 2014

iPhone 5s
Awesome product
Fantastic screen cover. Really easy to apply although you only get one chance to get it right. Excellent delivery service as usual from mobile fun, with great communication.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Wilby
Leicestershire
22nd April 2014

Iphone 5S
Very impressed!
Having been an avid user of the power support crystal film sets on my previous iphone 4S I thought I would have a change on my new 5S. What can I say very easy to apply as it's rigid, looks and feels as if it isn't there at all! Very impressed so far after 2 weeks usage!
Did you find this helpful?



Malcolm shaw
Unknown
15th February 2014

Iphone5s
Brilliant
Very light very clear,dead easy to fit easy to wipe clean,great bit of kit
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options