Veho Pebble Smartstick Portable Charger - Silver

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: VPP-002-SSS

Product Reference: 42223

Keep your smartphone's battery topped up with this silver, small and compact universal portable battery pack by Veho, designed to charge virtually any small mobile device.

  • "Very Good"
  • "useful asset"
Share

Reviews by rating
(57)
(12)
(3)
(0)
(2)
Reviews by Language
German
(8)
French
(27)
Spanish
(14)
Dutch
(8)
English
(74)
Italian
(13)
Show all
(144)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.5 by 144 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Louise
Dublin
5th October 2014

A very practical solution
Wish I'd known about this sooner..better late than never!..great gadget to solution battery charge in the go..fantastic
Did you find this helpful?



James McInroy
Edinburgh
25th September 2014

Samsung s3mini
Life saver
After running out of battery a couple of times recently, I decided that the time was right for a battery back up. Mobile fun sent an email with a link to thr pebble smart stick, for what I thought was a reasonable price.charge up the stick before a weekend in Krackow, used it twice over the weekend to fully charge my phone when running low. Charged it up on return and now don't go out without it if I'm not going to be home within 8 hours.
Did you find this helpful?



Meagan
Gold Coast
11th September 2014

Pebble Smartstick is awesome
Love, love, love the Pebble smartstick. I can charge my iPhone or ipad anywhere I need. Don't know why someone didn't think of this earlier! Definitely recommend it!!
Did you find this helpful?



Meagan
Gold Coast
11th September 2014

Pebble Smartstick is awesome
Love, love, love the Pebble smartstick. I can charge my iPhone or ipad anywhere I need. Don't know why someone didn't think of this earlier! Definitely recommend it!!
Did you find this helpful?



Bridget
south east
31st August 2014

iphone
It works
Small, pocket size, not too heavy and very effective it does what it claims to do.
Did you find this helpful?



David P McGrath
Unknown
28th August 2014

Nokia Lumia 630
Good Portable Charger
Works fine as described. Very pleased with product.
Did you find this helpful?



nick
United Kingdom
10th August 2014

nokia windows phone
If only I had one of these in January
I went skiing just after Xmas and my wife fell behind as we came down the mountain........my phone died on me and I could have really used this brilliant device to help me locate her......she had taken a tumble and had broken her pelvis and without a working phone it took hours before I could get her off the mountain and into hospital. I never go anywhere without it now; in my opinion it's a 'must have' device.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Derek
United Kingdom
20th July 2014

Iphone 5
Does just what I'd hoped
I use a training app on my iPhone, but the constant GPS reading hammers the battery so that I only got about 6 hours life. The Pebble gives a 100% recharge when inactive, but still charged to 86% while continuing to use the GPS app. Brilliant product.
Did you find this helpful?



tommyC
Marlow
8th July 2014

Samsung Galaxy S2
Already proved invaluable
This portable charger enabled me to continue to take notes at a meeting when my phone was out of juice. Worked brilliantly.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Ward
Basingstoke
23rd May 2014

htc m8
perfect travel charger
What a great item.. just used it when out cycling and I as totally lost with my phone nearly out of charge. Plugged this beauty in and it gave my phone a good charge to get me home with the Sat nav running. Without it I would have been, well you get the picture. Buy one you won't be disappointed.
Did you find this helpful?



Leslie Gilks
Swindon
22nd May 2014

Samsung Galaxy note 3
Just a great little device
I bought this charger primarily for holidays. As I use my phone a lot for photos it will soon come in handy. No more running out of juice.
Did you find this helpful?



DEAN ATHOW
United Kingdom
18th May 2014

HTC One M8
Very Good
Small but powerful battery charger, i have used this only once so far and i have been impressed, sufficed to say it fully charged a HTC One M8 from about 25% to 100% in about 1 hour 30 mins. Only compliant is that it did get a bit warm when charging the phone but its no big deal.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



karen
Victoria
18th May 2014

Charger
The service was great. The order was quick and the delivery was amazing. Very Happy, thank you
Did you find this helpful?



Margaret Ellis
Plymouth
15th May 2014

Samsung Galaxy S3 mini
Excellent product
I bought this charger stick as a backup for when I go out for the day. I need to have charge on my phone for medical reasons. This comes ready charged and it's easy to recharge using the supplied USB lead. An excellent, good value product.
Did you find this helpful?



Rayomand Shaw
Unknown
14th March 2014

Iphone 5s
Veho Pebble Smartstick Emergency Charger - Black
Fantastic Product, just as publicized..
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
9th March 2014

Very happy
My product arrived on time. I am totally thrilled with my battery. It has save me worry that I will be stuck in an airport and my Kindle will die on me and then I will have nothing to read. Thank you.
Did you find this helpful?



dave matthews,
canterbury
3rd March 2014

htc phone
pebble smart stic
This is a nice small charger.
Did you find this helpful?



Bob
Unknown
18th February 2014

Samsung S3
Just what I need (and it comes with a sock!)
Compact, neat and attractive and with a nifty little sock to keep it scratch free. Hopefully it will avoid having to put my S3 on charge before the end of each day. The only disappointment - the carry pouch for the tips is a very flimsy plastic bag. Would have been better if the instruction booklet hadn't mentioned there was one.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Geoffrey Hales
Emsworth
4th February 2014

Blackberry
Solves a serious problem
Is a great relief to be able to carry this around, knowing that I always have one more charge available. It was a good plan to add the lights to indicate charging and usage activity while the "sock" stops it rattling and banging in my bag. Very glad I've got one.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Carol
Canterbury
4th February 2014

iPhone 4S
My Little Recharger
Well, what can I say? Does what it's supposed to do. You can charge up the Pebble Smartstick, pop it in your bag or pocket....and you know if your all singing, all dancing mobile dies on you, you have all you need to bring it back to life! Great if you're out and about and maybe taking photos too - no chance of missing that important call or that perfect picture. Yet to test how long device holds its charge once powered up...but very happy with my Pebble....
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ken Doerr
Chester
4th February 2014

Samsung S3, iPhone 4, Google Nexus 7, iPad 2, iPad Mini.
Little life-saver
I needed a discrete device on my travels to guarantee I had power for communication etc. This powerful little charger comes with connections and adaptors for everything I have. It charges up fast and passes its charge on to any device with a simple, short fitting arrangement. So simple you can use your device whilst it is charging.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
4th February 2014

iPhone 5
Amazing
My iPhone is always dying at the most unhelpful times and I've been on the lookout for a portable charger. I didn't like the idea of a charging case as I prefer the slimline shape of my phone. This had mixed reviews but I couldn't praise it enough. Charged up quickly and charged my iPhone from flat to 100% battery very quickly. I would definitely recommend this.
Did you find this helpful?



Philip McCullough
United Kingdom
3rd February 2014

iphone 5
Re charge when you need it
Received the Smartstick within a few days of ordering and has turned oyt to be the most useful accessory I have purchased. It is simple to use and gives a full charge to my phone in about 15 minutes. Looks well and charges very easily from my laptop. Great service all round from mobile fun. Will certainly be recommending to family and friends.
Did you find this helpful?



Edward
Malta
3rd February 2014

My Nokia mobile
Just in the nick of time
The day after I got the Pebble Smartstick I immediately put it to good use as my mobile was completely discharged and I was away from office. It really served its purpose
Did you find this helpful?



Patricia
Lancashire
1st February 2014

Pebble Smartstick
Life saver when travelling
the Pebble smartstick charger has made such a difference to my life. I was always having trouble when on the road and had been caught without a phone to use because the battery was flat. Thank you
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steph Brandon
Newcastle
1st February 2014

iPhone 5
Very useful, does exactly what it says
Works really well as a compact emergency charger. Delivered really quickly and efficiently. An excellent buy.
Did you find this helpful?



Mat Sefton
Ellesmere Port
12th January 2014

Iphone 5s and Google nexus 7
A must have for smart phone addicts
I bought this for my wife, my wife is like most people these days, very rarely puts her phone down and is always telling me her battery may die when I'm on the phone to her. This is ideal for her, it holds one full charge for her iphone. Great product, well made and a must have for smartphone addicts.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Barbi
Unknown
11th January 2014

Smartstick Emergency Charger
Excellent little product. It comes supplied with fittings for various phones and a knitted sock to protect it. There is also room in the sock for the cable with the micro usb and usb so they can be kept together for immediate use. Small, and compact and well worth having as backup when you are not near a power outlet. My teenage grandsons want one too now, but not necessarily in purple :)
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Sue
Manchester
4th January 2014

Various Usb chargers
Pebble smart stick
Wow! What can I say, firstly the customer service support I received was second to none! And as for the devise it was well worth the price as my iPhone doesn't keep charge but I can keep this in my hand bag and know I've always got a back up. I'm so impressed with the whole customer experience I've purchased another one and will be giving it to a member of my family who has the same problem with their iPhone so thank you mobile fun for your assistance.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



William Kelly
Islandmagee
16th December 2013

IPhone4s
Neat little battery pack
This seems a good product I hope that I will never be left with a flat battery again
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris Leggett
Swindon
15th December 2013

iPhone
Now I can always reach my granddaughter
My granddaughter has a habit of flattening her phone battery. The Veho Pebble has solved the problem..It's easy to use and works well.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew de Havilland
South of France
14th December 2013

Tesco hudl
She opened her stocking present early
Just what she needed to keep her iPhone always powered up. Although it arrived so promptly she opened it before Christmas while I was away in France. At least now she can't say her batteries ran out when I call.
Did you find this helpful?



fintan richmond
Aldershot
14th December 2013

Samsung S4
The Ideal Portable Charger!!
This portable, discreet and very robust charger is just ideal. Very slim and slick design, charges up in no time, and so easy in any small compartments in bags,purses and pockets! A must have item for anyone who is constantly on the go!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



M Mynard
Axminster
14th December 2013

Samsung ch@t335
A nifty gadget.
Small and compact enough to fit in a purse or a pocket, always ready to charge up your phone when you need it. Just plug into your usb port on your laptop/computer to keep this handy little gizmo happy and fully charged. Every mobile user should have one and at the price, would be foolish not to. After all, how many times have we all been caught out with out mobile battery going flat on us?
Did you find this helpful?



Frank Clements
Unknown
3rd December 2013

samsung galaxy s3 mini
useful asset
Have only used this once after heavy internet usage whilst in the city and it worked well. A good buy as it is rechargeable unlike some other products on the market which have a limited life and are not much cheaper. Have also bought one in pink for my wife who is yet to use it. Prompt service as usual
5 of 6 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Sai
Unknown
18th November 2013

Samsung Galaxy s3
Great! :)
The pebble needed 2-3 hours charge before I used it (the red charger light changes from red to blue when ready.) Started with 12%, used the stick whilst facebook messaging, emails and twitter - charged me up to 85% power which is fine! Tested it again from 9% and switched it off and 91% when it finished! All in all a great product. Its also great that I don't have to carry two connections for the Samsung. :)
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Aj Subra
London
28th August 2013

iphone5
Just what everybody needs
excellent small product, that you can take with you everywhere and can be a life saver when you are out of battery life. Just make sure you have fully charged it before you take out with you and another benefit is you can charge various different items as long as you have the correct usb cable!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ronnie
Dundee
27th August 2013

Samsung Galaxy
Happy Wife
Wify wanted something small and hard with loads of power, quick and easy to use, this was perfect,so she kept me as well.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steven Greenbeck
Market rasen
22nd August 2013

ideal for holiday
small compact but music quality is great. Ear phones nice and comfy to wear for long periods of litening
4 of 9 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



bluecowmoo
Essex
20th August 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Compact & Effective
Previously used a powermonkey but got frustrated at having to take yet another charging lead around. Just needing the usb/micro usb lead for both re-charging the stick and charging phone is a real bonus. Good looking, comes with own storage sock. Little heavier than I was expecting.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



PURPLE POWER
Unknown
6th July 2013

I Phone
PURPLE POWER Veho Pebble Smartstick Emergency Charger - Purple
The spare charger was used the day after it arrived and it was quick, easy and efficient. Allowed enough extra time for finishing some work on the way home, leaving evening free. Fantastic.
Did you find this helpful?



CW
Scotland
1st July 2013

iPhone 4S & iPad Mini
Fast, quick and easy.
Fabulous little piece of kit. Tiny and fits into my handbag, smaller than my wallet. Charged my iPhone from 10% to 100% in 15 mins. I switched it off for this. Also then charged my iPad from 34% to 89% while I was using it. Still not needed to recharge it either!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Radostin
Sofia Bulgaria
26th June 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Perfect!
This little Pebble Smartstick is great! Today i receive it and i love it! When my Samsung is out of power i just connect this little tech to my device and start charging my phone immediately! :)
Did you find this helpful?



Rosli sany
singapore
16th June 2013

samsung galaxy s3 lte
veho emergency charger
Well this emergency chargrer is good U can csry it rverywhere u go..am just using it So not tht much to comment. Thnx anyway.to the Developer.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Eilean Burgess
United Kingdom
9th June 2013

Pebble Smartstick charging my HTC desire
Brilliant gizmo
Very useful. so much so I am buying one each for the family for pressies!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Stuart Baldacchino
United Kingdom
3rd June 2013

Samsung Galaxy Note 2
Solid.
This is a well made and solid item. It has a good weight to it and there are no protruding edges to catch on clothing or 'handbags'. The cable is of good quality and the union between it and the various connectors is solid,so they won't part when you accidently drop the charger while attached to your device. There is a bright blue LED for when the device is charging at it lacks something to indicate that it is fully charged! An in all an excellent bit of kit.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Charles
Unknown
20th May 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Great emergency charger
A really useful gadget as smartphone batteries often only last a day before needing a charge. This has saved me on a couple of occasions when my battery has gone flat after lots of use of my phone where there was no other means to charge it. The 2200 mah smartstick can fully charge my Samsung Galaxy S2 from flat. You do need to keep the phone off whilst emergency charging for best results. The emergency charger can't push charge in quickly enough if using the phone whilst charging and you may find your phone switching off. Used to recharge with the phone off and the smartstick does exactly what it should! Build quality is good and the smartstick takes about 3 to 4 hours to charge up from a PC USB port. Overall very pleased with this gadget!
3 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



iannis
Unknown
12th May 2013

samsung galaxy s3
Very nice!!!
I love that extra battery and its very comfortable to carry it in my bag and do that promise. The only defect is that need five to six hours to charge the stick but for me its ok.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Helen Wright
Swindon
9th May 2013

Samsung Galaxy s3
Handy little gadget
Handy little gadget, compact, just right to put in handbag !
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mick Hurley
Stevenage Hertfordshire
3rd May 2013

I-phone and I-pad
Fifty percent ain't bad I suppose.
I purchased two items and one in purple mine, the other in pink the wife's the boss.only my one works her one does not hold its charge and of course I am involved along with you in some plot and we don't want her to have a fully charged anything ,,,,, me i am over the moon mine works fine so I can't see her problem apart from this one thing you still get 15 out of ten from me '
4 of 7 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
29th April 2013

Mobiles
This is just what I needed!!
Very good!! Most especially when we are outdoors on a picnic and the mobile charge goes off and needed urgently!!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Stirling
29th April 2013

Iphone 4s! Ipad tablet and tom tom sat nav
Ideal gift for anyone who needs portable charger
I have used this product constantly since I bought it. I made the purchase as my phone battery was being used up playing games. This unit is ideal for recharging without the need for mains power. Anyone who enjoys the outdoors, camping etc can top up the charge without the worry of where to find mains power
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris
Cambridgeshire
29th April 2013

iPhone
Eminently portable and easy to use.
Easy to use, carry in bag and quickly charges phone
Did you find this helpful?



Tracey
Worcs
28th April 2013

iPhone
Pebble stick
Great little device hoping to be able to use for customer gifts (though not purple! - that's a bit girlie!)
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Bobo Fransen
Sverige
28th April 2013

Samsung Galaxy S3
Works fine - almost 100%
I read two reviews, which was not so positive, before buying the Pebble so I decided to make my own test. I charged the Pebble for 7h (one night) and in the morning the blue light had turn red wich I assumed was a sign saying it is fully charged. I then plugged in the Pebble to my Galaxy S3 which then had only 5% battery left. After 2 hours and 20 minutes my S3 went up to 87% battery power and the Pebble was empty. So it charged my S3 in 2h20m with 82% power which is quite acceptable I think. In the description it says it holds 2200mA which would be correct then if the S3 battery is 2600mA and the Pebble delivered 87% to the S3. So, all in all, I would definately recommend this device to other buyers! I give it 5 stars!
10 of 13 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Bob Brunton
Farnham
19th April 2013

Samsung Galaxy S2
Exellent!
Only just received the device,and not had time to use it. but I've noticed there's nothing in the instructions on how much time the device needs to recharge after first use.... Lets hope its as good as it looks!
4 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Neil Afram
Guildford
21st January 2013

IPhone 5 & IPad 3
Important and excellent tool
Using the Iphone all day emails, messaging, Skype, Viber, watching films need to charge twice a day. The Veho Pebble Smartstick charger was quick, amble charge and easy to use, charge and carry. Very good value for money
10 of 14 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for