Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

Exogear ExoMount Touch CD for Smartphones - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 42123

The ExoMount Touch CD revitalises the use of your CD player in your car and conveniently puts your smartphones such as the iPhone 5S to the Galaxy S4, iPods and even GPS navigations within reach.

  • "Excellent"
  • "Excellent product"
Share

Reviews by rating
(12)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(5)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(0)
English
(9)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(16)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.7 by 16 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Bruno
Unknown
31st August 2014

Pratique, peut mieux faire !
Ayant utiliser ce support de tél portable (Samsung S4), il est pratique car orientable dans tous les sens. Petits bémols : - la vis (pour fixer le support dans le lecteur CD) est un peu basse : on ne voit plus l'affichage sur l'écran LCD de la radio. - les "tirettes" pour ôter le téléphone => pas très accessible sur l'arrière (coup à prendre). Néanmoins, cela reste un bon produit avec un bon rapport qualité/prix ! Je le recommanderai à mes amis.


Did you find this helpful?



Uan
Nortantd
25th August 2014

Exomount Touch CD
Excellent
This I s an excellent piece of kit . It is do easy to fit and provides a surprisingly stable platform fir your phone . I bought this to enable me to use my S4 as a sat it enables you to easily switch from horizontal to vertical views quickly if required a great piece of kit worth every penny
Did you find this helpful?



Syerra
Docklands
26th July 2014

Excellent mobile mount
Installation was a no-brainer. And the product work perfectly, holding my mobile phone in any orientation. Unlike those suction mounts, I never have to worry about leaving a circular stain on my windscreen/dashboard, or the mount coming off by accident. While it sits a lot lower than what we might be used to with typical suction mounts, it actually makes it easier to access and keeps my dashboard looking clean and uncluttered.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Spa
25th June 2014

GS4
Bonne idée, mais...
La pince est très pratique, le principe de fixation avec le Cd est original et c'est une très bonne idée car plus personne n'écoute de CD, ça marche super bien.... Sauf que quand ton lecteur a une face détachable, elle le supporte mal. elle se déforme et se détache... Du coup, j'ai pris une nouvelle bagnole avec un lecteur sans face détachable :O


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Paris
23rd June 2014

Nexus 5
Excellent !
Système exceptionnel, universel de par sa conception, s'adapte très bien. Très stable, ne bouge pas et le téléphone ne glisse pas ! On se demande pourquoi le système n'est pas plus répandu plutôt que les ventouses que je déteste !


Did you find this helpful?



Glenn
Unknown
17th June 2014

Excellent phone holder design
Simple, easy to install and use. Responsible and fast follower up from the seller when they actually delivered the wrong model....They got it replace with the correct model within a week. Thumbs up!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard Bernard
Woking
15th June 2014

iPhone 5c
The best phone holder you will ever need
I bought this as a replacement tony dash mount phone holder that I also bought from mobile fun but about 4-5 years ago and was just loosing it's hold. I found out about the cd drive phone holders in ine of mobile funs mailers and knew that would be perfect for me as I never use the vid drive in my car anymore. I did order the cheaper one but they had none in stock so I purchased the Exogear model, it's very well made no cheap plastic fittings and comes in nice packaging. The bit that goes in the cd drive just slides in no pushing or shoving and did no damage, I even had a cd in the player and made no difference to how it fit in the space. There is a thumb screw on the other side which holds the holder firm and tight into the cd drive. My phone does just clip into the phone holder and the videos for the device do, do it justice there's no lie it's just clips in and with one hand you can unclip it. The single only downfall was that the iPhone 5c is a little to smooth on the rubber grips and so slides down when driving. This was fixed by buying a cover for my phone and now it's just perfect. My phone for sat nav is at a good angle and can even get in a quick text in the position it's in.
Did you find this helpful?



Montoisis
Hélécine
10th June 2014

Nokia Lumia 820
monsieur
Excellent vient de recevoir mon colis, impeccable et support de première classe je ne peux que le conseiller


Did you find this helpful?



Frank hopkins
Devon
30th May 2014

iPhone 4
Excellent product
Have purchased 2/3 different types of phone holders in the past, they either kept falling off the dashboard or windscreen, saw this type, but was a bit unsure about damaging CD slot on company van, but very wrong it clips in and out so easy, holds my phone in both horizontal and vertical position, and very securely, best phone holder to date.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jordi Rius ligero
Barcelona
29th May 2014

Soporte Coche Exogear para smartphones
Perfecto
Perfecto, elegante y practico. Se eliminan las antiguas barreras en las instalaciones típicas de smartphones en los coches. No necesitas ventosas ni soportes inestables que a la larga acaban siendo molestos. El aparato se sitúa limpiamente en la ranura del CD, por lo que automáticamente queda delante del salpicadero sin molestar y perfectamente integrado.


Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
5th May 2014

iphone5S
Überrascht
der Handyhalter ist eine clevere bisher recht ordentlich haltende Lösung! Allerdings, wer CD hören möchte kann dies nicht, weil ja der betreffende Schacht belegt ist! Diese Lösung ist also nur für Autofahrer welche ihre Musik über Stick oder Bluetooth nutzen! Stabilität ist in Ordnung und in meinem Fall hab ich auch noch das Display vom Radio im Blick! Die Klemmen halten mein Handy (iphone5s) recht gut aber es bleibt ein leichter wackeliger Eindruck! Der Federmechanismus der Klemmen ist nicht einschätzbar aber ich denke hier könnten die erstem Macken auftreten! Is nur ein Gefühl aber ich kenne ähnliches schon aus Erfahrung! Das beste ist eigentlich, dass man keine Klebestellen im Auto hat und auch nicht umständlich bis an Fenster vor muss um die Halterung oder das Handy zu befestigen. Mit dieser Halterung ist alles ganz easy! Ich hoffe das ich noch einige Zeit daran Freude hab, denn auch das Erscheinungsbild ist recht angenehm!


Did you find this helpful?



Amy Howard
BOREHAMWOOD
11th April 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 3
07961720710
I love this product. I have a big device, Samsung Galaxy Note 3 and finding suitable cradle hasn't always been easy. This cradle definitely fits and keeps the device secure but without being too tight and putting pressure on my phone. I hadn't seen many reviews from people with larger devices like mine, which is why I thought I'd do this review to let people know that it works and fits perfectly. If you have an even bigger device, I don't believe it would fit for those. The only thing I haven't been as happy about is using my Samsung Flip Case with the product. The case isn't bulky at all, and when you flip the cover to the back of the phone to leave the screen accessible whilst docked, the holder isn't as secure. It fits still, just. But I feel it isn't as safe with this on, so I take the case off and put the normal back cover on when I get in the car and change it back when I get out. That is the only negative thing I can say about this product. Other than that (which isn't a huge issue, just a little more time consuming) this product is great. Easy to install, easy to use and in the perfect position for my phone to be docked but out the way of my view and much easier to access to pick up a call and etc. Brilliant idea, brilliant product. Shipping was fairly quick too!
Did you find this helpful?



Bigdave
South West
6th April 2014

iPhone 3GS & iPhone 5
At Last
I have been looking for a dashboard mount to use with two iPhones that would not leave marks anywhere, not obstruct vision and most importantly not vibrate so much that vision was impaired. I use my phone with a brilliant Satnav app and this holder has served every wish that I had, It is simple to install/remove and just does exactly what it promises even on a slopping CD fascia - infinitely adjustable and rock solid.
Did you find this helpful?



Adam
Melbourne
2nd April 2014

Spot on
Gets the phone off the window and out of your field of vision and places it in a space that is otherwise wasted. Quick and easy to remove phone, holds Galaxy note 3 perfectly.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard
West Yorkshire
22nd March 2014

HTC One
Great idea for making use of the CD player.
I got the Exomount Touch a few days ago and thought that was excellent. Then I spotted the Exomount Touch CD. I don't use CDs in the car as I stream all of my music using my phone which is paired with the car's stereo system via Bluetooth (Kia Pro Cee'd). The Touch CD arrived today and I can't rate it highly enough. I thought the dash mounted Touch was brilliant but this is on another level. It took a little bit of force to initially slot it into the CD player but not enough to cause any damage. Once secured it's rock solid. Ingenious device to make use of what was, for me, a defunct CD Player.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Poussan
9th January 2014

Galaxy S4
Très bon support
Très facile à installer, très facile à utiliser. Enfin le bon support, j'en ai essayé pas mal... Il a l'air costaud, les grilles de ventilation sont utilisables, le téléphone est facilement accessible.
1 of 4 found this helpful.


Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options