Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

Exogear ExoMount Touch CD for Smartphones - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 42123

The ExoMount Touch CD revitalises the use of your CD player in your car and conveniently puts your smartphones such as the iPhone 5S to the Galaxy S4, iPods and even GPS navigations within reach.

  • "Exogear ExoMount Touch CD for smartphones"
  • "Excellent"
Share

Reviews by rating
(13)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(9)
Spanish
(3)
Dutch
(0)
English
(15)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(28)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.7 by 28 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Anonymous
Heswall
26th November 2014

Exogear ExoMount Touch CD for smartphones
Bought with a little apprehension but seemed the best of the bunch. Fits my 2011 Hyundia i10 CD slot great. Sits on the dash in just the right place/position. Doesn't block clock/radio display or view out of window. Might buy another one for 2nd car.
Did you find this helpful?



James Martin
birkenhead
23rd November 2014

Samsung galaxy s5
brilliant
This item looks the part is easy to fit solid fits my mobile brilliantly. The service was excellent the site is easy to use the item came on time would recommend the item and the site to anyone and will be using you agaain thanks alot its an ideal xmas present for such alow cost
Did you find this helpful?



qaes mujawar
london
18th November 2014

apple iPhone 6 plus
does the job perfectly
i was sceptical about this mount to begin with thinking would it stay securely attached to my cd slot and would it hold my new big iPhone whilst driving around in london with all its pot holes and speed bumps. i needed not to worry as it does both perfectly. the iPhone stays on without a problem even with a case and the mount attaches to the cd slot firmly without a problem. being a london cabbie I'm on the roads a lot more than most people and having had this for over a week i have yet to have any problems with and i don't expect any for the foreseeable future. i would highly recommend this for any one who has a big phone and doesn't like attaching mounts to windscreens.
Did you find this helpful?



Voodoorising
Wirral
6th November 2014

iPhone 6 plus
Brilliant best Phone cradle out
Since upgrading to an iPhone 6plus I found I was at a lose were to put it in the car, it was to big to go were the iPhone 5 lived. I saw this and I liked the fact it did not stick to the windscreen or the dashboard and there was no sticky pads or screws. Simple great idea to use the cd slot its stable phone is held securely it does wobble or shake it's easy to use in the cradle its a simple idea that does a great job for what it was made for. I ended up buying a second one two days later when my son saw it and had the same issue were to put his 6. He also thinks it's a great idea. Buy one you won't regret it it's well made and holds your phone securely
Did you find this helpful?



Ewen Evans
Edinburgh
3rd November 2014

Exogear ExoMount Touch CD for Smartphones - Black
An excellent device needing one or two more refinements.
When taking this device out the packaging, it felt well built which it is. It fitted into the CD slot fine and was firm. I have a nexus 4 mobile with Ringke Fusion protection and when this sits in portrait mode the vibration and motion of the car allows it to work down. The side grip could be more intense. I found this disappointing and irritating after its write up online. What I do like is the manoeuvrability to place in landscape mode and to move such at different angles. When in landscape mode it is fine, as it is supported vertically as opposed to just at the sides when in portrait mode. I think it is a good buy though and with a favourable price.
Did you find this helpful?



Tommy Doherty
Bishopbriggs (Near Glasgow)
20th October 2014

iPhone 6 Plus
Excellent piece of kit
The excitement of taking delivery of my new iPhone 6 Plus soon wore off when I thought about what exactly I was going to do with it whilst driving as there was no way it was going to fit in my windscreen mounted holder! I knew it was going to take something a bit more robust to support the bigger handset and saw the Exogear TouchCD on MobileFun which looked like it would do the trick. Exogear stuff is always high quality and this is no different, easy to fit and operates exactly as it shows on the video. I have since bought another two as my wife and daughter were so impressed with mine. For any phone/phablet this is what you need for your car.
Did you find this helpful?



Uan
Nortantd
25th August 2014

Exomount Touch CD
Excellent
This I s an excellent piece of kit . It is do easy to fit and provides a surprisingly stable platform fir your phone . I bought this to enable me to use my S4 as a sat it enables you to easily switch from horizontal to vertical views quickly if required a great piece of kit worth every penny
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Syerra
Docklands
26th July 2014

Excellent mobile mount
Installation was a no-brainer. And the product work perfectly, holding my mobile phone in any orientation. Unlike those suction mounts, I never have to worry about leaving a circular stain on my windscreen/dashboard, or the mount coming off by accident. While it sits a lot lower than what we might be used to with typical suction mounts, it actually makes it easier to access and keeps my dashboard looking clean and uncluttered.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Glenn
Unknown
17th June 2014

Excellent phone holder design
Simple, easy to install and use. Responsible and fast follower up from the seller when they actually delivered the wrong model....They got it replace with the correct model within a week. Thumbs up!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard Bernard
Woking
15th June 2014

iPhone 5c
The best phone holder you will ever need
I bought this as a replacement tony dash mount phone holder that I also bought from mobile fun but about 4-5 years ago and was just loosing it's hold. I found out about the cd drive phone holders in ine of mobile funs mailers and knew that would be perfect for me as I never use the vid drive in my car anymore. I did order the cheaper one but they had none in stock so I purchased the Exogear model, it's very well made no cheap plastic fittings and comes in nice packaging. The bit that goes in the cd drive just slides in no pushing or shoving and did no damage, I even had a cd in the player and made no difference to how it fit in the space. There is a thumb screw on the other side which holds the holder firm and tight into the cd drive. My phone does just clip into the phone holder and the videos for the device do, do it justice there's no lie it's just clips in and with one hand you can unclip it. The single only downfall was that the iPhone 5c is a little to smooth on the rubber grips and so slides down when driving. This was fixed by buying a cover for my phone and now it's just perfect. My phone for sat nav is at a good angle and can even get in a quick text in the position it's in.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Frank hopkins
Devon
30th May 2014

iPhone 4
Excellent product
Have purchased 2/3 different types of phone holders in the past, they either kept falling off the dashboard or windscreen, saw this type, but was a bit unsure about damaging CD slot on company van, but very wrong it clips in and out so easy, holds my phone in both horizontal and vertical position, and very securely, best phone holder to date.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Amy Howard
BOREHAMWOOD
11th April 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 3
07961720710
I love this product. I have a big device, Samsung Galaxy Note 3 and finding suitable cradle hasn't always been easy. This cradle definitely fits and keeps the device secure but without being too tight and putting pressure on my phone. I hadn't seen many reviews from people with larger devices like mine, which is why I thought I'd do this review to let people know that it works and fits perfectly. If you have an even bigger device, I don't believe it would fit for those. The only thing I haven't been as happy about is using my Samsung Flip Case with the product. The case isn't bulky at all, and when you flip the cover to the back of the phone to leave the screen accessible whilst docked, the holder isn't as secure. It fits still, just. But I feel it isn't as safe with this on, so I take the case off and put the normal back cover on when I get in the car and change it back when I get out. That is the only negative thing I can say about this product. Other than that (which isn't a huge issue, just a little more time consuming) this product is great. Easy to install, easy to use and in the perfect position for my phone to be docked but out the way of my view and much easier to access to pick up a call and etc. Brilliant idea, brilliant product. Shipping was fairly quick too!
0 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Bigdave
South West
6th April 2014

iPhone 3GS & iPhone 5
At Last
I have been looking for a dashboard mount to use with two iPhones that would not leave marks anywhere, not obstruct vision and most importantly not vibrate so much that vision was impaired. I use my phone with a brilliant Satnav app and this holder has served every wish that I had, It is simple to install/remove and just does exactly what it promises even on a slopping CD fascia - infinitely adjustable and rock solid.
Did you find this helpful?



Adam
Melbourne
2nd April 2014

Spot on
Gets the phone off the window and out of your field of vision and places it in a space that is otherwise wasted. Quick and easy to remove phone, holds Galaxy note 3 perfectly.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard
West Yorkshire
22nd March 2014

HTC One
Great idea for making use of the CD player.
I got the Exomount Touch a few days ago and thought that was excellent. Then I spotted the Exomount Touch CD. I don't use CDs in the car as I stream all of my music using my phone which is paired with the car's stereo system via Bluetooth (Kia Pro Cee'd). The Touch CD arrived today and I can't rate it highly enough. I thought the dash mounted Touch was brilliant but this is on another level. It took a little bit of force to initially slot it into the CD player but not enough to cause any damage. Once secured it's rock solid. Ingenious device to make use of what was, for me, a defunct CD Player.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options