Exogear ExoMount Touch CD for Smartphones - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 42123

The ExoMount Touch CD revitalises the use of your CD player in your car and conveniently puts your smartphones such as the iPhone 5S to the Galaxy S4, iPods and even GPS navigations within reach.

  • "The best phone holder you will ever need"
  • "Excellent product"
Share

Reviews by rating
(7)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(4)
Spanish
(1)
Dutch
(0)
English
(8)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(14)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.7 by 14 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Syerra
Docklands
26th July 2014

Excellent mobile mount
Installation was a no-brainer. And the product work perfectly, holding my mobile phone in any orientation. Unlike those suction mounts, I never have to worry about leaving a circular stain on my windscreen/dashboard, or the mount coming off by accident. While it sits a lot lower than what we might be used to with typical suction mounts, it actually makes it easier to access and keeps my dashboard looking clean and uncluttered.
Did you find this helpful?



Glenn
Unknown
17th June 2014

Excellent phone holder design
Simple, easy to install and use. Responsible and fast follower up from the seller when they actually delivered the wrong model....They got it replace with the correct model within a week. Thumbs up!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard Bernard
Woking
15th June 2014

iPhone 5c
The best phone holder you will ever need
I bought this as a replacement tony dash mount phone holder that I also bought from mobile fun but about 4-5 years ago and was just loosing it's hold. I found out about the cd drive phone holders in ine of mobile funs mailers and knew that would be perfect for me as I never use the vid drive in my car anymore. I did order the cheaper one but they had none in stock so I purchased the Exogear model, it's very well made no cheap plastic fittings and comes in nice packaging. The bit that goes in the cd drive just slides in no pushing or shoving and did no damage, I even had a cd in the player and made no difference to how it fit in the space. There is a thumb screw on the other side which holds the holder firm and tight into the cd drive. My phone does just clip into the phone holder and the videos for the device do, do it justice there's no lie it's just clips in and with one hand you can unclip it. The single only downfall was that the iPhone 5c is a little to smooth on the rubber grips and so slides down when driving. This was fixed by buying a cover for my phone and now it's just perfect. My phone for sat nav is at a good angle and can even get in a quick text in the position it's in.
Did you find this helpful?



Frank hopkins
Devon
30th May 2014

iPhone 4
Excellent product
Have purchased 2/3 different types of phone holders in the past, they either kept falling off the dashboard or windscreen, saw this type, but was a bit unsure about damaging CD slot on company van, but very wrong it clips in and out so easy, holds my phone in both horizontal and vertical position, and very securely, best phone holder to date.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Bigdave
South West
6th April 2014

iPhone 3GS & iPhone 5
At Last
I have been looking for a dashboard mount to use with two iPhones that would not leave marks anywhere, not obstruct vision and most importantly not vibrate so much that vision was impaired. I use my phone with a brilliant Satnav app and this holder has served every wish that I had, It is simple to install/remove and just does exactly what it promises even on a slopping CD fascia - infinitely adjustable and rock solid.
Did you find this helpful?



Adam
Melbourne
2nd April 2014

Spot on
Gets the phone off the window and out of your field of vision and places it in a space that is otherwise wasted. Quick and easy to remove phone, holds Galaxy note 3 perfectly.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard
West Yorkshire
22nd March 2014

HTC One
Great idea for making use of the CD player.
I got the Exomount Touch a few days ago and thought that was excellent. Then I spotted the Exomount Touch CD. I don't use CDs in the car as I stream all of my music using my phone which is paired with the car's stereo system via Bluetooth (Kia Pro Cee'd). The Touch CD arrived today and I can't rate it highly enough. I thought the dash mounted Touch was brilliant but this is on another level. It took a little bit of force to initially slot it into the CD player but not enough to cause any damage. Once secured it's rock solid. Ingenious device to make use of what was, for me, a defunct CD Player.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options