Return to Home Page

Smart Cover with Hard Back Case for iPad Air - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 42078

The black Smart Cover with Hard Case and iPad Air were made for each other. With built-in magnets to attach the Smart Cover to the iPad Air for a perfect fit that not only gives full body protection, but also wakes, stands and brightens up your iPad Air.

  • "Quality"
  • "Excellent Value, Excellent Product, Excellent Service"

Reviews by rating
Reviews by Language
Show all
This product has been given an average rating of 4.6 by 18 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
7th January 2015

ipad air
Good quality value for money easy quick delivery great service all round
Did you find this helpful?

Malcolm Hall
9th December 2014

iPad Air
Excellent Value, Excellent Product, Excellent Service
Having had a ' smart case' on a previous (Android) tablet, I knew exactly the features I was looking for in a case for my new iPad. Cases with the features I wanted were advertised at various prices - typically much (up to three times as much) as this one purchased from Mobilefun. Hence the 'Excellent Value' rating for this case. Of course, it is only 'Excellent Value' if it does the job, and this case does. It is slim, light and fits the iPad securely and snugly whilst leaving all buttons, cameras, etc available for use. The Cover works like a charm, switching the iPad off when closed, and on again when opened. Definitely an 'Excellent Product'. I ordered my case in the late afternoon and it arrived around 10:00 am the following morning - 'Excellent Service'.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Gareth Williams
27th November 2014

Apple Ipad Air
Same quality at 1/3 of the price
I recently bought myself a Apple iPad air. I was so worried of dropping it that I thought I would get a cover for it. I looked on the Apple store site and they wanted £65 for the official smart cover. There was no way I was willing to pay that much for a cover so I started looking online for another one. I came across the Smart cover on the mobilefun website which looked exactly the same as the Apple one but without the logo. After reading the very helpful reviews on the website I decided to order one. 2 days later and I had received my new smart cover from mobilefun. I was pleasantly surprised as soon as I took it out of the case of the quality. When I popped my iPad into it, the fit was perfect. The magnetic front cover turns the iPad off when it is closed which really did save my battery. Overall I am extremely happy with my experience with mobilefun and will defiantly be back again in the future.
Did you find this helpful?

Terry Corrigan
24th November 2014

IPad Air
Pretty good.
Once you have figured out how to connect it to your iPad (good luck with that) it's a great fit and a clever little addition for your tablet. No fitting instructions come with it, so it's trial and error all the way. That said though, it's well worth the money and I'm glad I bought it.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Linda Painter
25th October 2014

iPad Air
iPad Air cover
This cover is basic but it does everything you need it to do - even the auto shut off when you close the cover so, very practical and useful whilst protecting your iPad
Did you find this helpful?

Milton Keynes
27th September 2014

iPad Air
Quality AND value!
Having paid a premium price for an iPad Air there is no need to pay a premium price for a hard back case. Why - because Mobile Fun HAVE a premium hard back cover at a non-premium price! There are covers costing three or four times as much with little or no advantage. Buying this kit from anyone other than Mobile Fun is foolish. Great product, great service, great value.
Did you find this helpful?

28th February 2014

i pad air
very pleased with my purchase
Having read previous reviews prior to purchase , was pleased to find that it reached expectations. A nice sturdy little case ,which does it's job well at a fraction of the cost compared to other competitors.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Cyprus Limassol
10th February 2014

iPad Air
Case for iPad Air
This case perfectly fit my ipad air. Thin and strong. Good grip.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

4th February 2014

iPad Air
Case for iPad Air
This case is perfect,it is exactly what i wanted. It fits perfectly and it is quite thin and easy to carry.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Fife, Scotland
15th January 2014

iPad Air
As ordered.... Almost!
Delivery - Was as promised! Item - We'll that's a difficult one! I read the other reviews and most made my confident and a couple gave me reservations. Turns out they where pretty accurate. The item is pleasing to the eye, fits perfectly on my iPad Air, doesn't add much to the weight, the front cover sits nicely and works the sleep function perfect! All buttons accessible easily, so all good then..... Well, not quite! Other reviews complained about using as a stand, they where right, if this was bought as a stand, then 0 stars, sorry, it's that poor! But as a case and how it fits and looks, then can't fault it, 5 stars!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

John Deakin
14th January 2014

I Pad Air
Excellent case
Really good case at a fraction of the cost of most other cases. So easy to fit and use even shuts down I Pad Air when closed. Also very fast delivery excellent service.
Did you find this helpful?

Bjelovar, Croatia
2nd January 2014

iPad Air
An excellent choice as a replacement for the original
The same thing as the original, but at half the price.
Did you find this helpful?

28th December 2013

Worth every penny!
Came in time for opening presents! Bought it as a Christmas gift and it was easy to fit around the iPad Air.
1 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

M West
17th December 2013

iPad Air
Does the job
Found the hard back a bit difficult to put on - but once on it does the job and protects both screen and edges, yet enabling you to access power and volume buttons etc., Good value for the price.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Sort By:

Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share

Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - for US customer service and payment options