Cover-Mate Nexus 5 Case Compatible Charging Dock

Manufacturer Logo

Part No: LC5?LGN5

Product Reference: 41951

Charge and sync your Nexus 5 with this stylish dock. It supports most cases so you don't need to remove your Nexus 5 from its case to use this dock!

  • "Just What I was after"
  • "Beautiful"
Share

Reviews by rating
(3)
(0)
(3)
(2)
(1)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(1)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(2)
English
(9)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(12)
This product has been given an average rating of 3.5 by 12 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Anonymous
Unknown
8th August 2014

Ok, but not perfect
I use the official bumper case from Google and it doesn't work with this dock. Only slim cases will adapt. So I am down to removing the case every time I charge my phone.
Did you find this helpful?



Jon
Melbourne
21st July 2014

Everything it said it would be
The cradle is exactly what I wanted: made to fit the Nexus 5 snuggly (I use my phone without a cover but the removable sleave would allow some covers to fit too). There is however a trick to getting the phone to fit the charging plug: Hold the phone totally vertical when inserting, and once the plug is in, then tilt the phone to rest back in the cradle. The plug itself has a high tolerance for movement so I'm comfortable it won't break. The base of the cradle is wide enough to give adequate support meaning that I can use the phone in the cradle without it tipping. Very good value for money.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
18th June 2014

Cover-Mate Nexus 5 Case Compatible Charging Dock
I've bought a number of these over the years. This has a novel attachment that allows docking the phone with or without a case which is good, I guess. I find inserting the phone harder than my past experiences with this type of dock. It needs a very firm application of pressure to make it click into place. YMMV
Did you find this helpful?



Samuli Kärkkäinen
Finland
23rd May 2014

Very poor physical fit
The USB connector is angled wrong, and it's very fiddly to insert the phone into the connector. On top of that at least my dock doesn't charge the phone unless I press the phone much too hard into the connector, and angle it just right. I find it hard to believe this product is genuinely designed for Nexus 5.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Neil Gregory
Unknown
22nd April 2014

Google Nexus 5
Just What I was after
Prompt delivery and exactly the product that I was after at a very good price.
Did you find this helpful?



Aidan
Unknown
31st March 2014

Beautiful
Just received my desk stand and I'm impressed. Looks so nice and modern compliments the phone perfectly. A small piece can be removed in order to insert the phone with a case or cover, I use the Pudini Stand Case which is like a wallet case and it fits perfectly, Love this stand.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



M McGowan
Ponte Vedra, FL
17th March 2014

Good stand, but far from perfect.
I bought this stand as I work from my home office a lot and use my cell phone for most of my calls. I was intrigued when it said that it could accommodate most covers and still hold the phone. I happen to own the "tech21 impactology" cover from T-Mobile...not the bulkiest cover. I have two problems with this stand. * I am unable to keep my phone in the cover and use the stand-I have to take it out and slide it into the stand * The weight is not enough to allow me to dial without the phone moving. When I hit the numbers, it tips back slightly...and no I am smacking the phone...just dialing with a fingertip. It works well enough, but would like to have seen this better in application.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jon Susiak
Unknown
7th January 2014

Nexus 5
Only suitable for thin cases
Whilst this is a good dock for the Nexus 5 without a case, I think it is only really suitable with cases that do not increase the distance to the port by very much. It is not suitable for use with the Google Nexus 5 bumper case which is disappointing.
10 of 10 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Sharma
United Kingdom
30th December 2013

Nexus 5
Desk Cradle for Nexus 5
It is probably a restraint of the phone itself, where the micro-usb slot is in a difficult position and angled, which in turn makes this dock hard to use. You need to fiddle to get it to sit right. Only really compatible bumper style cases, not flip-cases. Made of plastic, no real shine or elegance. Basic functionality, no reason for such a steep price.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options