Return to Home Page

Olixar BoomBrick Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 41906

Enjoy rich and powerful sound without the need for wires with the stylish and portable BoomBrick Wireless Bluetooth Speaker in black

  • "Boombrick brilliance!"
  • "Amazing rich sound with deep bass!"

Reviews by rating
Reviews by Language
Show all
This product has been given an average rating of 4.7 by 302 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
10th August 2015

Wouldnt do for a house party
Sooo easy to use via bluetooth and wire connection, really good battery life time. The only thing i would say is that if your looking for a speaker to satify a room of people you'll need more than just one of these
Did you find this helpful?

Charity Arlidge
1st August 2015

Samsung Galaxy
Overall good quality
I love it, the sound is great and the bass is good too, good value for money. But eventually the inside of where you plug the lead in came loose and wouldn't work at all, which was annoying because I often used a lead so that I could save my battery and not have to use my bluetooth.
Did you find this helpful?

Jake Arnott
13th July 2015

Moto G
Pretty much what you'd expect
It charges fairly quickly, pairs easily, works as described. However, it produces the volume and bass that you'd expect from a small speaker - the reports of room-filling volume with full, rich bass don't match my experience. It's not a bad littler speaker, certainly not for the price, just don't get your hopes up too high - it just follows the laws of physics when applied to small loudspeakers.
Did you find this helpful?

Rob Ray
15th April 2015

Worth $25
Worth $25. The speaker arrived very fast and was as listed. The fidelity is just average meaning some things do sound better than others. Cons-no low end or bass and the flat volume level is marginal. But I guess that's good because the speaker does overdrive or clip fairly easily if the source is too hot....bummer.
Did you find this helpful?

Mark Waters
9th October 2014

Olixar BoomBrick Wireless Bluetooth Speaker
Average Sound
How I wish I could say 'remarkable sound'. There were a number of good reports about this little speaker but I was disappointed by the sound quality. It's certainly not bad, but neither is it particularly good. The search for a 'full sound' continues (without having to fork out £150+ for a Bose!) For the special discount price, this well made little speaker offered excellent value so I'm not disappointed with my purchase. Had I paid the normal price, I would have been. You get what you pay for in this life.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Noel Eaves
Co Laois
29th April 2014

Just Average
Recently bought Boombrick Speaker. Nice and compact but not pleased with output volume on unit. Bought another unit some time ago for around same price but my other is far far better.
Did you find this helpful?

22nd February 2014

Nice Speaker with Excellent Bluetooth Logic
I purchased this and the Kitsound Boombar at the same time. Commence showdown: Boombrick: Nifty little device and really shines in terms of usability. The 4th BT speaker I've owned and has easily the best / easiest pairing logic of any yet. Turn the speaker on and it plays a pleasant few notes and awaits a source. Open my MacBook and the "Paired" tone plays. Also, the LED is on the top of the device, ie, not annoying. Sound is OK, and pretty good considering the size and cost of the product. Bass response is very flimsy - any track with a degree of energy will fall apart at almost any volume. This thing is the size of a beer bottle - adjust your expectations accordingly. Suitable only for travel / portable usage. Boombar: Slightly bigger size. Also easy to pair. Thinner sound. Muddier and 'shoutier' all at once. Sounds a little bigger in terms of projection. Exhibits the 'Bose Effect', ie, exaggerated frequencies. Comes with a really nice case. Annoying blinking LED! The winner: Sonically and functionally, the Boombrick nudges the Boombar (just). For more cash the Soundfreaq sound kick destroys both - but needs an AC adapter! Decisions....
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

11th February 2014

Strictly average
Sound is a bit thin, not much bass punch. Compared to a friend's Jawbone, it is definitely inferior. But, for the price, it's not bad. I'd be more upset if I paid full price for it.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?

Sort By:

Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share

Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - for