Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 
Return to Home Page

Olixar BoomBrick Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 41906

Enjoy rich and powerful sound without the need for wires with the stylish and portable BoomBrick Wireless Bluetooth Speaker in black

  • "Brill bit of kit"
  • "Amazing rich sound with deep bass!"
Share

Reviews by rating
(189)
(25)
(7)
(4)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(3)
French
(22)
Spanish
(3)
Dutch
(13)
English
(225)
Italian
(3)
Show all
(269)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.8 by 271 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Charity Arlidge
Surrey
1st August 2015

Samsung Galaxy
Overall good quality
I love it, the sound is great and the bass is good too, good value for money. But eventually the inside of where you plug the lead in came loose and wouldn't work at all, which was annoying because I often used a lead so that I could save my battery and not have to use my bluetooth.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Notley
Gloucester
29th July 2015

BoomBrick Wireless Speaker
Brill bit of kit
Received my BB today only two days after ordering and have to say I am delighted with it. The Bluetooth pairing was a doddle and the sound much better than I thought. Also it looks and even feels classy, I think I may be ordering a few more of these for xmas presents.
Did you find this helpful?



Graham Atkin
York
28th July 2015

Boom brick
Easy to Use
Being an absolute techno moron! I was quite worried about trying this, but I love my music so thought I had to give it a go. Well, am I glad I did, after the Q and A cleared a doubt for me, I went for it. It arrived promptly, was so easy to set up and the sound reproduction is great! A real bonus to have, even my kids want one now, one up for the oldies.
Did you find this helpful?



Carly
N. Ireland
25th July 2015

Olixar boombrick wireless speaker
Small speaker big sound
Bought this speaker at christmas and it is fantastic cant believe the sound and quality is so good compared to more expensive and bigger named brands which i bought in the past. Would definitely recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
London
17th July 2015

Nice little speaker.
Great bargain for a bluetooth speaker and the sound isn't bad at all. It's not a Bose but for the price you simply cannot complain.
Did you find this helpful?



Ron Franklin
Farnborough
17th July 2015

iPhone 5s
Instant seller
I bought myself a boombrick a few months ago and when a friend of mine saw it she asked me what it was. I just turned it on and played my music through it, she loved it and immediately asked me to order one for her. She now takes it everywhere with her . They just simply sell themselves they're so good.
Did you find this helpful?



Gillian
South Australia
16th July 2015

No Boom In The Box
Well, this little black brick is, quite frankly, lacking in guts. I was looking forward to beavering away in my kitchen, with the food prep going ever so much better with amazing tunes blasting out of the brick. Even with its volume cranked right up to maximum, all it can manage is a tepid, crackly wheeze. Damn... I'm singing along with it to boost it up a bit, but it just isn't doing it for me.
MobileFun Reply:
This does not sound right at all. You may have a faulty unit, in which case we will replace it for you. But there's no way this should or could be described as weak or crackly if working correctly.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Murphy
Manchester
16th July 2015

Oligarch boom brick
Excellant
This particular piece of kit is superb. It's better than I imagined it would be! Everything I have bought from mobile fun has been of good quality and reliable. I will continue to shop with mobile fun in the future.
Did you find this helpful?



Adam Whitby
South East
16th July 2015

Olixar BoomBrick Wireless Bluetooth Speaker
Amazing Bit Of Kit
I bought one of these about 6 months ago off the back of some fantastic reviews and when I tried it out I was amazed at just how good the sound quality was for something so small and inexpensive. I immediately bought myself a second and more recently bought one for my brother as a gift. The tone and bass are unbelievable and I would recommend this item whole-heartedly.
Did you find this helpful?



Jake Arnott
Bristol
13th July 2015

Moto G
Pretty much what you'd expect
It charges fairly quickly, pairs easily, works as described. However, it produces the volume and bass that you'd expect from a small speaker - the reports of room-filling volume with full, rich bass don't match my experience. It's not a bad littler speaker, certainly not for the price, just don't get your hopes up too high - it just follows the laws of physics when applied to small loudspeakers.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
8th July 2015

Excellent
This speaker gives very good sound quality for its size. It is far better than a larger speaker I already have and which cost over 3 times as much. I highly recommend the Olixar.
Did you find this helpful?



Russell Falle
Jersey
7th July 2015

iphone
Great little speaker.
This is perfect for what I wanted it for. Good sound for the size of it, connects very easy with my iPhone. I use it at work on building sites or sometimes around the house or garden. It's what I expected it to be like, not going to blow your eardrums with amazingly or overly loud sound but still clear enough to enjoy the music. For the price, I recommend it.
Did you find this helpful?



Judith Jenkins
flintshere
2nd July 2015

Apple iPad
Fabulous
this is the 2nd item I have brought from hear and I can't prise them enough.
Did you find this helpful?



Ray Jones
Caerphilly
2nd July 2015

Apple
olixar BoomBrick
A fantastic Bluetooth Speaker with an incredible sound for its size, easy to use & your up & running in seconds as it connects automatically, downside I should have ordered several more at the time as they would have made fantastic Christmas presents. Ray.
Did you find this helpful?



Nitesh Patel
Bolton
2nd July 2015

Olixar BoomBrick Wireless Bluetooth Speaker
Surpasses expectations
I cannot express how great this product is. I was reluctant to purchase this item, seeing as the speaker is so small and the price was around just £20 from this website and I was VERY reluctant it would be any good, at the most, I would expect it to be of a basic standard, but the Olixar BoomBrick had surpassed basic by a mile. The small, wireless speaker has a great range to any Bluetooth device, very easy to link to any device ( just 1 click on the Olixar BoomBrick ) and the sound that comes from the speaker is perfect. The volume ( which is my favourite bit ) is loud, i don't use this speaker on full as it would annoy my neighbours. I’ve yet to hear a bass coming from it that is muffled. Would recommend this product to anyone and as its just around £20 at Mobilefun.co.uk, it’s a must for anyone looking to buy an item like this.
Did you find this helpful?



Mel Exall
Worcester
24th June 2015

I Pad
Brilliant
This is an amazing product and such good value for money. I would thoroughly recommend this speaker to anyone thinking of buying one.
Did you find this helpful?



Kelvin Hattersley
Bristol
18th June 2015

Olixar BoomBrick Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Black
Portable b/tooth speaker
Wanted small byt reliable b/tooth speaker and this one does the job
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



suzanne ellis
leeds
14th June 2015

olixar Boombrick wireless bluetooth speaker-black
Incredible sound quality-at home and away
This item is a must,wish I had bought earlier. Level of sound and quality are remarkable for such a small device. Ideal for at home,in the car or better still to take on your holidays. Very compact and great value.Efficient delivery as expected,
Did you find this helpful?



James
Glasgow
8th June 2015

olixar-boombrick-wireless-bluetooth-speaker-black-
Excellent service
Product as described,amazing price deliver within 48 hrs,would recommend to others.
Did you find this helpful?



Kelvin Hattersley
Bristol
8th June 2015

Olixar BoomBrick Wireless Bluetooth Speake
Good value speaker
Wanted a reasonably priced bluetooth speaker for holidays/days out. This has provided just the job. Small enough to pack but with enough output to enjoy.
Did you find this helpful?



Owen Mc Carthy
Drumshanbo
7th June 2015

Excellent quality from a small speaker
This is an excellent speaker for the size of it, and at a very good price too.
Did you find this helpful?



Martyn crouch pettitt
Bedfordshire
6th June 2015

Samsung galaxy note 4
Olixar boom brick Bluetooth speaker
Having read other reviews I decided to purchase . what a great decision beautiful sound with a rich tone and good bass whatever music genre you listen too. If your considering a Bluetooth speaker for quality and price this is the one. As usual another great product from Mobile Fun with excellent customer service and quick delivery. Will be using you again and again.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Leeds
4th June 2015

HTC One
Excellent speaker
This is a great bluetooth speaker. Pairing is straight out of the box to your device (I use mine with an android or android tablet). First up, the volume. Wow! Who'd a thought that something this small could have so much bass. It very easily fills my living room. It's not Hi-Fi but that's not the reason you need this. Great sounding music for the garden, bedroom, holidays etc etc etc. The battery life is stated as 8hrs but this is at 70% volume. That is ample. Full play/pause/skip track and can also be used to take calls so useful for hands free. Brilliant speaker.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Richard
Northampton
3rd June 2015

Sony xperia z2
A great buy
I read the reviews of this product and was well impressed but when I got it I was even more impressed as it was so clear and my music in the garden was great answering a call was so easy and a great device to have around the house and for outdoor adventures
Did you find this helpful?



Sean Garrity
Edinburgh
30th May 2015

Olixar BoomBrick
Great sound
This is my second boombrick as my first one was lost on a bus! Great sound from a compact speaker & well worth the price. Excellent delivery service from Mobilefun once again.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Glastonbury
Newport
24th May 2015

Olixar Boombrick wireless bluetooth speaker. Black
Superb product
Next day delivery was a good start. Over the moon with this speaker. Brilliant sound from a small box and good looking too. Really happy.
Did you find this helpful?



Ed
Maidenhead
20th May 2015

Oliver BoomBrick
Absolutely shocking quality
My decision on the purchase of this item was purely based on high ratings of this wireless speaker. It truly will make the hairs on your arm stand up, the noise and quality from such a small device is absolutely truly shocking. Brilliant don't hesitate strongly recommend for sure.
Did you find this helpful?



Gary skinner
skelmersdale
20th May 2015

oligarchy boom brick wireless blue to the speaker
excellent
Great bit of kit, sounds good, very pleased with it
Did you find this helpful?



Graeme clough
Thornaby Cleveland
12th May 2015

Oligarchs boo brick wireless Bluetooth speaker
For a small box it has a loud sound it's is un real the quality is superb. If you want it is well worth the money I would recommend anyone if they want good quality I recommend this you won't be disappointed
The review which I read and I was not disappointed
Did you find this helpful?



Brian Taylor
Hampshire
5th May 2015

BoomBrick
A vast improvement to the sound of the Kindle's sound
A vast improvement to the sound of the Kindle's sound
Did you find this helpful?



nigel liddicoat
cornwall
3rd May 2015

zoomstorm tablet
Impressive
Value for money - five stars Sound Quality - Impressive Reason for Purchase - Music on my forthcoming camping holiday.
Did you find this helpful?



Cathy
west yorkshire
27th April 2015

Olixar Boombrick wireless bluetooth speaker
Wow!
What an excellent purchase! Sound is great, I'm so happy with this that I purchased two-one for me and a second for my sister. Ordering and delivery excellent. Well done mobilefun
Did you find this helpful?



nigel liddicoat
cornwall
23rd April 2015

olixar boombrick wireless blootooth speaker
BRILLIANT
An amazing piece of kit, just what I wanted for my camping trip. Value for money - excellent. Sound quality is first class and distortion free.
Did you find this helpful?



Sue
Brisbane
22nd April 2015

value for money
easy to bluetooth, no distortion, pleased with it.
Did you find this helpful?



ann
LIVERPOOL
22nd April 2015

OLIXAR BOOMBRICK WIRELESS BLUETOOTH SPEAKER
GREAT ACCESSORY
HAVING READ REVIEWS BEFOREHAND PROVED TO BE REALLY HELPFUL AS ALL RECOMMENDED THIS PRODUCT. IT DOES EXACTLY HOW DESCRIBED & I'M REALLY PLEASED WITH PERFORMANCE & THE BATTERY LIFE IS REALLY GOOD TOO.PLAYS FOR HOURS !!
Did you find this helpful?



Si (Freddie) Hatfield
Warwickshire, UK
22nd April 2015

Olixar BoomBrick
Olixar BoomBrick Wireless Bluetooth Speaker
What can I say, bought one a while back and now bought one for my brother. It's as good as the Jawbone but less of the drama and cost. If you want a good little bluetooth speaker without paying the inflated prices of some of the better known products then this is the bomb. The sound is clear and sharp and I've used mine in the garden, by the pool and out & about. It's smaller than some of the better known makes like Bose but don't let that fool you, it packs a good punch and is a better choice to take on Holiday with you because it's small, loud and still looks pretty slick
Did you find this helpful?



Peter e perera
Woodford,essex
21st April 2015

Olixar boom box
Good value for the money
Item delivered within predicted time. Excellent product ,performs well.tested it for stereo performance for a stereo input,from my iPad and found stereo separation Suffers as the two speaker units within are too close.if the speakers were angled out this may have improved. However a good all round performer,good value for the money.
Did you find this helpful?



Annette Walsh
Plymouth
21st April 2015

Olixar BoomBrick Bluetooth Speaker
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!
I was looking for an inexpensive speaker to enable me to listen to my 80s music in the garden whilst sunbathing and this seemed to fit the bill as it was so inexpensive!-Unfortunately for me it also has amazing sound quality and volume as well as features that you would generally expect with a much more expensive speaker!-I say "unfortunately" because as soon as my 17 year old son saw and heard and saw my new gadget it quickly disappeared into his bedroom never to be seen again!! The upshot of this is that I am now ordering another for myself plus one for my 15 year old daughter and 5 of my neighbours have asked me for the details on how to order for themselves! Would DEFINITELY RECOMMEND this amazing little miracle and the exceptionally quick delivery!!
Did you find this helpful?



michael Jozsa
wongaling beach
17th April 2015

boom brick
boombrick its not but it does have fantastic sound
Did you find this helpful?



michael Jozsa
wongaling beach
17th April 2015

great
great in every way just not loud enough sound everything is good just not loud enough,
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter e perera
Woodford
16th April 2015

Olixar Boom Brick
Feedback on Olixar Boom Brick Speaker.
An excellent product which performs well within its design parameters.it gives two channel output for a stereo input but channel separation is poor due to close proximity of the two speaker units.An angular mounting may have proved better.its Blue tooth performs well with no code input necessary.i use it with an iPad and performs well anywhere in house.,it's coverage is surprisingly good. Mobile fun delivered promptly and it arrived well packed and their service is second to none.
Did you find this helpful?



Thomas Howard
Charlotte, NC
16th April 2015

Olixar Boom Brick is HEAVY!
This little speaker kicks it to the moon. Excellent price and great sound. Cool little note on the back.... "Made in China under European Q.C." It really sounds like something twice the size. Bluetooth connects instantly. Love it.
Did you find this helpful?



TJ
TN
16th April 2015

Nice Boombrick
Little thing sounds nice and full. Easy to use, bluetooth range is excellent. I kind of knew the stated 4 watts was not possible, so no disappointment there, but is fine for inside or at the pool. Fast shipping, no damage. Happy customer here.
Did you find this helpful?



John Attwood
Cambridge UK
15th April 2015

iPhone
Good value
Very pleased with purchase. Have used it indoors and out and am ver pleased.
Did you find this helpful?



Rob Ray
NC
15th April 2015

Worth $25
Worth $25. The speaker arrived very fast and was as listed. The fidelity is just average meaning some things do sound better than others. Cons-no low end or bass and the flat volume level is marginal. But I guess that's good because the speaker does overdrive or clip fairly easily if the source is too hot....bummer.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Chesterfield
15th April 2015

olixar boombrick wireless bluetooth speaker -black
Very good brilliant
Very good brilliant to say the least you can take it anywhere
Did you find this helpful?



Angie Hammett
Norwich
15th April 2015

Olixar boom brick speaker
Great
Good value for the money , Very quick delivery,
Did you find this helpful?



Roger
Exeter
15th April 2015

Olixar Boom Brick
A Good Reliable Bluetooth Speaker
I bought this item to use in an art room, having previously used a Hive product which was good, but didn't have enough volume for a large space. The Olixar Boom Box gives good reproduction of classical music, including voice and solo instrumental work. I can use my iPod from a good distance away and one charge will last most of the day. The sound is loud enough to fill a large studio and install an atmosphere of quiet concentration. In other words it stops the ladies from chattering all the time!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve Meggs
London
13th April 2015

iPhone 5
Excellent price
Great little device for the money, could be a little more powerful but what do you expect when the equivalent Bose system cost £170
Did you find this helpful?



john munro
wick highlands
12th April 2015

olixar broombrick wireless bluetooth speaker
bluetooth speaker
very pleased with item lovely sound and so easy to set up would recommend this as a really good buy for the price.
Did you find this helpful?



José Rios
Oporto
11th April 2015

Olixar BoomBrick
BBQ must have
It is the best solution if you have a small speaker but you can't hear your favourite songs when you are partying in a barbecue with your friends. This one is perfect because it is still very portable but it sounds perfectly!! Excellent value for the money.
Did you find this helpful?



Tommy Spencer
Manchester
11th April 2015

Oxilar BoomBrick Wireless Speaker
Enjoyment
The BoomBrick arrived so quick, after charging it did everything and more that was required by me, fantastic piece of equipment that every home should have one.
Did you find this helpful?



Roy Thompson
ELTHAM
10th April 2015

iPhone 6
Super speaker
This speaker is so easy to pair with your device and is incredible value. It shouts 'Quality'
Did you find this helpful?



jack munro
wick highlands
10th April 2015

Very good buy
Does what it says would recommend as a good buy
Did you find this helpful?



Bob Jones
Surrey
8th April 2015

Superb product
Superb product and excellent value for money, I have already passed on details to friends who will probably also purchase the item. In addition the delivery came ahead of the estimated timescale.
Did you find this helpful?



Elaine
Sheffield
7th April 2015

Olixar Boombrick Wireless Bluetlooth Speaker
Fantastic product
Very happy with this item, easy to set up and sounds brilliant, ideal for in the house or garden and to take away on holidays. Delivery was reliable an overall good service. My friend was also impressed and wants me to order one for her.
Did you find this helpful?



David Heller
Ruthin, N.Wales
5th April 2015

HTC ONE M8
Simple handy portable speaker
Very useful if you do not want to use headphones. Simple to connect and use.
Did you find this helpful?



Simon Mills
London-ish
2nd April 2015

Olixar BoomBrick
Awesome Bluetooth speaker for the price
Great depth of sound used mostly in kitchen and dining room for music and watching video on iPad. Seriously thinking of buying another one to keep in other part of house.
Did you find this helpful?



Filipe Leite
Unknown
30th March 2015

Good sound for a small speaker
Easy to setup. Easy to carry around and easy to fall in love with. Great little device with good sound quality for it's price.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Sarah
Nottinghamshire
29th March 2015

Olixar BoomBrick Wireless Bluetooth Speaker
Absolutely "sound"
Want great sounding cute portable speakers then you've found it with this item. Bought as a gift I actually wanted to keep it for myself! • Great sound quality • Easy set-up • Portable • Decent battery life • Compatible with various devices • Bluetooth (no annoying wires) ...I've talked myself into buying one for myself :) • Excellent price
Did you find this helpful?



Sam Barr
N Ireland
19th March 2015

Olixar BoomBrick Wireless Bluetooth Speaker
Impressive
I read other reviews before I ordered and thought "they can't be that good" I was wrong. What a surprise to receive the goods in less than 2 days and to N Ireland without excess postage costs. Very impressive
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Shaun
Bristol
18th March 2015

Olixar Boombrick Wireless Bluetooth Speaker
Great Product
This Olixar Boombrick Wireless Bluetooth Speaker is awesome, its so easy to pair up to your phone or ipad, its a good size quite a heavy little brick, but the sound is amazing, I was so surprised by the quality of sound, this is something everyone must have.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave
Tamworth
18th March 2015

iPhone 6
Useful sound brick
Bluetooth connection works well and keeps its power pretty well also. A little underpowered in terms of volume but works very well.
Did you find this helpful?



Matthew Scott
Central London
18th March 2015

Olixar Boombrick speaker
Loud but lighter
Very happy with this. I had been using the Bose equivalent but i travel a lot and the Bose was too heavy and caused lots of problems in Customs. This sounds eaily as good, is half the weight and for some reason causes less concern. Brilliant - exactly what I'd hoped for. Matthew
Did you find this helpful?



Mark Jones
United Kingdom
15th March 2015

Disappointing
I bought this for use at work but found it to be useless for that as it is nowhere near loud enough. Whilst the pairing worked reasonably well the loudness issue means it's only useful at home in a very quiet room which makes it pretty pointless as that's the only place I don't need it!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anna OReilly
Ireland
11th March 2015

Olixar boombrick wireless Bluetooth speaker
Fantastic sound
Fantastic sound, easy set up to my iphone 6, light to transport, good to receive calls not to good to talk back. But all in all a fantastic piece of kit. Delighted with my purchase.
Did you find this helpful?



Creag Williams
Blackpool
10th March 2015

iPhone
Excellent
Excellent bit of kit, good quality sound
Did you find this helpful?



Creag Williams
Blackpool
10th March 2015

iPhone
Excellent
Excellent bit of kit, good quality sound
Did you find this helpful?



Patrick
Unknown
9th March 2015

Samsung
Brilliant device at thi price
I bought this device as I really needed something which was wire free and portable, moving between the kitchen, bedroom and garage, without the hassle of wearing headphones. It's excellent sound quality for such a small device is outstanding...an added bonus is that the charger fits my phone (Galaxy Note)....so I can charge my boombrick and phone from the same charger. But this was a very good buy for me...thank you
Did you find this helpful?



tracey smith
Near Abergavenny
8th March 2015

Google nexus 5
great sound for something so compact
I have a teac surround sound system which sounds phenomenal, so when the amp went in for servicing I thought I'd give this a go in the meantime, given the great reviews & bargain cost. For something so small this is excellent - not at all tinny sounding, has good bass, is very easy to use, gives a good amount of playback time from one charge and is really competitively priced. Although it's mainly been used for listening to music I have also tried it out as a hands free speaker with my phone several times & it works really well. Beeps to let you know when you've switched it on - only criticism is there's no sound or light (that I've noticed) to confirm turning off, so I switch off the speaker first as I can then confirm it's disconnected from the Bluetooth on my phone so as not to waste battery. I like it so much I'll be buying a couple more, as presents and for elsewhere in the house.
Did you find this helpful?



A.Hammill
Durham
7th March 2015

Oxilar boom brick
Excellent value
The boom brick is excellent value for money connects easily to your Bluetooth devices it is small but sounds big overall a good all round portable music player for very little cost.
Did you find this helpful?



Anders Ljung
Unknown
7th March 2015

Olixar Boombrick
Small and neat
I bought this as an easy way to play music when we are out and about and i got to say i'm a little impressed with it. It doesn't stand a chance against a real stereo but thats not the point either. This is for when you sit in the sun on a field and want some entertainment. For the price i paid it's good value, for the original price i wouldn't have bought it.
Did you find this helpful?



John Kennedy
Reading
6th March 2015

Olixar Boom Brick
Good value for money.
Nice well made speaker with very good battery life. I got this because the ipad or your phone dont have the volume to broadcast the radio or audiobook more than a few feet. This does. Wander into the other room and you will still hear your team slowly crumble to sub standard opposition in the cup. It also seems to be tear resistant :). Good for the bathroom, when you dont want to risk your expensive phone to the condensation. Just get it. Its good.
Did you find this helpful?



Tracy Whelan
Cork
6th March 2015

Superb quality and value
Absolutely love this product. Sound quality is brilliant for cost involved even at high volume. Recommend fully
Did you find this helpful?



Trevor Lazzari
Spain
6th March 2015

Olixar BoomBrick Wireless Bluetooth Speaker
Impressive performance at an impressive sale price
Bought the first one almost a year ago. Used outside mainly to play music whilst in the garden & pool. So impressed were friends that I bought two more for them. Simple to set up and great sound. Its used in conjunction with Apple iPod and iPhone with good connectivity on Bluetooth. A real bargain at the current sale price! My compliments on the service given by Mobile Fun. My first order for these was not received by post for some reason. A duplicate order arrived safely, using courier. Terrific service with thanks.
Did you find this helpful?



Sue Cameron
Nottinghamshire
4th March 2015

Google Nexus
Love it!
I had been looking for a small speaker to attach to my nexus for a while, I love listening to talking books and podcasts especially when I'm in the kitchen cooking! I love the quality of sound using this speaker, nice and clear, not tiny. The fact its portable is excellent too, my 16yr old son was well impressed as well and I've already had to fight him off it! For any one thinking about getting one of these I'd highly recommend it!
Did you find this helpful?



Ann
York
2nd March 2015

Nokia Lumia 930
Olixar Boombrick Wireless Bluetooh Speaker
WOW!!! This is wonderful, it paired with my Nokia easily enough but then I thought the sound was not loud enough.... just turned up the sound on my Nokia and well, yes, WOW... what an excellent sound. Again, this is capable of taking a call, but I have not done so as yet... atho I am wondering if it will be a louder handsfree than the phone alone. Yes, this was a marvellous buy, with sound up and down, and track fwd and reverse. I charged it on my computer which didn't take that long. oh and the telephone call button also acts as a pause button.. I am really pleased that I chose this.
Did you find this helpful?



Rhian Holmes
Mid Wales
1st March 2015

olixar boom brick.
Brilliant bit of kit.
I bought this as all my music is on my phone. This device is so easy to use and the sound off it is brilliant. Great to answer your calls of it also.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
28th February 2015

Brilliant sound
Brilliant sound amazing
Did you find this helpful?



JL
UK
25th February 2015

olixar BoomBrick Wireless BT Speaker
☜(⌒▽⌒)☞fab price,neat package to boost volume of all devices - android,windows,apple or radio - worth over 20,000 stars, 3 Feb. 2015
Connected it to the iPod,using the audio cable and I couldn't believe how loud it was.Then I paired it via Bluetooth and watched a quick video,the sound it gives off is very similar to surround sound - it's such an amazing device in such an tiny and neat package,so smart. The connection is staggering,the speaker is downstairs - whilst the iPod is 3 stories upstairs in my room - so even with the doors closed,the bluetooth is fab,so is the battery Just connected the speaker to my nexus 6 phablet,usually the mobile signal is atrocious in my area,but its so clear using it via the Olixar.So now i will never miss that important call and hopefully signal will never cut out whilst connected to this amazing speaker.Also i can listen to my audio books or music at the same time.Talk about a feel good factor,and this is superb - recommended this highly to all my friends and colleagues Got to get another for my brother as he's trying to nick mine as he's so overwhelmed and utterly impressed with the volume it gives out and how strong the bluetooth is - also because how portable it is.I did originally get a different brand,but returning that one to the store and ordered another Olixar Boom Brick instead again from MobileFun - they have posted it within less than half hour that I purchased it - and arrived once again within less than 24hrs. Would def recommend MobileFun and this staggering speaker Well worthy of 20,000 stars if not more - portability,price,size,volume,smart,compatible,blue tooth.and then the speedy delivery from MobileFun
Did you find this helpful?



dave
Portsmouth
24th February 2015

olixar boom brick
underwhelmed
Not exactly a "boom" brick, not exactly rich room filling sound either. I suppose it's ok for money definitely not worth the full price.I saved up and bought bose soundlink mini instead and it's different class.I guess you get what you pay for
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Hector Rios
Orlando , Florida
2nd February 2015

Awesome Sound
I was searching for a Bluetooth Speaker for about a month when I saw the video review on YouTube and was a little skeptical how great it would sound . I was blown away by the sound that came from such a small package. I am extremely impressed and glad to have purchased this product.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Joel
Lincolnshire
13th January 2015

Sony Xperia Z3
Name Says It All
This is simply impressing and real awesome! It exceeded my expectations and for the price I paid I couldn't be happier and recommend more! Positive points: - Very loud - So easy to connect - Lasts 7-8 hours - Bass and audio is crisp and clear Bad points: - did you expect one? sorry! :P
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Michelle
durham
10th January 2015

HTC ONE M8
Gift for Husband - . He Loves I|t !
Bought this as a Christmas gift to go with his new HTC One M8 and he loves this portable speaker. He's a right gadget man always wanting great quality. He believes the speaker is excellent with a fantastic bass sound. He states quality is exceptional especially considering the size and price of the speaker.
Did you find this helpful?



Gary newbon
Swinton
8th January 2015

Samsung galaxy ace
Spot on
When I ordered the olixar boom brick I waited for it to be delivered a little worried to be honest as I had never heard of it before. Once I had tried it all that went out of the window the boom brick is spot on real good sound quality
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gurvinder Hullait
Leicester
8th January 2015

Olixar BoomBrick Wireless Bluetooth Speaker
Great product - good sound for it's size
I have tried other bluetooth speakers and they sounded 'tinny'. This speaker is loud and you can hear the bass. It is a great product.
Did you find this helpful?



Orazio Zammit
London
3rd January 2015

Olixar BoomBrick Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Black
Fantastic Speakers
Wow, what can I say about this speaker. Connects directly to my Samsung S4 via Bluetooth with little effort. Also use it on my PC, the monitor speakers are only 2Watt so listening to films is difficult. Not any more, These pump out so much sound and with great Bass. Would highly recommend these speakers to anyone who wants a solid sounding and loud speaker. Will definitely be taking these on my hols this year. Used them for New Year and they filled the room with a solid sound. 5 Stars to Mobile Fun for stocking the Olixar BoomBrick.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Graeme Champion
London
30th December 2014

Olixar BoomBrick Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Black
So Good I Bought Three!
Bought this item in November original for my locker room at work. I was so impressed that I bought another two for Christmas gifts. For What I paid there is nothing else like this on the market for this price. You will not be disappointed when you purchase this....
Did you find this helpful?



Michael Whyke
Sussex
30th December 2014

Olixar BoomBrick Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Black
This is a brilliant piece of equipment
It is really good quality sound - connected easily to Nokia Lumia - it was a present for my wife and for once I delighted her!
Did you find this helpful?



Terry Horton
Swansea
29th December 2014

Htc One, Apple I Pod
Boombrick
I was surprised how easy to link items to the BoomBrick. Very clear sound from this device worth every penny.
Did you find this helpful?



Roger Chambers
Exeter
29th December 2014

Olixar BoomBrick Wireless Bluetooth Speaker
Looks like a Brick, behaves like a Speaker
It looks like a black brick, it connects so easily, it plays your music. It's not the best sound but it's very good sound for this size and this money. Once connected it reconnects every time you switch it on, (well it does with my iPhone and iPad) It is exactly what I wantedc to go on my boat - simple - no knobs- robust and it works. At this price you really can't ask for more. Very happy with the product and I think this will see a lot of use. MobileFun are great to deal with, quick delivery and tracked orders, price is good too.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve H
Herts
23rd December 2014

Iphone
Great little mobile speaker
I bought one of these for my sons birthday in June. It produces such great sound, is really mobile with good battery life, that at this price is a steal. As a result just bought another for my nephew's Christmas present.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
harrogate
19th December 2014

I'm surprised
If all the other reviews are genuine then I'm surprised. My experience of this product is a vibrating, distorted sound that I cannot put up with for more than a song or two at a time. Should have returned it but too late now. Very disappointed bearing in mind other reviews were so positive.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Stella Boothman
Blackburn
14th December 2014

Olixar Boom Brick
Loved it so much I bought 3!
Don't be deceived by its size, the Sound Brick is a powerful speaker delivering clear quality sound and its so easy to use. We ordered one initially and were amazed by how clear, rich and loud the sound was from a such a compact speaker. It has good battery life and it's easy to take with you, mine often goes to work with me. I was so impressed I bought two more for my son and daughter.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



jacquie
Unknown
13th December 2014

olixar boom brick
great speaker
Only tested breifly as this is a gift, but the potential volume was way better than any previous portable speaker and the sound quality was much better than i expected for the price of the item. Delivery was fab - the day after my order !
Did you find this helpful?



gerald williams
wellingborough/northamptonshire
12th December 2014

olixar boombrick
Amazing!
Fantastic little speaker unit,very sturdy,for its size.The volume is more than we require in our bungalow.pairing was simple with both of our phones,and also my tab (Nexus 7 2013) I wished to pair it with my windows pc, and became worried that it would not pair; It was me not the unit! REMEMBER when pairing with your windows pc to click on your speaker symbol at the bottom right of your screen (right click)select olixar boombrick as your required speaker; otherwise it will continue to play your music through either your pc or extended pc speakers or tv. We had Sony Bluetooth speaker; no comparison; olixar boombrick far superior. lovely extra goody is that I received a phone call as I was setting it up; worked a treat. value for money 5* service 5* performance 5* No down sides Thank you mobile fun yours sincerely Mr.G.V.Williams age 70 years young
Did you find this helpful?



Sam cook
Preston
11th December 2014

Iphone 5
Great value for money
For value for money, this product cannot be beaten. It has a rechargeable battery which lasts a long time and the wireless works for a good distance. The overall sound quality is very good considering it's great price
Did you find this helpful?



Lukasz Gorny
Bradford
8th December 2014

Galaxy S5
Bargain BT Speaker
I didn't expected much but I'm really happy with this speaker. It's loud enough to take it out for barbecue, the bass sounds great and battery life is just amazing. I was tired of using headphones at work so from now on I listen my music on this speaker. Regarding phone calls it works as it should. The other person have no problem to understand me and me eighter. I would recommend this product for the money but I'm not familiar with other speakers so I can't really compare sound quality.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Maurice Haynes
Newark
8th December 2014

samsung tab3
Good product for the price
The product is good for the price. Simple to set up. Works straight out of the box. Arrived on time well packaged. Recommend this if uou want a cheap no frills blue tooth device.
Did you find this helpful?



Raul Brand
Curitiba - Brazil
27th November 2014

Galaxy S4
Excelente.
It give more than the specifications.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
28th October 2014

Great so far, but not as loud as I'd hoped.
I got the Olixar BoomBrick to use in my car for my commute to work, since my car's sound system doesn't work. I listen to a language learning program where only one speaker is used at a time, and while I'm on the freeway, this is barely loud enough at max volume. It's satisfactory, but sometimes I can't quite make out the subtleties of what I'm hearing. If I were to mount the speaker up in front of me somewhere, that would help too, but I just have it down at the side of the seat by the emergency brake. When I listen to music, though, it's quite loud enough. Also, when connected by Bluetooth, the audio will sometimes skip. I'm not familiar with why this might happen or whether it's the fault of my phone or the speaker. It's doing its job though, and it's a pretty nice speaker. I like it!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



julia clowes
Nottingham
18th October 2014

Sounds great
Excellent value for money. sounds great and very simple to use.
Did you find this helpful?



Wayne Iddon
Durham
13th October 2014

Samsung Galaxy 5
Olixar Boom Brick wireless speakers
What an outstanding product. So easy to pair with my own devices. The sound is extraordinary and the bass is fantastic. For the small amount money, I paid for this device. It's a superb product. It will also recharge your own device, while it blares out you're favourite tunes.
Did you find this helpful?



Shaun
UK
12th October 2014

Note 3
Best speaker ever
I brought the boom brick as a replacement for my previous wireless speaker and I'm glad I did. After a few days of research I chose the boom brick it is a nice, long battery life but best of all great sound quality. This was my first time shopping with mobile fun and I have to say I'm very impressed with the service I received. Thanks mobile fun
Did you find this helpful?



Kieran Adams
Belfast
11th October 2014

Olixar Boombrick Bluetooth speaker
Great speaker & service
I bought this back in May and got a great deal. All the family now use it throughout the house and we took on holiday, great for at the pool. The sound is excellent for the size of the unit and the playing time, after full charge, is often beyond the 8 hrs listed. We had a problem last week when the charger connection would not accept the pin so I went online to report this, got issued a returns form, and a collection service at the local filling station. I got this packed up, left in on Tuesday evening and got notification to track the courier. I then got an email on Friday to say a new unit was dispatched, and amazed to find it arrived today, Saturday. Having now fully charged it up, it seems to be an improved version and the sound seems even crisper and louder. I can't fault this device or service at all and now my wife indicates she wants her own one!! Will certainly be returning to MobileFun for more items.
Did you find this helpful?



Robert Meikle
Cyprus
10th October 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 3
Great sound
The usual excellent delivery service from Mobile fun ... The Olixar speaker has great sound, clear, as Lound as you would need, small footprint and looks good! Very happy with the purchase!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark Waters
Surrey
9th October 2014

Olixar BoomBrick Wireless Bluetooth Speaker
Average Sound
How I wish I could say 'remarkable sound'. There were a number of good reports about this little speaker but I was disappointed by the sound quality. It's certainly not bad, but neither is it particularly good. The search for a 'full sound' continues (without having to fork out £150+ for a Bose!) For the special discount price, this well made little speaker offered excellent value so I'm not disappointed with my purchase. Had I paid the normal price, I would have been. You get what you pay for in this life.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Eric
Northern Ireland
8th October 2014

iPad, Samsung S3
Fantastic
This is a fantastic piece of kit, fantastic sound, fantastic price, glad to recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Maya Ostrom
Chichester
8th October 2014

Galaxy Note 8
Dr Who's favourite speaker
We've all heard the promises of big sound from mini speakers and its been my quest for years. Someone bought out a speaker a few years ago costing nearly £200 and frankly the sounds was nothing more than a loud squawk! Not so with the BoomBrick! Olixar has found the elixir. If anything this little speaker is bass heavy especially if like me, you put it with its back to the wall. Turn the treble up a bit you have a truly impressive sound, simplicity itself to connect and a good quality feel.
Did you find this helpful?



Trevor Lazzari
Spain
8th October 2014

Olixar BoomBrick Wireless Bluetooth Speaker
Better than Good
So good I bought another for a very good friend. As I want to keep them as a friend it had to be good. Now we both agree it's more than good, in fact, its great!!!
Did you find this helpful?



Ian Taylor
Cheshire
7th October 2014

Oliver boombrick wireless speaker
Excellant speaker
This is an Excellant speaker really good sound quality and so easy to pair with phone and I pad Also the delivery was unbelievably quick and on standard delivery to
Did you find this helpful?



Jon Pilling
Lancaster
7th October 2014

Windows Nokia Lumia 930
It's a Brick.....With BOOM
I was really surprised by how good this is, It is still very clear even when the volume is up and where the bass comes from I've no idea. There's a whole lot of welly in that little box. would recommend!
Did you find this helpful?



Steve Lea
Reading
6th October 2014

Olixar Boombrick
Fantastic sound
Bought to help me listen to my music in the office. The sound quality is so good I take it everywhere even use it in the car to listen to my iPod music rather than the cars own music system, yep it's that good. Only downside is it does not power off automatically, so when the music has finished the blue light continues to flash, trifle irritating in a dark room when I listen to music designed to help me go to sleep!!
Did you find this helpful?



Kimmie
Essex
6th October 2014

Olixar Boombrick Wireless Bluetooth Speaker
Boombrick Speaker - excellent value
Would thoroughly recommend this Bluetooth speaker, great sound, excellent volume, good bass. I liked it so much have brought another one to have upstairs. Great value for money with a good sound, guests have enquired what make it is because the sound is really clear. Connects straight away with ipad iphone etc, battery lasts hours.
Did you find this helpful?



andrej
ljubljana
6th October 2014

samsung galaxy s4 & samsung slate 7
great speaker
Just great, excelent sound, unbeliveble battery authonomy, nice price. Recommended highly
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin
Bristol
5th October 2014

Olixar BoomBrick Wireless Bluetooth Speaker
Amazing Speaker
I wanted a small portable speaker with a bit of attitude, the Olixar BoomBrick did not disappoint. It delivers a great base sound far in excess of my original expectations for something so small. At high volume there is no sound distortion. I use it primarily with my iPod via the cable supplied. When used in Bluetooth mode the volume has a higher range with greater control through an iPhone. It appears to be well manufactured and overall I am very pleased with it.
Did you find this helpful?



ron kite
Monton
2nd October 2014

Olixar Boombrick
Bought a few things from you,this is the best and super quick delivery.
Did you find this helpful?



Tom Pedersen
Cardiff
29th September 2014

Galaxy note 2
Excellent
For the money it is a great item. Very pleased.
Did you find this helpful?



Tamara Dickinson
Leeds
19th September 2014

Olixar boombrick
Excellent
Love this speaker. Excellent sound and volume. Hifi is in my lounge so as I spend all my time outside or in kitchen I never turn it on. Now I carry tbe speaker everywhere and even used it for my mother's 70th birthday.
Did you find this helpful?



Geoff H
London
13th September 2014

Nokia/MS Lumia 930 & ASUS T-100
Boombrick: A Great Piece of Kit With a Neat Trick Up Its Sleeve
The Boombrick has a nice solid feel and, for its size, a really great punchy sound with a good battery life. It can also do a neat trick and allow you to connect to 2 Bluetooth devices at once. For example; I can connect my Win8.1 Tablet PC to it to play music, radio or TV sound (configure Win8.1 to use only the 'audio sink' + 'remote control' Bluetooth profiles) and then connect my mobile using the 'hand-free voice' profile. Now I can have the tablet play music through the Boombrick and when the phone rings, the music goes quiet and the phone announces the caller through it. If I wish, I can then speak to the caller 'hands-free'. When the call ends, the sound from the tablet resumes. How cool is that!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Geoff H
London, UK
13th September 2014

Boombrick: A Great Piece of Kit With a Neat Trick Up Its Sleeve
I bought this as part of an order for accessories for my new phone. It has a good solid build and, for its size, a really great punchy sound with excellent battery life. But it also has a neat trick it can do - you can connect it to 2 Bluetooth devices at once. For example; I have a Win8.1 tablet and a Windows Phone. I can set the tablet to connect as an audio sink + remote control (i.e. not a hands-free voice device) in the Win8.1 Bluetooth settings and then I can also conect my mobile as a hands free voice device. Now I can play music, radio or TV from my tablet and have it go quiet when the phone rings, whereupon it announces who's calling via the Boombrick. I can then answer the call and speak handsfree to the caller. As soon as I hang up, the tablet sound resumes. How cool is that!
Did you find this helpful?



Richard Eves
Surrey
29th August 2014

iPad Air iPhone 5S
Olixar Boombrick
Compact, well-made and solid construction in appearance with good sound quality - no distortion - and plenty of volume when required. Useful when I am working out at home and at my desk . The cut-out function when receiving a call when used with my iPhone is very useful. Used last week in the garden when I had the barbecue on - enough volume for my space without intruding into neighbours. Looking forward to taking on holiday soon. Excellent value especially with the hefty discounted price. Bought from MobileFun before and can thoroughly recommend the products and service.
Did you find this helpful?



Jon-Paul Le Pretre
Reading
24th August 2014

iPhone 5S
Good sound, small and discrete size
Bought this for some sounds at work and this is just the thing we needed. pick-up and sound very clear, not to loud but as long as its clear, which it is! Guy I work with wants one so now we can have music all day long, hahahaha!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Alistair mather
Dungannon
17th August 2014

samsung s5
excellent
The boom brick wireless blue tooth speaker is excellent, well worth buying . It is very easy to work sound is great , it's well put together, it's heavy and you know you have something good ,would recommend it , I bought another one for friend I was that impressed. Thanks mobile fun .
Did you find this helpful?



Gary
Menomonee Falls WI
5th August 2014

BOOMBRICK
One of the best buys I ever made. Sittin' in the back yard listening to tunes - doesn't get any better!!
Did you find this helpful?



Kimmie
Essex
5th August 2014

iPad & iPhone 5
Exceptional value!!
Great speaker, excellent sound, good bass, good volume, definitely value for money, would recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Frank
Glasgow
5th August 2014

Samsung Galaxy S4 Mini
WOW !!
I'm not usually one for writing reviews but have to for this. For such a small compact bit of kit, the Boom Brick is excellent. Crystal clear sound with a solid bass punch. Great value for money for work and leisure. Delighted with the purchase and would highly recommend. Looks great too.
Did you find this helpful?



D Vasudevan
New Delhi, India
29th July 2014

Superb Product
I bought this small little rectangular box called as "Boom Brick" from MobileFun at a very good price. Cant believe so much precision and technology is built inside this small box. Excellent sound clarity, good blue tooth connectivity and facility to take phone calls in between all packed in one small little brick box. I simply love this piece.
Did you find this helpful?



Mr Paul Evans
Rhyl N.Wales
28th July 2014

Samsung Galaxy S4 Android 4.4.2
Worth evey penny, buy one!!!!
As a senior citizen nowadays I am easily confused by the array of gadgets out there. This is very very simple to use ( even for an so and so like me ) Easy to use and great sound quality and for the price.... buy one. Well done MOBILEFUN 5 Stars for service and this product BIG thank you from me.
Did you find this helpful?



Tracey doherty
Bournemouth
17th July 2014

Illicit boom ruck wireless Bluetooth speaker
Fantastic
This is a great little speaker. Small, compact, robust, great sound. So so simple to use, turn it on, look for Bluetooth on your phone and it'll find the brick, click on it and your away. It's that simple. USB charger lead that plugs into your computer or apple plug. No negatives.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Irene
Manchester
7th July 2014

iPhone 5C
Does the job very well
I'm impressed with the sound for a small price. Simplicity itself to get up and working, a decent volume and plenty of bass, which I like. When my order wasn't delivered (thanks, Royal Mail) Mobile Fun sent out another with no fuss. Excellent customer service, as usual.
Did you find this helpful?



Ivo De Sousa Manoel
Taunton
1st July 2014

iPhone
Great gadget .
Sound clear, lound and amazing portable speaker . High technological gadget !
Did you find this helpful?



philip
runcorn
25th June 2014

samsung galaxy s4
The Boom brick is great fun
The Boom brick is great fun. its easy to use versatile and it has a rich bass sound that turns my phone into a proper little boom box. The fact that you can recharge it makes it a must if you play music via Bluetooth The only reason i did not give the full 5 stars is that it breaks up when the phone is over 10 metres from it. All in all for the price it is very good.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Liam McCarthy
Unknown
22nd June 2014

BoomBrick
Excellent little speaker ideal for phone or iPad.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
19th June 2014

Impressive sound
Really delivers good sound. Connects easily to an iPhone/iPod with a good battery life from a full charge. Also whilst very portable, it has a 'weight' about it, which means it isn't knocked over.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
17th June 2014

Yes, treat yourself to this!
I’m really pleased with this speaker. Firstly it arrived very promptly and was well packaged. Then on opening it there was enough charge for me to try it straightaway. Pairing was really easy and the sound just brilliant. The volume and depth being just what I was hoping for. My only small regret is that each time it is powered off/on it does not seem to keep the volume set previously – but it’s easy to adjust with the buttons nicely accessible on the top. A great piece of kit – I would recommend it.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave
London
15th June 2014

Samsung Galaxy S4
BoomBrick
Seems to do just what it says it does. Connects seamlessly with my BT and is great for sharing music (blinkbox)and digital radio (Tunein). Volume on the phone needs to set quite high to get the boombrick volume loud enough. One downside is that the stereo effect is not very good but overall this seems to be a well built device.
Did you find this helpful?



Ant
Swansea
15th June 2014

ipod and HTC Windows Phone 8s
It's a brick, but that's where the similarity ends
It's a brick, but that's where the similarity ends. Great design, looks good on the mantle piece or a desk. It is really convenient and easy to use and has a great sound, I find myself having to turn it down all the time.
Did you find this helpful?



Bob
Unknown
14th June 2014

Samsung Galaxy Ace
Wall of sound from just one brick!
Encouraged by the other positive reviews, I ordered it. It turned up the next day, paired in seconds and just kept on giving as I pressed the volume button. Really impressed with the depth and clarity. I even plugged it into the output on my electronic drum kit and was a good little monitor!
Did you find this helpful?



JOHN SOLARI
LINCOLN
13th June 2014

Samsung s3 android phone + IPAD retina
good sound
I am impressed with the sound from the Olixar boom brick, it has very good sound, clear with good volume and improves music played from phone and iPad, easy connect with wireless or bluetooth or even with audio cable.If you try it I am sure you will buy it.
Did you find this helpful?



Trevor
Kent
13th June 2014

Boom brick
Boo brick " Dynamite"
What a terrific enhancement for people with blue toof music players or phones . I have got to buy some more for the family I'm so impressed.
Did you find this helpful?



j day
glasgow
13th June 2014

Samsung S3
better than expected
Its a small solid lightweight sound system. So easy to set up. The music is crystal clear. It plays off my mobile and tablet. Cant wait to take it on holiday.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
13th June 2014

Simple powerful and good VFM!
On receiving, I was impressed by the build quality and size, the size I expected from other similar devices on the market but Olixar tick all the boxes for the style and quality of this unit. Setting up was easy to do, and as it came near fully charged took seconds to start using. - One button to power it up, and as you require no code to connect by BT pairing any device is as simple as 'looking for it'. The buttons on top also allow you to skip back and forth between the tracks on your handset/tablet. Connecting non BT devices is also simple, the supplied 3.5mm jack to jack cable allows you to hook up anything with a headphone socket, and if you do this it knows to use that input prioritised over the BT (nice). I have yet to use the speakerphone facility on this, but for music this unit is loud enough, and carries enough bass for all but the most hardcode bass junkies. It doesn't come with a power supply or a USB mains adaptor, but the micro USB cable supplied is no different than any you probably already own, and why have yet another mains connector to worry about? Pros: Small form factor (in line with peers on market) Light Simple set up Long battery life Cons: No mains adaptor Name has no cache with onlookers (but if you're looking for a brand then why are you looking at this?)
Did you find this helpful?



toby gale-hasleham
rhewl
13th June 2014

Olixar BoomBrick Wireless Bluetooth Speaker
super price of kit
Such a easy to use blue tooth speaker, amazing sound quality for such a cheap model, looks stylish and it's compact design makes it perfect for in the home or even in a car, quick and easy to set up with the touch of a button. Honestly couldn't fault it
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Magee
Birmingham
12th June 2014

Samsung GS4
Boom Brick With Big Sound
This item was smaller than expected:smaller than a brick certainly. The sound quality is surprisingly good for such a small unit. Bluetooth is simple to pair and is fine within the same room unless you live in mansion and this wouldnt suit your needs in that case. Great value for using my music library stored in phone. Wish these things were around when I was a student 30 years ago.
Did you find this helpful?



Gary Ashton
southport
12th June 2014

Boom brick
Olixar Boom Box
Received the boom box quite quickly and I think it's a very good buy as I now take it work with me, the quality of the sound is good the bass it gives out brilliant .
Did you find this helpful?



Diane
East Yorkshire
10th June 2014

I phone
Exactly what I was looking for
Fantastic little speaker. Good quality and great sound for such a little thing! Great price too! Oh and yes delivery and service first class. Thank you
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Terry
Wiltshire
9th June 2014

Ipad Air
Just the job
Could'nt afford most dear ipad speakers, so took a chance on Bookbrick Peakers. Very fast delivery and packaged well. Performance wise....Excellent. Amazing all over sound, even my classics and opera. Synced on IPad Air in seconds. FAB BUY.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave
Southampton
2nd June 2014

iPad and iPhone
Brilliant sound
Great product, connects easily, sounds brilliant and very lightweight to travel with. Having purchased several more expensive Bluetooth speakers in the past, this one is good value for money.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Helen Ewins
Lichfield
1st June 2014

iPhone 5
Fantastic fun
Boom brick is so versatile. I can use it anywhere, Inside or out, not too big and clumpy but still sturdy enough not to topple over. All my friends love mine and are now buying one for themselves. Ordering was easy-peasy and delivery faster than I expected.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lynne Tate
Northumberland
30th May 2014

Boombrick Bluetooth speaker
So portable
Wasn't sure whether this was compatible with my phone so asked questions first. After I got quick response bought the boombrick. So easy to set up and really portable. Good sound. Ideal for my party in the garden - here's hoping weather will be as good as my boombrick!!!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter
Moira, East Midlands, NW Leics.
25th May 2014

My Apple ipad mini 5
As much a Brick as a Good Friend!
Hey. This is the business, really! It's a real brick. Solid, storable, portable handsome, and sounds well across an impressive frequency spectrum at a surprising max. volume. I could not believe it. My omnipotent ipad and the wife's Toshiba Thrive tab. both connected unaided to this miracle speaker set. Come on, be another Brick in the Sound Wall! You need this cool gadget that charges in a little over 2 hours and services you for at least ten. I am bricking myself here - go for it....
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



karl woodward
Derby
25th May 2014

boom brick
Boom brick
Great sound ,easy connectivity,very good battery life,good value.Overall a very good buy ,would recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Stephen
southampton
23rd May 2014

samsung note 2
Solid
The BoomBrick Bluetooth works well pairing with my Samsung note 2, range about five meters. The controls on the Brick respond well, build quality is solid. Sound is great at volume which is quite loud but suffers from a hiss at lower volume even with fully charged battery. Full charge lasts six hours approx.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Si "Freddie" Hatfield
Warwickshire
23rd May 2014

Samsung Note 2
Small bluetooth speaker with a big heart
I did initially query this with MobileFun as to the sound quality because I was worried that for that price it would be pretty poor. I am glad that I did buy it now as the sound quality is pretty good as is the volume, a great deal better than I honestly expected for a bluetooth speaker in this price range It's simple to use, to pair press the on/off button till you get a blue & red alternate flashing on the button and the volume /skip controls are easy-peasy plus you can also control mute etc from your paired device if you need to I cannot compare it to the pricier items on offer but if you want a good mini wireless speaker system that works well and is compact enough to take on holiday then I would highly recommend this one
Did you find this helpful?



Sable
United Kingdom
22nd May 2014

HTC One
Bang (or Boom) for buck
I bought this speaker as the original one I wanted was no longer in stock. Whilst this model was £10 more, it wasn't enough of an increase to dissuade me from buying it. The speaker arrived on time and I was quite impressed with it when I took it out of the box. It is solid, well made and has a good weight to it - although not enough to make it too cumbersome to carry around. I set it up with my mobile and I was honestly really impressed with the sound. Whilst not obviously up to comparison with proper speakers, there is definitely enough bass in this for casual use, and ideal when out and about. So for the price, I would definitely recommend. It comes with a 3.5mm cable as well as a micro-usb cable for charging.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jeremy De Lord
London
19th May 2014

Samsung Galaxy S4 Mini & Ipad 4
Boom Boom, Shake Shake The Room!
Well impressed by this little puppy with a huge bark! A lot better than the fiddly small speakers i have purchased in the past... this one is a little bigger but still portable and well worth the extra weight. Best thing about it is it connects without any hassle whatsoever and the baseline has changed my life. I love it, you will too!!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Corina
Liverpool
17th May 2014

I Phone 5; I Pad 2;
Surround sound at its best!
Ordered this product after my husband had bought one from your company and his choice of music was booming from the bathroom. My music which is much better now counteracts his and I have recommended the product to my friends. Good quality, easy to use and speedy delivery. Thank you.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
17th May 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Buy, Buy, Buy!!!
Was unsure buying this, but so glad I did! The sound is brilliant and cant wait to take it on holiday!Excellent value and great sound
Did you find this helpful?



G MACKEAN
POOLEWE
17th May 2014

NOKIA LUMIA 920
NOT BAD
Could be lowder
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



R S
Utah
17th May 2014

Amazing Sound
Was blown away with the sound from this small baby. You won't be disappointed. Jammed out on country music while I washed my car outside and was afraid I'd get complaints from the neighbors from the loud music, but I didn't care.
Did you find this helpful?



Ron
Nr Perth
16th May 2014

iPhone4
Better than expected
I bought the BoomBrick for use when I was outside in the garden and relaxing on the patio. I have to say that I was particularly attracted to the BoomBrick as it was being sold at a discount price. I already have the Bose equivalent but working in the garden meant that it was likely to get marked, damaged and this unit seemed an good alternative to use outside. I probably didn't expect too much from this speaker but I was surprised by the build quality and feel of it when I opened the box.I was also pleasantly surprised by the quality of the audio and range of the bluetooth signal. It has a good bass response, although not up to Bose standard, but more than adequate for my purpose. It also paired very easily and quickly with my iPhone4 and All in all I think it represents excellent value for money and would certainly recommend the BoomBrick to anyone wanting a remote speaker at a reasonable price.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Birmingham
16th May 2014

sony Z1 HTC One Portable TV ipad and ipod
Amazing
This little box is brilliant for the price. I sure it out preforms many costing many time more. Its small so is very portable battery lasts a long time (not run out on me yet but over 6 hours use on one occasion). Box is plastic looks tough and has a rubber non slip type feel. Sound is good clear bass not too loud but ok for personal use. For the price this is a good one for taking out and about. Brilliant value and very please with it.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
15th May 2014

I Pad 4
Good value
Speaker has great sound and Bluetooth connectivity is very easy. Fast and efficient order and delivery!
Did you find this helpful?



Peter stanhope
Croydon
14th May 2014

iPad ,Samsung galaxy
What a great buy
I bought one of the boom bricks for my wife as she was always complaining about couldn't get enough volume off her iPhone or iPad ,when she got it ,it was so good instead of arguing about who was going yo use it I ordered another one,what a great bit of kit,take wherever,hear your sounds anywhere ,most probably the best thing I've bought for ages,if you haven't got one get one,fabulous
Did you find this helpful?



martin breckon
dunstable
14th May 2014

blackberry Z10, Microsoft Surface Pro 2
Olixar BoomBrick Wireless Bluetooth Speaker
This was a fantastic Buy it just works with ease and loud when you want it to be as I said fantastic...
Did you find this helpful?



Jessica Reed
Bristol
14th May 2014

Boom Brick
Brilliant
This is a brilliant little device. So small and sleak with maximum sound, and doesn't loose it's quality either.
Did you find this helpful?



Señor Sloán
Cheshire
14th May 2014

iPhone 5, IPad mini
Just what I needed
Great little portable speakers, did exactly as described easily paired with my device and does automatically every time turned on and the fact you can control the music playing from the speakers ie back and forward is a plus. You can also take hands free calls through it but you have to talk right down the in built microphone otherwise they can't here you, no travel pouch but they seem quite sturdy.
Did you find this helpful?



james
bromley
13th May 2014

boombrick
Nice,compact and sturdy. Bluetooth works well in the house upto 5 metres. Surpisingly loud for such a small device. Looking forward to using out and about in the summer, BBQs and picnics etc.
Did you find this helpful?



paul parker
United Kingdom
13th May 2014

Samsung galaxy note 10.1
A Boomtastic beat machine
Why spend a fortune on something similar, this machine does exactly what it says on the box....deep rumbling base and rich sound from something so cute and compact and so very easy to connect 20 seconds and your listening to your sounds. Don't spend a fortune spend your money on one of these. I did and I haven't regreted it.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan Cartmell
United Kingdom
13th May 2014

Nexus 10
Olixar BoomBrick Wireless Bluetooth Speaker
Great sound, from a wonderful design. Easy to connect & essential for anyone who wants to listen to music or watch videos.
Did you find this helpful?



Dean Harvey
London
13th May 2014

Tablet, Phone and TV
Outstanding sound at an AMAZING price
I bought this product as some of the other speakers I have purchased in the past haven't lived upto expectations. This is an AMAZING speaker with a price to match
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
12th May 2014

Windows phone, I pad air
Perfect
Nice little speaker, good sound for the size. Just what I needed
Did you find this helpful?



Colin
Grantham
12th May 2014

My phone
Brilliant
Had a barbaque. And it was brilliant through my phone was on the go all afternoon no problems easy to use and no where near the price my son payed for a similar device and my phone was ten meters away very pleased.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin Newell
High Wycombe
12th May 2014

iPhone
Good quality product
I have been after a smallish speaker for some time and was not disappointed by the BoomBrick Wireless Speaker. It is a good size to have on display in your house but small enough to take on holiday as well. The sound quality was very good and better than expected as it was coming from my IPhone. The volume can also be turned up high and does not distort. Overall very pleased with the product and the price.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris McLellan
Inverness
11th May 2014

Samsung Galaxy tab 8.9
Amazing rich sound with deep bass!
If you are looking for a quality speaker with rich tones and deep bass, look no further! Room filling quality audio and a battery life that surpasses the promised 8 hours by a country mile! Well done mobilefun! Great product! Great price! Excellent service! :-)
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



john
United Kingdom
11th May 2014

in the car
Great sound plus
I have a classic car with radio only this is ideal to play music with my smart phone.Plus gives me hand free system to answer my phone calls.good value for money and terrific sound quality. I bought one a lot dearer and it was crap and returned it.Very happy now yippee
Did you find this helpful?



Brian
Birmingham
11th May 2014

Nexus 5
Decent Speaker For The Price............
Purchased 4 Bluetooth speakers now, 3 from Mobile Fun. This was the latest addition to take on holiday where weight is important. It is a decent speaker with enough power for a hotel bedroom. Not as powerful as my Bose Bluetooth Speaker but considerably lighter. It looks good as well. I'd recommend it.
Did you find this helpful?



Gurvinder hullait
Leicester
11th May 2014

Oliver boom brick Bluetooth wireless speaker
Great sound from a small device
I have bought small speakers before and they so not live upto my expectations. This Boom brick has great sound, connects without wireless and is rechargeable. It ticks all the boxes for me. Well worth the price.
Did you find this helpful?



Sheila
Scotland
10th May 2014

Ipad 4
Great speaker
Bought this to link in with my ipad and ipod. Easy to set up, solid piece of kit and lovely rich sound. I'm looking forward to using this in the garden in the summer.
Did you find this helpful?



Nigel
Essex
10th May 2014

iPhone / iPad
Wedding Boom!
I purchased the BoomBrick to allow me to play the first dance song for my Sister-In-Laws wedding on a beach in Crete without needing to take bulky kit with me, I could just use my iPhone, the sound quality and volume are spot on. I also enjoy pottering around in the kitchen at weekends whilst watching stuff on my iPad, and now I can boost my iPad's sound without wires trailing around whilst I enjoy the F1! Good quality, Great Value, Very Happy.
Did you find this helpful?



Ben
Northampton
10th May 2014

Nexus 7, Samsung Galaxy S2, IPhone 4s
BOOM
Does what is says on the tin! Purchased this at a discount price of sub £20, but would not be disappointed at circa £50. The battery just seems to last and last and with no password is dead easy to synch any bluetooth device. A good depth of sound that is surprised for a device of this size.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy
Preston
8th May 2014

Ipad iphone 4
Exceptional value for money
For the price, unbeatable.Nice sound, looks and feels good quality;good battery life. Makes watching videos on ipad enjoyable. I would recommend to others. Bought another one for a friend. Fast delivery.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Whiers
United Kingdom
3rd May 2014

htc one, iphone 5
great
great value for money, nice and compact and great sound for the brass
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ted
Kent
3rd May 2014

Ipad Air & iPad 3
Satisfied Customer
I received the BoomBrick today and set it up straight away with no problem .I am more than pleased with my purchase,the sound is far better than I expected excellent volume and clarity ,can equal some more expensive products.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave Harris
west Yorkshire
2nd May 2014

boom brick
great little speaker
I wanted a bluetooth speaker for reasonable price and judging the reviews this looked the best choice, it hasn't disappointed.The sound is good quality with a nice bass and is plenty loud enough.Definitely a bargain.
Did you find this helpful?



Noel Eaves
Co Laois
29th April 2014

Just Average
Recently bought Boombrick Speaker. Nice and compact but not pleased with output volume on unit. Bought another unit some time ago for around same price but my other is far far better.
Did you find this helpful?



peter ellis
portsmouth
27th April 2014

samsung note 2/3
boombrick
I bought the boombrick to use at work [house renovations]to stream internet radio. Straight forward bluetooth connection. Battery easily last all day.good loud sound and volume controlable from phone or speaker.Works well in vehicle as well. Very pleased with purchase at the price. P.E.
Did you find this helpful?



Mairead
Cavan
9th April 2014

Brilliant
Excellent present, got it for my brothers birthday. It is compatible with everyones phone I've com across so far, has really good volume control and is nice and compact so doesn't take up too much room
Did you find this helpful?



Katy Bland
United Kingdom
8th April 2014

Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8.0
Exactly what I needed
Needed something to listen to my music with from my tablet as it's not loud enough did a lot of research and read reviews and decided on Boombrick, and so glad I did, clean, crisp sound, no lagging or cut out, easy to use, portable and can go louder than I'd want to go lol. Highly recommended product, very pleased.
Did you find this helpful?



Penny
Unknown
7th April 2014

Galaxy S4
brilliant
we wanted an inexpensive speaker but with good quality, too often you have to pay a lot of money not in this wee box! Easy to use great range and quality, delighted with both product and delivery
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
1st April 2014

Samsung Galaxy S4
Great sound
For the size of this, it produces a decent sound. Well worth the money.
Did you find this helpful?



Linda
Unknown
31st March 2014

I love this product
I spend my time between the garden and kitchen and like to listen to music/radio while I work from both. Having something small and portable with great sound quality is important to me. I thought my husband would turn his nose up at it as he is really into sound systems and quality, etc, but he loves it. He keeps showing it off to everyone who calls in.
Did you find this helpful?



terry flanagan
formby lancs
27th March 2014

use it with my laptop, my google nexus 5 and my LG gpad
WHY DIDN'T I BUY ONE YEARS AGO!
I am not very technically minded and when I heard my work colleagues iphone out of a speaker called "kitsound hive" I said there and then that I was going to get myself one. As it was I plumped for the cheaper "boombrick" and God am I glad I did! So much so that when I showed the same colleague what my "brick" sounded like, he only went and gave his hive to his son and bought himself a "boombrick!! Enough Said!
Did you find this helpful?



Diane Armstrong
Sudbury
26th March 2014

Nexus 7
Boombrick Great
I was a little worried that the Boombrick would not live up to the great reviews it had, but I was in for a treat it works like a dream the sound quality was really impressive would recommend this product
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Pete
Newcastle under Lyme
23rd March 2014

Galaxy Note 8 and Tab 3
Brilliant bit of kit!
This item does exactly what it should and I have had no problems with its setup or use. I have bought several items from mobile fun and have been absolutely satisfied with them all. Carry on the good work!
Did you find this helpful?



Annie
Devon
9th March 2014

iPhone 4S, Macbook Pro, iPad
Discovering Bluetooth sound
Rocking versatility, can use the Boombox in the kitchen, garden,conservatory,in the smallholding, bathroom, car, boat, doing yoga etc and hear great sound from the iPhone from my favorite artists . The sound was great from such a small brick speaker and so easy to set up with Bluetooth. Revelation and has given me a big smile on my face.
Did you find this helpful?



Bennett
United Kingdom
4th March 2014

Sony Experia Z1
Great sound, Amazing Price
Click and connect. Really simple and at 30 GBP (in the sale), amazing.
Did you find this helpful?



mimi
Enfield
4th March 2014

Samsung note 3
Very good speakers!!
Small speakers but loud very clear too. just what i wanted. price is good, delivery is FAST! simple to use.
Did you find this helpful?



YBT
Brisbane
22nd February 2014

Nice Speaker with Excellent Bluetooth Logic
I purchased this and the Kitsound Boombar at the same time. Commence showdown: Boombrick: Nifty little device and really shines in terms of usability. The 4th BT speaker I've owned and has easily the best / easiest pairing logic of any yet. Turn the speaker on and it plays a pleasant few notes and awaits a source. Open my MacBook and the "Paired" tone plays. Also, the LED is on the top of the device, ie, not annoying. Sound is OK, and pretty good considering the size and cost of the product. Bass response is very flimsy - any track with a degree of energy will fall apart at almost any volume. This thing is the size of a beer bottle - adjust your expectations accordingly. Suitable only for travel / portable usage. Boombar: Slightly bigger size. Also easy to pair. Thinner sound. Muddier and 'shoutier' all at once. Sounds a little bigger in terms of projection. Exhibits the 'Bose Effect', ie, exaggerated frequencies. Comes with a really nice case. Annoying blinking LED! The winner: Sonically and functionally, the Boombrick nudges the Boombar (just). For more cash the Soundfreaq sound kick destroys both - but needs an AC adapter! Decisions....
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Lincolnshire
19th February 2014

Sony XperiaT
100% RECOMMEND!
Only bought this yesterday & it arrived today. After doing my research, I chose this & was happily not disappointed. The sound is crystal clear, really nice & compact. I'm not surprised that the retail price was a lot more expensive as the quality is excellent, so it's such a bargain to be had! The built in microphone is a plus, so you can use it as a hands free.
Did you find this helpful?



Rhonda
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
18th February 2014

paired with my cell phone
The Boom Brick
I love my new Boon Brick! Great sound,great bass! It was so easy to pair with my phone and I was grovin immediately. Shipping from the UK was ultra fast too. Like under 2 weeks! Looking forward to displaying this baby at all the parties I go to, as it's small enough to smuggle in, in my purse. Instant DJ! No more of listening to everyone's crappy tunes, when I show up with The Boom Brick. Cheers from Canada!! We like to bust out the moves here too! Lol
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Josie Wallace
Ilfracombe
11th February 2014

BoomBrick wireless Bluetooth Speaker
great sound
very pleased with this product, the sound is great even when you walk into another room, I can have music anywhere in the house would highly recommend it
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
11th February 2014

Strictly average
Sound is a bit thin, not much bass punch. Compared to a friend's Jawbone, it is definitely inferior. But, for the price, it's not bad. I'd be more upset if I paid full price for it.
2 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
9th February 2014

excellent speakers
This little box has the best sound. I have no bad reports about it. Hooks up perfectly with my Bluetooth .use it evrryday and is light to take about with you in my words an excellent buy and we'll worth the money..in other words it should be more expensive than it is .. Very good value.and fsdt delivery.
Did you find this helpful?



Lawrence Muscat
Malta
9th February 2014

I pad 3
What I was looking for.
I found it great and fantastic. Have been using it every day since I got it. Recommended
Did you find this helpful?



Roger Platt
South Cumbria
8th February 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2012 edition
Amazing sound
Very easy to set up, minimal instructions but very easy. And amazing sound from such a small 'brick' 18mm x 6 x 5. Quite a good range too. One downside.. it also picks up any notification tones on my tablet, so in the middle of a track it goes dead then 'ping' ...then resumes the track. But I still think its great.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lorraine Lockyer
United Kingdom
8th February 2014

Laotop
Awesome!!!!!!!
Wow, I cannot believe how brilliant this little speaker is! Amazing clarity and range and volume! Will certainly recommend to all my friends and colleagues. Thanks, guys :)
Did you find this helpful?



Andy Wheeler
West Midlands
6th February 2014

iPad 3
Does what it says and more.
I wanted something to give me a better sound when watching movies on the iPad, without having to wear earphones. After researching many options, I looked at the reviews by others regarding this little gem. The size is just right, the facilities are excellent, the sound is exceptional and the price is right! It's a great piece of kit and I would highly recommend it. The service was excellent and all in all, a really good experience. Many thanks.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan
Coventry
4th February 2014

iPad & iPhone
Louder than a Veho 360 M4
I originally purchased a Veho 360 M4 Bluetooth speaker because of the reviews, but it was too quiet! The staff at MobileFun advised the BoomBrick Wireless Bluetooth Speaker as an alternative. I am so pleased they, did because it excels in all the areas the M4 lacked - It's loud and sounds fantastic. Thanks MobileFun.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Lincoln
2nd February 2014

Galaxy S3
A truly excellent speaker
Brilliant qiality, great sound, easiest setup you can imagine and such a great price. Took a risk as other bluetooth speakers never quiet worked out but really so pleased with this I'm tempted to buy a few more for other areas in our home. Use it with my S3 and its both loud and crisp in the sound playback,, brilliant value for money all round 10/10
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



A happy customer
Unknown
21st January 2014

iPod 4th Gen
AMAZING SPEAKER
One of the first speakers I found online and it is superb. The sound quality is great at both ends of the spectrum and it connects quickly to all devices I've used it with. Whatever you are looking for this is great, and its insane value for money! 100% Reccomended!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Geoff
Cornwall
17th January 2014

LG G2
Boom Boom
Well pleased with this purchase, the build quality is good as is the sound quality. The max volume is plenty high enough and the sound is excellent from such a compact unit. No problems with pairing with the phone and the battery life is impressive. Best money I have spent this year (yes I know its only January)would highly recommend to others.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
16th January 2014

sony xperia z
amazed
If you're looking for a bluetooth speaker for any purpose just stop looking and buy this. Never wrote a review in the life but i just got this in today and i wouldnt be doing it justic if i didnt write one. Brilliant sound for the size. Me and the dad couldnt believe the noise. Could be selling this for a lot more but im not arguing. Also so easy to use. Can start in the first few second of opening the box.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony Fisher
Lincs.
16th January 2014

Ipad air, Ipad2, Nokia Lumia, Nexus 7
Brill !!
This was a godsend, I cannot believe how good this little gadget is for the price, had excellent service from mobilefun.com, as usual, the wife uses a Nexus 7 and I have 2 Ipads we have put Spotify on them all and to listen to the music we have been using headphones,we are both retired and not really savvy with all this technology malarkey, so when the Boom Brick arrived we thought we'll get one of the grandkids to get it working but I thought I will try it first, switched on the Bluetooth on the devices and hey presto they all connected straight away with a great sound. I would recommend the Boom Brick to any one looking for a inexpensive, but very good wireless speaker
Did you find this helpful?



Billo
Scotland
15th January 2014

Ipad 4
Wow...
I bought this daring to believe that it might actually have the quality of sound that I want. well it does exactly what it says on the tin the sound is lush with really acceptable bass response given the size and cost of this unit. I have used this at work in a medium sized hall and while it does not fill the room, for a presentation or lecture it is very,very good. the acid test for me is classical piano and the sound is excellent. Dance music is nice and thumpy. Rock music is bold and most importantly big. I really cannot recommend this enough. for the money it is excellent. the delivery was very quick. All in all a great purchase
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
13th January 2014

google nexus 7 2013
great portable bluetootth speaker
this was better than I expected for its size and price.Good sound quality, very easy to connect and I can use it all round the house.. I particularly like the fact that you can search tracks remotely from the speaker without having to go back to the tablet.It feels and looks like a much better quality than the price would suggest. Also very promptly delivered
Did you find this helpful?



Tony
Unknown
13th January 2014

Nokia Lumia 925, Microsoft Surface Pro
Very good sound
After buying a number of Bluetooth speakers this one seems to be sufficient for my needs. The sound is full, loud, with sufficient base for me and without interference when connected via Bluetooth. The built in battery has lasted for a week with occasional use. Charging by micro usb means that the charging station that I have for mobile phones can be used rather than having to plug in a separate charger. Design and build quality are good and size and weight are reasonable. So far so impressed.
Did you find this helpful?



Keith Wellington
Montrose
12th January 2014

Nexus 7 and Nokia 925
Why spend hundreds on Sonos
I have bought a few Bluetooth speakers from MobileFun now and am always delighted with the value for money, quality products I receive with great speed of delivery - these little units deliver great sound indoors and outdoors
Did you find this helpful?



George
Ayrshire
8th January 2014

Apple I pad
Bath sounds
I am now able to hear my music from my I pad clearly ,this boombrick sounds great and my i pad stays safe in my bedroom .it took me 30 seconds to set up , easy and I. Have no tech skills.. I now spend more time in bath .loving the sounds ..
Did you find this helpful?



Jane
Eastbourne
8th January 2014

Iphone5s
Amazing sound
This Bluetooth speaker is fantastic ! Crystal clear but with good bass . Incredibly easy connection with both iPhone 5s and iPad . Exceptional value for money. highly recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael
Manchester
7th January 2014

iPhone5
Welcome Surprise
I didn't think I would ever review something I have bought but I am so please with this I had to speak out, amazing and much better quality than I expected, well worth the price.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
7th January 2014

Nexus 5
Very good item
Works perfectly with my Nexus 5. Set up is extremely easy and done in seconds, straight out of the box. Sound is great though you have to use the speaker itself to reach the highest volume (even if your mobile displays it is at its highest).
Did you find this helpful?



Don
United Kingdom
27th December 2013

iPhone 5C
Quality all round speaker
I took a punk on this after hearing my mates Hive speaker. I could compare them both, and if I wasn't happy with the boombrick I could return it and just order a hive. Sound wise I prefer this over the hive, it has a better balance and copes with different types of music better than the hive. Bass reproduction is excellent for a speaker of its size and the battery lasts 10 - 12 hours, so a lot more than the quoted time of 8 hours. I haven't used the handsfree as that isn't something that interests me personally. Only thing that was nice with the hive was it includes a bag to store it in but considering I have a better sounding speaker at the same price i'm very happy!
3 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve Harding
Manchester
30th November -0001

Lg G2
Boom Boom
Boom Brick Speaker. Boom Boom to Mobilefun. Boom Boom delivery,delivered in a flash.Boom Boom price,and Boom Boom quality.MobileFun is now my Homepage. Boom Boom
28 of 28 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for