Olixar BoomBrick Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 41906

Enjoy rich and powerful sound without the need for wires with the stylish and portable BoomBrick Wireless Bluetooth Speaker in black

  • "Worth evey penny, buy one!!!! "
  • "Amazing rich sound with deep bass!"
Share

Reviews by rating
(85)
(10)
(3)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(1)
French
(9)
Spanish
(2)
Dutch
(4)
English
(98)
Italian
(1)
Show all
(115)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.8 by 115 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
D Vasudevan
New Delhi, India
29th July 2014

Superb Product
I bought this small little rectangular box called as "Boom Brick" from MobileFun at a very good price. Cant believe so much precision and technology is built inside this small box. Excellent sound clarity, good blue tooth connectivity and facility to take phone calls in between all packed in one small little brick box. I simply love this piece.
Did you find this helpful?



Mr Paul Evans
Rhyl N.Wales
28th July 2014

Samsung Galaxy S4 Android 4.4.2
Worth evey penny, buy one!!!!
As a senior citizen nowadays I am easily confused by the array of gadgets out there. This is very very simple to use ( even for an so and so like me ) Easy to use and great sound quality and for the price.... buy one. Well done MOBILEFUN 5 Stars for service and this product BIG thank you from me.
Did you find this helpful?



Tracey doherty
Bournemouth
17th July 2014

Illicit boom ruck wireless Bluetooth speaker
Fantastic
This is a great little speaker. Small, compact, robust, great sound. So so simple to use, turn it on, look for Bluetooth on your phone and it'll find the brick, click on it and your away. It's that simple. USB charger lead that plugs into your computer or apple plug. No negatives.
Did you find this helpful?



Irene
Manchester
7th July 2014

iPhone 5C
Does the job very well
I'm impressed with the sound for a small price. Simplicity itself to get up and working, a decent volume and plenty of bass, which I like. When my order wasn't delivered (thanks, Royal Mail) Mobile Fun sent out another with no fuss. Excellent customer service, as usual.
Did you find this helpful?



Ivo De Sousa Manoel
Taunton
1st July 2014

iPhone
Great gadget .
Sound clear, lound and amazing portable speaker . High technological gadget !
Did you find this helpful?



philip
runcorn
25th June 2014

samsung galaxy s4
The Boom brick is great fun
The Boom brick is great fun. its easy to use versatile and it has a rich bass sound that turns my phone into a proper little boom box. The fact that you can recharge it makes it a must if you play music via Bluetooth The only reason i did not give the full 5 stars is that it breaks up when the phone is over 10 metres from it. All in all for the price it is very good.
Did you find this helpful?



Liam McCarthy
Unknown
22nd June 2014

BoomBrick
Excellent little speaker ideal for phone or iPad.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
19th June 2014

Impressive sound
Really delivers good sound. Connects easily to an iPhone/iPod with a good battery life from a full charge. Also whilst very portable, it has a 'weight' about it, which means it isn't knocked over.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
17th June 2014

Yes, treat yourself to this!
I’m really pleased with this speaker. Firstly it arrived very promptly and was well packaged. Then on opening it there was enough charge for me to try it straightaway. Pairing was really easy and the sound just brilliant. The volume and depth being just what I was hoping for. My only small regret is that each time it is powered off/on it does not seem to keep the volume set previously – but it’s easy to adjust with the buttons nicely accessible on the top. A great piece of kit – I would recommend it.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave
London
15th June 2014

Samsung Galaxy S4
BoomBrick
Seems to do just what it says it does. Connects seamlessly with my BT and is great for sharing music (blinkbox)and digital radio (Tunein). Volume on the phone needs to set quite high to get the boombrick volume loud enough. One downside is that the stereo effect is not very good but overall this seems to be a well built device.
Did you find this helpful?



Ant
Swansea
15th June 2014

ipod and HTC Windows Phone 8s
It's a brick, but that's where the similarity ends
It's a brick, but that's where the similarity ends. Great design, looks good on the mantle piece or a desk. It is really convenient and easy to use and has a great sound, I find myself having to turn it down all the time.
Did you find this helpful?



Bob
Unknown
14th June 2014

Samsung Galaxy Ace
Wall of sound from just one brick!
Encouraged by the other positive reviews, I ordered it. It turned up the next day, paired in seconds and just kept on giving as I pressed the volume button. Really impressed with the depth and clarity. I even plugged it into the output on my electronic drum kit and was a good little monitor!
Did you find this helpful?



JOHN SOLARI
LINCOLN
13th June 2014

Samsung s3 android phone + IPAD retina
good sound
I am impressed with the sound from the Olixar boom brick, it has very good sound, clear with good volume and improves music played from phone and iPad, easy connect with wireless or bluetooth or even with audio cable.If you try it I am sure you will buy it.
Did you find this helpful?



Trevor
Kent
13th June 2014

Boom brick
Boo brick " Dynamite"
What a terrific enhancement for people with blue toof music players or phones . I have got to buy some more for the family I'm so impressed.
Did you find this helpful?



j day
glasgow
13th June 2014

Samsung S3
better than expected
Its a small solid lightweight sound system. So easy to set up. The music is crystal clear. It plays off my mobile and tablet. Cant wait to take it on holiday.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
13th June 2014

Simple powerful and good VFM!
On receiving, I was impressed by the build quality and size, the size I expected from other similar devices on the market but Olixar tick all the boxes for the style and quality of this unit. Setting up was easy to do, and as it came near fully charged took seconds to start using. - One button to power it up, and as you require no code to connect by BT pairing any device is as simple as 'looking for it'. The buttons on top also allow you to skip back and forth between the tracks on your handset/tablet. Connecting non BT devices is also simple, the supplied 3.5mm jack to jack cable allows you to hook up anything with a headphone socket, and if you do this it knows to use that input prioritised over the BT (nice). I have yet to use the speakerphone facility on this, but for music this unit is loud enough, and carries enough bass for all but the most hardcode bass junkies. It doesn't come with a power supply or a USB mains adaptor, but the micro USB cable supplied is no different than any you probably already own, and why have yet another mains connector to worry about? Pros: Small form factor (in line with peers on market) Light Simple set up Long battery life Cons: No mains adaptor Name has no cache with onlookers (but if you're looking for a brand then why are you looking at this?)
Did you find this helpful?



toby gale-hasleham
rhewl
13th June 2014

Olixar BoomBrick Wireless Bluetooth Speaker
super price of kit
Such a easy to use blue tooth speaker, amazing sound quality for such a cheap model, looks stylish and it's compact design makes it perfect for in the home or even in a car, quick and easy to set up with the touch of a button. Honestly couldn't fault it
Did you find this helpful?



Peter Magee
Birmingham
12th June 2014

Samsung GS4
Boom Brick With Big Sound
This item was smaller than expected:smaller than a brick certainly. The sound quality is surprisingly good for such a small unit. Bluetooth is simple to pair and is fine within the same room unless you live in mansion and this wouldnt suit your needs in that case. Great value for using my music library stored in phone. Wish these things were around when I was a student 30 years ago.
Did you find this helpful?



Gary Ashton
southport
12th June 2014

Boom brick
Olixar Boom Box
Received the boom box quite quickly and I think it's a very good buy as I now take it work with me, the quality of the sound is good the bass it gives out brilliant .
Did you find this helpful?



Diane
East Yorkshire
10th June 2014

I phone
Exactly what I was looking for
Fantastic little speaker. Good quality and great sound for such a little thing! Great price too! Oh and yes delivery and service first class. Thank you
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Terry
Wiltshire
9th June 2014

Ipad Air
Just the job
Could'nt afford most dear ipad speakers, so took a chance on Bookbrick Peakers. Very fast delivery and packaged well. Performance wise....Excellent. Amazing all over sound, even my classics and opera. Synced on IPad Air in seconds. FAB BUY.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave
Southampton
2nd June 2014

iPad and iPhone
Brilliant sound
Great product, connects easily, sounds brilliant and very lightweight to travel with. Having purchased several more expensive Bluetooth speakers in the past, this one is good value for money.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Helen Ewins
Lichfield
1st June 2014

iPhone 5
Fantastic fun
Boom brick is so versatile. I can use it anywhere, Inside or out, not too big and clumpy but still sturdy enough not to topple over. All my friends love mine and are now buying one for themselves. Ordering was easy-peasy and delivery faster than I expected.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lynne Tate
Northumberland
30th May 2014

Boombrick Bluetooth speaker
So portable
Wasn't sure whether this was compatible with my phone so asked questions first. After I got quick response bought the boombrick. So easy to set up and really portable. Good sound. Ideal for my party in the garden - here's hoping weather will be as good as my boombrick!!!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Peter
Moira, East Midlands, NW Leics.
25th May 2014

My Apple ipad mini 5
As much a Brick as a Good Friend!
Hey. This is the business, really! It's a real brick. Solid, storable, portable handsome, and sounds well across an impressive frequency spectrum at a surprising max. volume. I could not believe it. My omnipotent ipad and the wife's Toshiba Thrive tab. both connected unaided to this miracle speaker set. Come on, be another Brick in the Sound Wall! You need this cool gadget that charges in a little over 2 hours and services you for at least ten. I am bricking myself here - go for it....
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



karl woodward
Derby
25th May 2014

boom brick
Boom brick
Great sound ,easy connectivity,very good battery life,good value.Overall a very good buy ,would recommend.
Did you find this helpful?



Stephen
southampton
23rd May 2014

samsung note 2
Solid
The BoomBrick Bluetooth works well pairing with my Samsung note 2, range about five meters. The controls on the Brick respond well, build quality is solid. Sound is great at volume which is quite loud but suffers from a hiss at lower volume even with fully charged battery. Full charge lasts six hours approx.
Did you find this helpful?



Si "Freddie" Hatfield
Warwickshire
23rd May 2014

Samsung Note 2
Small bluetooth speaker with a big heart
I did initially query this with MobileFun as to the sound quality because I was worried that for that price it would be pretty poor. I am glad that I did buy it now as the sound quality is pretty good as is the volume, a great deal better than I honestly expected for a bluetooth speaker in this price range It's simple to use, to pair press the on/off button till you get a blue & red alternate flashing on the button and the volume /skip controls are easy-peasy plus you can also control mute etc from your paired device if you need to I cannot compare it to the pricier items on offer but if you want a good mini wireless speaker system that works well and is compact enough to take on holiday then I would highly recommend this one
Did you find this helpful?



Sable
United Kingdom
22nd May 2014

HTC One
Bang (or Boom) for buck
I bought this speaker as the original one I wanted was no longer in stock. Whilst this model was £10 more, it wasn't enough of an increase to dissuade me from buying it. The speaker arrived on time and I was quite impressed with it when I took it out of the box. It is solid, well made and has a good weight to it - although not enough to make it too cumbersome to carry around. I set it up with my mobile and I was honestly really impressed with the sound. Whilst not obviously up to comparison with proper speakers, there is definitely enough bass in this for casual use, and ideal when out and about. So for the price, I would definitely recommend. It comes with a 3.5mm cable as well as a micro-usb cable for charging.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Jeremy De Lord
London
19th May 2014

Samsung Galaxy S4 Mini & Ipad 4
Boom Boom, Shake Shake The Room!
Well impressed by this little puppy with a huge bark! A lot better than the fiddly small speakers i have purchased in the past... this one is a little bigger but still portable and well worth the extra weight. Best thing about it is it connects without any hassle whatsoever and the baseline has changed my life. I love it, you will too!!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Corina
Liverpool
17th May 2014

I Phone 5; I Pad 2;
Surround sound at its best!
Ordered this product after my husband had bought one from your company and his choice of music was booming from the bathroom. My music which is much better now counteracts his and I have recommended the product to my friends. Good quality, easy to use and speedy delivery. Thank you.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
17th May 2014

Samsung Galaxy S5
Buy, Buy, Buy!!!
Was unsure buying this, but so glad I did! The sound is brilliant and cant wait to take it on holiday!Excellent value and great sound
Did you find this helpful?



G MACKEAN
POOLEWE
17th May 2014

NOKIA LUMIA 920
NOT BAD
Could be lowder
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



R S
Utah
17th May 2014

Amazing Sound
Was blown away with the sound from this small baby. You won't be disappointed. Jammed out on country music while I washed my car outside and was afraid I'd get complaints from the neighbors from the loud music, but I didn't care.
Did you find this helpful?



Ron
Nr Perth
16th May 2014

iPhone4
Better than expected
I bought the BoomBrick for use when I was outside in the garden and relaxing on the patio. I have to say that I was particularly attracted to the BoomBrick as it was being sold at a discount price. I already have the Bose equivalent but working in the garden meant that it was likely to get marked, damaged and this unit seemed an good alternative to use outside. I probably didn't expect too much from this speaker but I was surprised by the build quality and feel of it when I opened the box.I was also pleasantly surprised by the quality of the audio and range of the bluetooth signal. It has a good bass response, although not up to Bose standard, but more than adequate for my purpose. It also paired very easily and quickly with my iPhone4 and All in all I think it represents excellent value for money and would certainly recommend the BoomBrick to anyone wanting a remote speaker at a reasonable price.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Birmingham
16th May 2014

sony Z1 HTC One Portable TV ipad and ipod
Amazing
This little box is brilliant for the price. I sure it out preforms many costing many time more. Its small so is very portable battery lasts a long time (not run out on me yet but over 6 hours use on one occasion). Box is plastic looks tough and has a rubber non slip type feel. Sound is good clear bass not too loud but ok for personal use. For the price this is a good one for taking out and about. Brilliant value and very please with it.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
15th May 2014

I Pad 4
Good value
Speaker has great sound and Bluetooth connectivity is very easy. Fast and efficient order and delivery!
Did you find this helpful?



Peter stanhope
Croydon
14th May 2014

iPad ,Samsung galaxy
What a great buy
I bought one of the boom bricks for my wife as she was always complaining about couldn't get enough volume off her iPhone or iPad ,when she got it ,it was so good instead of arguing about who was going yo use it I ordered another one,what a great bit of kit,take wherever,hear your sounds anywhere ,most probably the best thing I've bought for ages,if you haven't got one get one,fabulous
Did you find this helpful?



martin breckon
dunstable
14th May 2014

blackberry Z10, Microsoft Surface Pro 2
Olixar BoomBrick Wireless Bluetooth Speaker
This was a fantastic Buy it just works with ease and loud when you want it to be as I said fantastic...
Did you find this helpful?



Jessica Reed
Bristol
14th May 2014

Boom Brick
Brilliant
This is a brilliant little device. So small and sleak with maximum sound, and doesn't loose it's quality either.
Did you find this helpful?



Señor Sloán
Cheshire
14th May 2014

iPhone 5, IPad mini
Just what I needed
Great little portable speakers, did exactly as described easily paired with my device and does automatically every time turned on and the fact you can control the music playing from the speakers ie back and forward is a plus. You can also take hands free calls through it but you have to talk right down the in built microphone otherwise they can't here you, no travel pouch but they seem quite sturdy.
Did you find this helpful?



james
bromley
13th May 2014

boombrick
Nice,compact and sturdy. Bluetooth works well in the house upto 5 metres. Surpisingly loud for such a small device. Looking forward to using out and about in the summer, BBQs and picnics etc.
Did you find this helpful?



paul parker
United Kingdom
13th May 2014

Samsung galaxy note 10.1
A Boomtastic beat machine
Why spend a fortune on something similar, this machine does exactly what it says on the box....deep rumbling base and rich sound from something so cute and compact and so very easy to connect 20 seconds and your listening to your sounds. Don't spend a fortune spend your money on one of these. I did and I haven't regreted it.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan Cartmell
United Kingdom
13th May 2014

Nexus 10
Olixar BoomBrick Wireless Bluetooth Speaker
Great sound, from a wonderful design. Easy to connect & essential for anyone who wants to listen to music or watch videos.
Did you find this helpful?



Dean Harvey
London
13th May 2014

Tablet, Phone and TV
Outstanding sound at an AMAZING price
I bought this product as some of the other speakers I have purchased in the past haven't lived upto expectations. This is an AMAZING speaker with a price to match
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
12th May 2014

Windows phone, I pad air
Perfect
Nice little speaker, good sound for the size. Just what I needed
Did you find this helpful?



Colin
Grantham
12th May 2014

My phone
Brilliant
Had a barbaque. And it was brilliant through my phone was on the go all afternoon no problems easy to use and no where near the price my son payed for a similar device and my phone was ten meters away very pleased.
Did you find this helpful?



Martin Newell
High Wycombe
12th May 2014

iPhone
Good quality product
I have been after a smallish speaker for some time and was not disappointed by the BoomBrick Wireless Speaker. It is a good size to have on display in your house but small enough to take on holiday as well. The sound quality was very good and better than expected as it was coming from my IPhone. The volume can also be turned up high and does not distort. Overall very pleased with the product and the price.
Did you find this helpful?



Chris McLellan
Inverness
11th May 2014

Samsung Galaxy tab 8.9
Amazing rich sound with deep bass!
If you are looking for a quality speaker with rich tones and deep bass, look no further! Room filling quality audio and a battery life that surpasses the promised 8 hours by a country mile! Well done mobilefun! Great product! Great price! Excellent service! :-)
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



john
United Kingdom
11th May 2014

in the car
Great sound plus
I have a classic car with radio only this is ideal to play music with my smart phone.Plus gives me hand free system to answer my phone calls.good value for money and terrific sound quality. I bought one a lot dearer and it was crap and returned it.Very happy now yippee
Did you find this helpful?



Brian
Birmingham
11th May 2014

Nexus 5
Decent Speaker For The Price............
Purchased 4 Bluetooth speakers now, 3 from Mobile Fun. This was the latest addition to take on holiday where weight is important. It is a decent speaker with enough power for a hotel bedroom. Not as powerful as my Bose Bluetooth Speaker but considerably lighter. It looks good as well. I'd recommend it.
Did you find this helpful?



Gurvinder hullait
Leicester
11th May 2014

Oliver boom brick Bluetooth wireless speaker
Great sound from a small device
I have bought small speakers before and they so not live upto my expectations. This Boom brick has great sound, connects without wireless and is rechargeable. It ticks all the boxes for me. Well worth the price.
Did you find this helpful?



Sheila
Scotland
10th May 2014

Ipad 4
Great speaker
Bought this to link in with my ipad and ipod. Easy to set up, solid piece of kit and lovely rich sound. I'm looking forward to using this in the garden in the summer.
Did you find this helpful?



Nigel
Essex
10th May 2014

iPhone / iPad
Wedding Boom!
I purchased the BoomBrick to allow me to play the first dance song for my Sister-In-Laws wedding on a beach in Crete without needing to take bulky kit with me, I could just use my iPhone, the sound quality and volume are spot on. I also enjoy pottering around in the kitchen at weekends whilst watching stuff on my iPad, and now I can boost my iPad's sound without wires trailing around whilst I enjoy the F1! Good quality, Great Value, Very Happy.
Did you find this helpful?



Ben
Northampton
10th May 2014

Nexus 7, Samsung Galaxy S2, IPhone 4s
BOOM
Does what is says on the tin! Purchased this at a discount price of sub £20, but would not be disappointed at circa £50. The battery just seems to last and last and with no password is dead easy to synch any bluetooth device. A good depth of sound that is surprised for a device of this size.
Did you find this helpful?



Andy
Preston
8th May 2014

Ipad iphone 4
Exceptional value for money
For the price, unbeatable.Nice sound, looks and feels good quality;good battery life. Makes watching videos on ipad enjoyable. I would recommend to others. Bought another one for a friend. Fast delivery.
Did you find this helpful?



Paul Whiers
United Kingdom
3rd May 2014

htc one, iphone 5
great
great value for money, nice and compact and great sound for the brass
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Ted
Kent
3rd May 2014

Ipad Air & iPad 3
Satisfied Customer
I received the BoomBrick today and set it up straight away with no problem .I am more than pleased with my purchase,the sound is far better than I expected excellent volume and clarity ,can equal some more expensive products.
Did you find this helpful?



Dave Harris
west Yorkshire
2nd May 2014

boom brick
great little speaker
I wanted a bluetooth speaker for reasonable price and judging the reviews this looked the best choice, it hasn't disappointed.The sound is good quality with a nice bass and is plenty loud enough.Definitely a bargain.
Did you find this helpful?



Noel Eaves
Co Laois
29th April 2014

Just Average
Recently bought Boombrick Speaker. Nice and compact but not pleased with output volume on unit. Bought another unit some time ago for around same price but my other is far far better.
Did you find this helpful?



peter ellis
portsmouth
27th April 2014

samsung note 2/3
boombrick
I bought the boombrick to use at work [house renovations]to stream internet radio. Straight forward bluetooth connection. Battery easily last all day.good loud sound and volume controlable from phone or speaker.Works well in vehicle as well. Very pleased with purchase at the price. P.E.
Did you find this helpful?



Mairead
Cavan
9th April 2014

Brilliant
Excellent present, got it for my brothers birthday. It is compatible with everyones phone I've com across so far, has really good volume control and is nice and compact so doesn't take up too much room
Did you find this helpful?



Katy Bland
United Kingdom
8th April 2014

Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8.0
Exactly what I needed
Needed something to listen to my music with from my tablet as it's not loud enough did a lot of research and read reviews and decided on Boombrick, and so glad I did, clean, crisp sound, no lagging or cut out, easy to use, portable and can go louder than I'd want to go lol. Highly recommended product, very pleased.
Did you find this helpful?



Penny
Unknown
7th April 2014

Galaxy S4
brilliant
we wanted an inexpensive speaker but with good quality, too often you have to pay a lot of money not in this wee box! Easy to use great range and quality, delighted with both product and delivery
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
1st April 2014

Samsung Galaxy S4
Great sound
For the size of this, it produces a decent sound. Well worth the money.
Did you find this helpful?



Linda
Unknown
31st March 2014

I love this product
I spend my time between the garden and kitchen and like to listen to music/radio while I work from both. Having something small and portable with great sound quality is important to me. I thought my husband would turn his nose up at it as he is really into sound systems and quality, etc, but he loves it. He keeps showing it off to everyone who calls in.
Did you find this helpful?



terry flanagan
formby lancs
27th March 2014

use it with my laptop, my google nexus 5 and my LG gpad
WHY DIDN'T I BUY ONE YEARS AGO!
I am not very technically minded and when I heard my work colleagues iphone out of a speaker called "kitsound hive" I said there and then that I was going to get myself one. As it was I plumped for the cheaper "boombrick" and God am I glad I did! So much so that when I showed the same colleague what my "brick" sounded like, he only went and gave his hive to his son and bought himself a "boombrick!! Enough Said!
Did you find this helpful?



Diane Armstrong
Sudbury
26th March 2014

Nexus 7
Boombrick Great
I was a little worried that the Boombrick would not live up to the great reviews it had, but I was in for a treat it works like a dream the sound quality was really impressive would recommend this product
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Pete
Newcastle under Lyme
23rd March 2014

Galaxy Note 8 and Tab 3
Brilliant bit of kit!
This item does exactly what it should and I have had no problems with its setup or use. I have bought several items from mobile fun and have been absolutely satisfied with them all. Carry on the good work!
Did you find this helpful?



Annie
Devon
9th March 2014

iPhone 4S, Macbook Pro, iPad
Discovering Bluetooth sound
Rocking versatility, can use the Boombox in the kitchen, garden,conservatory,in the smallholding, bathroom, car, boat, doing yoga etc and hear great sound from the iPhone from my favorite artists . The sound was great from such a small brick speaker and so easy to set up with Bluetooth. Revelation and has given me a big smile on my face.
Did you find this helpful?



Bennett
United Kingdom
4th March 2014

Sony Experia Z1
Great sound, Amazing Price
Click and connect. Really simple and at 30 GBP (in the sale), amazing.
Did you find this helpful?



mimi
Enfield
4th March 2014

Samsung note 3
Very good speakers!!
Small speakers but loud very clear too. just what i wanted. price is good, delivery is FAST! simple to use.
Did you find this helpful?



YBT
Brisbane
22nd February 2014

Nice Speaker with Excellent Bluetooth Logic
I purchased this and the Kitsound Boombar at the same time. Commence showdown: Boombrick: Nifty little device and really shines in terms of usability. The 4th BT speaker I've owned and has easily the best / easiest pairing logic of any yet. Turn the speaker on and it plays a pleasant few notes and awaits a source. Open my MacBook and the "Paired" tone plays. Also, the LED is on the top of the device, ie, not annoying. Sound is OK, and pretty good considering the size and cost of the product. Bass response is very flimsy - any track with a degree of energy will fall apart at almost any volume. This thing is the size of a beer bottle - adjust your expectations accordingly. Suitable only for travel / portable usage. Boombar: Slightly bigger size. Also easy to pair. Thinner sound. Muddier and 'shoutier' all at once. Sounds a little bigger in terms of projection. Exhibits the 'Bose Effect', ie, exaggerated frequencies. Comes with a really nice case. Annoying blinking LED! The winner: Sonically and functionally, the Boombrick nudges the Boombar (just). For more cash the Soundfreaq sound kick destroys both - but needs an AC adapter! Decisions....
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Lincolnshire
19th February 2014

Sony XperiaT
100% RECOMMEND!
Only bought this yesterday & it arrived today. After doing my research, I chose this & was happily not disappointed. The sound is crystal clear, really nice & compact. I'm not surprised that the retail price was a lot more expensive as the quality is excellent, so it's such a bargain to be had! The built in microphone is a plus, so you can use it as a hands free.
Did you find this helpful?



Rhonda
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
18th February 2014

paired with my cell phone
The Boom Brick
I love my new Boon Brick! Great sound,great bass! It was so easy to pair with my phone and I was grovin immediately. Shipping from the UK was ultra fast too. Like under 2 weeks! Looking forward to displaying this baby at all the parties I go to, as it's small enough to smuggle in, in my purse. Instant DJ! No more of listening to everyone's crappy tunes, when I show up with The Boom Brick. Cheers from Canada!! We like to bust out the moves here too! Lol
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Josie Wallace
Ilfracombe
11th February 2014

BoomBrick wireless Bluetooth Speaker
great sound
very pleased with this product, the sound is great even when you walk into another room, I can have music anywhere in the house would highly recommend it
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
11th February 2014

Strictly average
Sound is a bit thin, not much bass punch. Compared to a friend's Jawbone, it is definitely inferior. But, for the price, it's not bad. I'd be more upset if I paid full price for it.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
9th February 2014

excellent speakers
This little box has the best sound. I have no bad reports about it. Hooks up perfectly with my Bluetooth .use it evrryday and is light to take about with you in my words an excellent buy and we'll worth the money..in other words it should be more expensive than it is .. Very good value.and fsdt delivery.
Did you find this helpful?



Lawrence Muscat
Malta
9th February 2014

I pad 3
What I was looking for.
I found it great and fantastic. Have been using it every day since I got it. Recommended
Did you find this helpful?



Roger Platt
South Cumbria
8th February 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2012 edition
Amazing sound
Very easy to set up, minimal instructions but very easy. And amazing sound from such a small 'brick' 18mm x 6 x 5. Quite a good range too. One downside.. it also picks up any notification tones on my tablet, so in the middle of a track it goes dead then 'ping' ...then resumes the track. But I still think its great.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lorraine Lockyer
United Kingdom
8th February 2014

Laotop
Awesome!!!!!!!
Wow, I cannot believe how brilliant this little speaker is! Amazing clarity and range and volume! Will certainly recommend to all my friends and colleagues. Thanks, guys :)
Did you find this helpful?



Andy Wheeler
West Midlands
6th February 2014

iPad 3
Does what it says and more.
I wanted something to give me a better sound when watching movies on the iPad, without having to wear earphones. After researching many options, I looked at the reviews by others regarding this little gem. The size is just right, the facilities are excellent, the sound is exceptional and the price is right! It's a great piece of kit and I would highly recommend it. The service was excellent and all in all, a really good experience. Many thanks.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan
Coventry
4th February 2014

iPad & iPhone
Louder than a Veho 360 M4
I originally purchased a Veho 360 M4 Bluetooth speaker because of the reviews, but it was too quiet! The staff at MobileFun advised the BoomBrick Wireless Bluetooth Speaker as an alternative. I am so pleased they, did because it excels in all the areas the M4 lacked - It's loud and sounds fantastic. Thanks MobileFun.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Lincoln
2nd February 2014

Galaxy S3
A truly excellent speaker
Brilliant qiality, great sound, easiest setup you can imagine and such a great price. Took a risk as other bluetooth speakers never quiet worked out but really so pleased with this I'm tempted to buy a few more for other areas in our home. Use it with my S3 and its both loud and crisp in the sound playback,, brilliant value for money all round 10/10
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



A happy customer
Unknown
21st January 2014

iPod 4th Gen
AMAZING SPEAKER
One of the first speakers I found online and it is superb. The sound quality is great at both ends of the spectrum and it connects quickly to all devices I've used it with. Whatever you are looking for this is great, and its insane value for money! 100% Reccomended!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Geoff
Cornwall
17th January 2014

LG G2
Boom Boom
Well pleased with this purchase, the build quality is good as is the sound quality. The max volume is plenty high enough and the sound is excellent from such a compact unit. No problems with pairing with the phone and the battery life is impressive. Best money I have spent this year (yes I know its only January)would highly recommend to others.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
16th January 2014

sony xperia z
amazed
If you're looking for a bluetooth speaker for any purpose just stop looking and buy this. Never wrote a review in the life but i just got this in today and i wouldnt be doing it justic if i didnt write one. Brilliant sound for the size. Me and the dad couldnt believe the noise. Could be selling this for a lot more but im not arguing. Also so easy to use. Can start in the first few second of opening the box.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony Fisher
Lincs.
16th January 2014

Ipad air, Ipad2, Nokia Lumia, Nexus 7
Brill !!
This was a godsend, I cannot believe how good this little gadget is for the price, had excellent service from mobilefun.com, as usual, the wife uses a Nexus 7 and I have 2 Ipads we have put Spotify on them all and to listen to the music we have been using headphones,we are both retired and not really savvy with all this technology malarkey, so when the Boom Brick arrived we thought we'll get one of the grandkids to get it working but I thought I will try it first, switched on the Bluetooth on the devices and hey presto they all connected straight away with a great sound. I would recommend the Boom Brick to any one looking for a inexpensive, but very good wireless speaker
Did you find this helpful?



Billo
Scotland
15th January 2014

Ipad 4
Wow...
I bought this daring to believe that it might actually have the quality of sound that I want. well it does exactly what it says on the tin the sound is lush with really acceptable bass response given the size and cost of this unit. I have used this at work in a medium sized hall and while it does not fill the room, for a presentation or lecture it is very,very good. the acid test for me is classical piano and the sound is excellent. Dance music is nice and thumpy. Rock music is bold and most importantly big. I really cannot recommend this enough. for the money it is excellent. the delivery was very quick. All in all a great purchase
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
13th January 2014

google nexus 7 2013
great portable bluetootth speaker
this was better than I expected for its size and price.Good sound quality, very easy to connect and I can use it all round the house.. I particularly like the fact that you can search tracks remotely from the speaker without having to go back to the tablet.It feels and looks like a much better quality than the price would suggest. Also very promptly delivered
Did you find this helpful?



Tony
Unknown
13th January 2014

Nokia Lumia 925, Microsoft Surface Pro
Very good sound
After buying a number of Bluetooth speakers this one seems to be sufficient for my needs. The sound is full, loud, with sufficient base for me and without interference when connected via Bluetooth. The built in battery has lasted for a week with occasional use. Charging by micro usb means that the charging station that I have for mobile phones can be used rather than having to plug in a separate charger. Design and build quality are good and size and weight are reasonable. So far so impressed.
Did you find this helpful?



Keith Wellington
Montrose
12th January 2014

Nexus 7 and Nokia 925
Why spend hundreds on Sonos
I have bought a few Bluetooth speakers from MobileFun now and am always delighted with the value for money, quality products I receive with great speed of delivery - these little units deliver great sound indoors and outdoors
Did you find this helpful?



George
Ayrshire
8th January 2014

Apple I pad
Bath sounds
I am now able to hear my music from my I pad clearly ,this boombrick sounds great and my i pad stays safe in my bedroom .it took me 30 seconds to set up , easy and I. Have no tech skills.. I now spend more time in bath .loving the sounds ..
Did you find this helpful?



Jane
Eastbourne
8th January 2014

Iphone5s
Amazing sound
This Bluetooth speaker is fantastic ! Crystal clear but with good bass . Incredibly easy connection with both iPhone 5s and iPad . Exceptional value for money. highly recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael
Manchester
7th January 2014

iPhone5
Welcome Surprise
I didn't think I would ever review something I have bought but I am so please with this I had to speak out, amazing and much better quality than I expected, well worth the price.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
7th January 2014

Nexus 5
Very good item
Works perfectly with my Nexus 5. Set up is extremely easy and done in seconds, straight out of the box. Sound is great though you have to use the speaker itself to reach the highest volume (even if your mobile displays it is at its highest).
Did you find this helpful?



Don
United Kingdom
27th December 2013

iPhone 5C
Quality all round speaker
I took a punk on this after hearing my mates Hive speaker. I could compare them both, and if I wasn't happy with the boombrick I could return it and just order a hive. Sound wise I prefer this over the hive, it has a better balance and copes with different types of music better than the hive. Bass reproduction is excellent for a speaker of its size and the battery lasts 10 - 12 hours, so a lot more than the quoted time of 8 hours. I haven't used the handsfree as that isn't something that interests me personally. Only thing that was nice with the hive was it includes a bag to store it in but considering I have a better sounding speaker at the same price i'm very happy!
3 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve Harding
Manchester
1st January 1970

Lg G2
Boom Boom
Boom Brick Speaker. Boom Boom to Mobilefun. Boom Boom delivery,delivered in a flash.Boom Boom price,and Boom Boom quality.MobileFun is now my Homepage. Boom Boom
28 of 28 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for