Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

BoomBrick Wireless Bluetooth Speaker - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 41906

Enjoy rich and powerful sound without the need for wires with the stylish and portable BoomBrick Wireless Bluetooth Speaker in black

  • "Exactly what I needed"
  • "Quality all round speaker"
Share

Reviews by rating
(34)
(1)
(2)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(0)
French
(3)
Spanish
(0)
Dutch
(4)
English
(37)
Italian
(0)
Show all
(44)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.9 by 44 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Mairead
Cavan
9th April 2014

Brilliant
Excellent present, got it for my brothers birthday. It is compatible with everyones phone I've com across so far, has really good volume control and is nice and compact so doesn't take up too much room
Did you find this helpful?



Katy Bland
United Kingdom
8th April 2014

Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8.0
Exactly what I needed
Needed something to listen to my music with from my tablet as it's not loud enough did a lot of research and read reviews and decided on Boombrick, and so glad I did, clean, crisp sound, no lagging or cut out, easy to use, portable and can go louder than I'd want to go lol. Highly recommended product, very pleased.
Did you find this helpful?



Penny
Unknown
7th April 2014

Galaxy S4
brilliant
we wanted an inexpensive speaker but with good quality, too often you have to pay a lot of money not in this wee box! Easy to use great range and quality, delighted with both product and delivery
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
1st April 2014

Samsung Galaxy S4
Great sound
For the size of this, it produces a decent sound. Well worth the money.
Did you find this helpful?



Linda
Unknown
31st March 2014

I love this product
I spend my time between the garden and kitchen and like to listen to music/radio while I work from both. Having something small and portable with great sound quality is important to me. I thought my husband would turn his nose up at it as he is really into sound systems and quality, etc, but he loves it. He keeps showing it off to everyone who calls in.
Did you find this helpful?



terry flanagan
formby lancs
27th March 2014

use it with my laptop, my google nexus 5 and my LG gpad
WHY DIDN'T I BUY ONE YEARS AGO!
I am not very technically minded and when I heard my work colleagues iphone out of a speaker called "kitsound hive" I said there and then that I was going to get myself one. As it was I plumped for the cheaper "boombrick" and God am I glad I did! So much so that when I showed the same colleague what my "brick" sounded like, he only went and gave his hive to his son and bought himself a "boombrick!! Enough Said!
Did you find this helpful?



Diane Armstrong
Sudbury
26th March 2014

Nexus 7
Boombrick Great
I was a little worried that the Boombrick would not live up to the great reviews it had, but I was in for a treat it works like a dream the sound quality was really impressive would recommend this product
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Pete
Newcastle under Lyme
23rd March 2014

Galaxy Note 8 and Tab 3
Brilliant bit of kit!
This item does exactly what it should and I have had no problems with its setup or use. I have bought several items from mobile fun and have been absolutely satisfied with them all. Carry on the good work!
Did you find this helpful?



Annie
Devon
9th March 2014

iPhone 4S, Macbook Pro, iPad
Discovering Bluetooth sound
Rocking versatility, can use the Boombox in the kitchen, garden,conservatory,in the smallholding, bathroom, car, boat, doing yoga etc and hear great sound from the iPhone from my favorite artists . The sound was great from such a small brick speaker and so easy to set up with Bluetooth. Revelation and has given me a big smile on my face.
Did you find this helpful?



Bennett
United Kingdom
4th March 2014

Sony Experia Z1
Great sound, Amazing Price
Click and connect. Really simple and at 30 GBP (in the sale), amazing.
Did you find this helpful?



mimi
Enfield
4th March 2014

Samsung note 3
Very good speakers!!
Small speakers but loud very clear too. just what i wanted. price is good, delivery is FAST! simple to use.
Did you find this helpful?



YBT
Brisbane
22nd February 2014

Nice Speaker with Excellent Bluetooth Logic
I purchased this and the Kitsound Boombar at the same time. Commence showdown: Boombrick: Nifty little device and really shines in terms of usability. The 4th BT speaker I've owned and has easily the best / easiest pairing logic of any yet. Turn the speaker on and it plays a pleasant few notes and awaits a source. Open my MacBook and the "Paired" tone plays. Also, the LED is on the top of the device, ie, not annoying. Sound is OK, and pretty good considering the size and cost of the product. Bass response is very flimsy - any track with a degree of energy will fall apart at almost any volume. This thing is the size of a beer bottle - adjust your expectations accordingly. Suitable only for travel / portable usage. Boombar: Slightly bigger size. Also easy to pair. Thinner sound. Muddier and 'shoutier' all at once. Sounds a little bigger in terms of projection. Exhibits the 'Bose Effect', ie, exaggerated frequencies. Comes with a really nice case. Annoying blinking LED! The winner: Sonically and functionally, the Boombrick nudges the Boombar (just). For more cash the Soundfreaq sound kick destroys both - but needs an AC adapter! Decisions....
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Lincolnshire
19th February 2014

Sony XperiaT
100% RECOMMEND!
Only bought this yesterday & it arrived today. After doing my research, I chose this & was happily not disappointed. The sound is crystal clear, really nice & compact. I'm not surprised that the retail price was a lot more expensive as the quality is excellent, so it's such a bargain to be had! The built in microphone is a plus, so you can use it as a hands free.
Did you find this helpful?



Rhonda
Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada
18th February 2014

paired with my cell phone
The Boom Brick
I love my new Boon Brick! Great sound,great bass! It was so easy to pair with my phone and I was grovin immediately. Shipping from the UK was ultra fast too. Like under 2 weeks! Looking forward to displaying this baby at all the parties I go to, as it's small enough to smuggle in, in my purse. Instant DJ! No more of listening to everyone's crappy tunes, when I show up with The Boom Brick. Cheers from Canada!! We like to bust out the moves here too! Lol
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Josie Wallace
Ilfracombe
11th February 2014

BoomBrick wireless Bluetooth Speaker
great sound
very pleased with this product, the sound is great even when you walk into another room, I can have music anywhere in the house would highly recommend it
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
11th February 2014

Strictly average
Sound is a bit thin, not much bass punch. Compared to a friend's Jawbone, it is definitely inferior. But, for the price, it's not bad. I'd be more upset if I paid full price for it.
4 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
9th February 2014

excellent speakers
This little box has the best sound. I have no bad reports about it. Hooks up perfectly with my Bluetooth .use it evrryday and is light to take about with you in my words an excellent buy and we'll worth the money..in other words it should be more expensive than it is .. Very good value.and fsdt delivery.
Did you find this helpful?



Lawrence Muscat
Malta
9th February 2014

I pad 3
What I was looking for.
I found it great and fantastic. Have been using it every day since I got it. Recommended
Did you find this helpful?



Roger Platt
South Cumbria
8th February 2014

Samsung Galaxy Note 10.1 2012 edition
Amazing sound
Very easy to set up, minimal instructions but very easy. And amazing sound from such a small 'brick' 18mm x 6 x 5. Quite a good range too. One downside.. it also picks up any notification tones on my tablet, so in the middle of a track it goes dead then 'ping' ...then resumes the track. But I still think its great.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Lorraine Lockyer
United Kingdom
8th February 2014

Laotop
Awesome!!!!!!!
Wow, I cannot believe how brilliant this little speaker is! Amazing clarity and range and volume! Will certainly recommend to all my friends and colleagues. Thanks, guys :)
Did you find this helpful?



Andy Wheeler
West Midlands
6th February 2014

iPad 3
Does what it says and more.
I wanted something to give me a better sound when watching movies on the iPad, without having to wear earphones. After researching many options, I looked at the reviews by others regarding this little gem. The size is just right, the facilities are excellent, the sound is exceptional and the price is right! It's a great piece of kit and I would highly recommend it. The service was excellent and all in all, a really good experience. Many thanks.
Did you find this helpful?



Alan
Coventry
4th February 2014

iPad & iPhone
Louder than a Veho 360 M4
I originally purchased a Veho 360 M4 Bluetooth speaker because of the reviews, but it was too quiet! The staff at MobileFun advised the BoomBrick Wireless Bluetooth Speaker as an alternative. I am so pleased they, did because it excels in all the areas the M4 lacked - It's loud and sounds fantastic. Thanks MobileFun.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Lincoln
2nd February 2014

Galaxy S3
A truly excellent speaker
Brilliant qiality, great sound, easiest setup you can imagine and such a great price. Took a risk as other bluetooth speakers never quiet worked out but really so pleased with this I'm tempted to buy a few more for other areas in our home. Use it with my S3 and its both loud and crisp in the sound playback,, brilliant value for money all round 10/10
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



A happy customer
Unknown
21st January 2014

iPod 4th Gen
AMAZING SPEAKER
One of the first speakers I found online and it is superb. The sound quality is great at both ends of the spectrum and it connects quickly to all devices I've used it with. Whatever you are looking for this is great, and its insane value for money! 100% Reccomended!
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Geoff
Cornwall
17th January 2014

LG G2
Boom Boom
Well pleased with this purchase, the build quality is good as is the sound quality. The max volume is plenty high enough and the sound is excellent from such a compact unit. No problems with pairing with the phone and the battery life is impressive. Best money I have spent this year (yes I know its only January)would highly recommend to others.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
16th January 2014

sony xperia z
amazed
If you're looking for a bluetooth speaker for any purpose just stop looking and buy this. Never wrote a review in the life but i just got this in today and i wouldnt be doing it justic if i didnt write one. Brilliant sound for the size. Me and the dad couldnt believe the noise. Could be selling this for a lot more but im not arguing. Also so easy to use. Can start in the first few second of opening the box.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Tony Fisher
Lincs.
16th January 2014

Ipad air, Ipad2, Nokia Lumia, Nexus 7
Brill !!
This was a godsend, I cannot believe how good this little gadget is for the price, had excellent service from mobilefun.com, as usual, the wife uses a Nexus 7 and I have 2 Ipads we have put Spotify on them all and to listen to the music we have been using headphones,we are both retired and not really savvy with all this technology malarkey, so when the Boom Brick arrived we thought we'll get one of the grandkids to get it working but I thought I will try it first, switched on the Bluetooth on the devices and hey presto they all connected straight away with a great sound. I would recommend the Boom Brick to any one looking for a inexpensive, but very good wireless speaker
Did you find this helpful?



Billo
Scotland
15th January 2014

Ipad 4
Wow...
I bought this daring to believe that it might actually have the quality of sound that I want. well it does exactly what it says on the tin the sound is lush with really acceptable bass response given the size and cost of this unit. I have used this at work in a medium sized hall and while it does not fill the room, for a presentation or lecture it is very,very good. the acid test for me is classical piano and the sound is excellent. Dance music is nice and thumpy. Rock music is bold and most importantly big. I really cannot recommend this enough. for the money it is excellent. the delivery was very quick. All in all a great purchase
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
13th January 2014

google nexus 7 2013
great portable bluetootth speaker
this was better than I expected for its size and price.Good sound quality, very easy to connect and I can use it all round the house.. I particularly like the fact that you can search tracks remotely from the speaker without having to go back to the tablet.It feels and looks like a much better quality than the price would suggest. Also very promptly delivered
Did you find this helpful?



Tony
Unknown
13th January 2014

Nokia Lumia 925, Microsoft Surface Pro
Very good sound
After buying a number of Bluetooth speakers this one seems to be sufficient for my needs. The sound is full, loud, with sufficient base for me and without interference when connected via Bluetooth. The built in battery has lasted for a week with occasional use. Charging by micro usb means that the charging station that I have for mobile phones can be used rather than having to plug in a separate charger. Design and build quality are good and size and weight are reasonable. So far so impressed.
Did you find this helpful?



Keith Wellington
Montrose
12th January 2014

Nexus 7 and Nokia 925
Why spend hundreds on Sonos
I have bought a few Bluetooth speakers from MobileFun now and am always delighted with the value for money, quality products I receive with great speed of delivery - these little units deliver great sound indoors and outdoors
Did you find this helpful?



George
Ayrshire
8th January 2014

Apple I pad
Bath sounds
I am now able to hear my music from my I pad clearly ,this boombrick sounds great and my i pad stays safe in my bedroom .it took me 30 seconds to set up , easy and I. Have no tech skills.. I now spend more time in bath .loving the sounds ..
Did you find this helpful?



Jane
Eastbourne
8th January 2014

Iphone5s
Amazing sound
This Bluetooth speaker is fantastic ! Crystal clear but with good bass . Incredibly easy connection with both iPhone 5s and iPad . Exceptional value for money. highly recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Michael
Manchester
7th January 2014

iPhone5
Welcome Surprise
I didn't think I would ever review something I have bought but I am so please with this I had to speak out, amazing and much better quality than I expected, well worth the price.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
7th January 2014

Nexus 5
Very good item
Works perfectly with my Nexus 5. Set up is extremely easy and done in seconds, straight out of the box. Sound is great though you have to use the speaker itself to reach the highest volume (even if your mobile displays it is at its highest).
Did you find this helpful?



Don
United Kingdom
27th December 2013

iPhone 5C
Quality all round speaker
I took a punk on this after hearing my mates Hive speaker. I could compare them both, and if I wasn't happy with the boombrick I could return it and just order a hive. Sound wise I prefer this over the hive, it has a better balance and copes with different types of music better than the hive. Bass reproduction is excellent for a speaker of its size and the battery lasts 10 - 12 hours, so a lot more than the quoted time of 8 hours. I haven't used the handsfree as that isn't something that interests me personally. Only thing that was nice with the hive was it includes a bag to store it in but considering I have a better sounding speaker at the same price i'm very happy!
3 of 5 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve Harding
Manchester
1st January 1970

Lg G2
Boom Boom
Boom Brick Speaker. Boom Boom to Mobilefun. Boom Boom delivery,delivered in a flash.Boom Boom price,and Boom Boom quality.MobileFun is now my Homepage. Boom Boom
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options