Order before 6pm for same day despatch *
order by
6pm for
despatch
today *
 

LG QuickCover for Nexus 5 - Black

Manufacturer Logo

Product Reference: 41892

The LG QuickCover for Nexus 5 features a custom-fit unibody case and matte finish front cover for stylish protection from dents and scratches. Get access to your basic UI without swipe unlock by simply opening the front cover.

  • "Very suitable."
  • "Quality Costs"
Share

Reviews by rating
(19)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)
Reviews by Language
German
(3)
French
(13)
Spanish
(4)
Dutch
(8)
English
(23)
Italian
(3)
Show all
(54)
This product has been given an average rating of 4.6 by 54 customers. | Write a review
Sort By:
Kamlesh Samji
Leicester
13th November 2014

nexus 5
High Price, High Quality
The high price is what made me dither for ages, but it is well worth it. Really well built and locks the screen, which is brilliant. Highly recommended.
Did you find this helpful?



Jay Clarke
Unknown
6th November 2014

Nexus 5
Brilliant
Nice bit of kit, protects the phone very well and keeps the phone looking elegant. Would highly recommend
Did you find this helpful?



Tracey Smith
Abergavenny
6th November 2014

Nexus 5
Pricey but worth it!
I spent ages trying to decide whether to spend this amount of money on a case for my new phone but it's been worth every penny. This is a full body case which doesn't add much bulk to the phone and still retains the premium feel whilst making it seem sturdier. The camera lens on the Nexus 5 sticks out a bit and the case disappears this nicely, even recessing it slightly to avoid accidental scratches when you place your phone on a flat surface. The case leaves the ports and speakers available for use when shut, the only thing not accessible is the volume rocker (but this is no bad thing for me). The inside cover which touches the screen is slightly flocked and I absolutely love the auto screen on when you open the cover. The magnet which does this also helps the cover stay shut when not in use, perfect for in my handbag or pocket. Glad I spent a few extra quid on such a nice item.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
26th August 2014

Very suitable.
Expensive but it's very good product, very good material and very good finish. It doesn't make the phone bigger at all and it's the same "minimal style" to the phone. Absolutely satisfied.
Did you find this helpful?



Nicole Kerr
Brisbane
15th August 2014

LG Nexus 5 Case
Excellent case have dropped my phone twice and the case has saved it from breaking
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Rich Baker
London
9th July 2014

Nexus 5
Worth the expenditure
I hunted around for a decent yet unobtrusive cover for my nexus. I love the design of the phone so much and I didn't want to hide it too Mich as some other cases do. This keeps the bezel visible and the contours of the phone whilst protecting that screen. Worth the price - I'm two weeks in and no signs of wear.
Did you find this helpful?



Jon
Unknown
4th June 2014

Nexus 5
So far so good
Our relationship has only just begun and I wanted to buy her a gift, something that would help protect her, care for her and allow her to keep her looks for longer. She was happy, she felt loved, cared for and protected. Will it last? Who can say, but it fits well and allows access to all the right places, it also enhances the feel. You get what you pay for in life and this is a good example of that.
3 of 4 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Andrew Glen
Unknown
2nd June 2014

Nexus 5
Tailor made for the job
Very well made product, fits like a glove with all the holes in the right places. Tough thin wall case has tactile soft feel to it and keeps the phone feeling slim. Flip screen cover has small magnet which switches on display on opening and off when closing - no more fumbling with power switch! No charging problems with case thickness when using Google Nexus wireless charger.
Did you find this helpful?



Justin
Unknown
27th May 2014

Fits like a glove
Fits well, protects the phone, looks good and works with wireless charging What more could you ask for
Did you find this helpful?



T TAYLOR
Manchester
25th May 2014

Nexus 5
FITS LIKE A GLOVE
Amazing quick next day delivery.Case looks and fits perfectly.Very Slim fit. All controls accessible.Also works well with wireless charger.Really looks the part. Good protection for my new phone
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
21st May 2014

Nexus 5
A smart and well made case
I was a little sceptical at first, paying what seems like quite a lot for what is essentially quite a simple product. However this is a very well and very smart case designed for those that want sleek protection for their Nexus 5s'. Some people have noticed that there can be a small gap between the case and the phone when you first get the case. I found that to be true to begin with but it quickly sorted itself out. The case activates the screen upon opening and has all the expected connectivity and can also be charged wirelessly. All in all excellent product and exquisite service from MobileFun again
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
3rd May 2014

Nexus 5
Great case, great service
The case arrived quicker than expected in excellent condition. The black coloured Nexus 5 has an rubberised back that offers great grip and a very premium feel. I was looking for a case that could maintain this look & feel. It also has a great bright and vivid screen which I didn't want to cover with a screen protector, so I've decided to get a flip cover case. The original one from LG offers all of the above with almost zero added bulk, which is usually an issue with other flip covers as it definitely diminishes the practicality of having a slim phone like the N5. The back of the case is made out of the same material as the back of the phone and the whole case is quite rigid. The power and the audio jack are exposed as, obviously, the camera and the flash, but the volume buttons are covered. However you can still operate them without having to open the case as the cover at that point is quite soft and thin. There is an opening at the front for the earpiece and the N5's bottom speakers are exposed as well. One thing that it is not visible with the case closed is the LED notification light. The case is equipped with a magnet to turn the screen on when you open it and put it to sleep when you close it. This way you don't have to reach for the power button at all. It is also worth noting that is it fully compatible with LG's wireless charger for the N5, so you don't have to take it off when charging it. So, in overall an excellent case that does come, however, with a high price tag, at least with regards to the competition.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gareth Hughes
Nottingham
18th April 2014

Google LG Nexus 5
Slick fitting case - low hassle, high quality
Let's not stop to think this is a cheap case. It isn't. However, it is made to fit the Nexus 5 like a glove, which it does. It keeps the profile of the phone slim, and works to put the phone onto standby when closed which helps preserve the juice in the battery. It can also be folded back on itself and keeps the phone usable with a thin profile. You can also use it with wireless chargers... bonus! The case is slim, nice to the touch, stylish, solid and has a reassuring feel of quality. Yes, you pay for it, but it's often the way in this world that you get what you pay for. It's nudging overpriced, but it does a great job of protecting your investment of a Nexus 5. If you have your finger hovering over the buy button, just do it. Recommended.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Gordon Frawley
Dublin
15th April 2014

Cover for Nexus 5
Great cover sure it's dearer than most but if your going to invest in a descent phone you might aswel protect it properly can't fault the product
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Wales
9th March 2014

Nexus 5
Quality Costs
Yes you can buy cases for a lot less money but you compromise on quality. This is by far the best protective cover for the nexus 5 and if you're paying £200 for a phone then keeping the thing safe does not seem too pricey to me. It looks stylish, is lightweight and after 2 months use I cannot fault it.
3 of 3 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Edmond
hong kong
6th February 2014

best case for nexus 5
I was using the SGP ultra hybrid before, i like that because it gets perfect protection. I drops my phone on floor several times and the case remains undamaged. Yet the case is really , too large and bulky. After that I discover the LG quick cover, which is really a good one. It is thin like putting nothing on the phone. The phone remains light but getting protected well. Also it offers protection to the screen that the ultra hybrid didn't get. In a conclusion it is perfect for me. Also the smart cover function is good that i can remove all auto screen app on my phone which does not works all the time.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Denis
Israel
30th January 2014

LG nexus 5 D821
Worth the waiting :) and perfect.
It's a quality cover, made by LG, and as thin as possible, compared to other covers over there, the soft touch finish is the best, I bought it, because it also protect the screen, yes maybe I payed premium, but it's always like that with original accessories. Also I like that it has sleep function, very useful. In conclusion for me, it is the best cover for nexus 5, that also not hide much the design of the device.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark Lawrence
Lichfield
27th January 2014

Google Nexus 5
High Quality and smart cover
I am delighted with the LG Quick Cover and thoroughly recommend it. As you would expect from an official Nexus 5 product, the cover fits around the device and its buttons and camera perfectly. The luxurious and smooth rubber is very pleasant both to hold and in appearance. The thing I like the most about it is that it protects the entire device from damage so it is perfect when I have the N5 in my pocket with my keys!
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Bury
14th January 2014

Nexus 5
Expensive but worth it
I was in two minds whether to buy this phone case or purchase a non branded alternative. I am really pleased I did purchase it as it is a quality product. The phone easily fits into the case and adds very little bulk. I like the fact when you open and close the case the phone wakes and sleeps. The case is smooth on the outside so any marks will easily wipe off which is good should you choose the white option. An excellent product and highly recommended, especially from Mobile Fun who are a great company to deal with.
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Anonymous
Unknown
11th January 2014

Right Choice
It gives the satisfaction that you bought right accessory and mobilefun rocks.
0 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Steve
Midlands
22nd December 2013

LG Nexus 5
Great case, good price.
Great quality official case for the Nexus 5, I was going to buy this from Google Play until I realized they wanted around £12 shipping! Did a quick search and found MobileFun selling the exact same case for the same price but with a very reasonable £2 shipping. Item was shipped quickly, packaged well and I will definitely check this site out again next time I need phone accessories.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



Mark Rogowski
United Kingdom
13th December 2013

Nexus 5
lg quick cover
'tis a cover, that I could put on quick and is made by LG for my nexus 5. Accurate description, goods arrived quickly as described. Very happy 5*
1 of 1 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?



terry cantwell
suffolk
12th December 2013

nexus 5
cosy fit
The case material is tactile and grips well, very comfortable and strong material. the phone fits perfectly and the quick cover works a treat. delivery costs were also about £8 cheaper than google store.
2 of 2 found this helpful.
Did you find this helpful?


Sort By:


Products that may also interest you:
Why Mobile Fun? Payment Options Bookmark/Share



Shopping from United States?

Visit our US site - www.mobilefun.com for US customer service and payment options